Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Escape 2011Change

43 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Escape
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2010
37 reviews
2003
14 reviews
2016
8 reviews
2009
33 reviews
2002
21 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2008
57 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2007
18 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2013
47 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
48 reviews
2005
34 reviews
1986
1 review
2011
43 reviews
2004
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
1 2 >

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Lew4373 on 08-16-2015
Comfortable ride
The fuel economy is great for a vehicle that size. It averages 9 L/100KM highway.

The tires are a bit large at 16 inches, they can be quite expensive to replace.

I love the interior styling. There is plenty of leg and head room.

For me, this is the perfect vehicle.
Its great for camping, hauling groceries and going fishing.
I highly recommend the 2011 Ford Escape.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Donzis16 on 07-26-2014
Ford Escape
I have used this vehicle primarily for work travel, and have had no problems in good weather or bad. The vehicle has been extremely well maintained, with brand new tires and new front brakes, as well as regular oil changes and other maintenance kept up.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by ESCAPE2011 on 07-23-2014
It is a great car
I was always happy with the car's performance. Power is enough to easily go up the mountains and pass other cars. Bluetooth works perfectly, sound quality is outstanding. Gas economy is perfect. I had a 2012 Grand Cherokee before and wanted to downsize, my gas costs dropped incredibly. Also: repair cost is very reasonable. I had to change a wheel and axle support, normal wear out, and i was very pleased with the price of the repair.
I definitely recommend the car to anyone looking for a reliable car at a reasonable rate that is also comfortable and has some power!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Eugene4914 on 05-25-2014
Great car.
Great car, drives very nice.
I have the car for three years now, and need to sell to make room in the garage for my next vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by brander on 01-30-2014
Great Value and Reliability
As the original owner of this vehicle, I have been extremely pleased with performance, value and reliability. The hands free communication system is amazing and works seamlessly with bluetooth technology. For a mid-sized SUV, the interior is very spacious and handles very well in winter driving conditions. Best in class fuel economy, perfect for anyone looking for a reliable for city, highway and rural commuting!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by 2323 on 12-08-2013
EXCELLENT SMALL SUV
Great Vehicle, very comfortable drive and handles very well, great in the SNOW! Great for long trips, took it to Mt. Tremblant, Quebec last year and didn't have any issues with heating or it starting up, also with the winter tires it was great on the road.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Mario9432 on 11-12-2013
Excellent condition! Low Mileage.
New car feeling. Great driving long distance. Comfortable and clean interior. Easy to clean with custom floor mats. Love this vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT 4WD
by DocVW on 09-10-2013
Escape to wherever the road takes you!
Drives like a luxury car, plenty of power when needing to pass, a real dream to drive. Stability control and AWD make this the perfect vehicle for our Canadian winters. Safety was in mind in this design with hands-free voice communication or controlled from the steering wheel. whereever
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by jfred on 09-09-2013
Great SUV
great ride, comfortable for long trips, drop down rear seats for max cargo room . perfect for outdoors
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by fdelrosario on 08-17-2013
Great SUV in almost new condition!
This Ford Escape is the perfect blend of a fully capable AWD SUV, that's just the right size, yet packs lots of power with the 3.0L V6 engine. I enjoy the great AWD capabilities and higher ground clearance especially during winter conditions. The roof rack and trailer hitch is perfect for loading bikes, skis/snowboards, and other sports and camping equipment.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Lorr on 05-02-2013
My Escape
Great vehicle! Very comfortable on short and long drives. I've owned the vehicle for more than 2 years, purchased new and have not had any issues with it. Very reliable. No complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by Lanny on 04-20-2013
Wish I could keep it...
This is my first Brand new vehicle & I absolutely love it! I wish I could keep it but my new home trumps. I always take care of it and I hope it's new owner enjoys it as much as I do & will treat it with care
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by juneandpearls on 03-28-2013
CAR OF MY DREAMS
I love this car with all my heart. From the amazing drive to the design; it's all great. This was always the car I had my eye on and I eventually just said to myself to get it. Best decision ever! This car has a great design both inside and out. The comfort level is a 10 and the fuel efficiency (for the type of vehicle) is alright.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Ford5312 on 03-25-2013
Reliable and nstylish ride
My girlfriend bought this vehicle brand new, and I have had the chance to test it out. The first thing that sticks out to me is the fuel economy : pretty good for a v6, we get about 450km on a full tank city driving, which compared to my car which has a v6 with turbo and only gets about 275km per full tank. Our tanks are roughly the same size, the ford escape holds maybe 5 litres more. So all in all for a suv I found it gets pretty good mileage. The interior of the vehicle is quite nice, its leather with the full audio sound system. Its also microsoft sync , which allows you to pair your phone for audio, phone calls and gps. So I really like the interior and the options. As far as how the vehicle drives: that once again is pretty good, its got decent acceleration, good handling and also 4wd, that comes on when you need it. Last but not least would be the overall look of the vehicle; I like the 2011 due to the visibility while driving due to the setup of the windows, also the vehicle looks nice and is also big enough to hold lots of baggage. The reliability is great to, she has never had a problem with it yet. So I would recommend this car to anybody who is looking for a stylish, but fuel efficient suv, that looks and feels great.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: LTD
by Mark5576 on 03-24-2013
I love my Escape
I am now at 26,000 KM with this car and its the best one I have ever owned, bar none. I bought the 3.0 V6 package and it comes with a lot of torque. The interior and exterior trim are well designed - the only drawback is the odd rear folding seat configuration that is needed to open up the rear cargo compartment since it takes away about half a foot of flat cargo room. Otherwise, no complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by sunshine82 on 03-23-2013
amazing
not a issue would recommend. As a first time driver I feel very safe and confident a Must buy. The only issue if any I would have to say so be fuel consumption.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by lovinglife on 03-21-2013
love this suv
i love this suv. its cheaper on gas than i thought. the drive is smooth and in the winter that we get in canada its a perfecr suv to drive in the snow. I would recommend this suv for a single persone or a familly because theres a lot of space in it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by RHBerry85 on 03-02-2013
Comfy Cozy
Ford Escape is an overall good SUV.
It's spacious and pretty reliable. Even the FWD version is pretty rugged, and you can take it off road with little problems.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by mikey2013 on 03-01-2013
nice ride
only had for only a year and a half like it but gas mileage could be better buying an automatic would be allot better also and better too sell
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by shayane66 on 01-31-2013
Excellent Vehicle
Wonderful vehicle to drive, park and have fun with. Very comfortable ride and good on gas.....no complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by rozsa_clan_4 on 01-22-2013
Great small size SUV
A great starter SUV or for those that dont require much cargo room. Okay on fuel for an SUV. Good ride. Not a lot of back seat space but comfy upfront
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: XLT
by sanshar on 01-12-2013
Very happy with Escape
I am happy with the mileage and comfort of this SUV. I have only 20000km on Escape and am satisfied with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in a affordable suv.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

Trim: Limited
by Jeff2407 on 01-10-2013
2011 Ford Escape
Reliable, comfortable, but nothing extraordinary about it. Just a good vehicle for a reasonable price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Sara3224 on 01-05-2013
I dig the Escape
I have had the Escape for a year or so and really enjoy it. I love the Sync system and is a very comfortable ride. I would recommend it to anyone.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Escape

by Boris1589 on 12-21-2012
From City to Mountains
The Ford Escape is a great "everything" vehicle. For my city driving (work and errands) the Escape is good on fuel and is responsive to city traffic. As the driver, you sit high enough to have a comfortable perspective on the road. Come time to leave the city and hit the outdoors, the Escape navigates well along logging roads during the summer camping season and handles the snowy roads of our Canadian winters.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email