Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2008Change

18 reviews
5/5
Jeep Grand Cherokee
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1998
10 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2005
13 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1995
1 review
2011
16 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: SRT8
by GCT on 11-12-2014
Great performance Jeep!
Drives like a stock SRT8 Grand Cherokee but is a wolf in sheep's clothing as the boost and power comes on from the ProCharger supercharger and then you are soon flying!

Well worth a look and test drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo
by portsydneygal on 11-07-2014
Mercedes Diesel Engine, Female Owner, Excellent Vehicle
I love this car for mileage efficiency, winter driving, and all around reliability. Safety rating and comfort is excellent!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by DanHayduk on 07-29-2014
Great Mid Size SUV with Full Size Power
I've had this grand cherokee for 3 years and it lives up to it's Jeep emblem. It handles well on any surface, and it has lots of luxury features. My wife and I have enjoyed many trips home to Saskatchewan and out to Fernie in this vehicle.

The diesel engine provides the best of both worlds with great mileage for everyday commuting, and a towing capacity that's at least 50% more than any comparable SUV out there.

These engines are hard to come by, and even more rare in the limited/overland models.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: LARADO V6 4WD
by GRD on 04-09-2014
Its a perfect and safe ride
Amazing power, stable, reliable and very safe ride, if you like the power and stability of this Grand Cherokee you wouldn't mind the Gas expanse
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Alk on 09-15-2013
Smooth ,Comfortable, Quiet
Lots of power very good acceleration Smooth running and quiet,
Long journeys are a pleasure and safe.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: North Edition
by Jeep7523 on 03-20-2013
Loved this SUV
Had nothing but luck with this car. If I could afford to keep it I would but just bought a newer vehicle and can't keep them all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited Diesel
by Histicking on 02-24-2013
Great SUV
We bought this used about 3 years now. Some warranty work was done at the beginning like different engine management modules, glow plugs and factory stereo head unit. Otherwise, just regular maintenance and brake work. Fuel economy is very good for such a heavy SUV. Interior has held up nicely and very durable. So far it only has 88000 Kim's but plan on keeping this for a long time. It really can go anywhere in the snow, never got stuck yet! I've added some SRT8 suspension bits and wheels. Now the Jeep looks great!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by RFinlay on 02-01-2013
Strong Performer
Using 3.0 Litre Diesel power the vehicle's performance and economy are tough to beat especially when combined with the longevity of the Diesel power plant.
The 4 wheel drive system speaks for itself
Dealer service for routine maintenance has been excellent and the standard Chrysler Warranty provides confidence for this long-term people and toy hauler
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by canadianjp on 12-28-2012
Excellent vehicle for money spent
The Jeep Grand Cherokee is an excellent vehicle for the cost! It is a great ride, the gas mileage is excellent for an SUV and overall it is a great vehicle. It is comfortable and reliable. Definitely a vehicle to keep for years of reliable driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Jimmy1953 on 12-26-2012
Jeep Grand Cherokee - Diesel
This diesel, has been a very dependable vehicle, we use it everyday, and the fuel economy and comfort is excellent. With not a bit of problem in the last 4 years that we have had it. Would defintly buy another Jeep Grand Cherokee.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: overland
by Diesel_Jeep on 12-08-2012
Rare combination of power , milage , torque , luxury and safety !!
I wanted one of these since they came out and bought this one off a one year lease from chrysler Canada . Its rare to find a vehicle that does it all . The mercedes 3.0 litre diesel has an incredible amount of torque @ 376 ft/lbs as much as any half ton and it its available at a very usable rpm . It does not have a tow/haul button because it does not need one . This would usually sacrifice mileage but it is easy to get below 9ltr-100km and have had it down to 6.6 in ideal conditions . the quadratrac II trans. esp and many other handling features add up to an amazing ride . Sticks like glue to any road and is very off road capable . Every option available and a few unique to the overland . My favorites , backup camera ,Hid lights ,115v inverter , only selling because we moved and rarely drive it here . Diesels run forever lots of life left .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by thegreattait on 11-12-2012
Awesome go anywhere power
I bought this Jeep in 2011 and have put on 50,000km I average 20 mpg in the city and 24 mpg on the highway.

I've never been stuck in even the deepest of snow, and I have never had anything go wrong with it. Oil changes are expensive so maybe try to negotiate some of those in for free when you are looking at buying the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by msamson on 11-07-2012
spacious interior
fuel economy is mildly affordable, while repair costs per year seems low, overall price wise, its a great vehicle, its a bit difficult to see behind you, i liked that the 2008 model had a better looking exterior than earlier bulky square models.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by Singhx73 on 10-14-2012
Wonderful car.
This is a magnificent car. The factory engine is a 3.0 L turbo diesel V6 (Same engine found in Mercedes Benz) The engine is very responsive and never had any serious engine problems. And plus, this suv is great in snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email