Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 1972-2017Change

668 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2005
55 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2004
35 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
11 reviews
2003
45 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2002
19 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
23 reviews
2001
24 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
39 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
25 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
55 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
73 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
31 reviews
1995
17 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 668 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Toyota Corolla

by Louviews on 07-27-2017
Reliable car
I've never had a mechanical failure or any problems!
Never fails to start the winter!
Fuel efficiency is wonderful especially on a long trip!

I highly recommend it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Corolla

Trim: SE
by JER7377 on 07-25-2017
Super Reliable
Super reliable, well made car. Good gas mileage, never had a breakdown, mechanical problem or a single issue in close to 4 years of ownership (with regular maintenance). Absolutely recommended vehicle to anyone who needs a well-made, reliable car.

One bonus is that it's a surprisingly quiet ride, which is unexpected at this price point.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Corolla

by corola on 07-23-2017
perfect for the price
This car is affordable and for the price the exterior and interior style is unbelievable. I have been using this car for a while never had a problems.. great car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Corolla

by thundermage7 on 07-22-2017
Corolla Review 2001
I've had this car for a decade now, and it still works fine. The fuel economy is very good. This car is very reliable. It has not broken down even a single time. I would recommend this car to everyone. The car is very comfortable despite being so old. I enjoy this car very much. Although the car is very old, the exterior still looks good. My friend also has the same model car as me and has not had a single problem with his car either. It is spacious enough to fit your whole family and is comfortable enough for long road trips.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Autotrader9994 on 07-16-2017
Sporty Comfort
The Corolla 2014 CE combines a sporty look with comfort and fuel economy. It is affordable to repair and maintain. Therefore, I recommend this car to anyone looking for their first.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by rcmd4boy on 07-16-2017
reliable
reliable convenient durable this car is one of the best and it's smooth to drive and very good on gas
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 Toyota Corolla

by Hedgie-Review on 07-07-2017
A perfect "family" car
Even as a used car, it was pretty reliable - it wasn't well built on the inside, almost a sardine can at full capacity, but it LOOKED sleeker than most normal cars. There was nothing exciting about the performance, but it only had to go into the shop ONCE in my 5 years of owning it. If you're looking for a smooth and safe ride that doesn't hurt to look at either - definitely should check this one out whenever you can!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Corolla

by Hockeygirl76 on 07-04-2017
it a great car
It a great car never had to much problem with it.
good on gaz had to car for 13 years. I will buy another corolla any time. i like to power of the car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Corolla

by RIOBABY on 07-02-2017
proven on the road
great track record for many years on the road. it has great fuel economy and performance. you can depend on it for many years to come. love the design and comfort. recommended for frequent travellers
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Corolla

by bug1951 on 07-01-2017
comfort
good car basic add ons. priced alittle more than I wanted to spend. Was not aware that I would need to use more expensive oil, that was a surprise. Overall a comfortable and safe vehicle....
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Corolla

by Amazing9064 on 06-29-2017
Amazing
It is amazing to drive down the highway in. GREAT on gas! Love this car. Its reliable, easy to drive, and fairly smooth. Hardly feel the bumps as your driving down a bumpy road.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by Gab4483 on 06-28-2017
Amazing car
I dont think Ill ever buy another brand.

I absolutely adore everything Toyota has to offer - great cars with amazing performances. Good for the city or the road.

Perfect for me and the family. Love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by Kale7996 on 06-28-2017
OK for beginner car
Easy to use. Good for beginner car. I bought the automatic gear, and it was perfect. however, it eats a lot of fuel. Design is OK - nothing special but simple
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by nskidmore82 on 06-27-2017
It's a sturdy work horse of a car
The 2005 Toyota Corolla CE has been a solid driver for years. The trip stopped at 299999km and that was almost two years ago! Upkeep has been simple. I am sure that the car's body will fail long before the engine.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Corolla

by scottblank on 06-27-2017
Good family car
Sure, the Toyota Corolla is nothing fancy, but it's a great affordable family car that does its job. No complaints here, would consider one again.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Aaron4829 on 06-24-2017
front wider shield
The name Corolla is part of Toyota's naming tradition of using names derived from the Toyota Crown for sedans, with "corolla" Latin for "small crown".[3] The Corolla has always been exclusive in Japan to Toyota Corolla Store locations, and manufactured in Japan with a twin, called the Toyota Sprinter until 2000. In Japan and much of the world, the hatchback companion since 2006 has been called the Toyota Auris. Prior to the Auris, Toyota used the Corolla name on the hatchback bodystyle in various international markets. In 2017, Toyota released a hatchback version in the US called the Corolla iM.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Corolla

by Chris5355 on 06-23-2017
Great car
Excellent car for the price.Fuel economy is good.Reliability is excellent.Roomy enough for the two of us.Apart from regular maintainance,we have had no problems with this car.Would like to see more gauges on the dashboard.Trunk space is adequatefor our usage.Long distance comfort is reasonable considering the size of the automobile.Will probably drive it until the wheels fall off,lol!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by ToyotaDriver86 on 06-20-2017
First New Car Purchase
I'm a little biased to Toyota. I have always owned Toyota vehicles; now a Corolla and a Camry before. They are always reliable, new fuel economy. Only thing for me with the Corolla is it's smaller than I thought it would be. Could be going from a Camry to a Corolla gives me that sense that for others would happpen
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by PRADEEP6771 on 06-19-2017
Good one for a small family
I am the second owner of the car. I used it for 2 and half year. mechanically and economically it is suitable for a average income small family. In last 2 and half year I spent below $ 500 for maintenance [ not include oil change]. And this car get 14km/l mileage in long trips.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by kierstinam on 06-19-2017
Love my Corolla
Recently switched from a 2005 Toyota Corolla and I love the dependability and affordability of my Corolla. My last Corrolla last through two familes, three kids and numerous long road trips.
Heated seats and windows are fantastic and the added sunroof is my favourite aspect.
Accurately syncs to my phone for hansfree talking and is a sleek and stylish looking family car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by cjd333 on 06-18-2017
it's a great car !
loved it since day one ! couldnt ask for anything better. toyota has a great waranty and customer service !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Corolla

by Storm1 on 06-18-2017
its a okay and safe car
it was bought second hand and been safe and the price was right it iis fuel efficiant and usually fits 3 comfortably 4 or 5 is uncomfortable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by nganhnam on 06-18-2017
rear wider shield
Early models were mostly rear-wheel drive, while later models have been front-wheel drive. Four-wheel drive versions have also been produced. The Corolla's traditional competitors have been the Nissan Sunny, introduced the same year as the Corolla in Japan and the later Honda Civic. The Corolla's chassis designation code is "E", as described in Toyota's chassis and engine codes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by Linda9965 on 06-16-2017
Great ride
I enjoy driving this sporty good on gas vehicle. Don't like the smell from the indoor filter. I think Toyota is the only dealers that have that in their cars. I have owned a Toyota for 12 + years now and this is one feature that I don't like. I love my sunroof on breezy days , the whole roof seems to open up, at night I can see the stars on a clear night. I would highly recommend this car for anyone that likes to have a family car with a sporty edge. But in 3 more years I will be trading it in for the next up and coming car. I have leased my cars now for about 12 years and like that I can give it back and get something new again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by KelseyLE on 06-16-2017
It's a great car
I really enjoy driving this car, I have always heard great things about Toyotas.This car is easy to drive, runs very smoothly. Great on gas. The new corolla's look more sporty and sleek than the older versions.I love the new features with the back out camera, this is an excellent feature to have for safety reasons. The cars also come in fabulous new colours. I have to say I am over all very pleased with the company, I get free car washes on Sunday, they are easy to work with, friendly and work along with you quickly and efficiently. Great work!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email