Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2011Change

16 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Grand Cherokee
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2006
12 reviews
1998
10 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2005
13 reviews
1997
5 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1995
1 review
2011
16 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2010
9 reviews
2001
7 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2000
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2008
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by Grand-Cherokee on 03-20-2014
Pleasure to drive
Just a Pleasure to drive this SUV. Comfort & performance to satisfy the most demanding driver. I'll never go back to a different SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by CrazyHockeyDad on 03-12-2014
Would buy another one tomorrow
I've owned my 2011 Grand Cherokee since Feb. 2011...three years now. I love it. I've had no problems other than typical wear and tear (new brake pads, etc.). I put 35,000 km on this car each year driving to hockey games and tournaments in the winter and the cottage in the summer. A great vehicle for towing the boat and seadoo, and great in the snow. If I had to do it all over again I'd buy the hemi engine. I've got the V6 which has plenty of speed and power, but I'd prefer a bigger engine next time. I find it more fuel efficient to buy the 89 octane than the 87. I would buy another Grand Cherokee tomorrow if I was looking for a new SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Laredo 4x4
by CrysBangle on 04-05-2013
Perfect SUV Year Round
Perfect SUV year round. Comfortable and stylish..yet practical.
Especially on fuel.
The car has great performance and pull, but safe and reliable too.
Best of both worlds!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by eaglevision66 on 03-08-2013
JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Rides smooth, nice and stylish on the inside...comfortable...fairly expensive on city driving when it comes to gas but okay on the highway (V6). Lots of leg room in the front and back for seating areas. Good jeep overall
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by kmichon on 02-16-2013
Fantastic for winter driving
Very comfortable ride with lots of features such as cooled leather seats a must in summer months. Fuel economy is 32 miles to the gallon and when cruising 6 cylinders go down to 4 for better fuel economy. Love the heated steering wheel for winter especially when you forget your gloves. Also love the back-up camera and sensors, perfect parking when backing into a parking spot. Love the memory seats for two different drivers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by wruckster on 01-10-2013
2011 jeep grand cherokee
It has very lack of power with the 3.6 litre V6,and lots of blind spots in it while driving,could cause person to hit something or someone while driving it,the tires and traction control do not work good in snowy or icy conditions,turns you slide out of control lots
Overall
3.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by MrSawedOff on 12-16-2012
Grand Cherokee a grand thing
Driving the Jeep Grand Cherokee has been an experience of it's own. With 4WD in the winter, getting around is made easier and starting off at those icy interesections is never a problem. Fuel economy is good for it's class, but it is an SUV, which means it does consume it's share. 93L tank for long trips, fold down back seats for more cargo room, and minimal blindspots for backing up.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Limited
by Jeep2011 on 11-19-2012
Great truck
I absolutely love my Jeep and will be sad to see it go.

Driving regularly on the highway and in the city is pure enjoyment and is a smooth drive every time. The keyless entry for the doors and trunk is an amazing feature, especially in the rain. Everything is hands free and the navigation, wireless ipod and bluetooth connection is a breeze to use.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Green
by jvaughanj on 11-16-2012
Not bad.
My car is always able to get me out of a jam when i need it. I like the colouring on it and i can rely on the fuel efficiency when i fill it up. To me the interior isn't top notch but it is nice. My jeep can get me from A to B Whenever, wherever with good performance and it helps me in my line of work.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: laredo
by verynicejeep on 10-25-2012
very nice smooth riding vehicle
i have had good luck with my jeep for the two years i have owned it. i handles like a car around corners and has good clearance for snow. the only thing i dont like about it is the gearing, the 1st 3 gears is to wide spread
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Trim: Overland
by GrandCherokee17 on 10-16-2012
Excellent SUV
I have owned this vehicle for just over a year and it has worked flawlessly. Performance and handling is impressive and the Grand Cherokee lives up to the off-road capabilities of a Jeep. The 5.7L HEMI delivers sufficient power but mileage drops off significantly if you stay on the throttle often. The interior is extremely comfortable, quiet, and the controls are user friendly. There is ample storage space in the back seat and cargo area which we use all of traveling with twin baby's and all of our gear. The only issue to be addressed are the Michelin Latitude Tour tires that came on the vehicle are not designed for an SUV this heavy. These tires should be replaced with winter tires for winter driving as they do not handle on ice or snow. Overall, the Grand Cherokee is an extremely versatile vehicle that performs great and will take a family anywhere they want to go.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

by Ty_09Charger on 10-16-2012
Awesome
Bought this vehicle used with 40,000 km on it last summer and it's been tons of fun since then. The all new design is very appealing to me comparing it to the older style of Grand Cherokee's. The interior is very comfortable and roomy. Traveling from Alberta to Ontario with a new born has been enjoyable every time since when bought the car. Rear A/C is nice along with power of the new V6 pentastar engine. The cabin is quiet on the highway and the stock stereo sounds great! The only issue I have had with this car is with the push button start. It did not recognize that my key was in the car and it would not allow me to start it. I had to resort to carrying my spare with me all the time. However I took it back to the dealer and they fixed it right up for me, all covered under warranty
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email