Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

MINI Cooper 1979-2015Change

77 reviews
5/5
MINI Cooper
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2009
8 reviews
2003
2 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
10 reviews
2002
1 review
2013
2 reviews
2007
2 reviews
2000
1 review
2012
6 reviews
2006
7 reviews
1993
1 review
2011
9 reviews
2005
7 reviews
1980
1 review
2010
11 reviews
2004
6 reviews
1979
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
1 23 >

2006 MINI Cooper

by Sergi2b on 11-13-2014
city car
amazing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 MINI Cooper

by Cheryl1844 on 11-04-2014
Extremely comfortable and roomy inside
I have never had a problem and will miss the drive. Very sporty and strong drive and it seems to form fit your body, even if you a large person. I have felt very safe in this car and the fuel consumption is fantastically low. Excellent car all around.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 MINI Cooper

Trim: 2 Door Hatchback
by Cltnmars on 10-29-2014
SO MUCH FUN !!!
This car has so much character. With awesome style and personality, and the fun sporty handling you'll expect with a MINI, this car boasts amazing fuel economy and AMAZING handling in the Winter/Summer. Comfortable to drive, both city and highway. Even better, you can practically park ANYWHERE ! I have had so many compliments on this car from people, it really turns heads, especially with the union jack mirror caps.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 MINI Cooper

by Minicooper on 10-29-2014
Fun ride
It is great on gas, very fuel efficient. Extremely easy to park even in busy areas. Great handling on the corners and turns, looks compact on the outside, pretty spacious on the inside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 MINI Cooper

Trim: black
by Flowergirl1950 on 09-16-2014
So much fun to drive!!
This car has some get up and go. Lots of storage and room for such a tiny car.You can park anywhere as its small to get into those tight places. I've had it for 2 winters and I have to say I was surprised to not get stuck as it's so light.If you want a car that is phenomenal on fuel and just all round fun to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 MINI Cooper

by Mini6568 on 08-28-2014
Fun and economical too
Hugs the corners!!
Go cart handling
A little car but feels big inside
Great on gas 800-900 km per tank
Powerful when I need it to be
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Knightsbridge
by Hilda on 08-24-2014
Awesome ride and great looking car!
This has been my best car so far! Love the ride and compliments I get when I drive it. :)
When I test drove the Mini I also test drove the Fiat 500. There was no comparison. The Mini is lower and grips the road and feels like a sports car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Coupe
by MINI_4_U on 08-18-2014
Super Fun Car
My wife loves this car but we are starting a family and need to get a larger vehicle.
I'm going to miss it Too! It's so fun to drive and amazing on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 MINI Cooper

by JacquelynM on 08-17-2014
Comfortable, Compact Cooper
Surprisingly, this car as a lot of interior space. The rear bucket seats create a lot of leg room for any height passenger.
The controls are very convenient.
Heated seats have two settings and are very quick to warm you up.
The air conditioning is very efficient and cools the entire car under 5 minutes.
Very smooth ride, despite the small wheel base.
Easy to spot in a parking lot too, so it makes and experience with this car great!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 MINI Cooper

by Awebb on 06-17-2014
Fun, Quick and Very Frugal
It's a four seasons sports car! Not only is it fun in the summer with it's panoramic sunroof, climate control, and go-cart like handling, but it's great to drive in the winter too. Four snow tires, stability control, traction control, and wonderfully toasty heated seats make it an excellent winter drive. The great fuel economy is just a bonus. According to the on-board computer, I have averaged 7.1L per 100 kms. (40 mpg) since new. Most of this was in town driving too!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 MINI Cooper

Trim: Custom
by Natashafenlee on 05-29-2014
Fun to drive!
Driving a Mini is so much fun and very easy to get around. It's a car that makes you smile, especially with the exterior and interior detail. You can even change the colour of the lights that glow on the interior of your car as frequently as you wish!

The drive is smooth and extremely responsive. It is also very fuel efficient!

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 MINI Cooper

by gluvic on 05-26-2014
Fantastic car!
Driving is always fun with the mini cooper. It drives like a go-cart but still has all the luxuries of a high end vehicle. This generation of mini had the best of the retro interior design with out the cheaper plastic look of later generations. 2005 was also a very good year for drive train reliability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 MINI Cooper

Trim: Standard
by MINI-COOPER on 05-20-2014
Exciting Drive
I've had my Mini for 3 years and I just love it! The only reason I'm selling is because we'll be retiring soon and want to only own one vehicle.
It's really good in snow and I've never had any problems with the performance..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Convertible
by justintoronto on 01-22-2014
Hottest Little Mini Cooper Convertible
This car has been one of my favorite car-ownership experiences. You get major attention and lots of people being friendly. There is nothing like driving it with the roof down, but its also got Yokohama snow tires and traction control for amazing winter handling. Its got amazing features and has been extremely reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 MINI Cooper

by joemini on 01-03-2014
great car
The mini cooper is a very reliable car. Great handling , very economical on gas. Its really a great car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 MINI Cooper

Trim: premium confort pkg
by soccer64 on 08-12-2013
precise steering - very sporty feel
excellent car - well built - great on gas and very preppy engine.This Mini Cooper is in immaculate condition.Comes with comfort pkg. loaded -panoramic sunroof [dual sunroofs] -auto trans [with steptronic].- power everything-punch leather interior - heated seats -bluetooth - colour pepper white with black rally stripes - clear shield paint protector on entire front of vehicle- comes with rally lights / fog lights - brand new roof rack system - low km 44,900 -still 2years left on bumper to bumper warranty and roadside service - 3 year free maintenance-serious inquires only
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Convertible
by mini8401 on 07-16-2013
its time for some summer fun
lots of fun to drive . especially road trips on hot days with the top down. I like the option of driving in manual as well as automatic. This car is very responsive and hugs the road well with its racing suspension and the stereo is awesome. a great car for half the price of new
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Classic Sport
by 05MINI on 05-21-2013
Great personality!
My Liquid Yellow MINI has provided faithful transportation whenever I turned the key. She has kept me safe and cozy in all weather and on any trip I have taken. But of course snicking MINI through her gears, strafing on and off ramps, blipping the throttle to drop a gear, you will never tire of the lovely exhaust note and that go-kart feel you get with every kilometre. She has a powerful 6 speaker sound system. So go ahead, crank the tunes, drop the windows, and let her pull to the red line. That my friend is what driving fun is all about!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Classic
by mini2841 on 05-10-2013
very good experience with Mini cooper classic
I've been driving this car for almost 2 years, and it never brings me any trouble. It's mini so very convenient for parking, especially in DT area. I really like the interior design. The lightening and the speaker are great. And it's a very safe car to drive. I have to sell it because I'm leaving Canada, and really wish I can find someone who can take good care of it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Clubman
by mymini on 04-28-2013
Stylish and amazing handling!
This car cost about 60$ to fill up with 91 gasoline (89 is fine too but the motors performs better with 91) and I can easily hit 700km on one tank.
It's low so it handles great but I never got stuck in winter. Even this past winter with all the snow, my winter tires got me through everything with no worries.
It also has Road Side Assistance with BMW warranty which is always reassuring.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Classic
by nmaini on 04-07-2013
Terrific Ride
I have had a blast owning and driving around in this vehicle, its safe, fun and a blast to drive. Mini's are the best car and have long term value.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Countryman
by Mini-lover on 03-31-2013
I Love This Car!
Sad to let this car go. I have to sell because I now have a company vehicle - I tried to talk them into letting me keep my Mini but wasn't an option. The fuel economy is great, it's sporty, holds golf clubs, and is great to park!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 MINI Cooper

Trim: Cooper Classic
by rambunkcious on 03-26-2013
Nippy Mini Cooper
It's fast and nippy. I love the option I was given to have a soft convertible roof top, I really enjoy using the car in the summer time... WHen winter comes- not so much.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 MINI Cooper

by wever on 03-20-2013
Comfortable ride, awesome car
Never had an issue or a problem with it. Nice and quiet on the road, drives like a dream. Could use a little more room in the back (the backseat is kind of an afterthought), but still enough room to cram four people into it. Nice and clean styling inside and out.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 MINI Cooper

by Natlicole on 03-16-2013
CUTE CAR
Awesome on gas and smooth driving.
The only problem is with the steering wheel seizing up, but if you turn the ignition off and on it will fix the annoying problem.
I would buy this car again.......maybe the S model.
So far this is my favorite car...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email