Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 1996Change

13 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
57 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
11 reviews
2004
38 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2001
25 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
43 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
31 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
60 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
76 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
30 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1995
18 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

1996 Toyota Corolla

Trim: DX
by ranjah007 on 03-19-2014
Amazing and Reliable Vehicle
I have had this car for 5 years and drive it 150KM round trip every day, reliable and easy to maintain.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by coat on 01-29-2014
Best car ever
I've been driving this car for 10+ years, since I was 18, and it just turned over 400,000km a few weeks ago. It's ugly as all get out, but it's the most reliable vehicle I know of. It doesn't have a lot of get-up-and-go on the highway or going up hills, but hey, 400km I have no complaints. It's cheap on gas, has an awesome turning radius, I can get into all the small parking spaces and mechanically it's relatively simple enough that I can fix many things myself. Started burning a little oil around 350. I expect to pass this vehicle on to my grandchildren.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

Trim: DX
by STAN7802 on 10-27-2013
It is good car
Car is well maintained, very clean, and all original. Has air conditioning, PS, PB, 5 speed transmissions, all in working order, drives and runs very well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by STAN7802 on 08-22-2013
Very reliable
It is a great experience to have this car. I have this car for almost ten years and never run into the major issue.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by Kidvegas on 04-18-2013
great econobox with lots of trunk space
Loved it so much I bought another to restore.

Mind blowing fuel efficiency, comfy seats (6'0 195 lb male).

Perfect mile eater. Love this car to bits.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by Honeybooboo on 03-26-2013
It was a terrific ride
The toyota corolla has been one of the best durable car for the longest time. I recommend this car for students and newbie drivers. This car is affordable and it is still a good family car. The newer version of this car design is sleek and good looking. The interior of the car is also well made.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

Trim: gold
by Billy1751 on 03-06-2013
Toyota Corolla
She is a nice car she runs smooth and nice and loud like i like my cars
and she has that little purrr sound!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by zahra on 03-03-2013
completely a reliable car
I love this car because of its performance and its fuel economy, it works like wonder, its fuel consumption is sometimes less than 7 in 100 kilometers,but i prefer other cars for interior and exterior design.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by ds1 on 11-21-2012
my old corolla
Over all a good car

Pros:
- reliable car
- cheap on gas
- good price for the car
- My engine is 250k+ (km) and I have not had any major issues
- The manual transmissions is very reliable

cons:
- exhaust has given me problems. The exhaust is located very low and sometimes I have problems when I back into my drive way. I have replaced the complete exhaust system, part by part
- no tachometer on the car (makes the car look even 20 year older)
- The interior does not look anything special
-The engine starts to burn oil around 200k (which is normal for most cars at this mileage.)
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by ds1 on 11-21-2012
Corolla
Good overall car. The exhaust on this car is very low so I have difficulties backing up to my drive way. I have also seen similar trims with the same issue. I also had to replace the exhaust completely, part by part, within 250K. Engine is great, burns a bit of oil at 250K which is pretty normal for a car with this much mileage. The interior of the car does not look very special. One big issue with the car is that it lacks a tachometer. It's not a huge problem, but it does make the car seem even 20 year older.
The car has gotten me around over the years and I'm quite happy with it. It's definitely a good student car.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by atoyot on 11-06-2012
reliable car
never had a used car like this. it was a gift from a friend. still in tip top shape. never missed a regular oil change me myself taking care of. did a minor repair done. highly recommended buying this brand of car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

by CarReviews on 10-22-2012
Car that never dies!
Comfort, performance, interior & exterior design suck!! but Fuel economy and Reliability make up for them. I had this car for many years till I sold it to my friend and he still has this car and he is still very happy to have purchased it from me. I guaranteed this car will never die. Highly recommended.!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CX
by saseekar on 10-18-2012
One Reliable Car
I love this car for the sole purpose of not emptying my wallet. It is very economical and reliable Toyota. I hear that Toyota's cars around this year are more reliable than the new ones coming out with China parts. It is very economical and reliable. Easy to maintain since the engine is nicely equipped, so even I can do an oil change for it. If they make a car like this, I will definitely buy it. Very well done Toyota.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email