Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Grand Cherokee 1991-2016Change

181 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Grand Cherokee
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1998
10 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2005
13 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1995
1 review
2011
16 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 150 reviews
1 2345 >

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by SUV4086 on 06-19-2015
Served our family well
Very reliable SUV, perfect size for a family of 4 or 5.

This SUV was also perfect for towing or picking up large items from stores.

The Jeep is unstoppable in the Winter and can drive through any storm with the 4x4 and winter tires.

Was a great SUV but we have moved onto German (Mercedes).
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by 416jeep on 06-09-2015
All around great vehicle
Not really anything bad I can say about this SUV. Uses a decent amount of gas but there is no beating the safety and reliability of this jeep. Really spacious and stylish (inside especially) for a car of that year. If you take care of this car it shouldn't give any problems.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT8
by Alex6298 on 05-27-2015
Luxury, comfort and power
The jeep grand cherokee srt8 is simply awesome . It really stands out in its look and engine performance.It doesn't take much to get up and go in it. The cornering in this vehicle really stands out , being as it is a real suv and not and suv that you can see the roof standing next to it . Top Gear was right in saying that it looks and sounds great . I wish my fellow drivers would realize every time I tap the gas to take off I'm not racing them . But I'm simply accelerating .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by DRS on 05-26-2015
We've owned 3 Grand Cherokees and we love them!
We've owned a 1996, a 2006, and a 2015 and we've loved them all! Very comfortable to drive and reliable. Very capable both on and off road. For winter driving, my wife won't drive anything else. We highly recommend these Jeeps!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT8
by GCT on 11-12-2014
Great performance Jeep!
Drives like a stock SRT8 Grand Cherokee but is a wolf in sheep's clothing as the boost and power comes on from the ProCharger supercharger and then you are soon flying!

Well worth a look and test drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by portsydneygal on 11-07-2014
Mercedes Diesel Engine, Female Owner, Excellent Vehicle
I love this car for mileage efficiency, winter driving, and all around reliability. Safety rating and comfort is excellent!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Ltd
by Nik7474 on 10-07-2014
For the Jeep Enthusiast!
I've absolutely loved this Jeep the day I got it. I've taken care of it better then I've taken care of myself. Always had regular fluid changes after 3000 KM (Always used synthetic oil). I've spent a fair bit of money into making it into my dream vehicle which includes adding an exhaust, cold air intake, all new speakers, sub-woofer, new wheels/rims, DVD screen with usb capability. The list just goes on.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by Geoff-NS on 10-07-2014
Great SUV!
Price upon purchase was right as needed numerous maintenance items addressed, but has been great vehicle ever since!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: OVERLAND 4X4
by Comfortable4738 on 09-29-2014
Quiet and Smooth Ride
Overall this vehicle has lived up to expectations. During last years snow storm, I was able to get back and forth to work without issue, it can really plow thru snow. The ride is super quiet and very smooth. The adaptive cruise control is out of this world, simply set the cruise and forget it. It automatically slows down for vehicles travelling slower.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT 8
by JGC on 07-29-2014
This jeep is fast! A lot of fun to drive.
This jeep is babied. It doesn't see snow and has the top quality servicing all the time.
It is fun, fast and reliable.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by DanHayduk on 07-29-2014
Great Mid Size SUV with Full Size Power
I've had this grand cherokee for 3 years and it lives up to it's Jeep emblem. It handles well on any surface, and it has lots of luxury features. My wife and I have enjoyed many trips home to Saskatchewan and out to Fernie in this vehicle.

The diesel engine provides the best of both worlds with great mileage for everyday commuting, and a towing capacity that's at least 50% more than any comparable SUV out there.

These engines are hard to come by, and even more rare in the limited/overland models.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by Jeep2164 on 07-28-2014
A mercedes for the cost of a jeep
very reliable, great highway traveler!
Comfortable. great in winter. sure footed. Amazing powerful and quiet.
Inside the Jeep Grand Cherokee, the seats are comfortably firm and supportive and the leather is rich and contemporary. On the upper trim levels, the wood trim and chrome accents are attractive and elegant. Panel fitment and finish is good; all of the switches and controls are comfortably placed, clearly marked and easy to use. A chronograph-style gauge cluster gives the vehicle a touch of European flair.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by K-D on 07-18-2014
Love this Jeep
I have owned this Jeep for 3 yrs now, and absolutely love it!
So much that Ive purchased another Jeep. They are such reliable vehicles!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by telemarker on 06-23-2014
except for the mileage
It is a great 4x4. Chrysler's service kind of poor too. Truck handles well and the 4.0 litre engine is very reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by telemarker on 06-10-2014
Reliable vehicle
I know a guy who was t-boned in an intersection by a newer pick up truck. His entire family walked away without a scratch. He swears by the Jeep and is looking for another one. The 4.0 litre engine is know for it's reliability.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by adrobi on 06-06-2014
Just for you Geep Grand Cherokee
This geep I drove for it for 7 yrs. never had problems . I am a machanic and took very good care of it , and did oil changes on time and so on . Just bought a new car. Retired and wife don't drive. This is very dependable vehicle still good for a few years. Solid on the road very good all wheel drive for winter conditions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by Hutchi19 on 05-13-2014
Comfortable smooth ride. Lots of immediate power quiet ride. Love it.
Great SUV reliable on all roads and in all weather conditions. Love the drive and smooth handling. Loads of power and looks real good too. You will be happy as an owner of this SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by Jeep2368 on 04-20-2014
Best car ive ever had!
Great versatility. Excellent in any weather. Loved it so much that I had to buy a new one! Jeeps are keepers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: LARADO V6 4WD
by GRD on 04-09-2014
Its a perfect and safe ride
Amazing power, stable, reliable and very safe ride, if you like the power and stability of this Grand Cherokee you wouldn't mind the Gas expanse
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by Grand-Cherokee on 03-20-2014
Pleasure to drive
Just a Pleasure to drive this SUV. Comfort & performance to satisfy the most demanding driver. I'll never go back to a different SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT
by jeepsrt on 03-12-2014
wolf in sheep's clothing
all positive except the fuel economy, but you can't have everything. The fuel economy is 15-18l/100km which is awesome for 420 hp. The vehicle is a wolf in sheep's clothing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by CrazyHockeyDad on 03-12-2014
Would buy another one tomorrow
I've owned my 2011 Grand Cherokee since Feb. 2011...three years now. I love it. I've had no problems other than typical wear and tear (new brake pads, etc.). I put 35,000 km on this car each year driving to hockey games and tournaments in the winter and the cottage in the summer. A great vehicle for towing the boat and seadoo, and great in the snow. If I had to do it all over again I'd buy the hemi engine. I've got the V6 which has plenty of speed and power, but I'd prefer a bigger engine next time. I find it more fuel efficient to buy the 89 octane than the 87. I would buy another Grand Cherokee tomorrow if I was looking for a new SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: 60th Anniversary Limited
by Riley_Hadall on 03-10-2014
A good Bark with an even better Bite
My 2001 60th anniversary Grand Cherokee has been amazing, it runs through 2 feet of snow like it wasn't even there. The ineterior is gorgeous with the 60th anniversary two-tone leather. The only complaints I have about the beast is the Fuel Economy, highway isn't bad, however city is hard for a teenager like myself to keep up with. No porblems as far as mechanics go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by Jeep9776 on 03-08-2014
It's a terrific ride, especially in winter
Bought it for my wife as 2nd car. Very reliable car, no issues at all, best car around for winter conditions, very safe feeling
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: LTD
by Sammers on 02-09-2014
These things rule!
I can't express how awesome these are. They handle amazing in any weather. i've driven through bizzards and could drive at normal speeds without sliding off the road. They 4x4 great off road. They can handle rugged terrain. These rule!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email