Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Grand Cherokee 1991-2016Change

181 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Grand Cherokee
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1998
10 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2005
13 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1995
1 review
2011
16 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 181 reviews
1 2345 >

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: yes
by gforce2100 on 11-29-2017
good runner
i never really hada problem with this jeep except that it lacked maintenance but if kept up these jeeps are industructable and the mileage is fair.i would own another if chance givin
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Jeepmanforever on 11-17-2017
reliable, strong, long lasting
I have the same jeep for 6 years, it is powerful with the diesel and much more fuel efficient than a gas engine. Also has a 7700 lbs tow capacity. A reliable car well built and handles great in snow and ice. I recommend this vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Jeep3759 on 11-02-2017
Excellent Vehicule
Love my jeep, very reliable and classy. I haven't felt safer in my whole life. Although careful with the Overland, the Shocks are Air Suspension and it is considered a routine maintenance so your warranty won't cover it. These air shocks are 2k a piece so 4,000 to replace your front shocks and another 800 a piece for back shocks. And another 2000 for the air compression. I wouldn't replace this car for the whole but the repairs/parts are quite expensive, so don't make the same mistake and treat it with care. I recommend JEEP before any other SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by 1234566040 on 10-09-2017
It's comfortable and feels safe.
We love it, great family vehicle. Feel safe and secure. Lots of room for our baby and accessories. Love it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by cyphrr on 10-06-2017
Great commuter, though not great on gas
I've put 160k kms on my baby, its a great ride, and I love that its got the space in the back to haul just about anything i need to (i once put a stove in the back).

Its a little crappy on gas, but the pick up and acceleration is there when you need it. the v6 is great to have and obviously the 4wd is great in the snow.

all in all, i'd buy it again, and plan to buy a newer version of the same when I'm done with this one.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: black
by jeep2002 on 09-23-2017
reliable over the years
since I have owned this vehicle it has always been to me . I love the drive and the comfort. Seats flap down for more room when need. Fits almost anything in the back because it is really flat when the seats are folded down. Good on gas as well, not a one that eats a lot of gas.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Altitude
by HEMI8049 on 09-08-2017
Similar to the SRT without the big price tag.
This SUV is a smooth ride but has amazing power due to the Hemi engine. The interior is luxurious, leather seats, wood trim, panarama roof, 20" inch wheels and more.
Overall
5.0
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Zezette5528 on 08-29-2017
best ride for you
I love this jeep it is perfect! he has power and I feel safe with trying is adopting! it is luxurious, fast, strong, beautiful look
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by mommatops on 08-10-2017
LOVE
This vehicle was a must have with two young children there is lots of leg room and room for car seats ! The back fits our stroller PLUS groceries ... lots and lots of family space !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by donpablo on 07-24-2017
i bought a lemon
I loved the look and feel of my jeep....5.7 hemi so fuel economy wasn't great. my jeep was at the dealership way too often getting fixed. one thing after another. wish that wasn't the case cause it was a great vehicle......sometimes you just buy a lemon of a vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by putu on 06-30-2017
it is 1 confertabel ride
it is very reliable have hade no problems all my palls enjoy the ride for ever doing favors it tacks me ever I go never
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by gagacarlalala on 06-23-2017
Fantastic Car!
Great car with lots of features. Perfect for the whole family! The heated seats are amazing in the winter and the sunroof is a really nice feature to have in the spring and summer. And the touch screen panel is really easy to use... even the kids can use it. It comes with plenty of space in the back seats and in the trunk. And the leather seats make it feel like your driving a luxury car.
Overall
5.0
Interior Design
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: 6
by Jeep1804 on 06-20-2017
It's a terrific ride
Awesome! I love the jeep so much, i named it Roscoe. The exterior of the car is a beautiful blue that I love and the nice warming smell it has on the inside. It's nice to have a Jeep in the summertime, especially for road trips with my friends when we want to go to the cottage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Mello2020 on 06-15-2017
Good to drive offroad
It always started in the coldest winter. I never had any major engine problems. It reached over 400km kilometers on it and is still running good
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by alanna3009 on 06-05-2017
It's a Safe and Comfortable Ride
This car makes me feel safe in is comfortable to drive. It has lot's of storage and is roomy for tall passengers. The only issue I've had is that the lights get turned from automatic when I press the signal light occasionally, and if I don't notice, it can drain the battery.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by GrandCherokee on 03-25-2017
Reliable, safe
Great vehicle to explore the mountains in all 4 seasons. Solid performance and safe handling. Excellent SUV to tow behind your motor home, head to the back country, or drive the kids around town.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo 4x4 Diesel Sunroof Leather
by 2008Diesel_Jeep on 01-17-2017
Adventure Awaits
This 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 diesel is an awesome vehicle and I should know because I have been driving it since September 2009. It is great around town, it is not super long or wide, but this jeep truly shines on the open road. It is perfect for road trips and off road adventures. Having a turbo-diesel engine means that you can easily pass while cruising along mountain highways along with the awesome bonus of about 800km between gas stations. It is the perfect vehicle for someone who likes to be outdoors and wants full access to wilderness camping, trail heads and off roading. Lots of space for your skis, kayak, dogs, friends and plenty more. Well maintained and in good working condition this vehicle is reliable and will become one of your best friends. It is even fully equipped so that you can be comfortable wherever your heart desires! I love this jeep, it will take you where you yearn to be and keep you safe and comfortable wherever you be yourself today.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo X
by Ally on 01-13-2017
Meets all the needs.. and wants
Super functional. Comfortable ride.. great for road trips. Good highway mileage considering it's an SUV. Handles great on winter roads and in snow. Love this SUV! Great sound system and upgrades on this trim.. heated leather seats.. media system etc.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Jeeplover6509 on 12-09-2016
First Owner - Love it!
Love it! This thing actually switches to half the engine power on the highway to preserve fuel! The interior is absolutely beautiful too! Quadra-lift suspension, automatic everything... Chrysler went all out on this one! Amazing ride in the summer, unstoppable in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited V6
by Maxximus on 11-21-2016
Amazing inside and out with exceptional fuel economy!
This vehicle is luxurious with every possible option you could hope for. Its is sleek looking and has exceptional fuel economy. It is a amazing experience every time your drive this vehicle. I find the looks a cross between a BMW X5 and a Range Rover less all the expensive maintenance costs. I highly recommend this vehicle if you want the maximum you can get for the money you spend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SUMMIT
by Lindarella on 11-18-2016
Prestige and Power
The sporty, sexy design combined with 5.7 Hemi make it a terrific car to drive. Need to get away from the crazy drivers - no problem take off in style. Love the interior styling and sound system. All the bells and whistles.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by air1rfc on 10-06-2016
Diesel 3.0
Overall I love the vehicle. It has awesome fuel economy with the diesel engine. I am averaging 9.4 litres per 100 kilometres. I have put 12,000 kilometres on the vehicle since i got it new. So it has taken 1,217 litres total to go that far.

The diesel does use diesel exhaust fluid (DEF) as well as diesel fuel. I have used two 9.45 litre jugs since new of the DEF. So about 1 every 6,000 kilometres.

The engine is very strong and the vehicle has a lot of torque. If you shift to sport mode the diesel will get up and go. The diesel seems a bit sluggish when the engine is cold until it warms up. A bit of turbo lag.

I have had zero issues with any items on the vehicle. It has not needed any work under warranty.

It does have a recall on the shifter. The shifter can be tricky and you do need to pay attention when you park it . You need to check that it is in park.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited Hemi 5.7L V8
by Jon3613 on 08-03-2016
Fantastic 4X4
We have had nothing but good experiences with this Jeep. It has served us very well. Powerful, reliable, and safe.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT
by Davidson95 on 06-27-2016
This Vehicle is Amazing!
From the exterior sporty design to the insane Harmon/Kardon sound system, this vehicle is a total beast! (Litterally). 475 HP pushed though a 6.4L V8 Hemi.... Wow! This beauty has guts. Whether its a mid-afternoon drive or a fun road trip, this thing just makes me excited to drive again. The ride is rather smooth for the amount of power the vehicle exerts.

I would definitely recommend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Jaymo on 03-23-2016
Amazing version of an SUV Jeep
This vehicle is incredible with combining the true capability of a trail rated 4x4 and the luxury and comfort of a highway road trip cruiser. We had so many awesome adventures because of this Jeep! The Mercedes diesel engine in this thing is very efficient and a powerful workhorse for its size. Loved owning this Jeep every day.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email