Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Kia Sportage 2001-2018Change

64 reviews
4.5/5
Kia Sportage
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2007
6 reviews
2017
1 review
2012
7 reviews
2006
7 reviews
2016
1 review
2011
13 reviews
2005
3 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2009
6 reviews
2002
4 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
5 reviews
2001
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
1 23 >

2014 Kia Sportage

by Dino7840 on 12-11-2014
Great Looks
Great looking vehicle compared to the 2009 Sportage we owned.Huge improvement on fuel mileage and power Interior design much better.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by reliable5313 on 11-17-2014
reliable dependable
excellent visibility, turning ratio, storage/moving space!
great vehicle, excellent mileage.
great engine for a 4 cylinder!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Kia Sportage

Trim: SX
by goxpresso on 10-14-2014
Nice value for the money
Loved that car, never had a problem with it. Good performance for an SUV without having to deal with high fuel consumption
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by OKSUV123 on 10-08-2014
Economic and Stylish
This is a great SUV, it has tons of space and the 4 cylinder engine is easy on the wallet at the pumps. Great in all seasons especially Canadian winters. Command start warms up vehicle quick and air conditioning cools it down fast in the heat of summer. Warranty is amazing and has a long way to go still!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by Kia6907 on 09-16-2014
This is a very comfortable car.
Very reliable car, never had any problems at all.
Pulls trailer with no problem.
Drives very nice and has the Esc feature for driving on slippery roads.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by RickyDee on 08-01-2014
Great Sports Utility Vehicle
I hadn't driven a manual transmission for almost 30 years, but this Kia Sportage was an easy fit. Either city or highway, the ride is comfortable and the gear shifting a breeze. Lots of storage space, clean interior and great mileage.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by RandyW on 07-12-2014
Very nice dependable vehicle
Have owned this one for a few years and it has been a fantastic reliable vehicle. No issues at all. Comes with many standard features not found on similar styles.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Kia Sportage

Trim: SPORTAGE EX AWD
by EBUI on 06-28-2014
AWESOME LOOKING AND DRIVING CAR
Very reliable car throughout, AWD is a blessing in the winter time and gives the car a sporty feeling. Fabulous good looking hip car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Kia Sportage

Trim: EX
by bdreher on 06-23-2014
Great all around SUV
Great smaller SUV. It rides great and is very reliable. It is extremely safe in the winter with the 4X4.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by Adel1200 on 03-15-2014
It is reliable
I bought this car used 2 years ago. very powerful, great acceleration compared to other SUVs and above all, very reliable. It has never let me down. I would buy it again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Kia Sportage

by sweet1_ontario on 02-15-2014
When it doesn't break down .... good runner
Bought the 2012 Kia Sportage brand new. At 1500 km the transmission went. (yea shocked me too) It was in the shop for 2 weeks. Less than 20000 km on it and it wouldn't start. A wiring harness went. In the shop a couple days. Now at 30000 km the dash didn't light up. The cluster went. Been without car for 2 weeks now. The only good thing about it, is that its still under warranty. And the fuel economy... don't even get me started there.When it does run it runs great. Would I recommend a Kia to my friends... no!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Kia Sportage

by 4AWDKIA on 02-01-2014
very reliable almost no maintenance
very happy with purchase
good basic AWD -easy loading
lacks some front head room
ride firm but a bit stiff
overall good driver - handles well
sense of being in control at all times
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Kia Sportage

Trim: EX - AWD
by BeautifullRide on 12-08-2013
Perfect Cross over
Affordable and comfortable for al type of ages
inexpensive services
reliable
very well designed
easy to ride and control
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Kia Sportage

by 2008kia on 10-11-2013
Great car
Quiet ride, comfortable, and reliable. Have loved this truck but moving and need to sell. Upgraded the tires to larger nokian's making it very stable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Kia Sportage

by Mimzy on 09-12-2013
Ayyyyeeeeeee!!!!!
I love the Kia Sportage! It's roomy, handles great, reliable, good on gas. I'd recommend this vehicle to anyone! :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by Angelolongo on 08-14-2013
It is a very economical suv and very comfortable
This Suv is a great truck to drive very comfortable and reliable , and very economical on gas. It is has a lot os space, great for family traveling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Kia Sportage

Trim: EX
by bbBurnaby on 08-06-2013
Always reliable and a pleasure to journey in
I have owned and driven Hondas, Toyotas and Mitsubishi cars in the past but when I was looking for a new car in 2011. I thought I was set to buy the Subaru Forester but after test driving the Sportage, this car just excited more than the bulletproof Forester. Initially, I thought it was a risk buying a Sportage but it has been a decision justified by excellence and reliability. The AWD system is absolutely fantastic and having driven through pretty adverse weather conditions from Canada to USA through mountain passes and unpaved back roads with conditions such as snow, ice, dirt, sand, heavy rain and high winds the Sportage proved to be outstandingly secure and fun throughout. I have never had any issue with the electronics or the mechanicals and never felt more ready to make any road trip no matter the distance. I would thoroughly recommend this car to any potential buyer. It runs on regular petrol and gives decent economy in both city and country drives. The automatic gear shifts are smooth, barely noticeable and the cabin is quiet at speeds not exceeding 100km/h where some side mirror wind noise is audible if the radio isn't switched on. Seats are very comfortable and with heated front seats the cold winters were not a bother. The ignition is great, starts always without revs and the reverse camera is a MUST because visibility and the use of mirrors and windows is a must for any driver, particularly in an SUV. The satellite radio can be a bit patchy over mountain passes and under bridges but the regular radio and CD stereo were always bang on. Servicing is affordable, on time and always friendly. The Sportage is a must try for any buyer thinking of a small SUV and it's great to see people turn and check out the car too as I drive past!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2005 Kia Sportage

Trim: LX
by S_Harrison on 06-17-2013
Reliable SUV
Only owned this vehicle for 10 months but It has been a very dependable auto and loved the room and power of the V6.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Kia Sportage

by Luvlylady31 on 03-26-2013
Very Happy with Kia Sportage
I have owned this car for almost 6 years. I have had no issues with it and love to drive it. This SUV has never let me down and has always gotten me where I wanted to go without worry. I will drive this SUV for years to come and still love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Kia Sportage

by sofiamichelle on 03-23-2013
Review of 2007 Kia Sportage
Nice looking car, reliable. The inside could be nicer though. grey in color, black interior, 4 cylinder, front wheel drive
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Kia Sportage

by AjaxPickering on 03-21-2013
Economic Luxury...
The 2008 Kia Sportage is a great value. With all of the luxury features such as leather heated seats, cruise control, AWD, electronic stabilization, A/C - coupled wth storage room and hauling power....great buy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Kia Sportage

by Coolcar6610 on 03-21-2013
Cool car
It is reliable, never have technical problem, easy to steer, to stop, even to park with small size. but large room in it
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Kia Sportage

by Oceanna006 on 03-15-2013
Affordable great family vehicle
This vehicle is great on gas, great features and is very spacious.

Have been extremely satisfied with our choice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Kia Sportage

by Nilla5 on 03-12-2013
Good but cheap.
One of the attractions of this vehicle is that it is inexpensive; however the saying "you get what you pay for" comes to mind. Seemed that after a year or two I would need to go in and get something fixed fairly often; just small things usually, but that adds up after awhile, and it wasn't always small things. Otherwise it was a nice vehicle, very nice inside. Nice for driving on your own or with friends, as it had lots of room. Pretty good on gas too. Loved to crank the music, the speakers worked well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Kia Sportage

by KIA2077 on 03-12-2013
KIA Sportage
Enjoyed the 5 years with this car, never let me down! Great for a family car and if we wernt increasing our family we would be keeping this car. Great addition!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email