Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura MDX 2000-2017Change

163 reviews
4.5/5
Acura MDX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2011
8 reviews
2005
9 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2010
25 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2009
16 reviews
2003
6 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2002
6 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2007
13 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2012
18 reviews
2006
5 reviews
2000
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 164 reviews
1 2345 >

2014 Acura MDX

by Jegapriya on 11-23-2017
Very Nice
We are using this car for the past 3 months.
We are very happy. More space, more comfort, Nice driving comport, speedy pick up etc are the best feature of the car,
The automatic system is very user friendly. Being my first luxury car I might have been more excited. Any way we ( including my wife) are all enjoying. After I purchase, we had a long drive more than 7 occasion during this last 3 months.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

by Ram3887 on 11-11-2017
Great
Wonderful car with tons of features and stuff. drives smoothly and never in my whole time driving have I ever run out of gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Acura MDX

by mk716 on 10-19-2017
Reliable Car
I've had this car for over 12 years and it is the most reliable car i have ever purchased in my life. I have only brought my car into the shop once and that was for an oil change back on 06. Recommend this to everyone!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura MDX

by InfinitiGuy36 on 10-12-2017
Love my SUV
Love this SUV. I got it for a great price and the comfort is just wow! Can't say enough about the ride. Will be looking for a newer version if this one ever gives up!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

by Carreviewer122 on 10-09-2017
Amazing!
This car is very amazing! It has a very stylish interior design. The interior is also very comfortable which is an added bonus for those long rides when you are going on vacation. Also the exterior is amazing because it is really stylish! One last thing is that the car is very durable. Over the any years I have used this car, it has never broken down on me. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking to buy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura MDX

Trim: sport
by Lyrics on 09-26-2017
terrific car
I have always love acura, The mdx is stylish and great for my family of 3.i have always own acura vehicles. Great on gas since I drive to the United States of America a lot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Acura MDX

Trim: New
by Lucafc on 09-17-2017
It a confortable ride
The acura mdx is the perfect car for a trip to a vacation with a long period of time because it has a good fuel economy and the designs are amazing. For me the acura mdx is the best car and best model. The car also has some amazing comfort and performance so you can never worry about some bad situation that can happen on other cars.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Acura MDX

by CarCarCars on 09-01-2017
Pretty cool
Breeze in the air. Nice car for a nice big family. It's got everything ya need: Air condition, cool screen interface, comfortable heated seats, radio, and cup holders. Best for big families, solid car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Acura MDX

by Hhhjhvhgvhg on 08-09-2017
It's amazing
It is the best car I ever drove and I would just love to drive it again one more time. I don't even care what the model is because this car is just so excellent.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by MikeG2012 on 07-17-2017
Best SUV for the value in the class
I have this vehicle for five years and like it so much for its performance, safety features and both exterior and interior designs. I believe it is the best luxury mid-size SUV for the value in the class. I am also pleased with the relative lower service costs and both basic and extended ADS warranty coverage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by MikeG2012 on 07-10-2017
A SUV you really want to own
I have this vehicle for five years and like it so much for its performance, comfort, reliability, and both exterior and interior designs. I had experience driving Lexus RX 350 and Mercedes-Benz ML350, and I have to say MDX’12 Elite is still my favorite.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura MDX

by allo2827 on 06-27-2017
Its ok
The car is ok due to his fuel economy and is performance, she can be a pretty good choice because she's usefull in everything.
Should buy this car u would be satisfy for sure, im sure of it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Acura MDX

by habs_fan_01 on 06-21-2017
Best Ride Ever
Best car on the market at the moment. If you like SUV's then this is the car for you. The seats make you feel like you are sitting on a couch and the field of vision is even better.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura MDX

by natheesh on 06-18-2017
Great luxurious ride
The car is very luxurious. It is very premium and a joy to ride. The interior is well designed. However the model I comes does not have usb support, which is a bummer. The suv also takes a alot of has for those thinking about that,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

by motors on 06-15-2017
terrific car
i loved this car big and comfaotable losts of space ! i have driven it for 2 years never had any problemes perfect mecanique
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

by MMMMDX on 06-08-2017
Cool car
For families who need three rows of seats but want an upscale vehicle with sporty driving dynamics (for a 3-row SUV), the Acura MDX is a very good choice. Though other luxury midsize SUVs have more engine options, the MDX’s lone V6 makes plenty of power. A long list of standard features comes with the $43,950 base model, including advanced driver assistance systems that usually cost extra in most other cars. The Acura MDX is the 2017 Best Luxury 3-Row SUV for the Money because it has the best combination of quality and value in the class. Acura has also introduced a hybrid version of the MDX, which we review separately.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Acura MDX

Trim: hf
by good3813 on 05-31-2017
good car
very good car reliable fuel efficient and drives really well good car to drive nice interior and runs really well and reiable and resale is good
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: SH-AWD Base
by PFC on 03-26-2017
Best value for a SUV
One of the best import vehicles I've owned. Excellent, reliable SUV that holds its value. Great in performance and styling. Only downside is it requires premium gasoline.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by EastCoaster on 03-11-2017
Love my MDX!!
I love my MDX Elite! I had a 2017 RDX Elite, had an accident and moved up and I have been very happy with it. With good winter tires it has been phenomenal in the snow, and I feel safe in it. It's fun to drive, and great to look at. Slight lag in quick acceleration...but I didn't buy it for it's sport capabilities. Local dealership provides fantastic customer service, and this speaks volumes to the brand. Very nice vehicle, no mechanical issues, and superb fuel efficiency for its class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech Package
by jeff-stapley on 09-04-2016
Great car
This was my second MDX and I loved both of them. I am switching to a pickup truck which is the only reason I am selling it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech Package
by BMK8828 on 05-07-2016
Wonderful Vehicle
This is wonderful SUV for Mid size Family.

You can use this with 7 Passengers sitting arrangement.
Interior is wonderful, Handling is smooth.

Overall this is really one gem of Mid-Range SUV.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: Premium Package
by John6802 on 05-03-2016
Best Truck Ever
Superb Handling. Very good in Towing. Best 7 seater in market. Really good performance. Has all the features you would need in a Truck - 3rd Row Seats, Sunroof, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Front and Rear Heated seats, Full Power group including Memory Seats, Fog Lights, 2 sets of mats - cloth and rubber
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura MDX

by virge on 03-15-2016
It's a great ride!!
It's a great ride and sporty! I own it for 10 years.
Good safety family car, very strong and winter friendly SUV.
Great in snow driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

by 1236974 on 11-03-2015
Excellent SUV
I really enjoyed driving this SUv,very quite and reliable.Its very comfortable and features and are great.Never had any problem even when i travelled long distance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by Bruce9342 on 10-21-2015
Amzaing Vehiclie. Super Gas Mileage
If I had a billion dollars I would STILL buy an Acura MDX. This vehicle has been amazing. The attention to detail Acura has applied to this SUV is outstanding. This is a luxury vehicle.

Gas mileage is amazing. On average, city/hwy driving it uses about 10L / 100KM. That's 7L / 100KM better than our Hyundai Veracruz. On the highway, it gets about 7L / 100KM.

All while driving in total style and comfort with fabulous technology. Highly recommend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email