Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 2011Change

31 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
57 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
11 reviews
2004
38 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2001
25 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
43 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
31 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
60 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
76 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
30 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1995
18 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
1 2 >

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by supercap17 on 12-03-2017
Reliable Average Person's Car
The 2011 Toyota Corolla is an average sedan with great fuel economy but does not have the technology perks of the 2012 and after received. This car was the first for me and after getting the driving experience, I am now thinking of finding an upgrade.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by nganhnam on 11-27-2017
rear wide shield
There have been several models over the years, including the Corolla Ceres (and similar Sprinter Marino) hardtop, Corolla Levin and Sprinter Trueno sports coupés and hatchbacks, and the Corolla FX hatchback, which became the Corolla RunX, while the Sprinter became the Allex, with the introduction of the ZZE128 Corolla. The RunX and Allex was replaced by the Auris in 2006 (known only as Corolla in markets outside Japan, Europe and South Africa). A luxury version of the Auris installed with V6 engines was briefly sold at Japanese Toyota dealerships Toyota Store and Toyopet Store locations as the Blade, which was discontinued in 2012.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by LoveToyota on 10-18-2017
Cute, reliable, fuel efficient
Exactly what I was looking for, would 100% recommend. It has enough pep for highway driving but is still fuel efficient. Most reliable car I have ever owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by 12345674683 on 10-11-2017
1234567
I've had absolutely no issues with it, and this is my second one..love them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Ryan2124 on 08-06-2017
Great car lasts long
Had it for a long time still going strong. Very little to no amount of work has needed to be done on the car. Very reliable and would recommend it to anyone looking for a long term car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Aarom on 07-29-2017
rear wider shield
In Australia, KE3x was available as 4 door sedan, 2 door sedan, 2 door panel van (KE36) and 4 door wagon (KE38). All had 3K engines and K40 manual gearbox or 3 speed Auto. Sprinters were not available. Later KE5x models were available as 4 door sedan or 2 door coupe (A true pillar-less design) with 4K engine. The KE55 was 50 kg heavier due to the addition of side impact protection in the doors, but due to a change in the body metal and seam sealing they are prone to rust. Later KE55 also used plastic ended bumper bars as opposed to the all chrome bumpers of the previous models, but included a rear sway bar for the first time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Aaron4829 on 06-24-2017
front wider shield
The name Corolla is part of Toyota's naming tradition of using names derived from the Toyota Crown for sedans, with "corolla" Latin for "small crown".[3] The Corolla has always been exclusive in Japan to Toyota Corolla Store locations, and manufactured in Japan with a twin, called the Toyota Sprinter until 2000. In Japan and much of the world, the hatchback companion since 2006 has been called the Toyota Auris. Prior to the Auris, Toyota used the Corolla name on the hatchback bodystyle in various international markets. In 2017, Toyota released a hatchback version in the US called the Corolla iM.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by nganhnam on 06-18-2017
rear wider shield
Early models were mostly rear-wheel drive, while later models have been front-wheel drive. Four-wheel drive versions have also been produced. The Corolla's traditional competitors have been the Nissan Sunny, introduced the same year as the Corolla in Japan and the later Honda Civic. The Corolla's chassis designation code is "E", as described in Toyota's chassis and engine codes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by adil323 on 06-12-2017
Great car!
This is an amazing car!
This has been a wonderful car to own and to drive. Always reliable, even in winter, I cannot say enough about this Toyota Corolla and others I have owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Sports
by nice2628 on 07-10-2016
IT'S A WONDERFUL CAR
I HAVE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WITH THIS CAR. I LOVE HOW IT LOOKS AND THE DESIGN IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE RODE LOTS OF CARS BUT THIS ONE IS JUST SPECIAL.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Breanne8291 on 07-06-2016
This is an amazing car!
This has been a wonderful car to own and to drive. Always reliable, even in winter, I cannot say enough about this Toyota Corolla and others I have owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Toyota6979 on 10-10-2014
comfortable Ride
It goes smooth. Wont feel the jumps or vibration.
Feel powerful smooth drive.
Comfortable big wide Cabin.
Big wide Dashboard.
Good visibility from all sides.
Steers very light but hold good.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by caveat99 on 06-01-2014
Style, Affordable, and Economicial
This car caters to all people!!! From your first car to your "wind down" car. It's a smooth, comfortable ride with no hassles and few trips to the pumps!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: S
by Toyota2011 on 04-04-2013
Incredable amount of options and reliability.
The car is solid!!!!
On the highway it's holding the road like a large car.
It has USB, Bluetooth, telescopic steering wheel... You would have to pay $60000 extra to put the same options in Porsche.
This car is reliable, I'm not worried when travel far, it will go, and it will not brake down on me!
Thanks to manual transmission I get 7.7L/100KM in the city, and get the feeling of all 132Hp.
My next car is Sienna, I will never buy a car that is not Toyota.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Joken on 03-26-2013
Toyota Corolla 2011
We drove our 2008 across Canada without a problem. Found it comfortable, missed cruise control which we made sure we now have in our 2011.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by abushaban on 03-02-2013
experience with toyota corolla
Car economic sense of the word, very practical and very reasonable size car adore here in Canada in the winter Alssif or both
The next time you buy a new car is a high probability that we Toyota Corolla
But there are some notes on the additions inside the car lacking many things
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by BrendaS on 02-09-2013
Great for gas
This car has great fuel economy! It only costs $20.00 to basically fill up and go. Not only that, but that $20.00 could last you about a week if you're just commuting around town.
The car has easy functions and is driver friendly as well. It's also generous with space for the driver, passenger and storage (trunk) as well.
It's a great car for a student like myself, but also great for a small family.
The exterior design is simple. It's nothing amazing, but I like that. It's not too flashy but it still looks nice. I wish it looked a little more 'sporty' (my personal taste), but I don't mind.
The interior isn't that visually appealing either. Although I enjoy all the compartments and pockets to hold things, the interior seems very basic and bland.
I've had this car for over a year now and haven't run into any problems thus far. It's pretty reliable as well.

Overall, I believe the car is great fit for a student like me (personally) because of the fuel economy. Student life can get pricey, but I feel this car can be worth the investment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: XRS
by rciavaglia on 01-31-2013
Sleek and Sporty with great fuel economy
Very low milage and excellent condition. This car has been and continues to be very reliable. When Toyota brought us back for a New Owner Car Clinic, the person giving the clinic was driving the exact same model and said she plans to keep it for the next 13 years or so.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by amazing4026 on 01-19-2013
amazing
it will get me any where havent had any problems with it and i do a lot of traveling. seats are good for someone who is small if you are a tall person u will hit your head on the roof of the car. i find it is a fast car and is very light in the winter so sand bags are needed in the back..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Shawn7886 on 12-27-2012
Reliable as I'd expect from a Corolla
I got the car in September 2011, have not had any issues with it. I've only put 20K on it, I'm not as impressed with the fuel economy as promised but it's better than my older Corolla. With leather seating, the car is quite comfortable.

One thing that does bother me is the automatic gear shifting, sometimes it will downshift when I expect it to upshift. I am told this may be adjusted by Toyota via firmware update to car. It hasn't bothered me enough to get that done though.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Wood
by Eternalti on 12-20-2012
Very worthwhile, especially as a first car
After graduating highschool I began University in a different town. I often go back to visit friends and when I do I usually drive. A whole day of driving around would take up about 1/10th of the tank, which is only around 4$ for this car. The car is very inexpensive and the cost of maintaining as well as fuel are economical as well. As a first car I definitely recommend this for teenagers and such, even though buying a nice sports car might be tempting.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Pedley on 12-13-2012
it is very fuel efficiency and drive comfortable and easy-able
I love Toyota in all models, because it is very good . I can drive it on all condition of roads whether good or bad. The break pads can last very long and so too the shocks
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Dv9UnKnoWn on 12-13-2012
Its...Decent.
Not the best car around. Has very limited features. Interior is very cheap, but it's very quiet. Steering is rubbery
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Coachk on 11-19-2012
Toyota corolla
Great second car and very good on gas. I you're looking for a second car for the kids of university student this would be a great suggestion. Both my girls learned to drive on this car and I think that they can easily handle this car. It is a great ride and I feel very secure when they are driving it cause I think it's safe with all the air bags and the anti lock brakes.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by pi314 on 11-19-2012
It's exactly as expected....
Put in gas, start it up, and it goes. It doesn't have the appeal or performance or following that some cars do, but there is a reason that over a million people purchased a corolla in 2011 - It does exactly what you expect it to do. Nothing more, nothing less.

Pros: EXTREMELY comfortable seats, enough room for four people, five in a pinch

Cons: Clutch uptake/electronic throttle difficult to operate smoothly at first, trunk hinges belong in the 90s, passenger side seat belt warning intrusive.

Overall, the Corolla is not intended to be a fun car, but serves its intended purpose well, and will likely give decades of trouble free motoring
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email