Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Trim: gls
by frasers9769 on 05/28/2015
fantastic car top to bottom
I don't know why so -called "auto experts" claim the elantra touring is a bland vehicle was/ only its roomy interior a plus. This car gets more than decent mpg, EXTREMELY spacious interior, great looks and very reliable. I just don't understand why hyundai my only allowed production of this mid sized wagon 3 years!!! Shame on you hyundai!! You had a GREAT product and you cancelled production way too early!! This is a VERY GOOD vehicle to own ,especially with insurance. I was read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT8
by Alex6298 on 05/27/2015
Luxury, comfort and power
The jeep grand cherokee srt8 is simply awesome . It really stands out in its look and engine performance.It doesn't take much to get up and go in it. The cornering in this vehicle really stands out , being as it is a real suv and not and suv that you can see the roof standing next to it . Top Gear was right in saying that it looks and sounds great . I wish my fellow drivers would realize every time I tap the gas to take off I'm not racing them . But I'm simply accelerating .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Saab 9-2X

Trim: awd alloy wheels
by Saab-92x on 05/27/2015
Great value
Drove this car for almost 10 years and never had a problem. This is one car I would buy anytime... AWD... a feature which cannot be found on many cars, and when you buy a car with AWD, you'll pay much more for that. Highly recommend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford ZX2

by comfortable3981 on 05/27/2015
comfortable
As said earlier, I can guarantee you that the car is comfortable to drive: a test run would convince you
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by mustang7454 on 05/27/2015
it's a beautiful thing.
This mustang has such a beautiful ride, response, and power it's like its human with such great power to do anything.Its not a million dollar car but it's next to it as a low priced fun car with a adatute.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Acadia

Trim: SLT1
by Oncebitten on 05/27/2015
The least reliable car I have owned
Purchased ours used in 2011.
Since (Just over 4 years) then we have spent roughly $9,000 in repairs (not maintenance). That cost does not include the warrantied timing chain, catalytic converter, numerous recalls and other warranty repairs. It also does not include the free parts that GM Canada offered because of the repeated problems.
The Acadia has 3 catalytic converters, they have all been replaced at 125K and that was after one was replaced under the warranty at 90K. read more
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Sierra 2500

by Excellent8826 on 05/26/2015
excellent truck
Best truck I ever bought.... good on gas and very powerful, very convenient with the automatic transmission and 6 speed manual mode.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M5 V10 M5
by Sam5443 on 05/26/2015
500HP in a family sedan
Excellent comfort and ability to haul your entire family in comform and luxury, and then, when you are alone, press the 'power' or M button and full 504 horses kick in, then it becomes a screaming beast that virtually no other car on the road can beat. Think of it, how many 500 HP V10 vehicles are there? Gas mileage is ok in regular mode, bad in full power mode, but that should be expected from a super sedan like a BMW M5
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Porsche Cayman

Trim: S
by LuvmyCayenne on 05/26/2015
Glides even on a hairpin curve!!!
We have to drive through a snake wind type canyon, to get to our suburban home. The stability through the tightest constant curves of the highway canyon with the ever changing Kilometers per zone is like no other vehicle I have ever handled. The Cayenne S blows away the BMW X 6 which belongs to friends of ours who took the same drive with us. Our friends even boast that they are in the wrong vehicle while taking this drive through snake canyon in British Columbia. Nothing read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

by JC1111 on 05/26/2015
Reliable, comfortable car
Absolutely reliable car, with good road handling in rain and snow. Would buy another one with no hesitation.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by DRS on 05/26/2015
We've owned 3 Grand Cherokees and we love them!
We've owned a 1996, a 2006, and a 2015 and we've loved them all! Very comfortable to drive and reliable. Very capable both on and off road. For winter driving, my wife won't drive anything else. We highly recommend these Jeeps!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335D Premium Executive Logic 7
by Steve8552 on 05/25/2015
Great Car BUT (continued)
see my initial review above . . . . here are the rest of my words of wisdom.

I think by now you will be getting the picture. I would not buy a used 335d without an extended warranty that specifically covers the fuel injectors and DDE and I would also ensure the car is running the latest software and that the engine intake manifold and ports have been decarbonized recently OR you set aside $2000-$4000 to address these potential issues yourself.

Now assuming you have a read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335D Premium Executive Logic 7
by Steve8552 on 05/25/2015
Fantastic Car BUT
I bought my car new in Apr-2010 and it is now just over 5 years old with 92,000 km. The torque from this engine has to be experienced to be believed and it cruises at 120 km/h with only 1800 rpm on the tach and gives great fuel economy. It is an absolutely fantastic car and up to about 6 weeks ago I would have highly recommended it to anyone HOWEVER at 92,000 km I am now starting to experience some significant issues with the car so if you are thinking of buying used read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Trim: GT
by Jimbo_Jango on 05/25/2015
Sporty and Solid
Owned a Silver GT for 7 years. Easily my most favorite car to drive. This vehicle had the perfect combination for me of sportiness and practicality. Performance is somewhat lacking compared to other similar vehicles, but you would only notice this at a race track. Very reliable when properly maintained, I am currently trying to find another example of this car to purchase. Yes, it's been ten years, but it was that good at it's job. Which, of course, was getting me from read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 BMW Z3 M

Trim: Roadster
by Topcar on 05/24/2015
Classic performance roadster
Timeless design, superb handling and excellent performance define this model. I have a couple other BMW's and a couple Lexus but the "M" Roadster always puts a smile on my face when I drive it.
It's perfect balance and power make it a joy to drive and considering its 15 years old can still keep up with today's muscle cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 BMW M

Trim: M3 Coupe
by Supersonic757 on 05/24/2015
A joy to drive!
Every turn and corner in the m3 is a thrill. Having had this car as my daily driver for over 8 years was extremely enjoyable! Reliability was extremely good as the only problems I've ever had with it were a burned light and a shock absorber that went flat. Other than that this car was a tank! Only negatives are: exhaust sounds raspy from design, quite a bit of road noise, clunks (especially when not shifting at proper rpm manual transmission), and rough suspension, but that's read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mitsubishi Outlander

by Supersonic757 on 05/24/2015
Good value for the money but:
Features available with the outlander for the price are great value. Had a plethora of electrical problems within a few months of purchase with two of these models. Not sure this car was as safe as proclaimed to be. Under swift acceleration steering waves easily left and right. The car overall feels light and feeble and is does not seem very stable. Fuel consumption was a little high for the V6 with a combined highway/city average of 14-16l/100kms.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Lexus IS

Trim: IS 350
by Supersonic757 on 05/23/2015
Boring and small
The interior and comfort are ok and the car is descent on the streets however it has a lot of body roll in turns and its handling just doesn't perform on par with similar sedans such as the Cadillac or BMW 3 series. Toyota did a good job in refinements but for the price point of this car fully loaded there are better options to consider. Trunk space and rear seats are very limiting and even driver cabin was too small.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Expedition

Trim: Expedition Max Eddie Bauer
by Bagelbrat on 05/23/2015
Great SUV but Bad Paint
This is an excellent full sized SUV which is perfect for sports families and travelling. Very comfy ride but the mechanical and body side of it is not very good. The paint is peeling and chipping away on the aluminum hatch and hood. Looks absolutely horrible and Ford will not do anything for you. The aluminum is contaminated and the paint applied is too thin as verified by the Zestar Corp. Just check out a Facebook page called Ford/Mercury Peeling Paint Complaints. Also the read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i
by Supersonic757 on 05/23/2015
Best car I've ever driven!
Having had bmw's for over 10 years and a few Japanese vehicles, the f30 335 is an amazing value for the money. It has better performance than my 2002 m3, amazing handling, practicality, great fuel consumption, very we built and superior safety. It's just a joy to drive day in day out and very dependable!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Camry

by thewatch on 05/23/2015
great car, not so smooth ride
I have had to drive a Camry for about 2 weeks now while my car was away and while it offers some nice comforts it's not the smoothest car to drive.

The display and look of the interior is really nice. The touch screen is a little hesitant sometimes and when calling through Bluetooth it sometimes takes a few seconds for the other person to hear you.

It's nice to drive around in this car - in the city! The fuel economy is good and it sits nicely on the road. It picks up read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Chrysler Concorde

Trim: lxi
by thewatch on 05/23/2015
Quite the ship
This car is big! Or... huge considering it's a 4-door sedan. It's quite the ship to drive around. It feels very save though, I was never worried about getting into an accident.
It drives smoothly and is very efficient on the highway. An average of 10l/100km I'd say (that's both highway and city - it's less efficient in the city, of course). It's got a great motor, but because of it's size needs a little to really pick up. Can get loud though, definitely needs regular oil read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

by Judy_from_Ont on 05/22/2015
I love my cruze
I purchased my car in December 2010. The turbo engine is good if you are out passing a vehicle. Have only had it is for recalls, it was a new car so recalls are to be expected. The only thing that I am disappointed in, is that I have stone chips in paint behind the back tire on the drives side.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Lexus IS

Trim: IS 250
by Nasser3886 on 05/22/2015
perfect car
I use it and I love it. It is pretty good car but it is small from inside for big people. beautiful performance in road and beautiful look. the only bad thing about it in heavily snowing places, it's low to the ground.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Land Rover LR3

Trim: SE V8 4.4L
by ROVERLR3 on 05/22/2015
Reliable Rover
This car has extremely high performance on off road condition, no matter what's the weather, and I could feel it accelerate power from its V8 engine, incredible capacity of people and cargo, pretty enjoy its three sunroofs in the sunny season. First and second row heated seat make us really comfortable in the freezing temperature. I could easily move my baby's car-seat, as well as pregnancy and elder from selected lower level. It's worth to add #91 although empty so quick, read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email