Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura MDX 2000-2016Change

154 reviews
4.5/5
Acura MDX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
3 reviews
2010
25 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2009
16 reviews
2003
6 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
23 reviews
2002
6 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2007
12 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2012
15 reviews
2006
5 reviews
2000
1 review
2011
8 reviews
2005
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 154 reviews
1 2345 >

2015 Acura MDX

by nikunj2002 on 07-01-2017
great ride
ive had many rimes where ive felt like i could sleep all day inte car with the ac on which is a great car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura MDX

by allo2827 on 06-27-2017
Its ok
The car is ok due to his fuel economy and is performance, she can be a pretty good choice because she's usefull in everything.
Should buy this car u would be satisfy for sure, im sure of it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Acura MDX

by habs_fan_01 on 06-21-2017
Best Ride Ever
Best car on the market at the moment. If you like SUV's then this is the car for you. The seats make you feel like you are sitting on a couch and the field of vision is even better.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura MDX

by natheesh on 06-18-2017
Great luxurious ride
The car is very luxurious. It is very premium and a joy to ride. The interior is well designed. However the model I comes does not have usb support, which is a bummer. The suv also takes a alot of has for those thinking about that,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

by motors on 06-15-2017
terrific car
i loved this car big and comfaotable losts of space ! i have driven it for 2 years never had any problemes perfect mecanique
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

by MMMMDX on 06-08-2017
Cool car
For families who need three rows of seats but want an upscale vehicle with sporty driving dynamics (for a 3-row SUV), the Acura MDX is a very good choice. Though other luxury midsize SUVs have more engine options, the MDX’s lone V6 makes plenty of power. A long list of standard features comes with the $43,950 base model, including advanced driver assistance systems that usually cost extra in most other cars. The Acura MDX is the 2017 Best Luxury 3-Row SUV for the Money because it has the best combination of quality and value in the class. Acura has also introduced a hybrid version of the MDX, which we review separately.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Acura MDX

Trim: hf
by good3813 on 05-31-2017
good car
very good car reliable fuel efficient and drives really well good car to drive nice interior and runs really well and reiable and resale is good
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: SH-AWD Base
by PFC on 03-26-2017
Best value for a SUV
One of the best import vehicles I've owned. Excellent, reliable SUV that holds its value. Great in performance and styling. Only downside is it requires premium gasoline.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by EastCoaster on 03-11-2017
Love my MDX!!
I love my MDX Elite! I had a 2017 RDX Elite, had an accident and moved up and I have been very happy with it. With good winter tires it has been phenomenal in the snow, and I feel safe in it. It's fun to drive, and great to look at. Slight lag in quick acceleration...but I didn't buy it for it's sport capabilities. Local dealership provides fantastic customer service, and this speaks volumes to the brand. Very nice vehicle, no mechanical issues, and superb fuel efficiency for its class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech Package
by jeff-stapley on 09-04-2016
Great car
This was my second MDX and I loved both of them. I am switching to a pickup truck which is the only reason I am selling it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech Package
by BMK8828 on 05-07-2016
Wonderful Vehicle
This is wonderful SUV for Mid size Family.

You can use this with 7 Passengers sitting arrangement.
Interior is wonderful, Handling is smooth.

Overall this is really one gem of Mid-Range SUV.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: Premium Package
by John6802 on 05-03-2016
Best Truck Ever
Superb Handling. Very good in Towing. Best 7 seater in market. Really good performance. Has all the features you would need in a Truck - 3rd Row Seats, Sunroof, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Front and Rear Heated seats, Full Power group including Memory Seats, Fog Lights, 2 sets of mats - cloth and rubber
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura MDX

by virge on 03-15-2016
It's a great ride!!
It's a great ride and sporty! I own it for 10 years.
Good safety family car, very strong and winter friendly SUV.
Great in snow driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

by 1236974 on 11-03-2015
Excellent SUV
I really enjoyed driving this SUv,very quite and reliable.Its very comfortable and features and are great.Never had any problem even when i travelled long distance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by Bruce9342 on 10-21-2015
Amzaing Vehiclie. Super Gas Mileage
If I had a billion dollars I would STILL buy an Acura MDX. This vehicle has been amazing. The attention to detail Acura has applied to this SUV is outstanding. This is a luxury vehicle.

Gas mileage is amazing. On average, city/hwy driving it uses about 10L / 100KM. That's 7L / 100KM better than our Hyundai Veracruz. On the highway, it gets about 7L / 100KM.

All while driving in total style and comfort with fabulous technology. Highly recommend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Acura MDX

Trim: Touring Sports Utility AWD
by Prasad97210 on 10-16-2015
Very Reliable luxury ride!
In many years of owning this vehicle, i have never experienced displeasure. It can go on and on and onnnnnn.

All it takes is Gas and Interest to drive and i promise it will not disappoint
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

by TOP2131 on 07-24-2015
Its the Best SUV from all other competitors
I am a Honda Fan and Acura is a luxurious model of Honda.
My expeirence with Acura MDX is great as its stylisg from inside and outside; best performance . It has all the features from GPZ to DVD Player TO door steps etc.

Its a comfort drive.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: base
by Shayward5251 on 04-03-2015
Luxury, Space, Performance
This is a great looking sport utility that has just as much performance and handling as many so called sporty sedans out there. The v-6 engine is mated perfectly with the transmission to give spirited performance when needed, and smooth as silk when you are cruising. The amount of glass gives an epic view which adds to the experience and pleasure of driving. Downside? The hands free is not up to par as you can't make a call with your phone and have it go through the car. The base model has not back up camera, and I have a heck of a time backing it up. Honda really picks weird things to cheap out on.
I really like the planted stance of this vehicle, and the ride height is a perfect balance (for me and my wife anyway) of height for visibility and to get into and out of.
Oh stupid design alert....To add oil you MUST HAVE a funnel. Either that or remove 8? plastic fasteners to access the fill hole. Our vehicle with 130,000 does Not require adding oil between changes. So it's the oil change guy's problem.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite Package
by MDX9460 on 11-26-2014
Great Vehicle
Reliable and affordable.
Lots of Power never got stuck in snow on all season tires.
Drives like a sport sedan more then a SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Acura MDX

by 32_ on 11-26-2014
Excellent vehicle in it's class
This is a really nice vehicle to drive. It handles very well in al types of weather but especially in winter. The Tech package adds a little more luxury. It is a very reliable vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2003 Acura MDX

by Ben4735 on 11-12-2014
All around vehicle
This car has been everything I ever needed in a vehicle. It's comfortable with a smooth ride and leather interior. It can haul anything and tow and on snow and ice I've never had any worries with the advanced AWD traction system and locker options. It will go where you want with style and comfort.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech pkg
by IMO on 10-13-2014
My opinion
This SUV drives like a dream. Excellent handling. I wish Acura made hybrid engines or worked on getting better gas mileage but apart from the mileage issue I have no other peeves!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Acura MDX

Trim: Base - Showroom condition
by MDXfan2014 on 08-30-2014
MDX - continues to lead its class!
If you like driving, you will love the handling and power of the MDX. 300HP means an average litres/100KM of 12.0, which is no Smart Car, but significantly less than the Tahoes, F150's...great balance of power and economy. Acura builds them very well. SH AWD is a fantastic AWD system for Alberta driving conditions, which as we know, often require a vehicle to handle drive pavement, followed by black ice, followed by heavy snow on the same day. The MDX handles it all very well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Base
by MDX2010 on 08-25-2014
Fabulous SUV
Wonderful car. Enjoyable to drive and ride. Very spacious. Very reliable. No mechanical issues what so ever. A definite must see and drive. You will not go wrong!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

by DB68 on 08-22-2014
Sweet Ride
This is a sweet ride, my first luxury suv and I love it. It's a very comfortable ride, makes even a 12 hour family trip bearable.
Hi performance as well, it flies and is very responsive when it comes to handling. All in all an excellent suv!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email