Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Mustang 1957-2014Change

278 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Mustang
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
6 reviews
2000
14 reviews
1980
3 reviews
2013
16 reviews
1999
8 reviews
1978
2 reviews
2012
25 reviews
1998
4 reviews
1974
1 review
2011
16 reviews
1997
4 reviews
1973
1 review
2010
15 reviews
1995
5 reviews
1971
1 review
2009
6 reviews
1994
8 reviews
1970
1 review
2008
10 reviews
1993
2 reviews
1969
6 reviews
2007
15 reviews
1991
4 reviews
1968
3 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1990
1 review
1967
4 reviews
2005
19 reviews
1989
2 reviews
1966
2 reviews
2004
12 reviews
1988
5 reviews
1965
2 reviews
2003
13 reviews
1987
3 reviews
1964
2 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1985
3 reviews
1957
1 review
2001
8 reviews
1981
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 278 reviews
1 2345 >

2003 Ford Mustang

Trim: HARDTOP
by DEPENDABLE8795 on 06/29/2015
Beautiful Car
In my experience i have had no problems with this car--Very dependable Front seats are very comfortable and rear is ok for kids.The car has a fair amount of trunk room for a sports car,Also this car is very peppy for a six cylinder car.I find the lines very sporty and color really set it off with the chrome wheels,also the spoiler really gives it a sharp look.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford Mustang

Trim: 35th Anniversary Edition
by excellent2607 on 06/16/2015
Very smooth car, awesome to drive
This car has been an excellent part of my life. The sporty design allows you to be able to easily zip around traffic in style. It's always exciting to drive. I've had the car for a few years and I honestly still get excited to get in and drive it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by Hoss4677 on 06/02/2015
AWESOME
BEST CAR i HAVE EVER DROVE. You won't be dissapointed owning a 2014 Mustang GT/CS. Fast and Furious.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by mustang7454 on 05/27/2015
it's a beautiful thing.
This mustang has such a beautiful ride, response, and power it's like its human with such great power to do anything.Its not a million dollar car but it's next to it as a low priced fun car with a adatute.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Mustang

by kittyer on 05/07/2015
Love at first site!
I absolutely love this car! From the moment I first laid eyes on it, I had to have it! Love the convertible top too! A must have for those gorgeous summer days.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: convertible gt
by luke9693 on 04/20/2015
BAM
Had a 2006 gt convertible and just loved it. Around a year after I bought it I put it on auto trader for 2 grand more than I paid for it. When I bought it the car was not the cleanest. With a little elbow grease and time I had it lookin excellent. Well the car sold in a day. It was so sad seeing it go. A year later I bought a used 2012 gt convertible. BAM what a car. This thing flies. What a ride, so smooth, sticks to the road, fun to drive. 10 times nicer than the 06 and I loved that car. It has a 6 speed manual for better gas mileage. I have the candy red paint which would not be my first choice but it really grew on me. I get comments on how nice the paint is daily. These cars are great and so much fun to drive and is pretty. Buy one, you will love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Premium
by wmikeca on 11/06/2014
The greatest vehicle I have ever driven
This car is so much fun. It is jumpy with how much power it has but when you learn how to drive with all the power, its an amazingly smooth ride.
The back seats are deceiving, they look small, but 6 foot tall and slightly above still fit nicely because the bucket seats you sit so deep in them.
I drive this car as much as possible, its too fun to ever leave it at home.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Mustang

Trim: Premium
by Scott3033 on 10/28/2014
The original pony car!
Absolute blast to drive. Sounds good, handles well, and is unmatched in the industry. Not the highest build quality, but you cannot complain given the price point. Fuel mileage is not fantastic, but forgivable given the performance output. An absolute must drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6
by Beast8381 on 10/14/2014
Best Car Around
This care required very little service other than the regular service. I initially purchased this car from the first owner. Only issue I have come across is the rust problem on the roof. Not sure it its due to the metal used or the weather/age. However it has a beautiful body and clean/elegant look and it still looks new and not aged compare to other cars on the road.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford Mustang

by nb19jenn on 09/26/2014
This is an awesome car!
I have loved every minute with this car but I am finding it a bit harder as I get older to get out of it as it is a sports car. I opted to go with something a bit higher up. It is gorgeous and fun!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Mustang

by batwy on 09/22/2014
2013 Mustang V6
Great car. Been driven for 55k and got no issue. Drive-able in winter with factory all-season tires, but I recommend swap to winter tire for safety; at least for rear wheels. V6 is definitely great for daily-driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Mustang

Trim: premium
by worsdell on 09/12/2014
love the ride and the look
best car I have ever owned, not one problem with it ever. It not only rides well but looks amazing. Was the first one in the show room in our town when this model first came out in 2005 and fell in love with it right away. Every time I take it out people stop to tell me what an awesome car it is. Just time to pass it on to another owner who will enjoy it as much as I have. Sad to see it go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG II GT Premium
by grandjean on 08/30/2014
Love it
Has satisfied all my expectations and more! Too bad we have to sell it due to family size increase... Engine power is always here when you need it and that makes a big difference in driving experience and pleasure.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT 500
by brad4759 on 08/29/2014
Great # 1 car
Just an amazing car to drive it has more than enough power to get you where you need to be. The style of the car is timeless and will make you smile every time you look at it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by Owner_Review6832 on 08/27/2014
Satisfy your need for speed
The mustang GT has been a amazing car, a first class quality ride. It has never given me any problems. Its powerful engine has performed as expected and has not required any repairs.
I trust this mustang and I would recommend it to any buyer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1970 Ford Mustang

Trim: Mach 1
by forlloyd101 on 08/10/2014
very fast ride
the car screams excitement, note only looks great but is a thrill to drive and own. A real crowd pleaser. Very reliable and a great cruiser. Good for a night on the town or take to the drag strip.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Ford Mustang

by Ultimatelooks on 08/07/2014
Ultimate Mustang convertible
The key thing about an ASC McLaren Mustang is that it is UNIQUE in styling and and looks like a Mercedes Eurocruiser when it is traveling down the highway. Unlike stock Mustang convertibles, the McLaren uses a three window ragtop, in the style of the Mercedes - unlike the single rear window offered on the stock Mustang. The McLaren folds its ragtop and hides it beneath a special hatch giving the car a more flowing bodyline, compared to the stock Mustang which clumps its folded ragtop on top of their hatch. The McLaren comes with lowered springs and a more sensitive road feel, making it quite responsive to the steering wheel. Otherwise the ASC McLaren enjoys all the positive features of owning a 5.0 GT Mustang - great availability of parts.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by Kazual on 08/01/2014
Enjoy Driving!
Owned a 2007 Mustang GT from new. Loved it every minute! The rush of shifting down and hitting the gas, to the enjoyment of taking corners, to the bliss of just cruising. Best vehicle purchase I've ever made by far! :-)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford Mustang

by Stang6785 on 07/21/2014
Fun car to drive
Had this car for the last 10 years. One of the most reliable cars I've ever driven and has never let me down.

This vehicle is also very response and loves the open road. Gas consumption on the open road is also not bad.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford Mustang

by 1999Mustang on 07/12/2014
Fun, fun, fun
From day one the experience has been simply awesome. It handles very well on the road and I have never had any problems with it whatsoever. I do envision a female owner, sorry guys:).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT TURBO
by Chris_Moore on 07/01/2014
Unique 550 HP stalion
The turbo is phenomenal. Handling is top racing.

Beats in grand-style Porsches and Ferraris on the road!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

by Lionel9052 on 06/09/2014
2003 mustang Convertable - Clean, Immaculate and perfect running order
This car has been reliable and has performed well. It is comfortable and easy on gas considering it is a high performance sports car. It just past the safety with flying colours and it is ready to go for the summer. If you are looking for a chick magnet this is it! If you are looking for a great running, reliable and fun car to drive then this is it big time!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT Convertible
by coach on 06/07/2014
Amazing Handling!
One of the BEST handling Mustangs you could EVER drive! This car has the classic style of the original which has always been one of the most desirable designs.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by Mustang4294 on 06/04/2014
Amazing Performance
Nothing but fun. Its a great car to drive. Combines economy with performance. The 5.o litre V8 does not disappoint. The difference between the manual and automatic transmission is negligible. Comfort is very good on a long run. It cruise at normal highway speeds with comfort but has quick response from the 420hp engine when needed.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford Mustang

by Lionel_Poizner on 06/03/2014
Fantastic sporty ride and chick magnet
This car has been very reliable and extremely fun to drive. It has mostly highway miles on it and it is a great car and very economical to drive considering its a sports car. My next one will be a shelby :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email