Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi S5 2008-2015Change

21 reviews
5/5
Audi S5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2011
6 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2013
2 reviews
2010
6 reviews
2008
2 reviews
2012
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews

2012 Audi S5

by KK2K on 01-21-2019
Manual 4.2 V8 Muscle Car (Sorta)
2012 was the last year to grab a V8 with a manual gearbox and holy heck its awesome. The engine is so well balanced and smooth, the 350/320 HP/TQ really sits well in this heavy car. I have shamelessly won a few street passes against a 981, Mustang, and a few Japanese cars. I was slightly humbled however when a newer R8 left me in the dust without any real effort.
Inside the S5 it feels like a fighter plane cockpit. Everything is slightly angled towards the driver, and every switch has this beautiful tactile feel to it that really gets the fizz going when you press them.
The climate controls are pretty annoying... I dont need 12 fan speed settings (but if anyone takes them away from me ill kill them). I dont need 6 heated seat settings and I really dont need 8 options for where the bloody air flow is directed (but again, please dont take them away from me). The German attention to detail really shows in this car.

More Annoying bits:
-All the dials spin counter-intuitively to how you would imagine. Turning them clockwise makes the menu go up, not down.
-The small center screen in the cluster needs several menu presses to revert back to the original screen after making a call or selecting a new track.
-If your washer fluid or gas are low, you will see nothing else in the top part of the cluster. Its very annoying.. yes I know the gas is low, now change back to the radio station..
-Also, the gas light comes on almost 100km pre-maturely.
-Fuel economy isnt great... around 500km to a tank depending how heavy footed you are.
-Parts are as expensive as I have come to expect with German cars.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi S5

by VolvoC70 on 08-15-2017
Incredible Audi S5
My friend dropped this car off for me to sell as she was leaving town. I put it up for sale but ended up falling in love and bought the car from her. I don't need a second car but this was too good to turn down. Drives beautifully well and quite the head turner.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi S5

by JuanCC on 07-26-2017
Amazing look
I can't get over how beautiful this car looks when It drives. I've had it for a while now and there is no way I could give it up. It drives very smoothly down the roads and the seats are really great. Overall a great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi S5

Trim: Cabriolet
by xspace on 07-16-2017
Audi S5 Cabriolet 2012 - A+++ All The Way! Fantastic car, not one problem in 6 years.
This car exceeeded our expectations in every way. Excellent performance, zero problems over nearly 6 years, exquisite styling. Thanks Audi!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi S5

Trim: Premium plus
by Westie on 03-10-2017
Never go back!
This is the first Audi S5 I have owned. The car's performance is amazing. It is the 2011 V8 model, and outperforms almost anything on the road. I drive a lot of rural roads, and it never comes close to breaking away on corners - holds the road like glue. The interior is comfortable and the seats really hold you in on tight corners. Mine has lowered suspension so the ride is firm and sporty. It has been maintained regularly and the only problem I had with it was fixed under the manufacturer's warranty.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi S5

Trim: Premium Plus
by T-_kB on 02-29-2016
Best car I ever owned
From comfort to features, technology to performance I truly have loved this car experience. It gets the looks but is also a sleeper that can blow off most cars on the road. Highway performance is especially remarkable. In my estimation, not just the best car but best car value available today.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi S5

Trim: Quattro Premium
by Poolos on 08-07-2014
So Comfortable
The handling and comfort of this vehicle is incredible. The feel of the road when cornering is unbelievable.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi S5

by Handling on 03-26-2014
Excellent Vehicle / Drives Like a dream
The best sports coupe I have driven.

Handles unreal with the AWD.

Get the STaSIS Exhaust upgrade, you will not be dissapointed.

Very reliable car, and Audi has in my opinion the best interiors.

You will love this vehicle, from top to bottom.

Once you go AUDI, you will never go back.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi S5

Trim: premium Quattro
by nicphillips on 09-19-2013
this car drives like a dream, it loves speed
This car has always been brought in for all its regular maintenance, and has always been maintained by the professionals at the Audi dealership it has never given me a moment of trouble. This car has always been parked inside a garage and well cared for.The high performance tires were just purchased in june 2013 and have tons of tread remaining, as well There is also an option to purchase the winter tires for this vehicle as well. This car handles very well on all surfaces, the winter tires only enhance the performance on snow and ice.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi S5

Trim: 3.0 V6T Quattro Cabriolet Supercharged Premium Plus Edition
by PacWest on 07-07-2013
Never boring behind the wheel
My Audi S5 Premium S5 3.0 Turbo Quattro Supercharged Cabriolet, is the best all around car for the price on the market today. The ride, comfort, performance and body style is second to none and never boring once you get behind the wheel and drive the S5.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi S5

Trim: Premium Plus
by Redawgleader on 06-18-2013
Roadster with the Most
Most Albertans that don't buy a roadster (convertible) because they believe it is only a two season car. I certainly used to think that way. I've owned many British and American roadsters over the years and dutifully garaged them come October, living the winters in my pickup-truck and dreaming of spring and the open road. Then I got an Audi roadster with Quattro. Woo-hoo. A German engineered toboggan on rails! With decent winter tires, this car absolutely sticks to the road. Unlike Corvettes and the like, it has just enough clearance height to get through most snow days without difficulty. And with heated seats, mirrors and glass back window, it is made to be driven in comfort on cold days.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi S5

Trim: QUATTRO
by AUDIS57715 on 06-15-2013
More than a car
This car is amazing. The sensation is one of a kind. The lovers of S5 know what I mean. Everything works like new. No dings, no dents, no mechanical or structural problems!
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi S5

by 3AUDI on 05-22-2013
Sporty & Classy
We have been very happy with the Audi! Love the style and power it has....also it has the side notice if there is someone in your blind spot
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi S5

Trim: 3.0T Super-charged Quattro Cabriolet
by EdwardK on 04-23-2013
Stunning head turner and will miss it.
A complete joy to drive and a real head turner. The cab being able to go up or down while moving up to 60km also amazes as does the rest of the technology in this car. I loved it so much I have ordered the new RS5 Cab!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi S5

Trim: Quattro Coupe
by MyAudiS5 on 04-21-2013
Audi S5
Car has been fantastic - wouldn't be selling it but new job comes with a company car. Whoever decides to buy this will NOT be disappointed. This is my first Audi and I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone. This car made me feel young again!
Overall
4.5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi S5

by Audi_S5_Review on 04-07-2013
The Best Car I ever owned
I owned several performance cars including a Porsche 911 4S but the Audi S5 is the best car I have ever driven and owned.
Overall
5.0
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi S5

by Audi-lover on 02-23-2013
Audi S5
This is the best performing car in snow , rain or shine. Is better in the snow than my wife's Lincoln SUV ! Love this car and how it handles.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi S5

by Fauch on 01-17-2013
A blissful ride
This car is amazing to drive. From its selective ride settings to its V8 sound and power there is very little I would change on this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi S5

by yanyan911 on 12-18-2012
Packed with emotion and power
2-4-6-8. That's the Audi S5 in a nutshell: two doors, four driven wheels, 6 manually-shifted gears and a wicked V8 under the hood. As Audi coupes go, there's the smaller and less powerful TT and the twice as expensive R8- but if it's serious velocity and relative value and practicality you're after, the S5 is positioned perfectly.

Entry and exit into the low-slung coupe are relatively easy for front seat passengers who'll enjoy comfortable and supportive sport seats, automatic climate control and adequate space. Adults sitting in back will become well acquainted with their knees.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi S5

by LoveLuxury on 12-18-2012
Not Bad
Not bad for an Audi. The handling of this model is somewhat loose, given it is supposed to be a sports car. Great acceleration. The interior is typical Audi: plain styling with an emphasis on the controls. The dash looks somewhat cheap, depending on the finish. A great car for the Audi enthusiast. If you want a luxurious vehicle, try one of their higher end models or a Mercedes or BMW.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi S5

Trim: black
by S5_awesome on 11-04-2012
Audi S5's unparallel performance
i had the opportunity to drive this car for three weeks while my parents had gone on vacation and enjoyed every minute and aspect of the vehicle. its 0-60 time is phenominal and its control and handling is spectacular. within one week of driving this car i had the confidence behind the wheel that is hard to find after driving most cars for years. between the look, acceleration and handling this car is far beyond any other car in its class.
Overall
4.5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email