Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda MAZDA3 2003-2015Change

411 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda MAZDA3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2010
71 reviews
2006
51 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
28 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2008
48 reviews
2004
40 reviews
2012
37 reviews
2007
58 reviews
2003
1 review
2011
31 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 411 reviews
1 2345 >

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by LoveGr8Cars on 10-22-2016
Great car: 2006 Mazda3 GT Hatchback
I had this car for 8 years. Never a problem. In 2006 it was nicknamed by the specialists a "luxury car impersonator" for the interior materials and finishing. Everything aged very well and it still looks better in interior than many 2017 models! Lots of power and fun to drive. Great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda4082 on 09-11-2016
Nice reliable car
Well maintained vehicle and very reliable. Never had any issues other then the normal wear and tear that a vehicle uses has.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

by 1239959 on 08-24-2016
Great compact and fun to drive!
No problems whatsoever after over a year of ownership. Great little car rank it as good as a Honda but less expensive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT Skyactiv GS Hatchback- Manual 6 speed
by Jericho on 06-26-2016
Great little car fun with Manual tranny
2012 GS Skyactiv. Bought this car brand new off the lot, Fully loaded leather sunroof bluetooth etc, I now have 125,000 km's on the car I use it for commuting, I commute about 130 kms round trip a day. It has a Nice design and is very comfortable. The best milage I got out of the car was about 830km's for a tank of gas when the car had about 40,000 km's on it. I average now about 700km's on the highway per tank.
Overall it's been a great car, I've done the front brakes once only and haven't done the backs yet. I switched summer tires...as you will need winter tires for this car, I've noticed the ride quality is a lot better with different tires and not the stock ones.
The car is little sluggish under the 3000 rpm range, which is ok by me because I did buy it for the fuel economy.
Overall it's been a great car, it has some really nice features compared to the impreza, golf, and jetta I was looking at buying. I would recommend this vehicle though it's been great. However if you are looking at this vehicle strictly for fuel milage I would opt for the vw diesel, mazda says 1000km's per tank with the skyactiv but i've yet to see it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Kitkatz on 05-01-2016
zoom zoom
This is a great car with stylish design. This car has been absolutely reliable. The handling is superb. Tires are expensive as it's considered a sport car. You'll need snows- all seasons don't cut it. I love this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

by Sam5147 on 04-09-2016
Not a reliable car
I have a Mazda 3, 2013. Every year I have a new issue with the car. This year my issue is the noise coming from engine when accelerating the car. When the car is idle, it is noisy too. No Mazda dealer can fix it in Edmonton, AB. I will never buy a Mazda again.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by ebendz on 04-08-2016
Great Car
Bought this car as my first car. It never gave me any problems, it's always been reliable. Of course over the 6 years I've had it, it just needed a little maintenance as would any vehicle. All in all, it drives great, feels comfortable, good on gas, and I love the look of it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by crappie16 on 04-04-2016
Good car but next time will try others
I bought a Mazda3 GT 2010 in Jun 2010.
Good:
Performance is amazing
Reliability is very good----I've driven for 180,000 km so far and it never down on the road.

Bad:
Price is kind of high---It spent me cad 30200 on road;
Suspension is kind of hard--you will not feel comfortable on bad road
Seat is kind of narrow so that long trip will be easy to feel tired;
Original tire is way to soft---I have to retire all 4 tires at 58000km

Overall I'm satisfied with the quality, performance and reliability but next car I won't buy it again.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT Sedan
by Hovostar on 02-15-2016
Awesome Car!!
I am in love with the 2014 Mazda3 G T Sedan, they did amazing job with the redesign. Engine and transmission is very responsive while being very economical on gas. The heats are very comfortable. I love the Mazda connect infotainment system, very easy to use. The Handling is also outstanding.The GT (only ) model is equipped with 2.5L skyactiv engine. I would highly recommend this car to anyone looking for a compact sedan also I would recommend to stay away from American and German brands.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by Highflyer on 02-15-2016
Absolutely amazing to drive
I've owned my Mazda 3 GT for almost 2 years now and absolutely love this car. Mazda did a fantastic job in redesigning this car inside and out. The exterior styling is very attractive and sleek. Inside, the fit and finish is so ergonomical and comfortable. The quality of the drive is comparable to much more expensive luxury cars. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by BJM on 01-08-2016
Love this car
Bought it nearly five years ago and have been completely satisfied - never any problems. It's totally reliable and gives very good fuel mileage (8-10 l/100 km). It's 2.5 l engine is peppy. Lots of trunk space too with the back seats folded. I'd certainly buy another Mazda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

by Economical8746 on 01-01-2016
VERY RELIABLE AND ECONOMICAL!
This car is very economical, drives very smooth, and has a lot of zip to it! This vehicle is very comfortable and perfect for both city and highway driving. I loved it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda MAZDA3

by Shaikh8011 on 10-07-2015
Smooth Ride and Eco on Fuel
Perfect drive give 500 km in full tank in City route only high way and city combination almost 600.
Really enjoy driving even Basic GX model has a lot comfort
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Ashutosh on 09-05-2015
Great car
I have driven my Mazda3 for years now and Its very comforting. If you take regular care of your car, there is no way it is going to get any rust on it. Its pretty safe to drive and comfort is also excellent.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: m3i
by gtrkndagy on 08-03-2015
Good fuel economy
Bought it about 6 months ago at 72K manual with AC Bluetooth sunroof etc.
The ride drives very smooth 42 liters give me approx 620km therefore is very fuel efficient
There not not much room at the back specially for child seat or big guys to sit. The standard sound system is very well as well.
Shocks are too stiff but you get used to it. pick up is nice and aggressive.
However reliability is not at its best. 1 month ago my rear door lock stopped working, a month before that my AC started making some weird noise, last week when I go over a bump I hear a rattle from the heat shield I believe its the heat shield.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Marv on 06-12-2015
Hot little car
The driver's foot well is a little narrow and the rear visibility is compromised by the stylish contours of the rear. Those are the only two complaints I have about this fantastic little car. Mileage is good, 2.5 l engine is peppy (although it doesn't sound overly thrilling when you first start it, kinda tinny until you blip the throttle), infotainment is very good, stereo sound is good though not fantastic despite being Bose. This car is more about precise handling and driving enjoyment than your average hatchback, or almost any hatchback for that matter (VW GTI/Audi A3 being the exceptions). Manual transmission is a joy. It's a compact car so the interior is less than cavernous - basketball stars are unlikely to buy this. You WILL have to read the instruction manual to see how some of the toys work. The engine lags a little below 3,000 rpm but give it some revs and you and the car will both enjoy it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

by Chef11 on 11-30-2014
Amazing car
I have driven Mazda's for years and the 2008 Mazda 3 is one of the best cars on the road. It is so reliable and safe to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Augusto9150 on 11-13-2014
I love this car!
I am a Mazda lover; I bought this from a friend for commute, and I was surprised with the performance of the car. Since it has manual transmission, you can have a very good control on fuel economy: you drive it smooth, you get 600+ Kms on a tank, you drive it sporty, you will get 500 Kms. The response is very quick and powerful, so it will fly when needed. The steering is the sharpest one I know; a little move to the steering wheel is more than enough to avoid a pothole. Very roomy, you would not believe how much stuff I had loaded on this car. The A/C is terrific, as well as the heater. It does not take long before you feel nice inside. Sound is great, and I listen to my CDs very loud when driving alone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by CarGuy2235 on 11-12-2014
Very Reliable Car
This car is excellent on gas and is extremely reliable. The vehicle tends to get a combined 7.7L/100 Km mileage. The manual transmission give the car a lot of pep and is a lot of fun to drive and the interior very comfortable and efficient.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Willow777 on 11-04-2014
Great car
This car has been the greatest experience. It's comfortable, good looking,peppy and really an easy car to take care of. Mazda's are the way to go. Because of this great car my family members have bought Mazdas for themselves. A great car for all ages.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by chz8494 on 11-02-2014
Nice car
Has every key feature that you can buy at this price range. I've had it two years and it never has any problem. Very reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

by Mazda32011 on 10-29-2014
Great car!
I have owned this car for 2 years. It has been a fantastic car and runs well. It has a sporty look and style for a sedan. The stereo is amazing for factory. Car seats for children are easily installed with its spacious back seat. The trunk is large and with the fold down seats cargo capacity is plenty. This car also has the manual shift option which makes the driving experience fun when you want it. Highway driving with this vehicle is extremely comfortable, with the power to pass and the comfort of a higher end car you will be hard pressed to find something wrong with this Mazda. The silver color is nice but not too flashy. This also helps with scratches as the color allows a good hide for small surface scratches. The engine compartment is super clean and organized, as well the vehicle is great for the back yard warrior who likes to save money by completing self repairs. The brakes are rotors and pads all around. This car for the cost is an awesome first time car. The engines are tough and if maintained properly will last for many years to come with little cost. The motor is quiet, powerful, and runs on synthetic oil. Routine maintenance cost is average. Overall this is a beautiful car that runs well and looks great, easy on the eyes and light on the wallet!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by LSchnare on 10-19-2014
I LOVE THIS CAR!
Low maintenance with great, fun options and still a bit of zip. I had so much fun with this car, love the look and the handling. Smooth, quiet ride, lots of space for 4 people. Great in the city and steady on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GX
by Dav4492 on 10-13-2014
Buy again!
This car is fun drive and hassle free! It's great on gas and is very functional. I would buy this car again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mazda MAZDA3

Trim: GT
by Danciu on 10-10-2014
Be in control on the roads
You can take control in any weather conditions. With a sports suspension, new brake pads, a strong engine, and amazing handling, you will be able to avoid pot holes, accidents, and anything else that may stand in your way at a whim; this is assuming you and other drivers are following the laws of the road!

Feel safe, and comfortable, in Mazda 3
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email