Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2005 Acura EL

by JS2015 on 02/08/2016
It's a reliable, fantastic car
Excellent mileage, comfortable seating. This vehicle lasts longer than almost any other car brand on the market. Fantastic, reliable. I will stick with Acura!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Acura RL

by jslonetsky on 02/07/2016
Solid Reliable Luxury Car
Have owned an '01 RL for 9 years and it has never let me down. The reviews were excellent when I bought it and it has been a joy to drive every time I get behind the wheel. Very smooth acceleration, with lots of power when you need it. Runs on both regular or premium gas, but performs better with premium. The car only comes fully loaded, and the interior is comfortable and spacious. The factory installed Bose sound system is superb! Just some minor rust appearing now. Not bad read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Golf GTI

by Schmere on 02/07/2016
It does everything very well
My GTI (named Guinevere) is a car I've wanted for 30 years. I had a 1985 Golf years ago and, until I bought my GTI, that was my favourite car.

Driving: The GTI is a bit narrower than other cars, with a wide stance and wheels out to the corner, so it is very stable in turns and nipping about in traffic. The 200+ horsepower and torque make passing a breeze at any speed, given the car's light weight. The beefy steering wheel molds easily into your hands, and every move read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Land Rover Discovery

by SUV9782 on 02/07/2016
A very good and reliable SUV
I am the second owner of this SUV I've owned it for a year
I have to sell this one cause I have too many vehicles
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Mustang

by 2007_Mustang on 02/06/2016
Its an awesome car
Great looking car, head turner, handles very well especially cornering. Great sound system.
Nice ride, enough room for 4 with no problem.
Easy handling roof. Never winter driven
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Borrego

Trim: EX-L
by HurtinAlbertan on 02/06/2016
Hidden Gem
This is the LandCruiser of Korean Car Makers. Over 160000 km of trouble free driving. Super reliable - didn't even change a light bulb since new! Comfortable interior for city, sensible for trips into the bush. With the mighty V8 engine and 6 speed tranny - Able to pull 6500 lb trailer, canoe on roof and full load of family and dogs over any mountain pass. 25 mpg on hi way. You don't buy this for gas mileage, you buy it for durability and capacity.
Too bad they quit selling read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Explorer

Trim: XLT
by FordExplorerXLT on 02/05/2016
Ford Explorer
This vehicle is very very well maintained. It drives like a dream. I used to own a Ford Escape and I thought it was a very good vehicle. I now own this Explorer and am being very honest if you drive an Escape and you drive the Explorer you will never buy an Escape. The ride and the handling of the Explorer is exceptional. A used Explorer is the way to go and with the Canadian dollar being so low I suspect that to buy a 2016 with the options that this one has is in the $60,000 read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Trim: S550V4M 4Matic
by S430_4-MATIC on 02/05/2016
The absolute BEST car in the World!
It is the S-Class! Need we say more? Absolutely every safety feature was first introduced to the S-Class Mercedes-Benz. Even the World's first car was a Mercedes. Today the best production car is undoubtedly the S-Class Mercedes-Benz! It rides on air (literally). It's super quiet in the car, you can't hear the outside world, you are literally isolated from the world. Actually studies show that people traveling in the S-class have heartbeats with 5 beats less per read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Sienna

Trim: LE 8-Passenger
by mom_of_3 on 02/05/2016
Excellent value for money. Safe, reliable, surprisingly powerful engine
Original owner since 2007, low cost maintaining it. Great for transporting lots of kids around to activities. Engine has remarkable power. I was recently looking for a small fun car, test drove an entry level BMW & was disappointed & surprised that I had to floor the gas pedal but still slow acceleration... my minivan has more pep! The 2008 Sienna is very easy to drive and maneuver, and I love all the internal storage compartments. The hidden ones on the doors are very read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Cadillac SRX

Trim: Leather
by Anisa on 02/04/2016
Great Car
I have owned this car for a year, once I handled the usual maintenace items it has been a great vehicle has everything you could ask for and more, drives down the highway great nice steering and brakes. It is too bad GM downsized this car as they are a bit choppy on the highway while the longer wheel base handles it much better. Great car to own and drive
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura RSX

Trim: Premium
by P88 on 02/04/2016
excellent car!
Had the RSX for 8 years since it was 2 years old. Never had one problem, just turn on and drive. The fuel economy is very good and ride quality/feel is excellent. Very elegant design and a lot of space to carry things. Overall, excellent car, it has quality in everything.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Infiniti G

Trim: G37x
by Ozgoode on 02/04/2016
Outstanding performance and looks
This car handles, runs and looks great. For me, the biggest surprise has been the very good fuel economy in normal 70% highway/30% city driving. I get 9.1 litres per 100 km, of course, without pushing it hard all the time, yet you have outstanding power when you need it. The fit and finish is excellent and the handling is also great. I've been very impressed with this car - a real sleeper when compared with others in its class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler 300

by Omar-20 on 02/03/2016
fancy, comfortable, and affordable!
I own the car for two years I had to change just the Control-Arm. The rest is regular maintenance like old change, brakes, etc. The gear old still good to use and my milage is about 200K now!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by 2009Journey on 02/03/2016
Loved owning this vehicle
This vehicle is nimble in town, and a cruiser on the highway. Just like any other vehicle, look after it and it will look after you. Great for cargo, especially when the passenger seat folds flat: it held a Christmas tree with the back door closed. It also has several configurations of seating while loading cargo. I feel well protected in this vehicle. Great design. Great vehicle for family activities.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 4MATIC
by Sun3445 on 02/03/2016
Reliable thus far.
I've owned my 2010 C250 for nearly 3 years now. Bought it used with 40k kms on it. Good looking car, comfortable and so far very reliable. I've only had to service it and change a few of the lamps /bulbs on the lights so far. I feel the syling has held up over the years. Thankfully Merc don't change their styles too radically.
Only negative would be that the C250 lacks a bit of power when it's needed. Having previously owned a Golf GTI, I missed the power and acceleration on read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by GrndCherokeeLTD on 02/03/2016
Grand Cherokee Limited, a great SUV
Bought the vehicle new, drove it up north, in the city, cottage country, highway. It is a superb car. Love the adaptive cruise control, side sensors, air conditioned seats, power. No issues other than one flat tire (replaced for free due to warranty). Highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by GrndCherokeeLTD on 02/03/2016
Grand Cherpkee Limited, a great SUV
Bought the vehicle new, drove it up north, in the city, cottage country, highway. It is a superb car. Love the adaptive cruise control, side sensors, air conditioned seats, power. No issues other than one flat tire (replaced for free due to warranty). Highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mazda Protegé5

Trim: ES
by Louis6266 on 02/02/2016
Very reliable but
Love it! My only issue is this model requires regular replacement of wheel bearings, they just don't last. Replaced mine every 2 years and drive about 5000k's per year, Would I by another? YES! In some Canadian Provinces they don't last because of the rust not the drivetrain. This car is sporty and drives like one. Great gas mileage. Cons: Intermedite wipers only have one speed, Wheels bearings don't last, Rust. Tires on this car only fit this car so not an easy find. Pros: read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

by Uzu on 02/02/2016
My first Benz
I had my E300 for 4 years now and all I can say, it is an amazing car. I don't think it gets any better than driving this car on highway. I've been driving for many year, all kind of cars and makes but this is my first Mercedes and I am impressed.
I am thinking to sell it just to buy an newer E350.
On the other hand, it's a perfect car ... why change it ?
Hard to decide :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Land Rover LR2

Trim: hse
by godriveme on 02/02/2016
excellent all around
Right up there with a number of manufactures.
Rides good lots of options
5 speed auto
Good vision
Stylish
Roomy
Easy to park
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Chevrolet Orlando

by CA_Tracey on 02/02/2016
You need to know about this "safety" feature
I used to love this vehicle, now I can't wait to move on. The child lock for the doors is located on the armrest and is very easy to turn off without knowing it. I found out when my 2 year-old granddaughter managed to get the back door open while I was driving on highway 400! I went all the way to the vice-president of design at GM and was told this was a safety feature in case you need to exit the vehicle quickly even though the owner's manual CLEARLY says the doors cannot read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

by Hardknock on 02/01/2016
Great family/cargo ride
Had it for over 2 years, loved it. However living situation has changed and I must sell it. Thank you.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura TSX

Trim: technology
by myacura223 on 02/01/2016
Very reliable and sporty
Very reliable no issues in 5 years and 100,000 km lots of power yet very economical. I use Acura service exclusively and they are great folks very helpful and stand behind their product. Outstanding Navigation system a must have......
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Xterra

Trim: Super Charged
by Whiskyjo on 02/01/2016
Enjoyed my Xterra
I've been driving my 2002 Xterra for 12 years and its been a great vehicle. Still in 2016 its a sexy vehicle and I get lots of compliments. It's never broken down, it's great in snow and I've taken it on a few gnarly 4x4 roads and it's gotten to the other side.
Having a manual transmission I think helps on fuel consumption.
I also like the rear stadium seating so the passengers in the back sit a bit higher up. We also camp a lot and the cargo capacity is great, then we read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Kia Sedona

Trim: EX
by kia1010 on 02/01/2016
it is really a great car
i own it since very long time. it is really a great reliable car always has started and did drive very well
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email