Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 1972-2017Change

712 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
57 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
11 reviews
2004
38 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2001
25 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
43 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
31 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
60 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
76 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
30 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1995
18 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 713 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by supercap17 on 12-03-2017
Reliable Average Person's Car
The 2011 Toyota Corolla is an average sedan with great fuel economy but does not have the technology perks of the 2012 and after received. This car was the first for me and after getting the driving experience, I am now thinking of finding an upgrade.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by nganhnam on 11-27-2017
rear wide shield
There have been several models over the years, including the Corolla Ceres (and similar Sprinter Marino) hardtop, Corolla Levin and Sprinter Trueno sports coupés and hatchbacks, and the Corolla FX hatchback, which became the Corolla RunX, while the Sprinter became the Allex, with the introduction of the ZZE128 Corolla. The RunX and Allex was replaced by the Auris in 2006 (known only as Corolla in markets outside Japan, Europe and South Africa). A luxury version of the Auris installed with V6 engines was briefly sold at Japanese Toyota dealerships Toyota Store and Toyopet Store locations as the Blade, which was discontinued in 2012.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Corolla

by micaudet16 on 11-26-2017
It's okay as an used car
I think the car rust a lot and i had trouble with the transmision couple of time.
My trunk won't open anymore so it's not very good
The car is fun to drive in general

I would rate this car 3.5/5
I've seen better
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

by dtkubgjuh on 11-25-2017
Extremely Reliable
It's not overly flashy or fast but it does two things: save gas and last a long time. And boy does the Corolla do those things well. Highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a cheap and reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Corolla

by CorollaGuy177 on 11-24-2017
Great Older Vehicle
To be fair, when I purchased this car it already had >200,000km on it, so it needed a bit of a tune up. But the frame is still in great condition, it runs very nicely, has needed minimal repairs and looks great. I'm not a huge fan of the interior, and the radio led has since malfunctioned and needs to be replaced, the front seats seem a little stiff, and for an '07 model there was no USB or Auxin jack for my phone which was disappointing. Overall though a great car, and much easier on gas than my previous ride (a '97 Ford Taurus).
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Corolla

by KASM on 11-20-2017
Great car!
This is the third Toyota we have owned and have loved them all. We currently own two Corolla's and they have never had anything go wrong. Good on gas and comfy!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Corolla

by jimchen05065268 on 11-09-2017
Trustworthy and fuel-efficient
Can't get a better car for simply commuting. Very fuel efficient engine and quiet interior when driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

by MWDynomite on 11-02-2017
It's real and it's fantastic
I love this car. It's comfy, it's excellent on gas, and it drives very well. I've owned it for 7 years now and I will have it for the far future. It is a great vehicle. Yes that was a Seinfeld reference.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Toyota Corolla

by lalalabutterfly on 10-31-2017
Reliable old car
I've had this car since it was handed down to me by my grandmother, and has been the most reliable car I've ever driven. It initially had some issues with battery life and door locking mechanisms, but that is to be expected from an older car. Otherwise, it is incredibly fuel efficient and reliable, aside from the tape deck and obvious dated interior.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Corolla

by Jean2399 on 10-22-2017
Toyota Corolla
It is very fuel efficient. The performance is good. it requires less maintenance. The machine is not noisy. The window wipers are also not noisy. I like the acceleration speed and brake performance.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by LoveToyota on 10-18-2017
Cute, reliable, fuel efficient
Exactly what I was looking for, would 100% recommend. It has enough pep for highway driving but is still fuel efficient. Most reliable car I have ever owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by BruceWayne on 10-15-2017
It smooth ride. Very comfortable and great on mileage.
It all adds up to a tremendous value, and while the Corolla hasn't been equated with excitement for decades, its reliability, low price and predictable driving dynamics keep it not just competitive, but a leader in the compact-sedan market. Okay, it's not as fun to drive as the Mazda3, Ford Focus or even longtime rival Honda Civic. But the Corolla costs less, is exceptionally roomy front and rear, and its 1.8-liter 4-cylinder engine makes up in fuel economy what it lacks in horsepower.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by Samuel4117 on 10-14-2017
THAT car...
This is a nice car with nice techologies. I can play my music on the bluetooth or i can also open the GPS to know the travel to my house. I really like it and i would recommend that car to everybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by safe-easy-comfy on 10-12-2017
Great car for new families!
Bought my Corolla two years ago now and, now that I'm starting a family, I'm glad I did. Between the roomy back seats and safety features, I can be rest assured that my baby and I are safe to go wherever we want.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Corolla

by InfinitiGuy36 on 10-12-2017
Great ride very reliable
Can't say enough about this car. It will last forever. With a toyota engine, what do you expect? I don't love the look of it but it's one reliable car! Glad we bought it!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by 12345674683 on 10-11-2017
1234567
I've had absolutely no issues with it, and this is my second one..love them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Corolla

by ottrev on 10-08-2017
reliable
reliable, quick, efficient car. 16 years old and still going strong. little to no maintenance. and no major repairs have been needed
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Corolla

by rhymes on 10-07-2017
Efficient and economical
This vehicle is both reliable and economical. Have owned Toyotas all my life and this car was both efficient and comfortable, given scheduled maintenance it has served me well for a great number of years. As a second vehicle or your Main car it gives excellent value and reliablility.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Toyota Corolla

by Trishpa on 10-05-2017
Its very reliable and fuel efficient
In love with this car. Comfortable, great on gas, amazing audio bluetooth system and very smooth ride. I am currently leasing 2017 Toyota Corolla and will be leasing again with Toyota once lease is up in 3 more years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

Trim: 16
by jenny8246 on 10-04-2017
reliable car
Had a 2002 Toyota corolla for 7 years, so impressive with its reliability. After I sold the old car, then I bought this new 2016 Toyota Corolla. I can not be more happier with this car. Reliable, save on gas, easy to drive. I always have a peace in mind with this small car, no problem what's so ever. Strong suggest other to buy a car like this for daily commute.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Corolla

Trim: SE 4wd
by AleksLoginoff on 10-03-2017
It' a Tank!
Toyota Corolla is a very reliable car. Having a 4WD option will allow you to get wherever you want. I was able to get to such places where 4WD SUVs was not able to get. However, for 4 wheel drive car 1.6l engine is not enough, because of that the car is slow and not fuel efficient.
Anyways, I never had any serious problems with engine or transmission or body. My car was 10 years old with 130000 km when I bought it and it had no rust at all!. It is a very good car.
Overall
0.0
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Corolla

by annacart on 10-02-2017
good solid car
My little corolla goes everytime it never lets me down it has regular maintance and I drive it to work each day. I like the colour of the grey it seems to drive very smooth and in the snow it is not too bad for a smaller sized car. I am happy with my car and when the time comes I will look for another one since this one done so well for me.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Corolla

by soijdoijsogijsd on 10-02-2017
Great, dependable car
This is a great, dependable car. It hardly ever needs repairs. I have had my car for almost 10 years, and I expect to get at least 10 more years out of it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

by hjd on 09-29-2017
A little boring but extremely dependable
This car is the most reliable I have had in a long time. It is not sporty or beautiful but if you are looking function, dependability, safety and fuel economy this is the car for you!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Black
by Joanne2936 on 09-28-2017
Very good car
Fantastic car. Fits my needs very well, and is a great car for when I want to go out with friends, or family. It is very comfortable, and is very good with fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email