Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Mustang 1957-2018Change

317 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Mustang
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2002
6 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2017
1 review
2001
9 reviews
1981
1 review
2016
1 review
2000
14 reviews
1980
3 reviews
2015
4 reviews
1999
8 reviews
1978
2 reviews
2014
8 reviews
1998
4 reviews
1974
1 review
2013
19 reviews
1997
4 reviews
1973
1 review
2012
29 reviews
1996
1 review
1971
1 review
2011
18 reviews
1995
6 reviews
1970
1 review
2010
17 reviews
1994
8 reviews
1969
6 reviews
2009
6 reviews
1993
2 reviews
1968
3 reviews
2008
12 reviews
1992
1 review
1967
5 reviews
2007
18 reviews
1991
4 reviews
1966
2 reviews
2006
19 reviews
1990
1 review
1965
3 reviews
2005
21 reviews
1989
3 reviews
1964
2 reviews
2004
13 reviews
1988
6 reviews
1957
1 review
2003
15 reviews
1987
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 317 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: gt convertible
by luke9693 on 11-12-2017
still rocks
I have had the car for 3 years now. All I have done to it is oil changes other than a few mods. Still love this car as much as when I got it. Bought it for 25000 with 30000kms. Still looks and runs like a dream with 55000kms on it now. If your thinking about buying one of these cars don't hesitate. Very fast fun car to drive. Get a manual tranny.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Ford Mustang

by Smoaq on 10-19-2017
Small car, lots of engine
Was a good car, on the small side only two doors, but V8 engine. So it had a lot of power, more than anyone needs in that small 2 door car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by TamGray on 10-06-2017
Terrific Ride
Own a 2008 Mustang, Good fuel economy, great pick up speed, Love the look of both the interior and exterior of the vehicle. I have added some mods but who doesn't.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Mustang

by grpinto on 09-22-2017
Terrific ride
I own a 14 mustang and I love to daily drive this car!
the sound system is amazing (shaker) the power that this car have is something that will make you smile!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Mustang

by zdg88 on 09-20-2017
drives great
sounds great with an exhaust, very reliable. i believe this model is better than the newer ones. i hope that ford will re design their mustangs and come up with something more similar to the size of the 2010-2014 models
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Mustang

by mustangguy200 on 09-15-2017
unbeliveable
ford mustang
i brought this car because it is the mustang retro and and it is everything i expected good take off speed and
excelaration when trying to pass others cars i find the gas tank a little small but it works for me because it is only driven in the summer short runs to car shows and going down to the fallls
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Convertible
by Bill1250 on 08-05-2017
A superb long-distance touring car
I bought the car, a 5 spd manual, used from a Ford dealer in the Fall of 2009 and I was to be 3rd owner. Loved it from the day I bought it. Never had an issue with it and it did everything I wanted: ie to drive long distances in comfort (adjustable lumbar support for the driver) and to be in a great looking car. That it did and in a way I'd always expected. Nice road manners and pretty low fuel consumption to boot. (I suppose the wind screen we bought from 'LoveTheDrive.com' in Coquitlam was the biggest single improvement for driving with the top down. Amazing). After 35 years of not really liking the looks of the car, the 'retro' styling of the S197 sold me the minute I saw it advertised (in the fall of 2004 for the 2005 year and beyond).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by 408wboii on 07-23-2017
Brutally Fast
i bought this car off the original owner who had swapped out the stock 302 for a 351w with a cold air intake and a custom welded exhaust. runs like a dream i can beat the heck out of this car and it keeps asking for more. such a fun car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mustang II
by settle_6 on 06-28-2017
it's a great rideFrom start to finish was really very interesting to ride. comfortable seating inte
From start to finish was really very interesting to ride. comfortable seating cant even hear the engine it's so quiet ppuurrss like a kitten exceellent cornering great view both front and rear could be one that i would like to have for myself.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

Trim: Convertable
by jadstere on 06-28-2017
My Perfect Ecoboost Mustang
This is a fantastic sport car, It is black on black interior. I love its look, performance, it is perfect for summer with top down and drives well in the winter. and it is has very good gas consumption. this ecoboost model has a four cylinder engine and with the turbo it performs better than the six cylinder cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by camilleouellett on 06-23-2017
An amazing experience
I had owned a mustang for a few years. Since being involved with those working at a car dealership, I was able to get a demo of this beautiful blue mustang with splendid detailing. From the minute I took a glance at the car, I fell in love. The exterior was shiny and attractive, as well as the interior. The comfy seats were to die for! The children enjoyed it as well. They felt confident getting a ride to school in this beautiful car. If I had the chance to purchase it again, especially during the summer, I would take that chance in a heartbeat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford Mustang

by JohnButtons on 06-18-2017
Excellent car with few little problems
The car is excellent to drive. It looks good and is fast, but the fuel economy is bad that you need to fill the tank really often. The interior feels plasticy and cheap, but outside is really good looking. Car is super fast and you can easily get cops chaising you. Mustang is super reliable, but when something breaks it's expensive to repair,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

by Khob on 06-17-2017
Awesome Car
Very good looking car from both the inside and the outside. It Basically never breaks down. The only downsides to it are the parts cost ( rarely need to repairs it tough ) and the fuel economy. For the later one, I can understand since its a 5.0 L V8. Love the car all-around and would recommend to buy!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Mustang

Trim: Premium v6
by Rognark on 06-11-2017
Comfortable speedy coupe
I've bought this car when it's cheap... In the winter. As you'd think it would be terrible, but not this car. A solid RWD vehicle with traction control blew my mind. The tires weren't even new!

Once the summer came you could really feel the horses. Even though the Pony "only" spits out an humble 305hp and around 280 tq you feel it. The automatic in "sport" mode made this thing go without worry of missing a shift and without the lag! For a muscle car let alone any vehicle that can get 8.5L/100km on the highway and 13L/100km in the city it's a quick and efficient ride. The 2013 Gen's also come with an amazing bold look with the most stunning taillights ever. DO NOT GET UNLESS YOU WANT COMPLIMENTS.

Now working on this thing is a piece of cake. From cold air intakes, to exhaust (catback or more back) it's a breeze. headers and cat back with H pipe fit like a dream. The tuners squeezed every bit of power this thing has, just waiting on my TT kit with intercooler and the piping!


My only regret.... Not getting a v8. For the money. It's a HUGE bang for your buck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

by danatter on 06-09-2017
so sweet
So comfortable and easy to drive, I can't wait to trade in for a new model. I added high performance tires and made sure it was a standard and not an automatic which makes it more fun to drive especially on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Mustang

by mrvthmrtn on 06-09-2017
great fit
I have driven them I love how I fit in the car very comfortable love the car. iused to work for a car rentalplace and got to drive them and love how stylish they are. well maybe in the future I will buy one if the mustangs ove it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1989 Ford Mustang

Trim: LX
by JagXKR on 06-06-2017
Best looking Stang
The 89 5.0 Hatchback is still a head turner at 28 years old. It's not the most comfortable ride but that's by design. Fast and inexpensive, the 87-93 Fox body was one of Ford's most memorable look and unique among all other cars. I can still repair 90% of the vehicle myself in my garage with basic tools. Can't say that with ANY new car. The more I drive it the more I want to keep it forever. With gas much cheaper these days it makes for road trips that don't cost as much. A nice 2 lane highway, away from everyone, and just let the horse loose. What cars are meant to do.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Ford Mustang

by VanessaBM89 on 06-02-2017
Mustang
So for my first car I plan on getting a mustang, I have about a month of time to chose between years and models. I personally am in love with the car, besides the gas mileage, it's affordable, powerful, and has an aggressive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Ford Mustang

Trim: LX 5.0
by Holeshothunt on 03-05-2017
Its a mustang
Rides and drives like a lowered mustang. Only owned it for couple years. Always started abd never let me down.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2017 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Base
by Monopoly on 03-03-2017
Loving my new GT
Purchased car new.
Base GT 6spd manual with cloth seats. Only options ordered were 3.55 ratio and spoiler delete. (ratio is perfect for street driving)
After 3000kms no issues. Added Borla Stype catback. Stock exhaust is really quiet.

the 5.0L v8 has plenty of power. Although the stock suspension is not very confident when pushing the car to its limits. I highly recommend upgrading to the performance package. Brakes are great for the street car has enough stopping power.

Stock tires are also an issue. I upgraded to the performance pack tires/rims(Added later) which helped quite a bit for launching with less wheel spin.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mustang GT Premium
by Mustang7152 on 01-25-2017
Put's a smile on your face!!!
Comfort Styling and Power excel with this Mustang GT. The RARE RUBY RED METALLIC in showroom condition will blow you away!!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6 Coupe
by Mustang14 on 08-19-2016
Awesome car!!

This has been the best car I have ever owned and I will definitely purchase another in a few years again. It runs great, has given me no issues and is so much fun to drive around whether it's driving through the mountains or just running to the corner store.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Ford Mustang

by Mustang95 on 05-25-2016
Great and fun car to drive.
This car is a great car to drive have fun in and gets a lot of looks. It is in Excellent condition and very well taken care of. It is very comfortable rides and drives great. I use this car as a daily driver in summer months only, and is stored in a heated garage over winters. We have driven to British Columbia with it and rode in comfort and very fuel efficient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6
by MikeTor on 05-14-2016
Fantastic quality ride for the price
I've compared BMW, Audi's, Mercedes, etc. premium car manufacturers sport coupes and the new Mustang is by far the best bargain of the bunch.
Ride quality is at least the same as with BMW, more power than C-series coupe and the overall build quality is good.

It's amazing how much car you get for the money with the new 2015 Mustang V6.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Mustang

by Susan7119 on 03-28-2016
Its a fun driving car
The car may lack space and might be a bit stiff. But it hugs the turns and gets you where you want to go with no hesitation. The seat and steering adjustment makes you feel comfortable.But it is a little low to the ground. It handles itself like you would want it to. Great on fuel if youre going on long drives but if you have a heavy foot then not so much.Everything is at your fingertips on the inside. Mustangs always stood out from the rest with its fast lines and how it looks like its doing 60 standing still. It has been reliable from the day it was bought so I
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email