Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Mustang 1957-2018Change

310 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Mustang
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2002
6 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2017
1 review
2001
9 reviews
1981
1 review
2016
1 review
2000
14 reviews
1980
3 reviews
2015
4 reviews
1999
8 reviews
1978
2 reviews
2014
7 reviews
1998
4 reviews
1974
1 review
2013
19 reviews
1997
4 reviews
1973
1 review
2012
28 reviews
1995
6 reviews
1971
1 review
2011
17 reviews
1994
8 reviews
1970
1 review
2010
17 reviews
1993
2 reviews
1969
6 reviews
2009
6 reviews
1992
1 review
1968
3 reviews
2008
11 reviews
1991
4 reviews
1967
5 reviews
2007
18 reviews
1990
1 review
1966
2 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1989
3 reviews
1965
3 reviews
2005
20 reviews
1988
6 reviews
1964
2 reviews
2004
13 reviews
1987
3 reviews
1957
1 review
2003
15 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 310 reviews
1 2345 >

1988 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by 408wboii on 07-23-2017
Brutally Fast
i bought this car off the original owner who had swapped out the stock 302 for a 351w with a cold air intake and a custom welded exhaust. runs like a dream i can beat the heck out of this car and it keeps asking for more. such a fun car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mustang II
by settle_6 on 06-28-2017
it's a great rideFrom start to finish was really very interesting to ride. comfortable seating inte
From start to finish was really very interesting to ride. comfortable seating cant even hear the engine it's so quiet ppuurrss like a kitten exceellent cornering great view both front and rear could be one that i would like to have for myself.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

Trim: Convertable
by jadstere on 06-28-2017
My Perfect Ecoboost Mustang
This is a fantastic sport car, It is black on black interior. I love its look, performance, it is perfect for summer with top down and drives well in the winter. and it is has very good gas consumption. this ecoboost model has a four cylinder engine and with the turbo it performs better than the six cylinder cars.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by camilleouellett on 06-23-2017
An amazing experience
I had owned a mustang for a few years. Since being involved with those working at a car dealership, I was able to get a demo of this beautiful blue mustang with splendid detailing. From the minute I took a glance at the car, I fell in love. The exterior was shiny and attractive, as well as the interior. The comfy seats were to die for! The children enjoyed it as well. They felt confident getting a ride to school in this beautiful car. If I had the chance to purchase it again, especially during the summer, I would take that chance in a heartbeat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford Mustang

by JohnButtons on 06-18-2017
Excellent car with few little problems
The car is excellent to drive. It looks good and is fast, but the fuel economy is bad that you need to fill the tank really often. The interior feels plasticy and cheap, but outside is really good looking. Car is super fast and you can easily get cops chaising you. Mustang is super reliable, but when something breaks it's expensive to repair,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

by Khob on 06-17-2017
Awesome Car
Very good looking car from both the inside and the outside. It Basically never breaks down. The only downsides to it are the parts cost ( rarely need to repairs it tough ) and the fuel economy. For the later one, I can understand since its a 5.0 L V8. Love the car all-around and would recommend to buy!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Mustang

Trim: Premium v6
by Rognark on 06-11-2017
Comfortable speedy coupe
I've bought this car when it's cheap... In the winter. As you'd think it would be terrible, but not this car. A solid RWD vehicle with traction control blew my mind. The tires weren't even new!

Once the summer came you could really feel the horses. Even though the Pony "only" spits out an humble 305hp and around 280 tq you feel it. The automatic in "sport" mode made this thing go without worry of missing a shift and without the lag! For a muscle car let alone any vehicle that can get 8.5L/100km on the highway and 13L/100km in the city it's a quick and efficient ride. The 2013 Gen's also come with an amazing bold look with the most stunning taillights ever. DO NOT GET UNLESS YOU WANT COMPLIMENTS.

Now working on this thing is a piece of cake. From cold air intakes, to exhaust (catback or more back) it's a breeze. headers and cat back with H pipe fit like a dream. The tuners squeezed every bit of power this thing has, just waiting on my TT kit with intercooler and the piping!


My only regret.... Not getting a v8. For the money. It's a HUGE bang for your buck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

by danatter on 06-09-2017
so sweet
So comfortable and easy to drive, I can't wait to trade in for a new model. I added high performance tires and made sure it was a standard and not an automatic which makes it more fun to drive especially on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Mustang

by mrvthmrtn on 06-09-2017
great fit
I have driven them I love how I fit in the car very comfortable love the car. iused to work for a car rentalplace and got to drive them and love how stylish they are. well maybe in the future I will buy one if the mustangs ove it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1989 Ford Mustang

Trim: LX
by JagXKR on 06-06-2017
Best looking Stang
The 89 5.0 Hatchback is still a head turner at 28 years old. It's not the most comfortable ride but that's by design. Fast and inexpensive, the 87-93 Fox body was one of Ford's most memorable look and unique among all other cars. I can still repair 90% of the vehicle myself in my garage with basic tools. Can't say that with ANY new car. The more I drive it the more I want to keep it forever. With gas much cheaper these days it makes for road trips that don't cost as much. A nice 2 lane highway, away from everyone, and just let the horse loose. What cars are meant to do.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Ford Mustang

by VanessaBM89 on 06-02-2017
Mustang
So for my first car I plan on getting a mustang, I have about a month of time to chose between years and models. I personally am in love with the car, besides the gas mileage, it's affordable, powerful, and has an aggressive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Ford Mustang

Trim: LX 5.0
by Holeshothunt on 03-05-2017
Its a mustang
Rides and drives like a lowered mustang. Only owned it for couple years. Always started abd never let me down.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2017 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Base
by Monopoly on 03-03-2017
Loving my new GT
Purchased car new.
Base GT 6spd manual with cloth seats. Only options ordered were 3.55 ratio and spoiler delete. (ratio is perfect for street driving)
After 3000kms no issues. Added Borla Stype catback. Stock exhaust is really quiet.

the 5.0L v8 has plenty of power. Although the stock suspension is not very confident when pushing the car to its limits. I highly recommend upgrading to the performance package. Brakes are great for the street car has enough stopping power.

Stock tires are also an issue. I upgraded to the performance pack tires/rims(Added later) which helped quite a bit for launching with less wheel spin.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mustang GT Premium
by Mustang7152 on 01-25-2017
Put's a smile on your face!!!
Comfort Styling and Power excel with this Mustang GT. The RARE RUBY RED METALLIC in showroom condition will blow you away!!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6 Coupe
by Mustang14 on 08-19-2016
Awesome car!!

This has been the best car I have ever owned and I will definitely purchase another in a few years again. It runs great, has given me no issues and is so much fun to drive around whether it's driving through the mountains or just running to the corner store.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Ford Mustang

by Mustang95 on 05-25-2016
Great and fun car to drive.
This car is a great car to drive have fun in and gets a lot of looks. It is in Excellent condition and very well taken care of. It is very comfortable rides and drives great. I use this car as a daily driver in summer months only, and is stored in a heated garage over winters. We have driven to British Columbia with it and rode in comfort and very fuel efficient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6
by MikeTor on 05-14-2016
Fantastic quality ride for the price
I've compared BMW, Audi's, Mercedes, etc. premium car manufacturers sport coupes and the new Mustang is by far the best bargain of the bunch.
Ride quality is at least the same as with BMW, more power than C-series coupe and the overall build quality is good.

It's amazing how much car you get for the money with the new 2015 Mustang V6.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Mustang

by Susan7119 on 03-28-2016
Its a fun driving car
The car may lack space and might be a bit stiff. But it hugs the turns and gets you where you want to go with no hesitation. The seat and steering adjustment makes you feel comfortable.But it is a little low to the ground. It handles itself like you would want it to. Great on fuel if youre going on long drives but if you have a heavy foot then not so much.Everything is at your fingertips on the inside. Mustangs always stood out from the rest with its fast lines and how it looks like its doing 60 standing still. It has been reliable from the day it was bought so I
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2015 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Coupe
by Albyq on 03-28-2016
A true American muscle car.
This car rides and handles great and has the power when needed of a high performance sports car. The interior is well detailed and all the controls are easy to reach. It certainly isn't a family car, but when has a Mustang ever been. What makes this car even more special, it's the 50th. year for Mustang and this vehicle comes with the appearance package indicating so.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Mustang

Trim: White
by 18wheeler on 03-06-2016
It's classy but it's got style and good on fuel
I love the wind blowing in through my hair. It may not by a GT but she's still got power and is good on fuel at the same time. They don't make this style of car anymore and I get a lot of compliments on her. She's a beauty You have to retake a look one on one at this beauty .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mach 1
by Gatordog on 02-20-2016
Mach 1
Excellent car, really needs mods and responds so well to them, then you get to the point of all the bolt ons you can buy and its fun fast head turner car. Then you just need more power so you sell and get something else. But you never forget your Mach 1. Sweet car but just needs a few more ponies, miss my Mach 1 still today
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Mustang

by 2007_Mustang on 02-06-2016
Its an awesome car
Great looking car, head turner, handles very well especially cornering. Great sound system.
Nice ride, enough room for 4 with no problem.
Easy handling roof. Never winter driven
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: gt convertible
by luke9693 on 10-31-2015
bang for your buck
This is the fastest car ive ever been in. A treat to drive, compliments every time and I mean every time I drive it. After I added a few mods its even faster and sounds like the old school 70s muscle cars. BBK cold air intake, SCT4 91 octain tune, roush axle back mufflers. Around 450 horse power. WOW
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT California Special
by 1236607 on 08-04-2015
This Cailfornia is special!
Fun to drive, solid, fast and make a great roar. For summer cruising the mustang can't be beat. Good steering and maneuverability, easy to gain power and holds really well. At this price you will find little else that compares to the redesigned Mustang GT California Special. Automatic convertible top, power seats, full navigation package with sync and leather interior this car is a comfortable ride for 4 with enough room to stash the clubs in the trunk. Look no further this convertible is a winner!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

Trim: HARDTOP
by DEPENDABLE8795 on 06-29-2015
Beautiful Car
In my experience i have had no problems with this car--Very dependable Front seats are very comfortable and rear is ok for kids.The car has a fair amount of trunk room for a sports car,Also this car is very peppy for a six cylinder car.I find the lines very sporty and color really set it off with the chrome wheels,also the spoiler really gives it a sharp look.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email