Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Accord 1982-2014Change

528 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Accord
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
5 reviews
2004
24 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2003
46 reviews
1993
5 reviews
2012
18 reviews
2002
39 reviews
1992
7 reviews
2011
24 reviews
2001
16 reviews
1991
6 reviews
2010
20 reviews
2000
24 reviews
1990
3 reviews
2009
24 reviews
1999
11 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2008
55 reviews
1998
24 reviews
1988
3 reviews
2007
31 reviews
1997
6 reviews
1986
1 review
2006
39 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1983
1 review
2005
50 reviews
1995
8 reviews
1982
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 528 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Honda Accord

Trim: EX Sedan 4cyl
by Scotchriver on 01/22/2016
Absolutely fantastic !
Most reliable car you can buy. I've had 10+ Accords the past 25 years and this is probably the best yet. Currently at 195000 km and just did the front brake pads. They weren't even wore out yet but I replaced them anyways. Brakes have always been smooth on this car, rotors still going well. That cost $80 as I do my own work. At 140K I did the rear brakes. Other than oil/filter changes which I do myself and an occasional air filter change , I have not had any repairs or maintenance costs. Its never been at a dealer service dept. Thinking or trading for a 2016 but why?? I love this car. Gets 35 mpg average over 8000km trips to Florida each winter. A little worried that the new CVT trannys won't be as reliable as the older style.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Accord

Trim: v6
by Doug9093 on 01/13/2016
the best ride I had
Amazing power and acceleration.
lots of space.. no issues for 12 years other than regular maintenance.. so far the best ride I had
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Accord

Trim: SE
by Jack1511 on 11/26/2015
Very reliable, mid-sized car
I purchased this 2.4L 4cylinder car in 2007, new from Calgary Honda. The car has performed exceptionally well over 8 years. It is reliable, a beautiful smooth ride, very economical on gas, but with lots of get up and go, if you want that! It is roomy inside, good easily adjustable front seats, with room for 3 in the back. Back seats folds down or you can use the ski door and still have room for 4 with skis to boot.

Mechanically the car has been great, apart from one glitch when the rear brakes started to seize on me at 75,000Km requiring new rotters and shoes otherwise no problems.
Overall I'd give it a 4.9/5!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX
by Garth3346 on 11/20/2015
Luxury Interior
This is one of the best cars for the price in terms of fit and trim, beautiful leather interior, very nicely equipped as well as reliability and wow is it quick. I find the ride a little stiff for my liking although has great handling with the 17in wheels. The gas pedal is too touchy and I prefer more gentle acceleration. Overall, a great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Accord

by RORO H on 11/05/2015
amazing ride for an 2002 but expensive on gas
I bought my 2002 honda accord in July 2014.It's a very good car. I had one mechanical problem and one electric problem, but the car is stil very reliable . Plenty enough room for a family (2 adult ,2 kids) and it drives well on the road ... 120-145km / h ( advise not to do so) . Expensive gasoline. ( combined 13L / 100km) its a 2.3vtec
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Accord

Trim: LX
by Keithbh on 09/21/2015
Holding up quite well
After almost 5 years of ownership, this 11 year old Accord has been fairly reliable with no rust.

Weak spots have been the early brake wear, ABS issues, and blown radio/CD player, as well as clouding headlights (after being polished).

However, to put it in context, other used cars (other companies, including a Toyota Celica) I have owned have had much more extensive problems at this age, so relatively speaking I am happy with this Accord. (I also attribute this reliability to the good treatment from its first owners -- something more likely in a mid-size sedan than say a compact more "sporty" car, like a Civic or Mazda 3, likley driven hard by 20-somethings...).


Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

by CARDREAMER2194 on 08/01/2015
HONDA- JUST AWESOME
I just love my ride. No questions. Good Mileage and Best comfort in sedan class. I am riding this car after owning Chevy as well as Ford. But ultimately I found Honda Accord has NO COMPETITION. Just a timely oil change it gives best value for money.
Keep it Up Honda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Accord

Trim: LX-G
by crisscross on 04/12/2015
Fun and relable
This car ages well. Very economical and reliable. The manual transmission makes driving fun. Excellent handing, even in snow. The interior is roomy with a pass-through for skis that is not available on the current year model!! Excellent seating and LATCH anchorages for child seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Accord

by ZZZZ on 01/04/2015
Love this car
This is my first Honda, got it this fall. I am so impressed with it in several ways. I feel less tired driving for long periods of time. Got 47 mpg on the highway, the 4cyl. is not powerful, but holds its own on the highway. The car corners better than I would expect, quite well actually. Brakes are strong. Lots of interior room and a good sized trunk.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

by Amanda31a on 11/26/2014
Really great Reliable car
I have this car over 4 years and have yet to come across a problem with it. Very good on gas and very comfortable to drive. Also very sporty and fast. The interior is clean and very nicely laid out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Accord

by Donald9381 on 11/26/2014
Very good and reliable car
Never had any problem with it.
Good handling summer/winter.
Good for tall people, adjustable steering wheel and seat.
Good power on the highway, it's a V6.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: ex-l
by Dianna on 10/31/2014
Not impressed!
Purchased this car and owned it for about 1.year. I was not impressed with the ride or comfort of this car. Paint was chippingoff more in 1 year than any other vehicle I have owned. Honda quality seems to be lacking. I owned a '91 Accord and thatwas a great car. This one not so much Honda designers need to take a ride in the car on all kinds of roads and fix there comfort and ride problems. It will be along time before I'll look at owning another Honda. Too bad!!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Accord

by Proudowner on 10/25/2014
A Terrific Family Car
Immediate acceleration response than conventional automatics. Powerful yet fuel efficient, a great value for the money and fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Accord

Trim: EXL-V6 COUPE
by Ken1965 on 10/24/2014
GREAT CAR, GREAT RIDE
I work in the automotive transport industry and have the luxury of trying out many makes and models of different cars. My 2010 Accord V6 coupe has to be the best car i have ever owned and i have owned over 30 different cars in my 34 years of driving. In it's class, it has to be the best looking, most reliable, most comfortable ride out there. I'ts a little heavy on gas but what do you expect with over 270 HP under the hood. Good job Honda and keep making this terrific car !!!

Very Happy Owner
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX
by Beauty4521 on 10/19/2014
Beauty ride
Absolutely astonishing piece of mechanical engineering Honda as made in the year 2006.
Sleek, Smooth, sporty, Luxury, good looking, agile, sharp all in one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Accord

by Angela6885 on 10/13/2014
Luxury comfort and Fuel economy
The leather seats are supportive and very comfortable even on longer road trips. The seat heaters have a high and low setting and are great during the winter months. The seats have also proven to be easy to clean after the little ones have climbed up and down with snow boots for a season. The air conditioning works great, also during the wet seasons, to get rid of any fogging on the windows.

This is the first car we ever bought snow tires for, and I highly recommend using them when the temperature drops, even when there is no snow on the roads. The softer rubber really helps with the grip.

Initially we felt that the four cylinder engine would be an under performer, but is has proven to be quit zippy in traffic and nippy with the gas consumption, something we appreciate with the ever rising gas prices.

Because this car is has every option that was available at the time, it really feels much more expensive than it actually is.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-l
by PrinceNara on 10/08/2014
Love it
Premium alternative to many entry level luxury cars out there. Smooth acceleration and well equipped.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Honda Accord

Trim: LX
by acfraser on 10/06/2014
MANY YEARS OF RELIABLE SERVICE
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL FOR CAR. LOVED THE LOOK OF IT IN 1998, AND STILL LOVE THE LOOK NOW.
VERY RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX V6
by Beauty4521 on 09/28/2014
Wonderful car, Sporty stance, Clean, Sharp.
Starting the car you can feel the power from the engine to the gas petal. Pushing on the gas petal you feel smooth acceleration, it's the type of feeling you get when you know you're driving a nice car. Exterior is beautiful at night time, The LED tail lights are super bright at the back, and the HID are very sharp.
This car is suitable for any age group. You'll look good driving it no matter what.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: touring
by Iflynrv9 on 09/24/2014
9th generation is their best yet
i order this car new in dec 2012, got it in jan 2013, 4cy touring model, it is my 4th accord. currently has 48,000 k i'm averaging 7.5l / 100 k. of mostly highway miles. So far zero problems, i gave the car a 4 star for comfort because of the front seats, i don't find it overaly comfortable but the car is extremely quiet on the highway, the motor never seems to be loud even at 130k.

i'm sure there are more comfortable cars to drive but for me for the price point its hard to beat a honda, i've had zero issues with the cvt transmission even though i've read some of the issues on line.

i would highly recommend this car, i have a friend that has the same model with a v6 he is getting almost identical mileage, if you want more jump off the line i would recommend spending the extra 2000, the 4cy is a tad weak in this area.

luv the car, improvements would be a heated steering wheel, more comfortable drivers seat and better stereo
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L V6 w. Navigation
by ScottL0514 on 09/24/2014
Sporty, high performance car with good mileage and
It was a thrill to drive my Accord, or should I say "Japanese Mustang". Its V6 engine is powerful but at the same time doesn't consume as much gas. Its sporty, aggressive look could make other cars look boring instantly.
It is roomy in the front, but the backseats can be a bit cramped since it's a coupe.
For a V6, it has a very good mileage consumption. (10.5L/100km city)
As for the interior, it is stunning and has that high-tech modern look to it, though the only downside here is it may take you a few time to get used to the controls since the dashboard can be a bit "noisy".
Overall it is an awesome car and always has a good reputation to it. You won't be disappinted when you own it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L with NAVI
by mapperD on 09/05/2014
Luxurious and fun!
This car shows well, looks great and has a nice smooth ride! It is great on gas and has every single option you can imagine. I love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: BLACK EDITION EX-L NAVIGATION
by Cdaves on 08/27/2014
EXCELLENT
This is a very well put together car. Drives extremely well, looks amazing, gas mileage is top notch.
With all the upgrades this car need nothing done to make it a stand out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Accord

by hardiksharma22 on 08/23/2014
Good space and high milage...
Very low maintenance cost, really good one for first time buyer... smooth steering, very comfortable seats...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda Accord

by ddd3798 on 08/20/2014
A perfect car
Specially, when I drive this car in the highway, I feel I am the king of the street. couple of weeks before I drove this car from Kitchener to Ottawa, a part of family visit, I felt the real worth of this car. It didn't give me any hindrance and difficulty on my way rather I didn't feel tired even after I drove for about 6 hours. It is an excellent car. I would recommend this car for everybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email