Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volkswagen Jetta 1986-2017Change

378 reviews
4.5/5
Volkswagen Jetta
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2007
20 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2006
46 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2005
11 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2014
8 reviews
2004
15 reviews
1993
1 review
2013
14 reviews
2003
38 reviews
1992
1 review
2012
28 reviews
2002
21 reviews
1991
1 review
2011
34 reviews
2001
34 reviews
1990
1 review
2010
10 reviews
2000
16 reviews
1989
1 review
2009
25 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
21 reviews
1998
5 reviews
1986
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 378 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: New Jetta trendline
by Jacadia on 12-02-2017
Love my dub!
My Jetta is fantastic. I have never been so happy with any other vehicle I've owned.Ive had a few complications, like minor maintenance but besides that, everything is great.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: GLI
by JustusV on 11-11-2017
Will take you where you want to go
The car is a little dated now, but still runs terrific. I've had no issues with any of mechanical components. Just requires regular oil changes and runs smoothly. Has a surprising amount of jam for the 1.8L turbo engine. Would recommend it as an entry level car. It is standard and fun to drive
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: City Jetta
by amenajonesy on 11-04-2017
Just loving it
I'm just loving my Jetta. IT's great on fuel and gets me where I need to go. I am in the process of getting another one for the family to use.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: white
by sophiek on 10-16-2017
my baby
i love my jetta! she's been the perfect first car to me for the last two years and i couldn't have asked for a better ride! she's comfortable, great to drive, great on gas and just a great vehicle. totally recommend this car to anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

by Sami5286 on 10-07-2017
A nice town car
The VW Jetta is a reliable, trendy, accurate driving car. Its a nice car, very good for town. A lot of space, comfortable seats, its a pleasure to ride it. I feel safe with this car. It has a very good stability on the road. A lot of options which are making driving a lot easier.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

by Hishammalas on 10-06-2017
Its an amazing daily
The car is perfect for daily driving, best part about is its so cheap to fill the tank up and feels like it lasts a lifetime, interior of the car is really roomy for a car, even if Im not the one driving sitting shot gun or in the back its really comfortable on long drives.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

by Marr7965 on 10-06-2017
Couldn't settle for anything else
After searching many other makes and models, I just wasn't able to find one that rivalled the Jetta's comfort, stability and styling. My number one reason for purchasing my jetta over anything else was the simple fact that the Jetta feels stable and sturdy underneath me. The look and features are a bonus as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: wolfsburg
by Mountain on 09-14-2017
volkswagen wolfsburg
I realy like my volkswagen jetta 2017 wolfsburgs edition, for the sunroof, sound system and every feature on the car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

by Popjiffey on 09-12-2017
Amazing ride
very good quality, never had to go to the garage for any problems. very good looking from he exterior design andd even from the interior design is very good looking. the colour white is perfect for it. the front bumper is good. 2.5L is amazing... hte 2L is not good because the jetta is a heavy car. very strong car. i would change the dashboard because it is too simple... maybe for something more advanced...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

by jettalover9117 on 09-10-2017
Great Car
Ive been driving Jetta's for 4 years, love the dependablility and great gas milage. It offers very comfortable seating, heated seats are awesome on cold days. Peppy little motor with a cute style.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: New Jetta
by Gen91 on 08-31-2017
In love
I've always had volkswagen in the past and find it hard to beat, first off the confort the the car is the best i've ever had or sat in. second the handle of the car is amazign, when taking a curve i want to feel safe and thats what i have with a wolkswagen. In general the car is made to make you feel same and be comfy in.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: CITY
by wannabehoonigan on 08-04-2017
There may be something to this “German Engineering” thing
2009 City Jetta purchased new and owned for 4 years, 92000KM.

Previous experience with the “more upscale” 2006 Jetta before going to the “City” version. Expectations were lowered, and overall, I’m impressed…As long as you remember that this was designed as a basic, spartan, runaround car that was to offer late 90’s German engineering at the lowest price point possible in the 2007-2010 timeframe.

Pros:
Ignore the specs - This is a zippy little car that is nimble and performs well above its reported HP/torque specs. Responsive handling, quick off the line, legitimately fun to drive – a great little city runaround car. At the time of ownership my other regular driver was a 2009 BMW 328i RWD – When driving them back to back, I wasn’t necessarily disappointed getting into the VW. Also, aftermarket support is widely available with many affordable options.

Cons:
This car was not designed for long drive comfort, nor was it trying to wow anyone with luxury or tech. Back seat and trunk are very small. I could not drive or sit comfortably as a passenger with a rear facing child seat installed in the back (I’m 5’8”). Seats not very comfortable after an hour. Fuel economy was below average - Even with a soft pedal this thing was mediocre at the pumps. Not sure if this was normal, but I found that this car burned off about 1L of oil every 6000km. Even without the fancy bells and whistles, the feared German quality reputation was evident: 2 different headlamps, 1 radio bulb requiring replacement and 1 unexpected coolant shortage light before 50000km. Long term high mileage owners may be best off finding a trustworthy German mechanic for the inevitable major breakdowns, and just accept and live with any minor optional malfunctions.

Bottom line: Great for a student or family 2nd car for short runarounds.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by Claudio76 on 08-03-2017
Reliable car
I've been driving this car for the last year, and I tell that I can really rely in this car, as it has not given me a single problem, and it went to the mechanic only for tires and oil change.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Highline
by Alectricalguy on 08-01-2017
Great car
The car is fantastic. Best fuel economy by far.
Dealing with VW on the other hand is the worst customer service I have ever seen.
I have a tdi and VW is horrible to deal with
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

by jimmay68 on 07-05-2017
Excellent Car!
Great little whip to get you around. Fun car to drive and any repairs that I've needed to do were easily completed by a friend who's a mechanic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

by 12tsvwjets on 06-30-2017
Jetta is the way to go
The VW Jetta is a reliable, trendy, accurate driving machine. Once you've enjoyed the experience of driving, or test driving one, you ll surely want to own one yourself! Join the Millions of satisfied VW Jetta drivers and see what driving can be like.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

by Moe_Jay on 06-30-2017
Best in class
You get what you pay for. Not luxurious by any means however fairly reliable. Best in class I believe. Dealer service is great and body warranty is unbeatable. Some down falls include numerous rattling noises in vehicle. Good is Dealer services are good. They put customer first and attempt to resolve all problems in timely fashion. Fairly spacious for class. Truck space is large.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: TDI
by Jfriesen on 06-24-2017
Very affordable
Love my vehicle! I am a full time student which makes the affordability a great fit for me! Reliable for long hauls as well as the short commutes to work and school.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

by AlyssaC on 06-22-2017
Couldn't have asked for more
I was hesitant to make a decision on my first vehicle but I am glad I ended up choosing the VW Jetta. It's held up to my expectations over the past few years and I can't imagine driving anything else.

The vehicle is reliable, stylish, and efficient. I have had no issues with my car and the VW staff has always been accommodating and informative when I did have questions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: highline
by will0s on 06-18-2017
It's a really nice car
great car and great service from vw. it's seriously the best car money car buy. you can't go wrong with this car, it's also really fun to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

by amarkanwal on 06-16-2017
Smooth as eggs
I am in love with how put together this car is just toss er right into corners its so smooth and predictable its hard not to fall in love with this automobile it truly will allow you to get from point a to point b without looking poor for not spending more than ten thousand on a vehicle
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by brownandlow on 06-16-2017
awesome on fuel
I have had my car since new, it has been a great little car. I have has little over 400,000 km, and still runs like the day I got it. The only money I have put in it is the timing belts and maintaince. and new tires, I drove my car from Vancouver Island to Red Deer Alberta on a tank of fuel. I would never own a car that was not a volkswagon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

by Jahrednorgaard on 06-16-2017
Its a great ride but
its a great ride but since its only 4 cilinder it dosent have much power but it still a great car and has a great radio design
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

by ExploreMadness on 06-15-2017
Quiet, Smooth Ride
It's nice when driving down the highway, you can't really hear any cars while driving. It handles well and the ride is nice and smooth.
Aesthetically it's a very nice looking car. Ours is black, and it looks really good in black.
Well made vehicle, with excellent fuel economy. Especially if you do a lot of highway driving.
Very reliable, ours was bought used and we haven't had any issues with ours and we've had it more than six months.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by poopfish on 06-13-2017
great reliable ride
owned the car for a few years now , it has been through the cold crabby winters and all the rough trials
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email