Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)
Search from thousands of owner reviews.
* Make:
Model:
Go
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Most reviewed Highest rated Most reliable
Latest reviews

2018 Tesla Model 3

Trim: RWD LR
by shanes on 07-31-2019
The best car I've ever owned!
Gas cars now feel like owning a flip phone. I charge my Tesla at home so I always leave with a full charge. The range is right on what's advertised. The acceleration and performance will knock your socks off!

It's a tech car and Tesla pushes regular feature updates like sentry mode, a built-in dashcam, keeping the car cool when parked, video games when parked, etc.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2019 Hyundai Accent

Trim: Hatchback Preferred
by PinkMonkeyBird on 07-23-2019
Good car, but poor interior
Good car at a good price, but the interior feels very plastic. Most things are not padded, including armrests, just rigid plastic everywhere, which tends to scuff and scratch very easily. I've only have the car around 4 months and the plastic around the ignition is pretty beat up. I can't imagine I've missed the whole more than a dozen times but that material is just so susceptible to being scratched. Also very noticeable at foot height if you ever bump your shoe against the read more
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Jeep Patriot

Trim: North edition
by Durango1978 on 07-18-2019
not a vehicle I would had picked
this was my first vehicle since I had my license. I had nothing but problems with my patriot. I wouldn’t had picked this for my first vehicle . It gets me where I want to go. I find it to small. It doesn’t have enough room for me or my wife or doesn’t have enough horsepower. The engine only has a 4 cylinder in it. this vehicle has given me and my wife but nothing but problems.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A4

Trim: Quattro SL
by Allison2019 on 06-19-2019
Beware of Audi
I purchased a 2 year old Audi A4 in 2010, which was Certified Pre-Owned, and an extended warranty, so all in cost was 36K. I have put the highest grade of gas in this car since I got it, and have had oil changes every 5,000K as my mechanic recommended, NOT every 15,000K as Audi recommends. As soon as the warranty expired, the car started burning oil, since then I've had to replace the head gasket, multiple ball joints, the AC unit, fuel pump, the clutch, had exhaust system read more
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Buick Allure

by Trey5660 on 06-13-2019
Junk.
I bought this car with 260,000 km as a replacement for my Mazda6 that got dive-bombed by a deer. I can honestly say the Mazda was five times the car that this one is, save for power (tourquey 3.8L V6). However even power seems to escape this car as now my Catalytic converter is plugged causing the car to hesitate miserably. Overall , the interior and exterior design feels overly cheap, locks malfunctioning, driver side door occasionally will not open from the inside, read more
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic Sedan

by Mark Goodwin on 05-30-2019
Happy Happy Happy
Just bought this used when I traded in my 2007 Fit.

This car is bigger, comfortable, smooth riding. Lots of new tech features I never had with the Fit (rear backup camera for one).

Just getting acquainted with it over the last 72 hours. I think the car and I will become Best Friends.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 MINI Cooper 2 Door

by Dissatisfied on 02-06-2019
Excessive and expensive wear and tear
Less than one year after buying a used 2016 two-door hatchback MINI from a reputable dealership, I already had to get my brakes done—both front and rear pads and rotors. Only 60,000 KM on the car at the time. I've bought/owned/driven/sold many different vehicles in my day. Many of them had more years and more kilometers on them than this one. Never have I ever had to get front and rear pads and rotors done simultaneously. $800 in brake repairs after one year. The auto repair read more
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 MINI Cooper 3 Door

by Dissatisfied on 01-27-2019
I'll never buy another MINI Cooper
Two things:
1. Less than one year after I bought this used 2016 MINI, I already had to get my brakes done. But not just front brake pads or general maintenance. No! I had to get FRONT AND REAR PADS AND ROTORS done simultaneously. After only one year! Only 60,000 KM on this car. I've bought/owned/driven/sold many different vehicles in my day. Many of them had more years and more kilometers on them than this one. NEVER BEFORE have I ever had to get FRONT AND REAR PADS AND read more
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi S5

by KK2K on 01-21-2019
Manual 4.2 V8 Muscle Car (Sorta)
2012 was the last year to grab a V8 with a manual gearbox and holy heck its awesome. The engine is so well balanced and smooth, the 350/320 HP/TQ really sits well in this heavy car. I have shamelessly won a few street passes against a 981, Mustang, and a few Japanese cars. I was slightly humbled however when a newer R8 left me in the dust without any real effort.
Inside the S5 it feels like a fighter plane cockpit. Everything is slightly angled towards the driver, and every read more
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Compass

Trim: BLACKBERRY
by BUTTERBABY on 12-06-2017
AWESOME DRIVE
MY JEEP WILL GO ANYWHERE EASY ON GAS,VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE,HANDLES THE ROAD VERY WELL.HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING MAJOR HAPPEN TO IT.I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS JEEP
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Volkswagen Cabrio

Trim: GLX
by Shakka on 12-06-2017
so versatile and fun...
This and the Boxter are the only convertibles I know with roof rack options, and the Cabrio has so much room for such a small car to carry sports gear - deluxe trim, quality design and manufacture, sporty and fun to drive, insulated top and front wheel drive for good winter warmth and traction. The Cabrio has more room for passengers and gear than either the Beetle or Eos convertibles by quite a margin... If they still made it I would buy another (I've owned three), and have read more
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Trim: LT
by tclark on 12-06-2017
Great car to start with
Amazing starter car. This was my first brand new car and I have not be disappointed. Great car for the value! Safe reliable not much more you could ask for.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic Sedan

by Commonboy on 12-06-2017
Excellent vehicle
The Honda Civic sedan is a versatile compact car with excellent mileage and reliability. I like that it is small enough to park in tight spots. Interior and trunk size are surprisingly roomy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Mercedes-AMG AMG GT S

by kyuss420 on 12-06-2017
Mercedes-AMG GT S Coupe
The Mercedes AMG GT S is one of the most exiting sports cars in the market. With a 4 liter V8 Biturbo engine on board that delivers 510 hp it accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in less than 4 seconds. Driving this car is like flying a jet – and this is not only because the interior looks that way. The performance is outstanding and the sound of the V8 Biturbo causes many turning heads
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

by sarah-cio on 12-06-2017
Love the features (upgraded)
This is a great car for upgrades, I got the navigation system, sun roof, third row seats, push button start and I love them all. But I don't think the car is reliable. First cold day of the year the car would not start. It is less than a year old but had issues? I don't think Nissan is a well built vehicle. It is unfortunate because I do love the luxury and the features of the car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Escape

Trim: se
by springnut on 12-05-2017
Great ride
In the shop too often, in my opinion a full brake job every sixty thousand kilometers is too much. The rear transmission seal at one hundred and thirty thousand kilometers. It is a comfortable car to drive and a nice road trip car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Echo

by Malus on 12-05-2017
it's a good ride
ithis car is amazing , it have a good fuel economy , the comfort is excellent , the price for the part are really cheap.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Opel Vectra

by TheMetalMessiah on 12-05-2017
Excelent ride quality
Excelent ride quality at 120kmph..with 175hp it accelerates quite well with good ride quality over harsh roads. The enterier is spacious.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge RAM 1500 PICKUP

Trim: Ram 1500 Sport
by iLLEAGLE on 12-05-2017
2013 Sport
FIrst truck, great ride as it is fully loaded. Cooled seats are awesome especially for leather in the middle of summer. Would definitely consider another.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford E-350

Trim: Turtle top
by David6639 on 12-05-2017
Solid Ride
Minimal Maintenance. Good performance. Very roomy. I hauled a trailer across the country twice, including over the Rockies, with no problem
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 BMW 3 Series

Trim: coupe
by stincandrift on 12-05-2017
amazing whip for drifting
totally a beast of a drift car tuner muscle I would totally buy one again and will continue to buy bmws because they are pure drivers cars and you cant get that quality bond between car and driver these days. too much electronics not enough car. these had LSD which made full power to the rear and could glide like butter on the streets.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic Sedan

by luther on 12-05-2017
great ride love my civic
I love this car. It is great on fuel and runs like a charm. I have nearly 100 K on it and it runs like it did when i drove it off the lot with less than 100 km total . one thing is there is not much leg room for persons with long legs to sit in the bak. I have taken it across the mountains and it was great on fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Escape

by xyJess on 12-05-2017
Good overall car
been driving it for over 5 years, got over 200k on it and still runs great! very reliable, brakes go fast on it, but other than that i love it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Pontiac Sunfire

by CJAD09 on 12-05-2017
It is a tolerable work beater
Let's face it, it's a common daily. The one I am driving is beat up, no options, half a muffler and leaves much to be desired cosmetically. $40 to a tank and good heat, it's all I really need for the highway to and from work.
It does not have much in terms of power, takes a while to get to the 100km/h threshold but that could be attributed to neglect from the previous owner.

Overall, it is not pretty but it does the job.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Grand Caravan

by GammaGangster on 12-04-2017
Great family car
We bought the van 4.5 years ago. Since then the van has been great however the electronics have not held up. Power heated seats constantly blowing the fuse and the power sliding doors are no longer power doors. Mecanically its been great only having to replace the parking brake cable. I'm sure ball joints and such are due but shes still pretty tight so until they start knocking they'll be fine.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email