Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 2009Change

76 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
57 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
11 reviews
2004
38 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2001
25 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
43 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
31 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
60 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
76 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
30 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1995
18 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
1 23 >

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by HappyCaper on 08-19-2015
Awesome Sedan, Very Reliable and Great on gas
Owned this car for years and love the Toyota reliability, gas mileage and features for the price. Gas mileage has always totally impressed. Would highly recommend this car, and, it's made in CANADA!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Nikibaba on 07-07-2015
Best car with awesome re-sale vaule
Corolla is the best car one could get. Excellent fuel efficiency and most important reliability. This is my first ever family car and till date I have never had any issues. I would always recommend Corolla for anyone who is looking for good value for there money. Also it has a very good re-sale value. The only other competitor is Civic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by K21 on 11-08-2014
nice car
Very comfortable to dive and fuel efficient too.
My best pick if you are looking for a reliable car for daily actives.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by Sunnychan111 on 10-21-2014
Reliable and Economical
Although this car is not a luxury one, it is very low cost of maintenance, very reliable. Your every dollar spent on this car is worthwhile.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Toyota Corolla

by julie_schuck on 10-07-2014
very dependable car
This was my first car and I was the second owner. Very reliable vehicle, as I never had any mechanical issues with it. It's a good looking car that drives great, I would highly recommend it for a student or even a family vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: cl
by toyotacarolla on 09-08-2014
great reliablity
I love this car for its reliability. It could be better looking from the outside and inside interior is forgettable. Its exactly what I paid for. At least its reliable not like the jettas I owned
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Standard
by Corolla8931 on 08-25-2014
Great reliable car
Always starts (even in -30C) and drives smooth, cheap to maintain and for minor repairs. Very good on fuel (can get over 600 highway KM to a tank)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by YSHAH on 08-01-2014
GREAT COMMUTING CAR
COROLLAS ARE EXCELLENT CARS AND VERY ECONOMICAL. SMOOTH RIDE, GREAT FOR COMMUTING. NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES WITH IT WONDERFUL FAMILY CARS.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by liolik69 on 04-22-2014
Toyota corolla LE
reliable,economical,safe,comforting...had it for 5 years..replaced only 1 light bulb..brakes,oil...no complaints at all!!if we did not need a bigger car i would never sell this one!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by ens22 on 03-17-2014
Great Ride
This car is great on gas! power seats make it extra comfortable. There's ample leg room for back seat passengers. Toyota is the most reliable car company around!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: S
by GT11 on 03-11-2014
Zippy Car!
The 2009 Corolla by Toyota is a fuel saving car. It is also a safe car with surrounding occupant's airbags. It's a great car for the family weather it's for groceries or for a road trip you will enjoy the safe and fuel efficient Corolla.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by Nice4050 on 02-10-2014
Excellent condition
Fuel economic, and very reliable car, never been involved in any accident. highway mileage with cruise control and snow tires
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by hastingshouse on 12-30-2013
2009 Toyota Corolla CE
This s a good, reliable car. It's great on gas and it provides a smooth ride. There's lots of leg room and with the fold-down rear seats it's very versatile and has a lot of storage/trunk room.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Pervaiz on 12-15-2013
Excellant Car
Very good on gas, really good average in city and even better on highway, I have done ~700 km with full tank on highway. Big size cargo trunk can hold lots of luggage. Always good drive on uphill/downhill in winter
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by 1232907 on 12-09-2013
Great, until the problems started
I have owned 4 Toyotas' and until the 2009 Corolla, recall, was not in my vocabulary. I believe the problems I have had SHOULD BE COVERED BY A RECALL BECAUSE THEY ARE SAFETY RELATED.

I loved this car, my fourth Toyota, until the ABS fail light came on at 150,000kms. The connector for the wheel sensors are not made to withstand Canadian conditions and rots out prematurely. Cure, you may ask? Replace the entire hubs at a cost of $800 for each of the rear hubs.

About this time, the airbag fail light also came on, the problem was the drivers side airbag in the steering wheel. The problem was the sender unit in the steering column was defective, Cost? $700.

I have now replaced the airbag sender unit and both the rear wheel hubs, at a large cost of close to $2500.

I find from the web that many other people have the same problem across North America, why does Toyota not support their product?
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by emerson on 10-12-2013
A great, dependable car!
i have never had an issue with this car. It's amazing on gas, drives smooth, has pretty good pickup and handles very well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by Krish on 09-21-2013
Toyota carolla
Excellent Performance, Good millage and reliable car

Excellent car for family of 4

I love this car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: S
by corollsS2009 on 09-07-2013
exceptional condition. for 2009.
you must see and drive this car to believe the condition it is in.
this car is very good on gas, great in the winter and is clean as a whistle. just this past week when i had the regular servicing done, 3 mechanics said how amazed they were with the condition of the car. just like a new car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by hanna on 04-05-2013
affordable car
i enjoyed my ride. it is comfortable, affordable and attractive car for a single person like me. i had no trouble with the car we passed a terrible winter with a great comfort and no issues.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE with premium package
by Barfolomio on 04-03-2013
more features but less quality than 2003 model
Bought a brand new corolla 2009 fully loaded with smart key, power sunroof, power seats, automatic climate control ... A lot of equipment for a small car !! Previously owned a 2003 LE (bought new in 2003)

After 4 years and 40 000 kilometers, a LOT of rattles. A downgrade in quality when compared to 2003. Not a good fuel economy, on longer ride, the car become uncomfortable.

Reliable car ! the car only needed oil change (other than recalls)

liked the car but I will trade in soon
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by bensreview on 03-29-2013
Reliable Ride
Very comfortable car. Always performing well and has had needed very little maintenance for the past few years considering its age which is pretty good. Was my first car after I got my license but I have recently sold it and hope it serves the new owner just as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by J20 on 03-27-2013
THE RIDE TO FUTURE
This car has brought my family together and has allowed us to be a real family. The car itself is a miracle maker. I cannot believe what it has done for the family. It is very reliable and the kids love it. It is of perfect family luxury and allows lots of comfort. Best of all, it has all the necessary features and more that a revolutionnary car should have.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by kitkat89 on 03-26-2013
Great car
A wonderful car. Very smooth ride. Great fuel economy. Bought used and havent had any trouble with it. Looks great inside and out. Will buy this make and model again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by william4055 on 03-26-2013
Great car
My family and i love this car we drive everywhere in it! it is amazing for road trips and even driving to work every morning (not weekends) it's fun and alright on fuel overall good car with few mechanical problems!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Sport
by Laurie22 on 03-26-2013
Great sporty small car
I love the Corolla! I bought the Sport trim without the Sport engine, but it gives me a smooth ride and great gas mileage. I have owned mine for over 3 years with virtually no maintenance costs other than oil changes. Highly recommended.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email