Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota 1972-2017Change

2,908 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
11 reviews
2003
152 reviews
1989
10 reviews
2016
29 reviews
2002
110 reviews
1988
7 reviews
2015
37 reviews
2001
112 reviews
1987
7 reviews
2014
27 reviews
2000
101 reviews
1986
6 reviews
2013
95 reviews
1999
65 reviews
1985
4 reviews
2012
194 reviews
1998
69 reviews
1984
1 review
2011
160 reviews
1997
48 reviews
1983
1 review
2010
262 reviews
1996
40 reviews
1982
2 reviews
2009
230 reviews
1995
50 reviews
1980
1 review
2008
200 reviews
1994
16 reviews
1978
2 reviews
2007
265 reviews
1993
14 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
164 reviews
1992
15 reviews
1973
1 review
2005
214 reviews
1991
16 reviews
1972
1 review
2004
152 reviews
1990
16 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 2463 reviews
1 2345 >

2014 Toyota Tundra

Trim: 1794
by Tundra1794 on 08-21-2015
1794 edition very disappointing
I have 2 Tundra, 1 work truck bought 2013 and 1 the new model 1794 Edition. I would not recommend another Toyota truck to anybody.
I know you dont buy trucks for fuel efficiency however you need to have your own fuel station, taking it easy, no hauling (average 14.2mpg!!, tank range 270miles, pathetic), I have had for just over 1 year, has 58k, leather seats are peeling, (not covered under warranty as I shud have put on leather conditioner, which I did!) Info screen keeps going blank, Toyota cant fix, don't know why this happens, look at me as if I'm lying.
ECP is absolute waste of money, it does nothing except cover your oil changes! ($4,000)
Far better get F150 or Ram diesel, cheaper, better warranty and service, MPG.
Toyota may aswell give up with trucks if they cant stand by them
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by HappyCaper on 08-19-2015
Awesome Sedan, Very Reliable and Great on gas
Owned this car for years and love the Toyota reliability, gas mileage and features for the price. Gas mileage has always totally impressed. Would highly recommend this car, and, it's made in CANADA!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Highlander

Trim: Limited
by Harry27B on 08-17-2015
Excellent Ride
I owned this truck for ten years without any serious issues. Very reliable and safe family hauler. Ride is quite smooth and stable at highway speeds.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Echo

by Greatcar1132 on 08-14-2015
Great runabout vehicle
Bought with approx 140k and am overall happy with the vehicle. We did brakes and tie rod replacement since owning it but nothing major. I think it will serve us well for years to come.

I recommend it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Sienna

by Toyota9884 on 08-10-2015
Great reliable vehicle!
Comfortable, safe and spacious minivan with six cylinder 3 litre engine. Owned it for 12 years never let us down!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Camry

by JeepMaster on 08-01-2015
My 2003 Toyota Camry XLE
Boguht new in 2003. Has been driven every day in all seasons. Very, very reliable. Except for regular maintenance, thus vehicle has never spent a night at a dealeship for anything else but service.

Reliable and comfortable are the wortds that describe it best.

JP
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota 4Runner

by tonacity on 07-27-2015
fun go anywhere vehicle
awesome I bought another one. very reliable , great on the hwy and off road. great for camping as there is lots of space for sleeping in it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Corolla

Trim: SE
by Venza2009 on 07-21-2015
Highly reliable
The best car I ever owned in this class! I owned it for three years , absolute pleasure, smooth ride like brand new!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2002 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Limited
by Wiser15 on 07-18-2015
One of the best vehicles I have owned
Bought in 2006 as a lease-back with 67,000 km. Now has 262,000 km on it and still runs excellent. Uses about a half litre of oil between changes every 8000 km. Very reliable, only problem I had to change the ECM and that was covered by warranty. Just recently had to do some work on suspension...sway bar bushings. Most reliable vehicle I have owned since 1960's.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Sienna

Trim: LE
by Noyota on 07-16-2015
Useful Design, poor reliability
Has great turning radius, good power, great seating (8 seater), however engine mount replaced at 70K, transmission shot at 80K and then AGAIN at 150K, Both power door motors replaced, AC shot at 150K, leaking headers at 150K. Recall puts spare tire inside your trunk. Wow, what a lemon. Never Toyota for me again.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Nikibaba on 07-07-2015
Best car with awesome re-sale vaule
Corolla is the best car one could get. Excellent fuel efficiency and most important reliability. This is my first ever family car and till date I have never had any issues. I would always recommend Corolla for anyone who is looking for good value for there money. Also it has a very good re-sale value. The only other competitor is Civic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Tacoma

by Toyota9684 on 07-07-2015
Fourth Toyota Truck I've owned
I own a landscaping business and I purchase the Taco's after the five year lease is done, which is usually around 300 000km. You can absolutely beat on these vehicles without any issues. I always purchase the 4's and with the automatic transmission they can take anything you toss at it. I know my employees are hard on these vehicles but I never have problems. If you want a truck that will go forever get a taco and make sure you send it to the dealer for every single type of scheduled maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Sienna

Trim: XLE
by XLEsien on 07-05-2015
Toyota Sienna 2011
This vehicle is very Reliable, provides good Comfort and lots of Space! Excellent family and multi-purpose vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Matrix

by Katerina5555 on 07-01-2015
Favourite Car
I bought my Matrix used (2yrs old) with 65 000kms on it. It is the All Wheel Drive model which has been amazing for our harsh Ontario winters, and also has the Touring package which includes the 17" Alloy Wheels, Foglights, Sunroof, Rear Spoiler and in addition also came with the Roof Rack and the Navigation System.
I have been incredibly happy with this car - the cargo space is awesome, it is practically designed in every way. All I have had to replace was the front and rear brakes this spring which for a 5 year old car is no surprise.
The suspension is a bit harder as this is a sport model and there is a bit of wind/road noise at higher speeds but that is easily remedied with some music...overall a great and extremely practical car with good fuel economy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by jr44 on 06-26-2015
It's a very comfortable ride
Totally reliable, no extra expenses on repairs, just routine maintenance. At 120,000km, I just replaced my tires albeit I also have winter tires on rim.
I am giving it a 4* on interior design as on bright days, I find the Odometer could be better illuminated.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota RAV4

Trim: LE
by mmachell on 06-21-2015
Exceeded my expectations
I am surprised by the get up and go this vehicle has with 4 adults and a bunch of groceries and other shopping. Being a 4 cylinder I expected the steep hills where I live to be more of a challenge. I really like the back-up camera. The only thing I don't like is the people in the back don't feel the a/c it would be nice if there was a vent or 2 back there for them.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Echo

by Maury on 06-19-2015
Perhaps we got the lemon?
My wife's Echo has not been the greatest car. I give it lots of leeway because it's a low-end model and I don't really expect too much. So it's a bit noisy, but certainly not too noisy. It's a bit light handling, but not too light. Etc.

The problem for us is that the car has been unreliable. Over the last five years we've had to replace a transmission, two driver's side side mirrors, a muffler ($500!), and front wheel bearings. This is after only 250,000 km, less than the national average of 25k per year. More minor issues are the truck no longer opens, the seat belts won't self-retract, and general bits and pieces getting old.

And then there's the rust. The entire frame of the car is rotted out. No, it was not undercoated, and that's a lesson learned the hard way. But I didn't undercoat any of my other cars either, and haven't had these sorts of problems since the 80's. At 250k it's already beyond salvaging, and as soon as the next thing goes it's off to the wrecker... I wish I knew this BEFORE putting on the new muffler!

For comparison, my 2006 Civic Hybid is mostly working. It has only a few less kms on it, but everything still works fine and it has had exactly zero maintenance issues - I'm even on the original break pads!

I wouldn't say the Echo is a bad car, especially for the price, but I don't think I would recommend buying one.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Highlander

by Tossy53 on 06-05-2015
Safe, solid ride with good fuel mileage and 4 by 4 performance.
This mid-size SUV performs extremely well in poor, slippery weather conditions. It provides total family safety, while ensuring a comfortable experience.

This vehicle has only required routine maintenance; oil changes, brakes, tires. No need to purchase extended warranty with such a quality Toyota product. We are very happy with this SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Toyota Echo

Trim: Manual
by ElginSkipper on 06-02-2015
You get what you pay for
After putting over 200K on this car I'd have to say that I am very pleased with it. At over 6' tall I can still go for long trips in comfort. The only things I've had to repair/replace are the brakes, tires, battery, front exhaust seal, front wheel bearings and the fuel filler tube.
It now has over 300K on it and I wouldn't hesitate to take it on a long trip, IE either coast. Excellent for a 'cheap' ride. The fuel savings alone made all the car payments.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by JCNROCK on 05-31-2015
Terrible Fuel and Oil Consumption.
Its a known issue on the Web. Search for "Camry 2007 Oil consumption" on Google. I feel Toyota let down the consumers on this regard. I own a 2007 Camry and my vehicle consumes entire tank of oil before i drive 1000 km. i had taken the vehicle through numerous troubleshooting and no help whatsoever from the Toyota dealer on this regard. A failure model from Toyota.
Avoid the 2007 Camry!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Camry

by thewatch on 05-23-2015
great car, not so smooth ride
I have had to drive a Camry for about 2 weeks now while my car was away and while it offers some nice comforts it's not the smoothest car to drive.

The display and look of the interior is really nice. The touch screen is a little hesitant sometimes and when calling through Bluetooth it sometimes takes a few seconds for the other person to hear you.

It's nice to drive around in this car - in the city! The fuel economy is good and it sits nicely on the road. It picks up speed really well, without having you worried the motor is gonna fall out. It's a little rocky when driving faster on the Highway and after a 2-3h drive my hands were vibrating because of that. Also if you're a smaller person (like moi) than the car has a lot of blind spots. No wonder the rear view camera is standard - you can't see past the trunk!

The thing that gets me is that the car doesn't seem to have a 'distance to empty'-indicator, which I find strange in a car considering its 2015! My 2002 Chrysler had one! Maybe I just wasn't able to find it, yet, but then that does not speak for it's accessibility.

I'm glad to give this back as it is not the car I would want to drive around in forever, but it is a nice looking car and for Toyota lovers probably a good pick.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Highlander

Trim: AWD
by im2015 on 05-21-2015
SAVED ME TONS
This car has an amazing comfortable ride. It very quite and luxury. The best thing is it saves you tons in gas. Other SUV's are gas guzzlers but Highlander is an exception. This particular model is 4 cylinders and it drives like V6.

If you want great car to have for family 2003 Highlander is it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

Trim: ce
by ak45 on 05-07-2015
Great first car!!
This was my first car and I love it! Paralel parking is a breeze and the fuel economy is amazing. It is super reliable and I feel safe on my own with this car. It can fit 4 people comfortably, though 5 is a bit tight. Overall this is an amazing car and I will buy another toyota when needed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Corolla

by appleappletwo on 04-28-2015
Reliable car
Nothing bad really, this car seems can run forever give a good care. I change the original engine on my, and the second one runs just fine.

After the clean the air intake everything got a boost. Do remember to change the engine oil on this one regularly, otherwise you might have the issue of burning oil
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota RAV4

Trim: Sports V6 4WD
by Spike_6360 on 03-28-2015
Awesome all round vehicle
Awesome vehicle. The thing has so much power it's like it's wagging its tail. I pull a 2500lb boat in summer and live in snowy/icy Red Deer. Fuel economy way better than you'd expect. Transmission responsive. Pulled the boat back from Maine to Alberta one year (yes 4500 km) and was gleefully roaring past 18 wheelers on small, narrow highways at speeds I daren't admit to. Real shame they no longer do a V6 Rav cos I'd like a new one after 140,000 km in 4 years.

Only gripes. Aux input for audio system doesn't work properly and costs $150 to replace (a common fault I believe) and the cruise control switch has failed and will cost $300 to fix. Sport suspension a bit much when my bad back is hurting (wished I'd got the limited model).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email