Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 2011Change

31 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
57 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
11 reviews
2004
38 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
14 reviews
2003
47 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2002
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2001
25 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
43 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
31 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
60 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
76 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
30 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
35 reviews
1995
18 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Toyota6979 on 10-10-2014
comfortable Ride
It goes smooth. Wont feel the jumps or vibration.
Feel powerful smooth drive.
Comfortable big wide Cabin.
Big wide Dashboard.
Good visibility from all sides.
Steers very light but hold good.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by caveat99 on 06-01-2014
Style, Affordable, and Economicial
This car caters to all people!!! From your first car to your "wind down" car. It's a smooth, comfortable ride with no hassles and few trips to the pumps!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: S
by Toyota2011 on 04-04-2013
Incredable amount of options and reliability.
The car is solid!!!!
On the highway it's holding the road like a large car.
It has USB, Bluetooth, telescopic steering wheel... You would have to pay $60000 extra to put the same options in Porsche.
This car is reliable, I'm not worried when travel far, it will go, and it will not brake down on me!
Thanks to manual transmission I get 7.7L/100KM in the city, and get the feeling of all 132Hp.
My next car is Sienna, I will never buy a car that is not Toyota.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Joken on 03-26-2013
Toyota Corolla 2011
We drove our 2008 across Canada without a problem. Found it comfortable, missed cruise control which we made sure we now have in our 2011.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by abushaban on 03-02-2013
experience with toyota corolla
Car economic sense of the word, very practical and very reasonable size car adore here in Canada in the winter Alssif or both
The next time you buy a new car is a high probability that we Toyota Corolla
But there are some notes on the additions inside the car lacking many things
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by BrendaS on 02-09-2013
Great for gas
This car has great fuel economy! It only costs $20.00 to basically fill up and go. Not only that, but that $20.00 could last you about a week if you're just commuting around town.
The car has easy functions and is driver friendly as well. It's also generous with space for the driver, passenger and storage (trunk) as well.
It's a great car for a student like myself, but also great for a small family.
The exterior design is simple. It's nothing amazing, but I like that. It's not too flashy but it still looks nice. I wish it looked a little more 'sporty' (my personal taste), but I don't mind.
The interior isn't that visually appealing either. Although I enjoy all the compartments and pockets to hold things, the interior seems very basic and bland.
I've had this car for over a year now and haven't run into any problems thus far. It's pretty reliable as well.

Overall, I believe the car is great fit for a student like me (personally) because of the fuel economy. Student life can get pricey, but I feel this car can be worth the investment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: XRS
by rciavaglia on 01-31-2013
Sleek and Sporty with great fuel economy
Very low milage and excellent condition. This car has been and continues to be very reliable. When Toyota brought us back for a New Owner Car Clinic, the person giving the clinic was driving the exact same model and said she plans to keep it for the next 13 years or so.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by amazing4026 on 01-19-2013
amazing
it will get me any where havent had any problems with it and i do a lot of traveling. seats are good for someone who is small if you are a tall person u will hit your head on the roof of the car. i find it is a fast car and is very light in the winter so sand bags are needed in the back..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Shawn7886 on 12-27-2012
Reliable as I'd expect from a Corolla
I got the car in September 2011, have not had any issues with it. I've only put 20K on it, I'm not as impressed with the fuel economy as promised but it's better than my older Corolla. With leather seating, the car is quite comfortable.

One thing that does bother me is the automatic gear shifting, sometimes it will downshift when I expect it to upshift. I am told this may be adjusted by Toyota via firmware update to car. It hasn't bothered me enough to get that done though.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Wood
by Eternalti on 12-20-2012
Very worthwhile, especially as a first car
After graduating highschool I began University in a different town. I often go back to visit friends and when I do I usually drive. A whole day of driving around would take up about 1/10th of the tank, which is only around 4$ for this car. The car is very inexpensive and the cost of maintaining as well as fuel are economical as well. As a first car I definitely recommend this for teenagers and such, even though buying a nice sports car might be tempting.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Pedley on 12-13-2012
it is very fuel efficiency and drive comfortable and easy-able
I love Toyota in all models, because it is very good . I can drive it on all condition of roads whether good or bad. The break pads can last very long and so too the shocks
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Dv9UnKnoWn on 12-13-2012
Its...Decent.
Not the best car around. Has very limited features. Interior is very cheap, but it's very quiet. Steering is rubbery
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Coachk on 11-19-2012
Toyota corolla
Great second car and very good on gas. I you're looking for a second car for the kids of university student this would be a great suggestion. Both my girls learned to drive on this car and I think that they can easily handle this car. It is a great ride and I feel very secure when they are driving it cause I think it's safe with all the air bags and the anti lock brakes.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by pi314 on 11-19-2012
It's exactly as expected....
Put in gas, start it up, and it goes. It doesn't have the appeal or performance or following that some cars do, but there is a reason that over a million people purchased a corolla in 2011 - It does exactly what you expect it to do. Nothing more, nothing less.

Pros: EXTREMELY comfortable seats, enough room for four people, five in a pinch

Cons: Clutch uptake/electronic throttle difficult to operate smoothly at first, trunk hinges belong in the 90s, passenger side seat belt warning intrusive.

Overall, the Corolla is not intended to be a fun car, but serves its intended purpose well, and will likely give decades of trouble free motoring
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by pi314 on 11-19-2012
It's exactly as expected....
Put in gas, start it up, and it goes. It doesn't have the appeal or performance or following that some cars do, but there is a reason that over a million people purchased a corolla in 2011 - It does exactly what you expect it to do. Nothing more, nothing less.

Pros: EXTREMELY comfortable seats, enough room for four people, five in a pinch

Cons: Clutch uptake/electronic throttle difficult to operate smoothly at first, trunk hinges belong in the 90s, passenger side seat belt warning intrusive.

Overall, the Corolla is not intended to be a fun car, but serves its intended purpose wel
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by haseeb on 11-12-2012
its a cool car
its great and it fun to ride because it powerful. i like the interior but it would look even better if the car had a tv.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by NRG on 11-09-2012
2011 Toyota Corolla
dissapointed with the fuel economy not what the sales person had said it would be. i know its never accurate but he wasn't even close! always the last person onto the highway no pick up at all. on the plus side it does seem reliable to this point but I bought it for the fuel economy if i had known I would have chosen something a bit more fun to drive. my friends refer to my silver corolla as the "old man mobile" Would be a great car if i was in my 60's rather than my 30's
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by kittielove on 11-06-2012
Reliable, Affordable first vehicle
This car has been a great first new vehicle. While it is not only affordable, it has been reliable and rather good on fuel costs with the never ending rising of gas costs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by eFossil on 10-22-2012
I feel better in my Corolla
I let my daughters pick the extra family car. They were going to driving it, so why not let them have a final say of the car. It was a mistake; I ended up driving it a good portion of the time because they preferred the other cars. I fixed this mistake on the weekend. I bought a car that was small, maneuverable, reliable, and great on gas. The car is a 2011 Toyota Corolla in brilliant white will all the interior features like power windows and power locks that everyone not takes for granted in a car. I feel better driving the Corolla, and it pasted the “big test”, my daughters approve of the new car! …what a relief
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by paradadis on 10-16-2012
Love at first sight...
I don’t know much about cars, however, when I first saw the 2011 Corolla S… I thought to myself what a sleek car! I had fallen in love with the sporty details and sleek body. I’ve had my 2011 Toyota S for over a year and I have to say that each time that I drive in it, I feel free and safe. The anti – lock brakes and Stability control features this car has make me feel safe during bad weather conditions. Not only does it look good and it has great features, it’s also reliable, comfortable and above all economical. I have to say that if you are looking for safe, fun, sleek, affordable and reliable to drive… Go Corolla.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email