Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC yukon+xl Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
GMC yukon+xl
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2001 GMC Yukon XL

by john3350 on 01-12-2014
its terrefic
very comfortable, smooth ride, very spacious
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: Denali
by Safety on 12-08-2013
safe and luxurious
I have owned this SUV for 7 years and 210000km and it has been the best vehicle I have owned I have only replaced brakes and tires and 2 wheel bearings which is less than $ 800 in repairs I change th synthetic oil every 90 days and lub the chasiss every 45 days I oil the body 2 times a year I works great on any road surface and I will drive an extra 5 miles to stay off gravel roads which is pretty silly for a 4x4
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: SLT
by Yuk on 12-01-2013
Great Versatile Vehicle!
I have nothing but great things to say about this vehicle. It is the most comfortable and roomy ride. Great for a busy family for towing or simply loading it up for a weekend at the cottage or ski hill.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 GMC Yukon XL

by Yukon8684 on 11-11-2013
It's a smooth ride even with 26 " rims
I never had any issues with this SUV just wanted me diesel truck. It has lots upgrades was always great on fuel would love to keep it but wife wants smaller SUV for her to drive I have the truck now
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 GMC Yukon XL

by Yukon8684 on 11-11-2013
It's a smooth ride even with 26 " rims
I never had any issues with this SUV just wanted me diesel truck. It has lots upgrades was always great on fuel would love to keep it but wife wants smaller SUV for her to drive I have the truck now
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: leather
by ABC8813 on 07-23-2013
YUKON
Has been a great vehicle. I just bought a newer. Great driving love it in the winter. Eight seats Great for big family nice for long trips pulls my boat great
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Yukon XL

by t_men on 03-07-2013
This is great a driving exp!
This vehicle handles great on the road and spacious. It can a slippery corner well. And the fact that the children can be entertain with the dvd in the back seats.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Yukon XL

by Marina1981 on 02-19-2013
Love the family size
I love the reliability of the traction control in the winter! Kept me and my family safe in slippery situations! I love the room! I can comfortably haul 7 persons. the cargo space is always more then I need! We a always comfortable the the tri zone climate control. I love my Yukon xl and would buy another!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: SLE
by Good9818 on 01-17-2013
It gets the Job Done, Great Family Vehicle
Very great family/cargo vehicle. If your looking for a vehicle that isn't a mini-van and can seat 7-8 people; this is it. With the 4x4 option this thing doesn't get stuck easy. If driven easily, the Yukon XL, Suburban, Yukon, and Tahoe can easily make 400,000 km with minimal repairs.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 GMC Yukon XL

by 4morrisgirls on 01-17-2013
My Yukon
My daughter thought we were so stuck one early morning when we were picking up one of her friends for volleyball. I backed up a little too far and the back wheels went off a bank at her friends house. I just popped it into 4 wheel and drove right out. ha i showed them.

This vehicle is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I pass everyone in the snow and go up hills that no one else could get up.
It is so roomy inside that I am able to take all the family plus friends or extended family as well. I love the storage in the back. I just gotta say again it is the best vehicle I have ever owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Yukon XL

by Terry2504 on 12-29-2012
awesome ride
had it since new and it still runs like the day I bought it. great for long distance rides and city in city a little harder on fuel in the city but the ride makes up the difference
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: SLT
by call_me_Bill on 12-28-2012
The land yacht at 220,000 km
We've owned our '04 Yukon XL 4 years now. The LS motor is superb, one of the best engines out there. Built to last, with things like factory stainless steel exhaust that will never need to be replaced.
The fuel economy, however, is horrible. Nothing we try will get us above 20 mpg (IMP) highway.
The ride is superb and never gets tiresome, and the power from a relatively small 5.3 liter engine is surprising. The cargo space is unmatched, tons of room for my family of 6 and all of our luggage. I have even carried a large 12 foot roll of carpet inside with all the doors and hatches closed, something you can't do with a full sized pick-up.
The memory seats don't remember positions well. The electronic auto 4wd control is wonky and has tried to switch to 4LO unexpectedly while driving highway speeds on at least 3 occasions. The front differential seals leak and are a common problem for this generation of GM. The ABS brakes are acting up now and pulse every time we use the brakes, even on dry pavement. Aside from numerous little aggravating quirks that are common to this brand, we like the truck overall. But only because of the high fuel consumption, I will never purchase another one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 GMC Yukon XL

by jilh on 11-03-2012
yukon
nice ride, little tough on gas budget. i especially like the 3rd row back seat as we have a large dog. Very nice stereo with 6 disc cd player. heated seats in front are very nice
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: SLT
by YukonXLSLT on 10-31-2012
Perfect Family and Towing Vehicle
Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. Both passenger and driver sides seats are fully automatic. Great towing vehicle also with tons of power to spare.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Trim: SLT
by YukonXLSLT on 10-31-2012
Perfect Family and Towing Vehicle
Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. Both passenger and driver sides seats are fully automatic. Great towing vehicle also with tons of power to spare.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Yukon XL

by Tokarev on 10-21-2012
It's a bus. Not an SUV
I rented this beast for a couple of days to take our friends on a tour and it felt like we had a tour bus. Trunk in the XL trim is huge even with the 3rd row sits up.
This SUV is AWESOME when you have to change lanes! Goes thru the traffic like an ice breaker :) The vehicle gets a great deal of respect on the road and nine adults feel quite comfortable inside.
Though I was not impressed by the performance on a highway and was shocked when had to fill up: don't be surprised if you get up to 25L/100 km. So if you considering buying one - get yourself a hybrid.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 GMC Yukon XL

by Cevyn_55 on 10-20-2012
Great full size 4 x 4
If you are looking for a full size 4 wheel drive unit then you should consider the Yukon XL or Denali upgrade units. The only drawback we ever found was it's shorter wheelbase, so it wasn't the greatest for towing anything larger but that can be dealt with by getting the extended wheelbase version. The ride is very good for a 4 x 4 and you are able to switch to 4 wheel drive at speeds up to around 80kph, which means you only had to slow down a little to shift on the fly. The options list for the Yukon is very good and if possible upgrade as much as you can afford, it will help in the long run for it's resale value.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email