Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura MDX 2000-2014Change

137 reviews
4.5/5
Acura MDX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2009
15 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2013
15 reviews
2008
21 reviews
2003
6 reviews
2012
14 reviews
2007
12 reviews
2002
6 reviews
2011
7 reviews
2006
4 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2010
22 reviews
2005
9 reviews
2000
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 137 reviews

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: base
by Shayward5251 on 04/03/2015
Luxury, Space, Performance
This is a great looking sport utility that has just as much performance and handling as many so called sporty sedans out there. The v-6 engine is mated perfectly with the transmission to give spirited performance when needed, and smooth as silk when you are cruising. The amount of glass gives an epic view which adds to the experience and pleasure of driving. Downside? The hands free is not up to par as you can't make a call with your phone and have it go through the car. The base model has not back up camera, and I have a heck of a time backing it up. Honda really picks weird things to cheap out on.
I really like the planted stance of this vehicle, and the ride height is a perfect balance (for me and my wife anyway) of height for visibility and to get into and out of.
Oh stupid design alert....To add oil you MUST HAVE a funnel. Either that or remove 8? plastic fasteners to access the fill hole. Our vehicle with 130,000 does Not require adding oil between changes. So it's the oil change guy's problem.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite Package
by MDX9460 on 11/26/2014
Great Vehicle
Reliable and affordable.
Lots of Power never got stuck in snow on all season tires.
Drives like a sport sedan more then a SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

by 32_ on 11/26/2014
Excellent vehicle in it's class
This is a really nice vehicle to drive. It handles very well in al types of weather but especially in winter. The Tech package adds a little more luxury. It is a very reliable vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Acura MDX

by Ben4735 on 11/12/2014
All around vehicle
This car has been everything I ever needed in a vehicle. It's comfortable with a smooth ride and leather interior. It can haul anything and tow and on snow and ice I've never had any worries with the advanced AWD traction system and locker options. It will go where you want with style and comfort.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech pkg
by IMO on 10/13/2014
My opinion
This SUV drives like a dream. Excellent handling. I wish Acura made hybrid engines or worked on getting better gas mileage but apart from the mileage issue I have no other peeves!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura MDX

Trim: Base - Showroom condition
by MDXfan2014 on 08/30/2014
MDX - continues to lead its class!
If you like driving, you will love the handling and power of the MDX. 300HP means an average litres/100KM of 12.0, which is no Smart Car, but significantly less than the Tahoes, F150's...great balance of power and economy. Acura builds them very well. SH AWD is a fantastic AWD system for Alberta driving conditions, which as we know, often require a vehicle to handle drive pavement, followed by black ice, followed by heavy snow on the same day. The MDX handles it all very well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Base
by MDX2010 on 08/25/2014
Fabulous SUV
Wonderful car. Enjoyable to drive and ride. Very spacious. Very reliable. No mechanical issues what so ever. A definite must see and drive. You will not go wrong!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

by DB68 on 08/22/2014
Sweet Ride
This is a sweet ride, my first luxury suv and I love it. It's a very comfortable ride, makes even a 12 hour family trip bearable.
Hi performance as well, it flies and is very responsive when it comes to handling. All in all an excellent suv!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Acura MDX

by excellent2001 on 08/04/2014
Great luxury car
It is a great luxury car, you will enjoy driving the car. It is the best car among SUV cars, looks like you are setting in plane.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura MDX

Trim: Technologie
by RVW on 07/18/2014
Great car
Too high gas consumption. A hybrid model would be useful for this car. Comfortable and reliable.

Some negative issues though:

I spent over $50,000 on an SUV that is all talk and no walk. Everything about this vehicle exudes quality and detail - until you try to go up a steep hill like your driveway. The vehicle shifts up immediately, then slows down almost to a stall, then shifts down, goes 20ft then shifts up again. I was embarrassed, and as soon as I can get rid of it I'm going to. Don't waste your time or money. I'm headed straight toward a real SUV like the new Yukon Denali etc... this was a wast of time and money and reputation on Acura's part. The dealers know about the shift problem, but they won't discuss it with you (I know an out of town dealer srvc rep that confirms this).
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura MDX

Trim: Touring
by raysacura on 07/15/2014
Solid SUV
Bought when 140K km and drove for 6 years - no major issues (normal like timing belt). Comfortable on hwy and great in snow. Used as our ski vehicle primarily, never stuck. Holds a lot of stuff!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

by James3735 on 06/19/2014
GREAT PERFORMANCE FOR AN SUV
Reliable, smooth ride, spacious. Great people mover and has served me well as kids were growing up. DVD was a plus for longer rides.

Internal hard drive great for saving music. Can hook up iPod or iPhone as well. Can activate XM if you are interested.

Acura's SH-AWD system gives a sporty but smooth ride and I never got stuck in winter, ever. If you are looking for another SUV, do your research on the 4 wheel drive system. Acura's system is very good.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: Base
by Acura786 on 06/15/2014
Amazing car. Best luxury SUV
Most reliable Car. Peace of mind with Acura extended warranty for 160k/7 yrs.Its base package has every option you can ask for.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura MDX

by Brett8975 on 05/19/2014
2005 Acura MDX Review
From day one when my parents bought this car, i grew up in and around. We have had 3 in are family so far already. The best features about the car is how reliable it is, the comfort in that vehicle is unreal! and really nice with the tech package got the reverse camera that works really well and has saved my plenty of times.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Base
by 2010_MDX on 04/14/2014
2010 MDX
Excellent drive and best value for money in premium car segment. Fuel economy could be better. Overall good experience driven about 4 years and will get the newer 2014 model.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Acura MDX

Trim: Technology Package
by Yeshwanth on 03/27/2014
Excellent SUV
I am very satisfied with my car. It is excellent. This car is very safe. I like this car which is in very good condition. We are selling because we are moving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Acura MDX

Trim: alloy
by Ankur on 02/17/2014
Luxury on Road....
Fully Loaded with Tire pressure monitor, rear view camera, GPS, AUX AV port, 4x4, 6 CD changer, Built-In DVD player with remote, 7 seater, voice command vehicle, Sun-Roof, Garage Door homelink, climate control front and back, heated seats, heated mirror, memory seat, full auto seats adjustment, cruise control, fog lamps....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

Trim: Sport Package SH-AWD
by Martin_R on 02/12/2014
very reliable and comfortable
I had this car for 15 months and am very happy with it. Handling and performance are great. My wife likes the 7-seat option and the automatic tailgate.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Acura MDX

Trim: Touring
by HemiRR on 02/03/2014
value & luxury
nice ride and features eg premium sound, 6 CD player, heated mirrors and seats. @ memory seat positions tied to the remote key fob - just unlock and the seat will auto adjust no need to push seat adjust button
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: elite
by guano440 on 01/05/2014
solid and reliable
had for almost a year and feel like driving it everyday its very safe and reliable...snow and ice are not an issue for it ....drove 5400 km on a trip to us and felt great.. lost of room and entertainment options.would definitely buy again..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech Package
by Steve2146 on 11/25/2013
Great SUV!
Car does everything well. Simply put, this is a fantastic vehicle that allows the owner/s to conquer all that the world lays in front of it. It's a perfect SUV in the winter months and is a pleasure to have in the summer months. If I had to say something negative about it, it would be the gas consumption. Not terrible, but not amazing either. It is at the end of the day a 4500 lbs, V6 and should never be confused with a Honda Fit.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura MDX

by My_MDX on 11/13/2013
It's a great vehicle my second MDX
It's been a great vehicle for family ski trips, camping, soccer and hockey. The navigation has been a life saver several times and easy too use compared to my new vehicle. It's sporty reliable and luxurious all in one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura MDX

Trim: Elite
by Alex7550 on 11/05/2013
A Thrill to Drtive
Great Handling, Smooth Powerful Acceleration, Very Comfortable, Great Seating
Loved the Air Conditioned Seating in the Heat of the Summer
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Acura MDX

Trim: Tech
by MDX9646 on 11/02/2013
SAFE RELIABLE SUV
My family and I felt safe and secure to ride in this can. It is responsive and a joy to drive. We are the second owner and have had this car for for 4 years. We liked it so much that we have now purchased a brand new MDX! The service intervals are 8,000 km and the service costs are very reasonable. We had a 535 xi BMW before and the service costs were outrages!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Acura MDX

Trim: TECH PACKAGE LOADED
by WayneAcura on 10/15/2013
BEST 7 seater SUV on the market!
I have owned Acuras for the 6 past cars now. I really have no complaints. Just a great, reliable car to own and drive. The value for the money is great and only require regular maintenance. I have owned many MDX's and would always be happy owning more in the future!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email