Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volkswagen Jetta 1986-2017Change

360 reviews
4.5/5
Volkswagen Jetta
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2007
20 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2006
45 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2005
10 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2004
12 reviews
1993
1 review
2013
13 reviews
2003
38 reviews
1992
1 review
2012
26 reviews
2002
21 reviews
1991
1 review
2011
32 reviews
2001
34 reviews
1990
1 review
2010
10 reviews
2000
16 reviews
1989
1 review
2009
24 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
21 reviews
1998
5 reviews
1986
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 360 reviews
1 2345 >

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

by AlyssaC on 06-22-2017
Couldn't have asked for more
I was hesitant to make a decision on my first vehicle but I am glad I ended up choosing the VW Jetta. It's held up to my expectations over the past few years and I can't imagine driving anything else.

The vehicle is reliable, stylish, and efficient. I have had no issues with my car and the VW staff has always been accommodating and informative when I did have questions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: highline
by will0s on 06-18-2017
It's a really nice car
great car and great service from vw. it's seriously the best car money car buy. you can't go wrong with this car, it's also really fun to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

by amarkanwal on 06-16-2017
Smooth as eggs
I am in love with how put together this car is just toss er right into corners its so smooth and predictable its hard not to fall in love with this automobile it truly will allow you to get from point a to point b without looking poor for not spending more than ten thousand on a vehicle
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by brownandlow on 06-16-2017
awesome on fuel
I have had my car since new, it has been a great little car. I have has little over 400,000 km, and still runs like the day I got it. The only money I have put in it is the timing belts and maintaince. and new tires, I drove my car from Vancouver Island to Red Deer Alberta on a tank of fuel. I would never own a car that was not a volkswagon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

by Jahrednorgaard on 06-16-2017
Its a great ride but
its a great ride but since its only 4 cilinder it dosent have much power but it still a great car and has a great radio design
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

by ExploreMadness on 06-15-2017
Quiet, Smooth Ride
It's nice when driving down the highway, you can't really hear any cars while driving. It handles well and the ride is nice and smooth.
Aesthetically it's a very nice looking car. Ours is black, and it looks really good in black.
Well made vehicle, with excellent fuel economy. Especially if you do a lot of highway driving.
Very reliable, ours was bought used and we haven't had any issues with ours and we've had it more than six months.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by poopfish on 06-13-2017
great reliable ride
owned the car for a few years now , it has been through the cold crabby winters and all the rough trials
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

by voksy on 06-12-2017
Great handeling
It's just the right size for my family and it handles great on the high way. Not hard on fuel at all.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

by Angelgirl72ca on 06-11-2017
Best ride
My new VW Jetta has been one of the best rides that I have had in a long time. The car is fuel efficent and gets you going safely.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

by hello2174 on 06-09-2017
good trustworthy ride
I have been very comfortable with this car. It is a good, trustworthy, reliable car. I have been driving this car for 4 years now, and have never come across a problem which needed a repairman, or additional costs.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: New Jetta
by papasmurf4921 on 06-09-2017
Decent Car
i have had no real issue with this car and it works perfectly fine. i like the look of the car and it is very comfortable and easy on fuel. i have had this car for 3 years and still is as reliable as when i first got it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

by Rochelle2395 on 06-06-2017
Reliable
No issues. Love the way it handles. Great turn radius. Fuel economy is great. Perfect for commuting. Bought new. Love the hands free features. Added a few upgrades, alloy wheels, sunroof, rain sensing wipers (they actually work) etc...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

by Harumi on 06-02-2017
Still Nice after almost 20 years!
Has been driving around in this car for almost 20 years. Everything is very good! The interior space is narrower because of extra side impact beams we chose to install. The exterior design is great that it does not look like a 18 year old car when compare to others. Of course, for an old car, it has small problems in its parts, but never big problems. Will consider choosing the same make and model in the future if I want to change car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

by Cod1762 on 05-31-2017
Great
It has been a very reliable, fuel efficient car. I enjoy driving it and I like the money I save on gas. It has a powerful engine and is fun to drive. I like the appearance of it. It has needed very little maintenance and has gotten me where I need to go for the past six years. I would definitely buy a Jetta again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: City Jetta
by voksy on 05-31-2017
Great on gas
This is one of the best cars that I have ever owned. It's a great ride and great on fuel. I will be purchasing another when it's time.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: tdi
by cdnchix on 05-25-2017
awesome car
I have had no problems with this car. We bought it to replace an older volkswagon jetta and we still have them both. We love this car as well as our older one. This is the only car that I would ever buy. You cant beat the fuel economy that this car gets.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

by Latashia on 05-24-2017
I hate this car.
I sold this car only a few months after I bought it. No reliability. So expensive to fix anything also. Stay far away from it. Only redeeming quality is the fuel efficiency. You will regret owning this hunk of junk. Run away if you see one.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

by JC1985 on 05-24-2017
I Love this car!!
This has to be my favourite vehicle to drive!! I wish I would have owned it for longer to be honest!! Great on gas, comfortable to drive - Whats not to love?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: GLI
by MyFunCar on 03-21-2017
My Jetta GLI
Pretty noisy, fun to drive if you like noisy cars, sharp color, many people will look at you when u push the pedal, etc..pretty fun tho to drive this car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Sportline
by Do2d on 01-21-2017
Fast
This car always felt like way more of a sports car than I was expecting
Fuel economy was less than I was expecting
Comfort and ride was great
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: City Jetta
by Tech36 on 01-20-2017
Best commuter car out there
Need a reliable, bullet proof daily driver ? The city Jetta is perfect. Not the most power in the world, but excellent on gas, comfortable and nice fit and finish overall, which is consistent with a german brand.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: City Jetta
by City_Jetta on 12-06-2016
A wonderful car
A very fuel efficient car; has never given me any problems; the drive has always been smooth and comfortable; sad to sell it as I have to upgrade to a larger vehicle due to a growing family.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: TDI
by 20038381 on 11-21-2016
Excellent car and easy to drive
No major concerns with this car. Very clean through out. New windshield installed November 17, 2016. All maintenance performed is documented and available to the buyer.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

by kmn11 on 11-12-2016
Terrible yet practical
Bought used 2 years ago. Daily driven since.
We can comfortably fit our growing family of 4. Spacious interior and large trunk. Decent fuel economy in the city and great on the highway.

On the downside, the brakes on this car are awful and have a tendency to collect crud from the road when travelling in foul weather. Car typically sounds like it will fall apart under braking for a few days after traveling in bad weather.

Acceleration is virtually non existent on the 2.0 liter engine, which is why it's commonly known as the 2 point slow. Going from 60 to 100 is terrible, regardless of how much you downshift.

Would not buy again
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Comfortline
by VW_Jetta3110 on 10-09-2016
Spacious, Smooth and with Professional Allure
Smooth ride, great comfort for the city and superb handling for highway driving. Fuel consumption is competitive with all the other cars I've driven in this category. High fuel efficiency both city/highway.

Trunk is deep enough to fit 3 hockey bags. And interior comfortably fits 5 people.

This is my favorite generation of the Jetta's because of its lines and design. I used it to meet with clients and always felt confident driving in with my Jetta.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email