Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Element 2003-2012Change

30 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Element
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2008
7 reviews
2005
4 reviews
2010
1 review
2007
3 reviews
2004
5 reviews
2009
1 review
2006
3 reviews
2003
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews

2003 Honda Element

Trim: EX AWD Y-PKGE
by drummingchef on 11-24-2014
Musician's DREAM COME TRUE!!!!
This vehicle is a musician's dream come true!!!! Honda reliability. You can pack so much gear in this truck it is incredible and STILL have room for 2 more passengers. I've even put a full size fridge in this thing with no problem.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Element

Trim: SC
by ELEMENT on 11-05-2014
My Element
Very Personal to me! My Element has NEVER let me down.
I either have a lucky connection with her, or she's just a great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Element

by LUV7628 on 08-21-2014
Terrific ride with tons of space
great for winter driving - awd

low fuel for long distance driving

exterior is sharp and sleek - tinted windows offers more privacy and gives it a sporty look

comfortable seating includes radio and Bluetooth control on steering wheel
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Element

Trim: EX
by Austindriver on 07-30-2014
Innovative Honda
Versatile and economical with typical Honda reliability in a compact AWD package. Many clever features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Element

by Swimmerdood on 06-15-2014
Great Ride
This is a great vehicle. Lots of cargo space for camp gear, surf stuff or muddy dogs...or solid seats with space in the back.

Well looked after. Goes where U want it as fast as you need it. A simple vehicle that looks after the riders.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Element

Trim: EX All wheel drive
by VicAk47 on 11-23-2013
Gets the job done
Amazing Honda handling, A+++ ability to drive in winter conditions, even off road conditions.

Great stability of car due to the design. It looks small, but the car weights 3500 pounds without passengers built solid.

Fuel efficient enough give the weight of the car.
No major problems with the car, no accidents /collisions.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Element

Trim: EX Sport
by honda403843 on 11-07-2013
EX Sport
To make more room for cargo, you can easily flip-up the rear seats to the side, or you can completely remove them with ease.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Honda Element

Trim: lx
by andyman4444 on 09-30-2013
best bang for my buck
very reliable vehicle tho I wish I would have bought the all wheel drive. Great looks....Gas mileage better than I thought. I took the rear seats out the day I bought it and had a foamy made and its a great camper.....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Element

Trim: EX
by super7777 on 07-29-2013
Tons of cargo space economic 4x4
Not a fast vehicle but very fuel efficient for its cargo capacity and extremely reliable, suicide doors make side loading an incredibly easy task and the tailgate is a great option to have, the manual shifting is super smooth
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Element

by 5797158 on 03-08-2013
love the car!
great car - engine could be bigger, but all in all it serves its purpose and then some. i tote 2 kids around mon-fri then load it with glass and other reno supplies saturday & sunday.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Element

by Jstephensca on 02-16-2013
My Favourite Car
I have owned this car for 8 years and it has been extremely reliable. The design allows me to carry two bicycles upright in the summer, and then skis, snowboard and snowshoes in the winter. I am really disappointed Honda discontinued this model, as no replacement exists
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Element

Trim: y pkg awd
by GABE on 02-03-2013
Great vehicle for 2
I had a 2006 of the same model previously. In comparison, the 2009's front seats now have the seatbelt in the seat which makes it easier for backseat passengers to get in and out but the seats no longer fold forward. 2009 has TPM system, great to let you know if you have a flat but expensive if you switch between summer and winter tires (calibration fee). With no TPM the abs system is somehow effected, was told that the car will slow itself down instead of allowing you to spin the tires if say slipping on an uphill, was also told turning off the skid control will not disable it either.
2009 also has an internal monitor for oil changes and service, again a money maker for honda. Say you wanted to do your own maintenance, you would have to have system reset by honda. Apparently it adjusts for wear and tare on vehicl based on driving habits/temperature operated in.
2009 has outside temp guage. I like that.
No moon roof in 2009, bummer.
Outside design is a little different, seems that water rises off the hood and hits the windshield more than I remember it doing before.
2009 also has a removable centre console, almost like a lunchbox. It locks in place. Also like.
I understand the engine is a bit better than the 2006 and it is quieter than the 2006 was.
Great vehicle for 2, carries lots of stuff, passengers have oodles of leg room. Love having no carpet, great stereo (2009 equiped with xfm if you want it).
oh, and small gas tank
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Honda Element

by concordfrog on 01-17-2013
Awesome
everything about this suv is great. lots of space. great for traveling. Long trips you can flip up the back seats and inflate a full soze air mattress to sleep. always reliable. very cheap on gas. I get an average of 650km on one tank of gas (highway) or 400kms per tank in town.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Honda Element

by Tansariaa on 01-13-2013
A Unique Car
This "2004 Honda Element" is a bit old, but still amazing. Driving it is very comfortable and easy to drive. I love the interior feel and the fun I have. The only thing that I would change is probably the exterior, since it is not stylish and is very blocky. Other than that, I recommend this car if you are looking for something easy to drive and fun! (Just don't get a car that is too old. ;))
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Element

by AnthonyHoskins on 01-09-2013
Excellent vehicle for students and small families that love the outdoors.
My wife and I love this truck, we have spent many nights camping in it with our young child, and even carried an entire Kawasaki F11-B vintage motorcycle in it! With the forks removed but the rear wheel on. There are a few things that really should be improved upon, despite the looks (which aren't terrible, but not good either), it is known for windshield cracks, poor starter motors which are difficult to access, bad fasteners for plastic parts and panels (many interior panels have come loose on this vehicle), a key issue where the key will stop working in the engine, and a key issue where the key will stop working in the door. Despite these issues, if they even happen to you, only a couple of them have happened to me, this is an excellent vehicle and I would recommend her to any small (1 small child, or two if you don't want to sleep in it) .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Element

by taniaz on 01-02-2013
Great in the snow
Excellent in the snow and great if you have pets!!! Really easy to clean and excellent cargo room!!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Element

by ahaz on 12-18-2012
element
Good car, rides like a jeep. large interior. One little problem, the elderly have a hard time getting into the back seats. Great car for an active family.
This car has a lot of leg room and no carpeting so cleanup is a breeze. Kids can make a mess and you can just sweep it off the rubber matting. Lots of storage space, you can fit lots of groceries into the back of the car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Element

Trim: LX
by cara_K on 12-15-2012
Out of the Ordinary
If you have a honda element, most likely you love it. They are no longer being produced new, so your only option to acquire one now is used. I love the boxy design, and I love that the seats can be removed and the vehicle converted to a legitimate "truck" I have the 4WD option, and do love it's power, and control here in the north, with the ice and snow is amazing. A fault however is that you can't turn the 4 by off, because it's automatically on all the time. This burns a LOT Of gas, in the summer, when I don't really need the 4WD. Another great feature, which is great if you are like me and have a dog, AND a toddler is the washable floors. You can soap them up, and wash it out with your garden hose! Amazing! I do wish that there were some higher quality features like heated seats or leather seats, but overall the performance, pickup, and styling are fantastic.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Element

Trim: red
by Honda3000 on 11-24-2012
Honda Element
it is very reliable and afordable. I will look forward to seeing how this car develops in the future! So the next time you are car shopping go to Honda!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Element

by ToeKnee on 11-07-2012
The Most Versatile and Reliable Car I've Owned
The Honda Element was the best car purchase I've made. After over 7 years, the car has never had any problems, mechanical or otherwise.

It's really easy to pick up and move a lot of stuff with the Element's removable and transformable seats. You can even lay all 4 seats down, use it as a bed and stare up at the stars through the back row moon roof.

It's heater kicks in within a minute or two of starting the car, which is really beneficial in colder climates.

If the Element ever gets dirty inside, you can just hose it out. The interior and seats are completely waterproof and stain resistant.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Element

Trim: 2WD
by NTZBNGRN on 11-06-2012
Dog Crate on Wheels
Pros: mileage, head room, cargo space, removeable rear seats, easy to clean, reliable
Cons: windshield angle, road noise, 4 seats, rear passenger access awkward
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Element

by Cevyn_55 on 10-20-2012
Aftermarket goodies are endless
First looking at the Element and you either like it or don't, it is a box to say the least. Now if you are searching for a small van that can be to say the least, modified to suit your individual tastes then look no further. The aftermarket accessories for the Element are too numerous to even start a list, you can make this van a one of very, very easily, of course that will all depend on how deep your pockets are....lol
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Element

Trim: SC
by Cableguy on 10-14-2012
Aerodynamics are highly overrated!
I've owned this car for 7 months now and I love to drive it around. It's got such a unique look, comfortable interior, great stereo and very utilitarian. It's a great everyday/everything vehicle that will haul almost anything you can throw at it. Whether you want to just cruise around in it or take it on the back roads it's definitely up for the challenge. It's zippy and got enough spunk but nothing that's going to put a smile on your face. It's the first Honda I've owned and I'm looking forward to checking out the rest of their lineup now.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email