Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Tiburon 1997-2012Change

54 reviews
4.5/5
Hyundai Tiburon
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2006
7 reviews
2003
11 reviews
2010
1 review
2005
5 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2008
15 reviews
2004
5 reviews
1997
1 review
2007
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
1 23 >

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by abdoul8330 on 11-04-2017
Always needs repair
It's alright if you're willing to spend a lot regularly on it. Would not suggest as a first car. The interior is pretty well designed, low to the ground type of car. It's generally a smooth ride especially with it's v6 in it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by Carknowerwiser on 10-31-2017
Good fuel economy and nice looking car for the money
I've had a lot of fun with this car, which I bought used. I had to replace tires and battery right after getting the car but it made sense given the time I bought it at. I've really liked the performance and style of the car for the money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

by k2202 on 10-24-2017
FIRST CAR
IT WAS MY FIRST CAR will always be my favourite car. This is a great starter vehicle, never any problems with the engine. Cheap on gas and repairs. Sleek and sporty, fully loaded!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: Tuscani
by Favourite_car on 10-05-2017
This car is 14 years old now
I love my car. It may not be a high end sports car but it looks like one. It's got lots of power and hugs the road like it's stuck to the ground. This car corners like a beast at high speeds. For the longevity factor I give it an 11. It's still going strong and needs very little maintenance considering that I drive it very hard. I love the feel of pushing a car to it's limits. It's very exhilarating.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

by bcsgambler1 on 05-30-2017
awesome car
best car ever .I will never get a different car.high performance almost like a race car .comfortable classy looking ride.i have excellent sound system that really thumps and makes the whole car vibrate.Has dvd player also to watch movies new after market rims.Can burn the rubber right off the tires with so much power.great fuel economy.lady driven by super hotty.tinted windows led lights.10 second car vary fast.its like real race car.leather seats lots led's inside the car carbon fiber hood.4 point roll cage racing brakes real tuner car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by Sporty8338 on 10-28-2016
Sporty

Amazing Ecconomic Sports car!

This is highly Fuel Efficent vehicle and drives like a dream!
A true head turner when driving down the street!

Probably the most underrated car out there!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: Tuscani limited edition
by Tuscani on 10-22-2016
Fun Econo & Small
A real toy to have when young. Nice too drive small enough to park girls love it . You feel like a you can do allot with the car you can mod it pretty easy and its nice to mod
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS
by ahk18 on 10-11-2016
Amazing Ecconomic Sports car!

This is highly Fuel Efficent vehicle and drives like a dream!
A true head turner when driving down the street!

Probably the most underrated car out there!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT Limited
by MrDean on 09-07-2016
It's a wonderful machine!
A little cramped if you're over 6 feet tall. An exhilarating ride with all the sport stuff built in from factory, Great, fun car on the hwy with awesome Torque. Extremely reliable transportation.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: SE
by Armkat on 04-18-2016
Love this car
This is an amazing experience to own! Awesome handling & exciting to drive. So much fun in a small sports car.
The 5 speed is smooth and packs more power than you would expect from a 4 cylinder. It is an attention getter for sure, people actually stop to look and comment!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

by WOW4912 on 09-08-2014
Built to last
I have enjoyed this ride from day 1 and has been such a reliable car. It has turned heads many times with the Tuscani emblems on it. Comfort lumbar support.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by JimmyB on 07-31-2014
Too bad they don't make it anymore...
The Tiburon is/was a great little sports car which sold at an excellent price. Super handling and lots of fun to drive. 4-wheel disc brakes guarantee quick stops. Very reliable, solid 4-banger.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: standard
by Nicki4707 on 07-08-2014
It's Economical, Sporty and Looks sharp
This styling little vehicle has never let me down. It's very economical, has been well maintained and I've never had a single problem with it.
It has low kilometers and will make a great car for anyone looking for something that looks cool, rides nice but doesn't break the bank!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by Tiburon9438 on 06-23-2014
LOVE MY TIBURON
This Tiburon GS has been a lot of fun !
Peppy when it needs to be , easy to park ..(small car advantage .) a true sprts car feel inside , but with the advantage of it's hatchback and the back seats laying down there's lots of room to tote around what you'd like . As far as appearance ..well I think i's always been a joy to behold ..such.clean lines enhanced by the white colour, and then there's the sunroof ! People often remark about the Clarion radio as well , great sound ...easy to enjoy in this sporty little car . A great driving experience.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: se
by Owner1514 on 05-29-2014
Smooth Sporty Ride
The car for a fuel efficient 4 cylinder has a lot of get up and go and is a very fun ride. The car is great looking with its sporty aspects such as its dual exhaust, honeycomb grill and its low to the ground ride really lets you feel the road. Its great on gas and is a great car overall.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: Tuscani
by Nick3086 on 05-17-2014
Best car to own as a daily
Easy car to drive, power when you need it, great sound with the addition of a CAI, no need for many upgrades, handles great with good tires and some strut braces. 10/10 car with great looks, comfort, and drivability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: V6 Tuscani
by Mark697 on 05-11-2014
Was a lot of fun! Great Car.
Love the car, great value for the money when you have all the options. This was my second Tiburon and I got lots of compliments on the car. Good performance, good options, good interior design. Cheap materials used, but the car is fairly old and cheap so not bad considering.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: Black
by Tiburon1101 on 05-03-2014
Very sporty
Great on gas and sporty ....handles well on highway and shifts smoothly ....steering is tight ....just a great summer car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: SE
by SpookZAF on 03-05-2014
Fun to drive
Had very little issues over 5 years driving the car. Sporty looking and fun to drive! Very reliable. Lots of aftermarket options. Excellent on gas. Worth buying.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by 2004Tuscani on 11-15-2013
Fun car to drive, reliability issues
OEM clutch on 6SP GT wore out after < 40000 km; had issues with speed sensors, cold weather seizing up parking brakes / calipers.
Generally fun to drive, good front seats, and while is a 2+2 seating the rear seats do not have much leg room. GT only does ~180HP at peak RPM (~6500), is naturally aspirated with no turbo/super, but the frame is light and it still goes like stink. Lots of aftermarket goodies to improve engine performance, and given age of the series (2003-2007) most cars on road today are past warranty and good for hobbyists to tune up.
Front Driver and Passenger Airbags but no side curtain.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: SE
by RDavis on 10-16-2013
Its a terrific ride
Good on gas mileage, fast, comfortable riding car love the seats good sound system powerful easy to control.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS
by shushus on 09-30-2013
Beautiful body work!
-Very reliable car with little repair needed; for the 4 cylinder auto at least.

-Exterior design is perfect!

-Comfort wise it can be a bit too low on the ground and be very bumpy on uneven roads.

-Performance can be lackluster compared to other sports coupes. But due to its weight feels like its going faster than it really is. handling feels good.

-Fuel Economy not the best, but certainly not the worst; meh.

-Interior design: depends on the model. gs is basic, gt better, se the best.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hyundai Tiburon

by bpelly on 08-27-2013
Fun Car
This was my first car and still is. I have done a couple upgrades on it as it is the 4 cyl. It is a nice first sporty car for someone looking for that kick without paying more than 10 grand for it. The only issue I have had with the car is the power steering pump went on it. I have an aftermarket cold air intake on it and it can keep up with the vw gti. It is a good car for the money as long as you keep up the maintance but that is with any car.
Tiburon owns the girly celica!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by karlagjini on 06-07-2013
Hot, FUN sporty car
I bought this car after driving a '93 Dodge Shadow, so of course I love it. I got it new from the dealership and it still has some warranty on it, but I haven't had any serious issues. It is really easy and fun to drive with a great factory Clarion deck that's great for blasting music. I love the way it looks and I love having a sunroof too. I find it to be very good on gas, and definitely is overall a good, reliable yet gorgeous and fun vehicle. Surprisingly spacious considering the size and with winter tires, easy to drive in the winter as well!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by Mike4966 on 05-23-2013
Amazing car
The 08 Tiburon is such a beautiful car. Definately the best looking car in it's class by far in my opinion. Performance is pretty good in the lower gears. Throw a supercharger on the V6 engine and you'll have plent of power. The boot/trunk space is HUGE especially with the rear seats folded down. Fuel economy is fantastic. The only big negative for this car is the interior. The seats and leather are nice but thats about it. The plastics feel pretty cheap but you don't really notice it when you're driving. It's a very affordable car in terms of insurance and maintenance costs and its has excellent reliability. Looking past some of the interior qualities, this is an AMAZING car. You will not regret purchasing an 07-08 Tiburon. The design of this car alone makes it look at least 5 times more expensive than what it actually costs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email