Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2003 Ford Mustang

Trim: HARDTOP
by DEPENDABLE8795 on 06/29/2015
Beautiful Car
In my experience i have had no problems with this car--Very dependable Front seats are very comfortable and rear is ok for kids.The car has a fair amount of trunk room for a sports car,Also this car is very peppy for a six cylinder car.I find the lines very sporty and color really set it off with the chrome wheels,also the spoiler really gives it a sharp look.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Trim: GTC
by Joseph on 06/29/2015
Very inexpensive summer toy to run
An affordable summer vehicle. Great reliability from a North American dependable car. Solid performance from a 2.7 ltr engine. Simple, one button, roof control. Nice interior. Smart looking exterior. All power options are part of the GTC model. Gas mileage is decent for a large 6 cylinder vehicle. Rid eis comfortable. Power seat positioning is excellent. Steering and handling is very good.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford E-350

Trim: XLT
by TRUCKF350 on 06/29/2015
Ford F350-Dually Deisel
Great vehicle, Clean inside and out. Looks sharp and runs excellent. Great Sound system, safety with all top of the line features of its time. Including real leather seats, keyless entry and much more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chrysler Pacifica

by maclyn2288 on 06/28/2015
Absolutely the best
I have owned my 2006 Pacifica for 9 years and have to say that it is the most reliable vehicle I have driven in my 40 years of driving. Made by Mercedes, it has the smoothest, most comfortable ride that makes it a pleasure to drive. The seats are roomy and comfortable and the dash is easy to read. It was bought for hauling kids and their equipment to hockey and it performed that task right to the end of their "careers". It then moved them on to university. I highly read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Subaru Impreza

Trim: 2.5 Sport with Manual Trans
by Auto9068 on 06/28/2015
Good Road Manners
Excellent for Cdn Prairie winters especially with winter tires. Excellent handling and road feel with good steering feedback. Reliability has been very good and after 100k replaced valve cover gaskets, fuel cap, battery and tires plus regular maintenance. Interior is plain but all needed features are there including stability control. Seats are OK. Subies are noted for their excellent safety and crash test results. I have been very happy with this car and I note that read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TKdriver on 06/28/2015
Practical and reliable
Own the car for two years. Very practical and reliable car you can get for this price. Also love the sporty yet humble looking of it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mitsubishi Galant

Trim: R16
by obd2sos on 06/27/2015
Great to have
great car to drive very comfortable and smooth. even it is v4 but its good in gas in the city and hwy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Trim: SXT
by Tallandachy on 06/27/2015
If you are handy you can keep the costs down
People have complained about premature brake wear. I can replace front and back brake pads and rotors for about $400.

If you have a Caravan with a 4sp transmission I would install a Dorman Transmission Oil Pan part # 265-801. On amazon.ca its $35. This pan fits ALL dodge 4 speed transmissions so ignore amazon's warning it doesn't fit. This pan comes with a built in drain plug. Every 2 oil changes I drain the tranny pan as well and replace 3-4 litres. If you allow the pan read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by jr44 on 06/26/2015
It's a very comfortable ride
Totally reliable, no extra expenses on repairs, just routine maintenance. At 120,000km, I just replaced my tires albeit I also have winter tires on rim.
I am giving it a 4* on interior design as on bright days, I find the Odometer could be better illuminated.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura TLX

Trim: Tech
by JRM1955 on 06/26/2015
Acura has hit a homerun with this one !
We bought our car only a couple of months ago and have enjoyed every minute spent driving it since. We find the size inside and out to be a great choice for commuting and highway driving with excellent performance and gas mileage from the 2.4 litre and a smooth quiet ride. Heightened performance and handling is just the push of a button away when the mood and road beg for some spirited driving. Exterior styling is very pleasing, the interior is beautifully finished and loaded read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura RLX

Trim: Elite
by JRM1955 on 06/26/2015
Understated Luxury
This is a very comfortable car to drive and at the same time, the performance of the motor and suspension are impressive when set in sport mode. The car looks upscale but in an unstated manner while the interior is truly luxurious and the Krell stereo is stunning. Last but not least - fuel consumption is very reasonable especially on the highway. My most recent 350 km road trip cost $35.00 for premium.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1976 Pontiac Firebird

Trim: Trans am SE
by SweetRide on 06/25/2015
A powerful sweet ride that must be experienced.
This car gets complements and turns heads where ever you go. The attraction is not just the looks but also the rumble of the 400 through low resistance mufflers. It is sheer excitement on the highway. The car is very streamlined, so rides quiet at highway speeds and over. In this car there is no B-Train hold ups as you can blow by them in seconds. It is also a pleasure when cruising the streets with the windows down. Motorists and pedestrians will give you two thumbs up.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Kia Sorento

by John2653 on 06/25/2015
Great car while it lasted
I love my Sorento , I was so disappointed when the crank shaft pulley went ,the interior and exterior of the car was in great shape after 11 years the crank pulley went with 144000 kilometers the cost of repair was higher than its value, solid it for parts, broke my heart to see it go.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Volvo XC90

by Deborah9103 on 06/25/2015
Not worth the money
This is my 5th Volvo, 1st two were station wagons. Went to the xc90 as my family grew. Our 1st xc90 had to be traded in due to starting issues after approx. 1 year of use. In 2008 Xc90 #2 caught fire in the rear battery and destroyed the car. Volvo replaced the car for half price with new 2009. Xc90 #3 has had endless issues; 5 batteries due to issues that were alternator related, squealing rear left brakes 3 months after receiving car never been corrected properly, hatch read more
Overall
3.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Trim: 4-door DSG
by Hoser1 on 06/25/2015
We love this car.
As empty-nesters, in 2012 we decided it was time to trade in the Gr. Caravan, & get something smaller. However, my wife said that whatever we got had to have "zip" (hooray). I quickly boiled the list down to a Mazdaspeed3 & a GTI. We had a bad experience with a Protege, so my wife didn't want another Mazda. Unlike other hatchbacks, the GTI's roof didn't slope down at the back & reduce the height of the back window (& interior space); my wife liked that. Also, I'm 6' - read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Kia Sorento

Trim: SX 2.0T
by Hoser1 on 06/25/2015
No regrets so far
Only had it for 3 months, but it is proving to be a great purchase so far. Its competition was a Santa Fe and an RDX. I happen to like the styling of this new Sorento; from the side it reminds me of an MDX, which I would've really preferred, but I could not justify the additional $$$. Lots of features in the Sorento for the price. My wife and I are also very impressed with how quiet it is at steady-state highway cruise speed. The 2.0T engine has got lots of jump for read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan LEAF

by Humility on 06/25/2015
A car for people with above average IQ
The money you save on gas monthly can cover the monthly cost of borrowing money to buy this car. The Nissan Leaf is quiet, accelerates rapidly. Love leaving stop light and looking in rear view mirror to see all the gasoline cars still leaving the intersection. Accelerates like a sports car, quiet like a spaceship, smooth like a Bentley and cheaper than a toyota.

For me the Nissan leaf is best value on the market. Clearly many others agree and that is why read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Mazda Miata MX-5

by John123 on 06/24/2015
Fun convertible
My 1990 Miata has been more reliable than most newer cars I have owned and is tons of fun to drive, especially on those curvy country roads. Parts are cheap and readily available and makes a great project car as everything in the engine bay is open and accessible. Always get stares and has not failed to put a smile on anyone that has taken a ride in the car. Highly recommended.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 MINI COOPER S

by DSmith on 06/24/2015
Fantastic Car
The Cooper S is a fantastic car, the car is fast and sporty, I definitely recommend the Cooper S for added performance. I have had no problems with this car!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Hyundai Equus

Trim: Signature
by BryanD on 06/24/2015
Hidden High End Gem
Everything about my experience at Stouffville Hyundai was a precursor to what I got when I bought my used Equus - both were top shelf. From Jack my salesman to Nick who put the pre-delivery shine on the car I was treated like the only customer they had. Jack even came in on his day off to deliver it and educate me about all the features. The adaptive cruise control has already "saved" my bacon once. The car is outstanding and has all the features you'd expect in a rival Lexus read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Acura TL

Trim: 3.2 TL
by birdman3788 on 06/23/2015
2000 3.2 TL - Performance, Price, Longevity
Bought the 3.2 TL new in 2000 and paid cash - Honda replaced the transmission at 50km , at 296km transmission started to slip and based on service history dealer and Honda picked up 2/3 cost (while out of warranty) and I was out a mere $1.4k. Aside from transmission, std service, a few ball joints and wheel bearings she rides as well at the current 475 km (yes I said 475 km) as she did the day we first kissed. These cars have incredible acceleration, comfort, classic look, read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Porsche 911

Trim: 996 carrera convertible
by flyfisher on 06/22/2015
so much fun at a reasonable price!
I have owned several sports cars in my life but never a Porsche. Have to say this is by far the best car I have ever owned. Everything fits perfectly, handling is amazing as is the sound from the exhaust. This is a convertible and with the top down, the car is beyond words fun. Best thing is that the 996 series is really quite cheap to buy relative to other series. Porsche snobs have helped make this car a reasonably price and you can purchase one in great shape and read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

by 3357789 on 06/22/2015
335xi can't be beat
THIS CAR IS EXTRAORDINARY, DRIVES LIKE A DREAM, INCREDIBLY NIMBLE AND VERY POWERFUL. REPORTED 0-60MPH IN 4.8seconds. YYC BMW has been terrific to deal with.

THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED, (I have fallen in love with BMW because of this 335 and replaced with another BMW, a 550i Gran Turismo)

Very impressed with the tech connectivity for a 2008. bluetooth apple phone no problem, satellite radio, audio in jack in console. lots of convenient compartments well positioned for read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by steven5549 on 06/21/2015
Great car all around
I have a 2003 Honda civic , mine is the 4 door beige with the 5 speed manual transmission! I bought mine for $3,000 with 228,000 kilometres, it how has 256,000 kilometres, I used to commute to school and back, which was 120 kilometres a day, very fuel efficient, it has very good handling, it's smooth, pretty quiet inside! Fit and finish is good as well. Not sure what my fuel mileage is, but I can go around 600 or so Km's before filling up. It's great braking performance.
read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda CX-7

Trim: GT
by MAZDA9673 on 06/21/2015
Most Reliable SUV car
Hi Everyone,
I am driving this cal since 2012 and its really a comfort car. You can drive strait 2000kms without break except gas fill. You won't feel any uncomfortness. Mileage vise also good as per SUV standard. Amazing Boss music system,very rare in cars. Any weather condition no problem at all. This is most reliable car I used in last 5 years. The only reason to sell is I want go for hybrid car,or else I never sell this car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email