Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volkswagen Jetta 2004Change

12 reviews
5/5
Volkswagen Jetta
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2007
20 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2006
45 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2005
10 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2004
12 reviews
1993
1 review
2013
13 reviews
2003
38 reviews
1992
1 review
2012
26 reviews
2002
21 reviews
1991
1 review
2011
32 reviews
2001
34 reviews
1990
1 review
2010
10 reviews
2000
16 reviews
1989
1 review
2009
24 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
21 reviews
1998
5 reviews
1986
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by VW_Viper on 09-14-2013
Love this car
I am sad to part with this amazing car and would love her to go to a good home. She has been reliable and taken good care of me. She is so fun to drive and I love to zip around the city in this slick ride. She is great in the city and on the highway, fuel efficient, and comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: TDI
by ghig on 07-09-2013
Excellent fuel economy plus comfort.
Diesel vehicles have always been a favorite of mine since time. Ever since I purchased my first diesel Volkswagen. One of the best and most reliable cars in my opinion.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by mel_emeraldeyes on 03-26-2013
Reliable and Sporty
I loved this car! It was so reliable and was a smooth ride. I felt good driving it and never had any issues with it for the 5 years I owned it. My only complaint was that from a full stop, she didn't have a lot of guts. I had a manual so maybe that was why but everything else was awesome!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 1.8T
by fullboat4u on 03-17-2013
Best Bang for your Buck
I think this car has the best options. Perfect car for a man or woman going to and from work and around the city. Sure get your bang for your buck on fuel on long highway trips also. I love this car for the many many upgrade options available!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.0 GLS
by Garen15 on 02-05-2013
Comfortable and reliable
i've had this car for a while, i like the fuel efficiency.
it's a comfortable car to drive short or long trips
i have the manual transmission, it gives power when i need it

the parts are not expensive and things don't go bad easily.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by vw_dasauto on 01-24-2013
The Perfect Commuter Vehicle
The 2004 TDI Jetta has been a perfect vehicle and is the perfect vehicle for a commuter. The combination of a manual transmission, turbo diesel engine and amazing handling makes the car fun to drive, while maintaining fuel efficiency and comfort. It feels and is well made and solid, giving an extra feeling of safety for such a small car. From personal experience, the 2004s cannot be compared to the new Jetta - they do not make them like they use to. The 2004 is smaller but maintains the spacious feeling inside and truly fills the high quality standard associated with German engineered vehicles. The biggest and one of the only negatives is sub zero driving - as a diesel it requires more time to warm up in negative temperatures before it should be driven than gasoline engines do. This does not affect driving performance, it only requires the car be started a few minutes before leaving on cold mornings if left outside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: GLS
by Smart3390 on 12-13-2012
Smart and amazing ride!!!
This is my first German car and I am very much pleased with the performance. Handing of this car is amazing and I would say it is much better than a Japanese car in this price range. I am very much impressed with all the Safety and security features of this car, big size trunk for this size car. I am selling this car as I am moving out of the country.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by Saver on 12-05-2012
Reliable
This car is for sure a huge money saver, if you are willing to spend money to start off. Eventually it pays off. The only thing is reparations are a bit costy. Other than that it looks Okay on the outside. A bit better in the inside with leather and stuff. Overall is a good car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by cowgirl27 on 11-18-2012
German Engineering at it's Finest :)
This car has been the greatest invest my family and I have ever purchased! I am a university student who drives over 250 kms a week, but I use to drive over 900 kms a week, and the amount of money I save on fuel, with my TDI Jetta, pays for any maintenance i have done to the car. I just love it, and it's gonna last me for a long time!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.0 GLS
by Garen15 on 11-11-2012
a true drivers car
this car is truly a drivers car
mine is a standard, very responsive.
it's been very reliable and very fuel efficient
i usually get 650KM a tank and sometimes 700KMs

insurance is not high and it feels good to drive it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: TDI Sport
by cyberjet on 10-30-2012
Excellent for Commuters
My 2004 Jetta TDI Sport (same as the German Wolfsburg Edition) has been a reliable commuter car for over 8 years. I've put over 240,000 km on it and have followed the routine maintenance schedule as per the manual. Beyond that, the only work it's had done is the replacement of the air conditioning compressor and installing a new under tray for the engine compartment - a frequent problem on Jettas. I've averaged 4.9 litres / 100 km with about 75% of it being highway driving. I'd have another one in a heartbeat.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

by katkins on 10-13-2012
Great little car
Awesome gas milage
Fun to drive
Comfortable
Great handeling
Great first car
Heated seats are a great bonus in winter
newer tires ensure a safe ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email