Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-350 1989-2017Change

67 reviews
4.5/5
Ford F-350
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2008
6 reviews
2000
3 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2007
5 reviews
1999
2 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2006
4 reviews
1997
3 reviews
2013
1 review
2005
6 reviews
1996
1 review
2012
1 review
2004
7 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2011
5 reviews
2003
1 review
1990
1 review
2010
2 reviews
2002
1 review
1989
1 review
2009
6 reviews
2001
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
1 23 >

2005 Ford F-350

Trim: Lariat Diesel
by Golferdave on 05-16-2014
A 6.0 L Lemon
Take all the problems Ford has known about with engine and I have had them all. 3 EGR coolers and EGR valves, head gaskets, 4 injectors, 3 alternators, cracked heads. Had to go to outside source in Mesa, AZ, to have permanent repairs as FORD does not know how to fix it's own problems.
Still have problems. Now coolant contamination, 2nd time.
Comfortable good looking truck but it has left me stranded towing my 36 FT fifth wheel over 5 times since just after warranty ran out. You really need good roadside assistance with this truck.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

1995 Ford F-350

Trim: XL
by FORD7806 on 04-09-2014
Solid 460 gas engine; a great ride and lots of room for a family of 6
I bought the 1995 4X4 F-350 with the 460 gas engine in 1998. I found the five speed standard transmission great for pulling our 29 foot fifth wheel. The engine rpms at 100km in fifth gear were around 1750; giving us the best gas mileage possible when hauling a trailer. I drove the truck till 2014. It never left me stranded on the side of the rode. So much for the saying: Fix or Repair Daily!"
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford F-350

Trim: Lariat Diesel
by Martin2004 on 11-18-2013
Hauling is a charm
This new diesel engine is powerful and excellent on fuel, if you're in need of a truck to haul and you want comfort this is it. Plus the heavy duty look of the truck goes perfectly with it's performance, definitely the truck to have...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

1997 Ford F-350

by alteran on 09-16-2013
best 1st diesel truck
the OBS ford if it got a 7.3L in it it is built to last very tuff very powerful truck. this truck you can easily modify or maintain and the parts are cheap if you manage to break something very good for a 1st timer in a diesel world or some one who pull stuff only con I have with it a fuel economy town 9-12MPG and highway 17-25MPG depending on how you drive it.

I recommend this truck for sure I love mine and it got more then 392,000KM all original engine and transmission and still runes strong
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford F-350

Trim: Harley Davidson
by Tom3233 on 07-08-2013
I love this truck! Who needs a Cadillac?
This classy truck provides a very comfortable ride with sufficient seat and gas/ brake pedal adjustment to accommodate both myself and my smaller wife. This was the first year of Ford's new diesel. Provides bags of power for towing with fuel economy that is not a huge shocker.
When you find a woman who says," I really love this truck and the protection it affords" you know you have a winner.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford F-350

Trim: Harley Davidson
by 2009harleydavid on 04-24-2013
blackharley
vary clean sharp looking truck truck was gone threw @ 160000km new hubs new element put in drivers seat turbo gaskets replaced other wise truck has been good
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-350

Trim: Lariat FX4 Super Duty
by AutoReviewer on 04-13-2013
Unstoppable Power - Amazing Truck!
This truck is amazing with a lift kit and bullydog performance chip. There is no problem pulling, towing or saving fuel with economy mode. The interior has plenty of room and the ample cup holders are nice when you have a family riding along watching movies on the DVD players. One winter I had to pull a flat deck tow truck who got himself stuck while towing another vehicle through knee deep snow. This truck is a pure workhorse with plenty of interior comfort and a stylish ride!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford F-350

by beaver-nuts on 03-26-2013
It's a terrific truck
This truck has lots of power and it is really reliable for towing trailers. The interior is also very roomy and comfortable for 5 people to sit in. the heated leather seats are a bonus.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford F-350

Trim: XLT FX4
by TysonRay on 03-24-2013
Best Truck I've Ever Driven
Truck is comfortable even for being an XLT rather than a Lariat. The 6.0L Powerstroke has tons of power and has very few problems as long you swap out the factory injectors and install an EGR Delete Kit. Impressive fuel economy for a one ton. Interior is durable, looks good, and uses quality materials. Exterior is bold and stands out from the ompetition with patented door handles and mirros distinctive to the Super Duty. I've owned this truck since '06 and it has never let me down and has over 400k and still going had. Very Reliable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford F-350

by pop on 03-20-2013
Buy a Ford if you dare
We have always been ford owners but i wont buy another. We bought this truck when it came out. Saw the commercials that showed them driving them 150,000 miles straight without stopping or shutting them off. Remember they had the drivers in a trailer that the truck was pulling?? Well this truck has left me stranded with horses 4 times- the first time when it was brand new-- my first trip! Then they told me the second time it was the radiator. Of course thats not covered! Well i told them to keep it! That changed their minds quick. The third time it just shut down as i was going down the road with a horse trailer loaded with horses! Now it is sitting in my driveway AGAIN and wont start.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford F-350

by thefordguy13 on 03-16-2013
not too bad
it was alright of A truck but when broke down too much t fix and just for the litle things it was too much to aford but other then that it was very nce and i liked it alo and i liked the color and the style amd the rpms and te engine and everything u can think about iut
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-350

Trim: Super Duty XLT
by AutoGuy on 03-15-2013
Excellent Truck
This is an Extremely Clean & well maintained diesel truck. There is lots of room for hauling toys, people and equipment! This vehicle has had a mechanical inspection and may qualify for an exemption of Out of Province Inspection in Alberta. (this is based on what Alberta Registries advised). There is nothing to do except purchase and drive away.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford F-350

by gramps on 02-28-2013
performance
i enjoy the ford f 350 as a well built truck and relible truck i have driven and being a comfortable unit to have as i have had fords all of my life as a truck to drive and to use for towing 5th wheel trailor across canada in the last couple of years in all weather
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford F-350

Trim: XLT
by va6rly on 02-28-2013
A good work horse.
Great work truck. Bought it used with a camper and it worked great with it. Can haul a lot of weight, whether in the box or behind the truck in a trailer. Having the 9 foot box is great so when you want to carry over sized items, you can still put the tailgate up unlike similar trucks with smaller boxes.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford F-350

by Daddyo on 02-27-2013
tough truck
never been stuck off road or stranded on the highway. this deisel gets very fair milage under tow. the interior of this truck is pleasing to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1989 Ford F-350

by Chris8512 on 02-25-2013
Reliable and tough
This truck has never failed me and will continue to exceed my expectations for another 100000 km's and that I am sure of.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford F-350

Trim: Chrome and Burgandy
by V22SALE on 02-21-2013
F350 Ford Lariat
Great Truck! This has been a great truck for me, it is just time for me to downsize at bit. You will find this truck comfortable, reliable and with power at your foottips !!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1990 Ford F-350

Trim: F-350 7.3L DIESEL
by fordYELLOW on 02-19-2013
reliable truck. good work truck.
ive owned this truck for a month. i traded a 2008 mxzx 800ptek.. guy was asking $5500 for it. love the thing. would rather have it on the road then my new dodge. drives amazing. moving out west for work though and need to get a quick buk for it unfortunately
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-350

Trim: lariat FX4
by Barry2468 on 02-18-2013
love this truck
This truck is absolutely amazing. Love it in every way. It is great on fuel for the size of truck it is. Rides and drives very well. Have never had a problem.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Ford F-350

Trim: Lariat
by Fireman on 02-16-2013
Fun truck to modify!
Big lifts and bigger tires make these the best trucks around! 7.3 liter diesel is the best engine Ford has ever made!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford F-350

Trim: Lariat
by F3501485 on 02-15-2013
2009 F350 Lariat
very reliable vechile only reason for selling upgrading to new one never let me down good fuel mileage nice n quiet in cab amazing power handles nice very comfortable truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford F-350

Trim: xlt
by danno on 02-12-2013
My ultimate work truck!
I bought my truck new this past April (2012) and I love it. I have a 6.2 L V8 and I love the engine as a work truck. On a day to day basis the fuel mileage is not that much different than the diesel I had before. The F-350 is a great work truck and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a serious work truck. If you are considering a diesel version, definitely give the gas version a test drive before you buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Ford F-350

by Kaaaat on 02-09-2013
love it!
My dad has this truck and it is amazing, It is very comfortable, I like how it is lefted high from the road.
overall i would deffintly get this as my next vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford F-350

by Marko on 02-05-2013
Tough truck!
My first new truck and it is all the truck that I ever imagined. The fuel economy at the beginning was not so good but is steadily getting better as the kilometers add up
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Ford F-350

by TheTruckDoode on 01-21-2013
1995 Ford F-350 XL Review
Without a doubt this is by far my favourite truck out of vehicles I have driven so far. With the raw power of the 7.3L Powerstroke V8 Turbo Diesel engine you have the utmost confidence on any job site. This Truck has gotten me out of more sticky situations than one could even imagine and in 4x4 Low its unstoppable. I would recommend this truck to anyone if they're looking for a solid work machine or even just a toy for the road.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email