Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2005 GMC Safari

by les123 on 06-25-2016
perfect car for enything
I was driving with GMC Safari 1991 over 4 years and spend only for 3 months -9000 km from Peterborough to Ottawa,london,Berry,Niagara falls and around Ontario. This car was very comfortable for travel, drive and safety.Car have big engine but never disappoint
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Porsche 911

Trim: 911 CARRERA
by MattLegg on 06-25-2016
Wonderful Driving Vehicle
Looks..Handling are wonderful characteristics the 911 has, Must have Packages include the Sport Chrono Package, and Sport Exhaust System turns this vehicle into a complete Beast, with Crackle and Pops from the Exhaust System.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

by KALYAN on 06-25-2016
VERY RELIABLE!
THE BEST!Advancing safety technology over the past decade has brought significant improvements to SUV safety. Today’s SUVs not only include models built with rugged body-on-frame construction, which makes them capable of heading off-road, but also crossover models, which are less rugged but offer a more comfortable, carlike performance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85D
by Tesla55 on 06-24-2016
Best vehicle I have ever owned
This is my second one.
Selling it to get another Tesla.
I think that speaks for itself.
I will never go back to a gas powered vehicle again!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

by Fussy on 06-24-2016
Ideal Road Safety, Comfort, and Utility
This vehicle handles very well even in rough weather/terrain, has superior comfort and plentiful personal space for 7 people and an amazing amount of cargo room. Its powerful 6.0L engine does consume more fuel than a smaller vehicle so it is not ideal for long single-person commuting, but for a large family, car-pooling or moving a lot of cargo, you can rely on this vehicle for road safety and roomy comfort. It's also a very attractive vehicle you will enjoy driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335D Premium Executive Logic 7
by Steve8552 on 06-24-2016
Great Car BUT (continued)
This is a follow up on an extended review I wrote below.
At 93,000 km the car needed two new fuel injectors and mass air flow sensor. I had the work done at Budd's Oakville and incl. the decarbonization the bill was only $2800 with some goodwill which was appreciated. The only problem is when it was all put back together the engine light was still lit. The issue is OBD Code 2008 which has to do with the motor that actuates the swirl port flaps in the intake manifold which read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Highlander

Trim: XLE
by BPC on 06-23-2016
Luxury, comfort and reliability
This is by far the best SUV on the market today. Great safety rating, comfortable and roomy. Fantastic interior and fabulous road performance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Trim: Comfortline
by Steve8552 on 06-23-2016
Not fast but bulletproof
We bought ours in 2010 with 44,000 km from Oakville VW. It now has 169,000 km on it and has been very little trouble. The five cylinder engine is not that powerful or fuel efficient and can be noisy when revved above 4000 rpm but most of the time the engine is running at less than 2000 rpm where it is smooth and quiet. This car feels very long legged when cruising on the highway where the engine is only turning at around 1700 rpm. The car is spacious inside and feels like a read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

by Dave1890 on 06-22-2016
Not a bad ride.
Recently test drove this suv in Langley. Quiet ride, nice body design. The problem with it is the tires were bald, the muffler system was leaking, side panel was falling off, and the dealer scratched the hood of the car real easily. These suvs don't stand up very well and there real pigs for gas.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW 3 Series

by MR15881 on 06-22-2016
Very stable ride
Great vehicle for comfort or sport driving, very reasonable maintenance cost, handles the road like a cat. cabin is very comfortable and luxury with great visibility.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan GT-R

Trim: Black Edition
by Buck69 on 06-22-2016
Track and street monster
I had a white 2012 Nissan GT-R Black Edition (JN1AR5EFXCM251192) with an Akrapovic exhaust, Stillen midpipe and Cobb Accessport. Amazing performance. Launch control was incredible. I must have launched that car more than 50 times! Took the car up to Castrol Raceway and did a bunch of track days and it was amazing. But you could tell that the weight of the car was hard on the brakes and differentials. Sold it because I was worried about something expensive breaking soon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Nissan Altima

Trim: Silver
by nis100 on 06-22-2016
smooth ride
Its great on gas mileage, and a smooth ride. Not too bumpy and the engine is great on hills too. You don't feel the gears changing or pulling, and it is very comfortable to drive. There is lots of leg room and the interior is fabric so it doesn't get too hot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Plymouth Laser

Trim: RS
by lorider on 06-21-2016
Terrific ride and handling
The Laser sits low to the ground and has a wide stance, which makes for great handling, whether at speed on a dry summer day, or cruising past lesser beasts on a sloppy Winter day. Great little bargain sports car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura CSX

by SebastianTop on 06-21-2016
Great Daily Car (Can be More Fun with Minor Mods)
I have purchased this car used in the spring of 2012. I love the car for the following reasons:
1. Very comfortable
2. Easy to drive (paddle shifters make it more fun)
3. SUPER reliable (only done oil changes, tranny flush and just basic maintenance

No complaints with this car I purchased it at 69,000KM and I now have 145,000km.
Work I've done on the car for looks/performance:
1. Bigger Rear sway bars
2. Front Strut bar
3. 17 inch forged read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota RAV4

Trim: XLE
by Omid56 on 06-21-2016
Love this car
I was waiting for Toyota to change the style of RAV4 and finally it happened in 2014. I love this car; very comfortable, reliable and beautiful. It is very comfortable to drive, and accelerates at uphills very well. There should be a few improvements in my opinion: the exhaust looks to be too close to ground, there is no switch to open the trunk when you are inside the car. But overall, it is a great car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Dodge Durango

by HunynRum on 06-20-2016
I Love Dodge but I don't know about my "Durango"..
I fell in love with my Durango on the test drive, we were the 2nd owner's & it should've been a 'red flag' for me when I was hesitating about buying it from the onset because a week & a half after purchasing it, we've had nothing but a headache to deal with...the transmission went on it while en route to an out-of-town hockey game. Now that we've got that problem solved, after 2.5 months - we are back on the road - just in time for summer. I've been scared to drive my read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Lexus IS C

by Barrie1 on 06-19-2016
Love this car!
The ride is exceptional - tight turn, great pick-up on the highway or in town, smooth and fun to drive! Easy to put the top down and up. Clean inside and out - a real head turner.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Chrysler 200

by kcmarentette on 06-19-2016
Stylish reliable car!
Will get you anywhere you need to be and it drives so well. Sound system is fun to cruise to. Feel very safe drivin a car this size down the highway. Very efficient on gas with v4 engine.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Trim: SLK350
by SLK5926 on 06-18-2016
Exceptional
As far as Hard Top Convertibles go the SLK 350 is certainly the best in its class. Wow is all I can say!! Absolutely all the power, comfort, plus speed/control you can ever ask for.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW Z4

Trim: sDrive35i
by DES7638 on 06-17-2016
The best BMW model out there!
Excellent ride, extremely reliable in both summer and winter; contrary to what others may think of a RWD, since manual transmission allows driver to properly control the vehicle. Loved my Z4, many stories to be shared with this outstanding hard-top convertible roadster!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 1 Series

Trim: 128I
by Nsun on 06-17-2016
GREAT CAR!
I've had this car for 5 years and it's by far my favorite car. It's great to drive on highway or city and it parks anywhere! Highly recommended!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Tribute

by Mohammad5409 on 06-17-2016
It is great and terrific
very comfortable, excellent and laky who will have it.
very efficient, luxury car specially with cruse control
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Kia Rondo

Trim: LX 7-Seater
by Canuck279 on 06-17-2016
A small car with lots of inner space
We have only had our rondo for just over 3 months and we are pleased with our purchase. For a family of 5, with two adults, a teenager and 2 small kids it is great for day to day commuting or short weekend trips. I think the only disappointment thus far is with the fuel economy, which never varies much from 10L/ 100 Km, which is not far off from our much larger Mazda CX-9, even with the Eco feature turned on. Of course we have probably not fully worked in the engine and no read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caliber

Trim: RT
by Maknraj on 06-17-2016
It's a nice and clean drive with great performance
I used to drove 100 Km daily on this vehicle and during the very begining with this car was great then it shows some problems in the rear suspension but later on i figured out this is issue s with most of the american cars so i changed at the control arms , tie rods and ling rods and after that it drove really nice and gives great economy in city as well as on highways
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota RAV4

Trim: limited
by Michelle6209 on 06-17-2016
it great just needs a Lil more pep
I purchased a limited 09 rav 4 about 5 months ago to replace my 2003 matrix XRS 6 speed manual (I still have the matrix) The rav is not peppy at all when getting on the highway. The rear gate / side opening door is different. Inconvenient when someone is parked behind you at the mall and you need to get in the back. Other than that I love it I'm happy !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email