Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mitsubishi Lancer 1991-2017Change

137 reviews
4.5/5
Mitsubishi Lancer
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
28 reviews
2004
6 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2009
28 reviews
2003
8 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2008
13 reviews
2001
1 review
2013
8 reviews
2007
3 reviews
1993
1 review
2012
9 reviews
2006
7 reviews
1991
1 review
2011
10 reviews
2005
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 118 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: SE AWC
by ambm7 on 08-07-2015
Great fast, fun & reliable car!
I currently own my 2nd Lancer, I love the design, speed, control, comfort and style of this car. My first car was a 5-speed with a sunroof and when I upgraded, I switched to an automatic, but wasn't able to get the sunroof that year. The automatic is much more practical for winter in Saskatchewan, but in the future I would by another 5 speed just to have as a summer car! :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: DE
by gtrkndagy on 08-03-2015
Good looking car
Have the CVT 2010 terrible pickup crappy fuel economy.
Comfortable reliable had it for 5 years without any issues and its used as a daily car.
The only thing this car lacks is fuel economy and get up and go on its pickup. very slow and sluggish
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by LancerLuver333 on 06-16-2015
Durable and fun to ride
This is a spry car since it comes with a manufacturer built in intercooler (most Mitsubishis do). You get most of your torque at around 4000 R.P.M not 6000+ RPM like most cars. So you are faster of the line. Light and nimble fun in the winter never got stuck. Cold a/c. Great on fuel. Lots to love about this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

by Great_Car4085 on 05-08-2015
Very comfortable and reliable car
I have never had any issues with this car which I have been driving over two years where I needed to spend money on repair other that regular maintenance. It has great acceleration and feels great. Heated seats, bluetooth and much more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by shawnkay on 01-19-2015
Its an awesome economical ride
Everything works, starts up fine even during extreme temperatures. Bluetooth connectivity really helps when driving. Good sound system. Has not given me any troubles.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: GT FULLY LOADED WITH 2-WAY STARTER
by Diego on 12-18-2014
AMAZING CAR
very good on gas, great horse power, fun, sporty specially the gt model witht he lather so comfortable, with heated seats!!! very nice car, the awd system is just amazing!!! 40 dollars to fill up the tank it lasts me 550km so i get a good month driving it!!!. it is just awsome i love it. the sound system is just so good its a nice smooth car going around corners and the warranty is just amazing!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: GTS
by Jonh3321 on 11-25-2014
Great, reliable ride!
The only thing I mark this vehicle down on is the engine performance, I expected the car to be a little quicker due to its rallying roots!

Other than that the ride is great, its very economical and has been solid from a reliability point of view. Worry free motoring for the last 7 years! The sun and sound package is awesome as well!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: GT
by JGarland on 11-16-2014
Great combination of sport and reliability
My time with this car has been almost universally positive. It is comfortable enough for five guys to travel a few hours without breaks. Quick enough to keep your lead foot happy. Sips on fuel when cruising (7L/100km). I get compliments on the looks almost weekly. Haven't had any mechanical issues. I'm very satisfied. However, for those who carry a lot of weight will have be aware of the ride height and not as appealing fuel economy under stress.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by Hussain640 on 08-22-2014
Dont Buy
My Experience was the worst.
I bought a used car with only 90k km which was told to me
is nothing but 3 days later.... car cannot start battery reason
few days after engine light is on....

Ride is aweful.... drives like a dump truck .... yes its fast but
no use because quality of ride is very bad

Looks beautiful externally but as you step in... worst plastic material feels like a toy.

I loved lancers when i did not own them as when i see on road but now no no

Fuel economy is nice but thats all u get

Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by hamitom on 08-21-2014
Quick, stylish and good on gas.
It is a very nice and sporty car. Quick to speed up with its manual transmission, and has reserve power in fifth speed at 120km/hr on the highway. In the same time a full tank of gas will go for over 600Km. The best looking car in its class. You almost never know if its an Evo or just an ES Lancer.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: Metalic
by My_Lancer_ES on 08-16-2014
Very economical car on gas
The car is very suitable for City driving as well as easy to park. Never have a problem to start even with -30C.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: gt
by shak3906 on 06-20-2014
Got my moneys worth
Had this vehicle for 5 yrs, 105km. so far only did regular maintainance. no major issues change battery after 3 yrs. very reliable. definitely would recommend.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by Marishka on 05-16-2014
Amazing car overall!
This car has been just perfect. Bought it new in 2005, and it hasn't given any major problems, besides regular oil changes, break pads, or light bulbs. It drives perfect, light frame gives the flexibility at it's finest! Very steady on the road in any conditions (rain, wind, snow, ice, you name it).
It's a great car for new drivers, gives the ability to learn and get comfortable with driving due to small frame and smooth operating. It's also amazing for those pros who like the control and fun on the road! It looks small from the outside, but is very spacious inside with a great visibility for any blind spots or parking! Lots of leg room for front and back seats, as well as lots of space for carrying sports or any other equipment. It is very fuel efficient, giving ~400km in town/traffic, and around ~650-700km on the highway for full-tank. New or used this car will serve you for many years, saving you money on repairs and gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: SE
by SteveS7146 on 05-13-2014
Amazing Gas Mileage
I've been getting close to 700km on a full tank of gas. Rides nice, CORNERS WELL, AND GETS AWAY FROM YOU IF YOU'RE NOT CAREFUL.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: GTS
by James5656 on 04-18-2014
One of the cleanest cars i have driven.
this is one of the cleanest cars in the market. You will not have to spend a dime on the car. Also excellent on gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by Reliable2703 on 04-09-2014
comfort,safety and reliable
I am the second owner and bought this car from the Mitsubishi dealership, the car have few scratches here and there and is inevitable with the Canadian weather but I tried my best to keep it in a very good condition. Very well maintained inside and out. I moved downtown and I do not require this vehicle anymore.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: SE
by starbright on 03-28-2014
Overall a great vehicle
I purchased this vehicle new back in 2004. Overall it has treated me very well. Fuel mileage is good - i get just over 400km per tank.

I did have a serious issue with the "computer".... everyone had a very hard time diagnosing my "revving" issue (sitting in park & car would be sitting at 3-4 rpms). Three different mechanic shops looked at it & finally someone figured it out - my computer was fried & had to be replaced. Lots of $$$ & of course this problem came about after my warranty expired.

It truly has been a good vehicle except for the major computer issue.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

by SamD92 on 03-24-2014
Very Happy with it
I am very happy with my lancer 2.0L

It's pretty good on gas. I fill up approx. every 2 weeks, about $50-60 each time. I get about 600km out of a tank.

The interior is pretty nice. Comfortable seats, even has seat warmers for those cold winters. There is a lot of hard plastic, I don't mind but some people don't like that. There is tons of trunk space, and you can extend the trunk by folding down the back seats. The front and back seats both have lots of leg room.

The exterior looks sporty, especially the front. The stock body kit makes it look lower than it really is, giving the illusion of a lowered car. The hood and the rest of the front looks very beefy/sporty. The back/trunk end, however, does look very basic.

I have been impressed by its performance. It is very quick off the line, and has great acceleration.

I've had this car for a year and haven't had any problems. The most I have had to deal with is low tire pressure and oil changes aka basic maintenance.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: DE
by Karen7476 on 03-15-2014
Best Sedan
Drivin' only city to city. Home to work,work to home! Not bad at all impressive appearing motorcarThe Mitsubishi Lancer family of compact sedans and hatchbacks stand out as different, yet confounding. It's hard to make a case for the most of the Lancer lineup–unless you're considering at the finely honed Lancer Evolution--an all-wheel-drive track star--or the satisfying, sporty Ralliart. That's become increasingly true with the long list of recently redesigned models in this class, like the excellent Hyundai Elantra, the very comfortable Chevy Cruze, or the particularly stylish and fun-to-drive Focus.

Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: SE - AWC
by Eloy on 03-11-2014
Very good value
I was looking for an AWD car that is not too expensive to confront Quebec's snowy winter. I also wanted a good warranty and four doors. While there were other options, the best value was the Mitsubishi. What sold me are the following points:
1- The engine in the AWC is the 2.4 l Mivec
2- The CVT has a sportshift mode with 2 paddle shifters
3- The warranty is great
4- The price is right (very good value)
5- It's roomy and fits the whole family
6- It has a top security score in the IIHS
7- It looks very good (it stands out amongst the compact sedans)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: GTS
by dmaher on 02-10-2014
Good reliable car.
Good car. Low cost of maintenance. Long warranty. Solid build quality with good suspension. It's not a well known company in North America but people around the world enjoy these cars!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: LANCER SPORTBACK
by Eliza-Betty on 01-23-2014
My Home on Wheels
Great car, have had it for a few years and traveled cross-continent many times !

No winter tires but has been running great in the city all winter.
Excellent for long and short distances.
The tank has never cost me more than $50 to fill !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by Mattk8673 on 11-19-2013
Outstanding car
Agile, reliable, smart and well built (if you leave your interior or exterior lights on they shut off way before the battery gets close to draining). I have gotten the fuel mileage as low as 5.1 L/100 yet the power is there when you need it due to the CVC engine. I've looked under the car, its built to last compared to say a Nissan Maxima at double the price its built to less half the quality underneath at the suspension and tie rods.
Smooth drive with no maintenance or warranty work ever needed for me. Will miss this great drive in the lancer hugging corners like a race car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by GrahamShave on 10-30-2013
2010 Lancer
I bought the 2010 Lancer brand new, and in 3 years I have put 150,000 km on it. I have not put a penny into this vehicle outside of regularly scheduled maintenance and the car still works great. It is smooth, comfortable and has a great stereo as part of the sun & sound package offered in 2010 that included a 710 watt Rockford Fosgate Stereo (9-speaker) along with a sunroof. The powertrain warrantly is still good to 160,000km which gives some piece of mind as well.

All year round this car performs and has never let me down. For two years I drove over 100 km to get to work 5 days a week and never had an issue, even in the winter. Couldn't be happier with the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Trim: ES
by BCMonkey on 10-27-2013
Great little car!
I have LOVED this car, but due to a growing family, it was time to invest in something larger. But she has been incredibly fun to drive and boot around in.

asking price reflects that she will need some routine work in the next year or so.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email