Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Accord 1982-2014Change

521 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Accord
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
5 reviews
2004
24 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2013
24 reviews
2003
45 reviews
1993
5 reviews
2012
18 reviews
2002
38 reviews
1992
7 reviews
2011
23 reviews
2001
16 reviews
1991
6 reviews
2010
20 reviews
2000
24 reviews
1990
3 reviews
2009
24 reviews
1999
11 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2008
55 reviews
1998
24 reviews
1988
3 reviews
2007
30 reviews
1997
6 reviews
1986
1 review
2006
37 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1983
1 review
2005
49 reviews
1995
8 reviews
1982
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 521 reviews
1 2345 >

2003 Honda Accord

Trim: LX-G
by crisscross on 04/12/2015
Fun and relable
This car ages well. Very economical and reliable. The manual transmission makes driving fun. Excellent handing, even in snow. The interior is roomy with a pass-through for skis that is not available on the current year model!! Excellent seating and LATCH anchorages for child seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Accord

by ZZZZ on 01/04/2015
Love this car
This is my first Honda, got it this fall. I am so impressed with it in several ways. I feel less tired driving for long periods of time. Got 47 mpg on the highway, the 4cyl. is not powerful, but holds its own on the highway. The car corners better than I would expect, quite well actually. Brakes are strong. Lots of interior room and a good sized trunk.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

by Amanda31a on 11/26/2014
Really great Reliable car
I have this car over 4 years and have yet to come across a problem with it. Very good on gas and very comfortable to drive. Also very sporty and fast. The interior is clean and very nicely laid out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Accord

by Donald9381 on 11/26/2014
Very good and reliable car
Never had any problem with it.
Good handling summer/winter.
Good for tall people, adjustable steering wheel and seat.
Good power on the highway, it's a V6.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: ex-l
by Dianna on 10/31/2014
Not impressed!
Purchased this car and owned it for about 1.year. I was not impressed with the ride or comfort of this car. Paint was chippingoff more in 1 year than any other vehicle I have owned. Honda quality seems to be lacking. I owned a '91 Accord and thatwas a great car. This one not so much Honda designers need to take a ride in the car on all kinds of roads and fix there comfort and ride problems. It will be along time before I'll look at owning another Honda. Too bad!!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Accord

by Proudowner on 10/25/2014
A Terrific Family Car
Immediate acceleration response than conventional automatics. Powerful yet fuel efficient, a great value for the money and fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Accord

Trim: EXL-V6 COUPE
by Ken1965 on 10/24/2014
GREAT CAR, GREAT RIDE
I work in the automotive transport industry and have the luxury of trying out many makes and models of different cars. My 2010 Accord V6 coupe has to be the best car i have ever owned and i have owned over 30 different cars in my 34 years of driving. In it's class, it has to be the best looking, most reliable, most comfortable ride out there. I'ts a little heavy on gas but what do you expect with over 270 HP under the hood. Good job Honda and keep making this terrific car !!!

Very Happy Owner
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX
by Beauty4521 on 10/19/2014
Beauty ride
Absolutely astonishing piece of mechanical engineering Honda as made in the year 2006.
Sleek, Smooth, sporty, Luxury, good looking, agile, sharp all in one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Accord

by Angela6885 on 10/13/2014
Luxury comfort and Fuel economy
The leather seats are supportive and very comfortable even on longer road trips. The seat heaters have a high and low setting and are great during the winter months. The seats have also proven to be easy to clean after the little ones have climbed up and down with snow boots for a season. The air conditioning works great, also during the wet seasons, to get rid of any fogging on the windows.

This is the first car we ever bought snow tires for, and I highly recommend using them when the temperature drops, even when there is no snow on the roads. The softer rubber really helps with the grip.

Initially we felt that the four cylinder engine would be an under performer, but is has proven to be quit zippy in traffic and nippy with the gas consumption, something we appreciate with the ever rising gas prices.

Because this car is has every option that was available at the time, it really feels much more expensive than it actually is.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-l
by PrinceNara on 10/08/2014
Love it
Premium alternative to many entry level luxury cars out there. Smooth acceleration and well equipped.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Honda Accord

Trim: LX
by acfraser on 10/06/2014
MANY YEARS OF RELIABLE SERVICE
THIS WAS A WONDERFUL FOR CAR. LOVED THE LOOK OF IT IN 1998, AND STILL LOVE THE LOOK NOW.
VERY RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

Trim: EX V6
by Beauty4521 on 09/28/2014
Wonderful car, Sporty stance, Clean, Sharp.
Starting the car you can feel the power from the engine to the gas petal. Pushing on the gas petal you feel smooth acceleration, it's the type of feeling you get when you know you're driving a nice car. Exterior is beautiful at night time, The LED tail lights are super bright at the back, and the HID are very sharp.
This car is suitable for any age group. You'll look good driving it no matter what.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: touring
by Iflynrv9 on 09/24/2014
9th generation is their best yet
i order this car new in dec 2012, got it in jan 2013, 4cy touring model, it is my 4th accord. currently has 48,000 k i'm averaging 7.5l / 100 k. of mostly highway miles. So far zero problems, i gave the car a 4 star for comfort because of the front seats, i don't find it overaly comfortable but the car is extremely quiet on the highway, the motor never seems to be loud even at 130k.

i'm sure there are more comfortable cars to drive but for me for the price point its hard to beat a honda, i've had zero issues with the cvt transmission even though i've read some of the issues on line.

i would highly recommend this car, i have a friend that has the same model with a v6 he is getting almost identical mileage, if you want more jump off the line i would recommend spending the extra 2000, the 4cy is a tad weak in this area.

luv the car, improvements would be a heated steering wheel, more comfortable drivers seat and better stereo
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L V6 w. Navigation
by ScottL0514 on 09/24/2014
Sporty, high performance car with good mileage and
It was a thrill to drive my Accord, or should I say "Japanese Mustang". Its V6 engine is powerful but at the same time doesn't consume as much gas. Its sporty, aggressive look could make other cars look boring instantly.
It is roomy in the front, but the backseats can be a bit cramped since it's a coupe.
For a V6, it has a very good mileage consumption. (10.5L/100km city)
As for the interior, it is stunning and has that high-tech modern look to it, though the only downside here is it may take you a few time to get used to the controls since the dashboard can be a bit "noisy".
Overall it is an awesome car and always has a good reputation to it. You won't be disappinted when you own it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L with NAVI
by mapperD on 09/05/2014
Luxurious and fun!
This car shows well, looks great and has a nice smooth ride! It is great on gas and has every single option you can imagine. I love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: BLACK EDITION EX-L NAVIGATION
by Cdaves on 08/27/2014
EXCELLENT
This is a very well put together car. Drives extremely well, looks amazing, gas mileage is top notch.
With all the upgrades this car need nothing done to make it a stand out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Accord

by hardiksharma22 on 08/23/2014
Good space and high milage...
Very low maintenance cost, really good one for first time buyer... smooth steering, very comfortable seats...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Accord

by ddd3798 on 08/20/2014
A perfect car
Specially, when I drive this car in the highway, I feel I am the king of the street. couple of weeks before I drove this car from Kitchener to Ottawa, a part of family visit, I felt the real worth of this car. It didn't give me any hindrance and difficulty on my way rather I didn't feel tired even after I drove for about 6 hours. It is an excellent car. I would recommend this car for everybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Accord

Trim: V6-Touring
by Buszman on 08/17/2014
Noisy ride
Bought new 2012 October.Road noise on rough roads.Wind noise above 65 km/h.Rear seat backrest NOT 60/40 split.Right front seat angle flat uncomfortable.Forward collision warning system audio volume low,not adjustable.Paint very soft,started peeling at some places.GPS slow.Door remote receiver module,engine valve cover gaskets replaced after 1 year.Window seals also replaced to reduce wind noise.(made no diff.)Fuel consumption in city same as 2010 Toyota Rav 4/V6 4 wheel drive.Highway fuel good but engine shakes when cylinder cut out activated.Built in USA.Will trade it in for 2015 Toyota Camry
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Accord

Trim: V6 EX-L
by Natan6884 on 08/10/2014
Very Nice Ride
Very cool ride with space and good gas miles. Will recommend for families and singles.
Very good price as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Accord

Trim: LX-V6
by GLORIA1938 on 08/09/2014
Lots of miles left on this car. A quality car.
Honda quality and reliability. Has been a great car for the last 11 years needing only regular maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Accord

Trim: EX AUTO POWER SUNROOF
by NORMANLIU on 08/07/2014
ACCORD 2009EX IS A EXCELLENT CAR
I been driven Honda accord for over 15 years (two cars), I really like it, especially the newer model. It’s a full size car, very comfortable, has decent space, it's a very good choice for both single or family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Accord

Trim: EX
by YoursNow on 08/07/2014
Best car of its size.
Economical on fuel, very reliable in any weather, very roomy inside. As long as you keep changing oil in time and ensure car service is done periodically by your mechanic the be rest assured to drive this car until it surpasses 600,000KM. The car also lets you know if the oild needs changing or not. We have to sell it because it is not needed in the embassy now that the diplomat has letft.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Accord

Trim: EX-L
by Zippy7430 on 08/06/2014
Great car. Economical to operate and maintain
Bought the car new and have had no trouble with it. Only reason that I am selling is to buy a Honda CRV
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Accord

by AccordCoupe on 08/06/2014
A flagship vehicle for Honda
Have watched this car evolve from a Japanese tin can into an upper class motoring vehicle. Excellent ergonomics (lots of storage, controls easy to use, very comfortable with power lumbar and seats), zippy 4 cylinder engine (190hp), fantastic gas mileage, extremely reliable, voice activated navigation/gps system that controls stereo system and mapping, etc. etc.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email