Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2011 Nissan Armada

by Gurban on 12-06-2016
Thinking of a Nissan? A cautionary tale.
Just out of warranty, the air conditioning stopped functioning. The problem was a leak due to corrosion in the rear A/C line, which was installed as one single piece over ten feet long. The only way to replace this part was to remove the car body from the frame at a cost of $4,000.00 at the dealership! Bad automobile design? Nissan customer service, over the phone, said it is out of warranty, end of case. When I asked to meet with the local Nissan representative, he/she read more
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Highlander

Trim: base
by susan225 on 12-06-2016
Great family SUV
My highlander has been great to our family. Very comfortable interior, heated leather seats, smooth and powerful 3.3 V6 with 220HP. extremely reliable never had any issues with it and comes with 4WD for the winter. Although the exterior styling is a bit boring but its 11 years old and still runs as if it were new and that's all that matters.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Genesis

Trim: Genesis Sedan Technology Package
by VisibleTrash on 12-05-2016
Smooth Ride!
This car has been great for me. I bought it in 2012 and it has been my everyday vehicle since then. The ride is complete comfort, also having the power sun shade on the back window has been so handy when it comes to people with the high beams on behind you. The 6 DVD changer has been very useful as well, while kids wait in the car they put a movie on and dont get into trouble. The surround sound system makes you want to stay in the car and watch the movie.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura TL

by Pipes on 12-03-2016
Good near luxury car
Original owner of 2006 Acura TL with manual transmission. Relatively fun to drive, although there's a fair bit of torque steer if you drive in a spirited manner. Brembo brakes work very well. Interior is a nice place to be. Engine has been rock solid. Had one problem with the transmission - had to get third gear replaced as it would occasionally pop out of gear from the moment I drove it off the dealership lot. Also constantly replacing suspension components that seem read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Rog5951 on 12-02-2016
Reliable Minivan with lots of extras!
Great riding minivan, transports a lot, tons of extras! Lights are bright and feels smooth. Starts well, too. Overall just a great van!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hyundai Sonata

Trim: GL
by Kazi on 12-02-2016
FABULOUS!!!! Hyundai Sonata GL 2013
I am very much satisfied with my Hyundai Sonata 2013. It has all the features of a luxury car of all big brands but with low cost...Loved its outlook..also its safety features..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

by Celina on 12-01-2016
Very Dependable
overall really good car and very dependable especially in winter. Never had any issues with it. always did oil on time and verification. I will miss this when sold
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

by 20078105 on 12-01-2016
VERY Reliable and great for outdoor activities!
This car is great for outdoors, very reliable and sturdy, in the winter is great on the road. The 4.0-liter V-6 with 239 hp and 278 lb-ft of torque does a good job of moving the 4338-pound ute
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Rolls-Royce Ghost

by Dean8192 on 11-30-2016
Great car ever!
While the intelligent system detects the slightest of movements and automatically adjusts itself. So your journey is always ‘magic carpet’ smooth and whisper-quiet. never tired.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Dodge RAM 2500 PICKUP

by Buzzard69 on 11-29-2016
Awesome truck
This truck is the most reliable truck i have ever owned every time I have this truck out for a drive people pull me over to look at it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Flex

by Happy_FlexOwner on 11-29-2016
Best Travelling Vehicle Ever
So they say it looks ugly. Some say it looks like a Funeral Hearse going down the road. For our family, it looks like our home away from home. The comfort is great and on long hauls it is a workhorse.
We have traveled extensively with our Flex, along with our two Golden Retrievers who simply love their "pen" in the rear of the Flex. Over the past several years we have traveled to the East Coast, Florida, and to our vacation cottage hauling everything from suit cases, to read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Chevrolet Trax

Trim: ltz
by ONTRAX on 11-29-2016
Great car for city &highway
Compared to a lot of thje cars this class it has a higher roof line makes it much easier to get in&out a lot of the testers put it down because of hard plastics I find that they are easier to keep clean also because the roof is higher it will take bigger loads I'm happy with it !Has some nice features heated seats back up camera self dimming rearview mirror Bose sound .lots of storage bins '
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Trim: C package
by Bucky8411 on 11-28-2016
Bullet proof
Very solid well built vehicle. Absolutely great off-road, but also good for slick roads. Nice to sit up high, and headlights are very good for night driving.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Henrius on 11-27-2016
Most practical and economical car you will ever own!
Only problems in 165,000 miles: faint digital clock readout, factory replacement of computer, and intake gasket had to be replaced. I am not a fast driver, and get 42 MPG with my 5-speed transmission on the hiway! Will probably keep this car for the rest of my life, as it has crank-up windows, and all new cars have electric windows, which I hate. I still have original brakes! This car is very easy on brakes, due to its light weight.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 GMC Terrain

Trim: Fwd
by torontoeast on 11-27-2016
many repairs already
I bought this terrain new I was sold on the sleek look I have approx. 85k Already had heater core go at 45k then the rad went at 80k it...my eco button stopped working at 2ok..... brakes last at about 85 k I'm due to replace rotors and pads front and back sent notice recall for wiper blades motors... I have Fwd and it handles good in winter and better with winter tires but t the inside is very tight if you have a winter coat its hard to move inside doesn't seem like roomy read more
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi SQ5

Trim: TECHNIK
by kipmd on 11-26-2016
EXPLOSIVE RIDE
Sports car like performance from sharp looking SUV!
Incredible acceleration, fun to drive. Great stability with Quattro control.
More than enough interior space with quality finishing.
No better SUV in its class!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Subaru Impreza

Trim: 2.5L Hatchback
by GaryMcCord on 11-26-2016
Great Car
Very good car, the 2.5L gives you enough speed to accelerate quickly and pass people if needed. Very large amount of cargo room with the hatchback and overall the car is awesome.

Pros:
2.5L Boxer engine is very nice
AWD is very good in snow and rain
Looks good on the outside
Large amount of cargo space
Very reliable and parts are relatively cheap.

Cons:
Cheap looking interior with lots of plastic
Very poor sound system (I replaced the speakers and got a deck for read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Prius

by Prius-owner66 on 11-25-2016
Not your average car
My first hybrid experience, and it was love at second sight. The first test drive was odd, to say the least. The road feel, and the silence was disconcerting. However, from the second test up until now I've been hooked. Great mileage, absolutely no repairs, and any recalls done promptly and with expert care and service.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Lexus IS

Trim: IS 250
by Lexus2007 on 11-24-2016
It's LEXUS!
Lexus delivers a winning combination of performance, style, and trouble free driving. A real treat to drive and exceptional reliability. The styling is superb, and handling is exceptional, exceeded my expectations. This is my 4th Lexus and I just bought another one. This car will last you many years to come and thousands of kilometers to come.
Treat it well and take good care of its maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura RDX

Trim: AWD Tech Package
by RDX6813 on 11-23-2016
Great Family Vehicle W/Premium Features and Performance
Great Family Vehicle W/Premium Features and Performance. This car has served our family well and been as couple and now with two children.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford F-150

Trim: F-150 SVT Raptor Full load
by 123456789hunter on 11-23-2016
Clean
Loved it enough to buy another one .truck just went through first set of brake pads. New tires on it k02 BFG .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac Vibe

by Wes_M on 11-22-2016
Great wagon with average fuel economy
Consumer Reports has glowing reports for this car, and you can't go wrong here. Fuel economy is around 38mpg highway with the 5 spd (was hoping for well into the 40s), and it's quiet and comfortable for four adults or 2 adults and three kids for modest trips.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Avenger

Trim: SXT
by DP_reviews on 11-22-2016
It was a decent car
it had many issues with it. such as the throttle code went wrong it had some leaking issues and it had some electrical problems. I advise people to stay far away from avengers. unless you want to spend some money fixing it
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited V6
by Maxximus on 11-21-2016
Amazing inside and out with exceptional fuel economy!
This vehicle is luxurious with every possible option you could hope for. Its is sleek looking and has exceptional fuel economy. It is a amazing experience every time your drive this vehicle. I find the looks a cross between a BMW X5 and a Range Rover less all the expensive maintenance costs. I highly recommend this vehicle if you want the maximum you can get for the money you spend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA5

Trim: GT
by Daniel_B on 11-21-2016
Good, reliable car that is cheap to maintain
I have had this car since 2013, and I enjoy it. It has served me well for road trips around Ontario, and runs quite well in the winter.

My main issue is that though there are 6 seats, the 2 rear-most seats don't provide much leg room at all, and would be a tight fit to get someone over 5'6" into (I don't make use of those seats, but I did test them myself by attempting to sit in the rear seat to see if it was possible and I had no leg room, even after moving the two seats read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email