Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Tiburon 2008Change

13 reviews
5/5
Hyundai Tiburon
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2006
6 reviews
2003
10 reviews
2010
1 review
2005
5 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2008
13 reviews
2004
5 reviews
1997
1 review
2007
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by Sporty8338 on 10-28-2016
Sporty

Amazing Ecconomic Sports car!

This is highly Fuel Efficent vehicle and drives like a dream!
A true head turner when driving down the street!

Probably the most underrated car out there!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS
by ahk18 on 10-11-2016
Amazing Ecconomic Sports car!

This is highly Fuel Efficent vehicle and drives like a dream!
A true head turner when driving down the street!

Probably the most underrated car out there!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by JimmyB on 07-31-2014
Too bad they don't make it anymore...
The Tiburon is/was a great little sports car which sold at an excellent price. Super handling and lots of fun to drive. 4-wheel disc brakes guarantee quick stops. Very reliable, solid 4-banger.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: standard
by Nicki4707 on 07-08-2014
It's Economical, Sporty and Looks sharp
This styling little vehicle has never let me down. It's very economical, has been well maintained and I've never had a single problem with it.
It has low kilometers and will make a great car for anyone looking for something that looks cool, rides nice but doesn't break the bank!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by Tiburon9438 on 06-23-2014
LOVE MY TIBURON
This Tiburon GS has been a lot of fun !
Peppy when it needs to be , easy to park ..(small car advantage .) a true sprts car feel inside , but with the advantage of it's hatchback and the back seats laying down there's lots of room to tote around what you'd like . As far as appearance ..well I think i's always been a joy to behold ..such.clean lines enhanced by the white colour, and then there's the sunroof ! People often remark about the Clarion radio as well , great sound ...easy to enjoy in this sporty little car . A great driving experience.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by karlagjini on 06-07-2013
Hot, FUN sporty car
I bought this car after driving a '93 Dodge Shadow, so of course I love it. I got it new from the dealership and it still has some warranty on it, but I haven't had any serious issues. It is really easy and fun to drive with a great factory Clarion deck that's great for blasting music. I love the way it looks and I love having a sunroof too. I find it to be very good on gas, and definitely is overall a good, reliable yet gorgeous and fun vehicle. Surprisingly spacious considering the size and with winter tires, easy to drive in the winter as well!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by Mike4966 on 05-23-2013
Amazing car
The 08 Tiburon is such a beautiful car. Definately the best looking car in it's class by far in my opinion. Performance is pretty good in the lower gears. Throw a supercharger on the V6 engine and you'll have plent of power. The boot/trunk space is HUGE especially with the rear seats folded down. Fuel economy is fantastic. The only big negative for this car is the interior. The seats and leather are nice but thats about it. The plastics feel pretty cheap but you don't really notice it when you're driving. It's a very affordable car in terms of insurance and maintenance costs and its has excellent reliability. Looking past some of the interior qualities, this is an AMAZING car. You will not regret purchasing an 07-08 Tiburon. The design of this car alone makes it look at least 5 times more expensive than what it actually costs.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by lime on 03-24-2013
2008 tiburon
love the car handles great i spend most of my time driving around just so i can feel the movement and finest of my vihicle
im absolutly impressed wit the quality of the perfomance and the amount of milage that i get
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS Sport
by KhaledKabalan on 02-24-2013
Beautiful ride
I have owned this car for 6 months now and i fell in love with it the moment i sat in it. i am 6"4 and my head almost touches the ceiling of the car so i don't recommend in for anyone taller than 6"5. It is amazing on gas and it sticks to the ground with minimal body roll on turns. performance wise it is not the fastest car but its great when needed to get up to traffic speed or switch lanes. The exterior is amazing and it looks mean like a shark in the front and the rear tail lights are complimented with a nice spoiler. Overall its an amazing car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GT
by Tiburon_GT on 01-19-2013
Tiburon_GT
Very reliable. Nice performance. The car looks hot on the outside and has a nice interior. It doesn't feel cheap like genesis coupe does. Great performance and handline for it's price range.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS
by GTA_Happy on 12-05-2012
Porsche looking 2008 model, fun and practical
the 2008 Tiburon is sporty, yet 4 cylinders safer and good on gas. You can really have a good time with this car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Trim: GS sport
by Dandan on 11-15-2012
nice little sports car
since I have bought this car I have had no issues with it, the response is great and acceleration is great for a 4 cylinder. priced right for tight budgets and still will get noticed driving around in it over all, good little car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

by excellent7221 on 10-30-2012
Love it!!!
I love this care is very good for a single person, performance is very good, price is good, design is great.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email