Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda 1976-2017Change

2,834 reviews
4.5/5
Honda
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
26 reviews
2004
126 reviews
1991
18 reviews
2016
26 reviews
2003
181 reviews
1990
11 reviews
2015
30 reviews
2002
151 reviews
1989
14 reviews
2014
29 reviews
2001
135 reviews
1988
7 reviews
2013
86 reviews
2000
110 reviews
1987
3 reviews
2012
204 reviews
1999
70 reviews
1986
3 reviews
2011
114 reviews
1998
80 reviews
1985
1 review
2010
184 reviews
1997
45 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2009
182 reviews
1996
26 reviews
1983
3 reviews
2008
264 reviews
1995
34 reviews
1982
1 review
2007
217 reviews
1994
13 reviews
1981
1 review
2006
220 reviews
1993
21 reviews
1980
1 review
2005
179 reviews
1992
15 reviews
1976
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 2834 reviews
1 2345 >

2015 Honda Civic Sedan

by Mark Goodwin on 05-30-2019
Happy Happy Happy
Just bought this used when I traded in my 2007 Fit.

This car is bigger, comfortable, smooth riding. Lots of new tech features I never had with the Fit (rear backup camera for one).

Just getting acquainted with it over the last 72 hours. I think the car and I will become Best Friends.
Overall
5.0
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic Sedan

by Commonboy on 12-06-2017
Excellent vehicle
The Honda Civic sedan is a versatile compact car with excellent mileage and reliability. I like that it is small enough to park in tight spots. Interior and trunk size are surprisingly roomy.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic Sedan

by luther on 12-05-2017
great ride love my civic
I love this car. It is great on fuel and runs like a charm. I have nearly 100 K on it and it runs like it did when i drove it off the lot with less than 100 km total . one thing is there is not much leg room for persons with long legs to sit in the bak. I have taken it across the mountains and it was great on fuel.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic Hatchback

by deb6916 on 12-04-2017
great on fuel
It is,great on fuel.It has a lot of space in the hatchback.It is comfortable riding.This car is reliable, It has never left me stranded on the road as some of my other cars. I am very satisfied with it
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Accord

Trim: 4dr I4 AT EX-L
by William3930 on 12-04-2017
Feeling safe
I have been driving for a while, I feel safe in this car. Has very strong engine and fuel economy not bad consume even in city. Well designed in and outlines. Very comfortable and attractive. less road sound inside. Wide view back and front. strong brake system. Good sound system and perfect navigation.
Overall
4.5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Dev3000 on 12-04-2017
Wonderful Car
Have had the car for over 2 years, and have had only one problem with it, a button on the stereo got stuck the day after I got it, but that is a common problem. Great ride, the best car I've had on gas and comfort of driving, would highly recommend to anybody
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Insight

Trim: LX
by 2010HondaInsigh on 11-28-2017
Extremely great on gas, sport mode is fun
I got this car when it had almost 250,000km mileage, and after half a year, it got over 310,000km, nothing wrong with it, pretty reliable, average fuel consumption over 60,000 km is 5.3L/100km on the dash, awesome right?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda Fit

by michae2009 on 11-27-2017
mommy likes her fit
honda fit is a good reliable car but not built for windy or winter days, tires are thin and slip and slide
the fuel economy is worth it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by Iamddicted on 11-27-2017
Pretty Decent Car
I have had this car given down to me by my family, and like my family, it has rarely let me down. The fuel efficiency for this vehicle makes it one of the most reliable cars I have ever driven.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by Iamddicted on 11-27-2017
Pretty Decent Car
Reliable, wont let you down unless you let it.The fuel economy is the real deal for this make and model, it saves more money than you could ever imagine!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda CR-V

by best1234 on 11-26-2017
new re-design is fabulous
the new redesign of the 2017 crv is great. outside design to interior. roomier inside gives added comfort. ride is so quiet I do not play the radio I just enjoy the ride. This is the best vehicle I have owned.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic Sedan

by Bobguy1997 on 11-25-2017
Long lasting, normal car
Has driven over 300 000 Km and still going strong, mediocre interior decorations but reliable and economic. Gets you where you need to go and then some!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

by gumby on 11-25-2017
Reliable goto vehicle
I go on random rides and work everyday, fuel is cheap and is very reliable. Couple of problems every month tho
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by Brodie3729 on 11-23-2017
Civics are Pretty Reliable
Parts are easy to come by, and usually pretty cheap. Most work can be done yourself if you take the time to learn how to do it and a few good youtube videos.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic Sedan

Trim: LX
by morty423 on 11-22-2017
Best car ever owned
I have had this car only 1 month but it sure is a pleasure to drive. The acceleration is really good compared to my 2011 Hyundai Elantra. It almost feels like a sports car! The audio system is pretty awesome too (although I did find a problem with how the stereo reads ID3 meta-data on MP3 files, specifically it has issues with album cover image art. I have tested multiple resolutions to find what the audio application needs but always get inconsistent results. I got 750km on 1 tank of gas. Seems a great fit for my family.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Odyssey

by Obryant1993 on 11-22-2017
Its a family vehicle
This van has lasted my family nearly 17 years and still drives as smoothly as when my parents bought it. Very good value for what you get out of it long-term. In addition, is a great van to bring on roadtrips due to the interior sizing and seat move arounds
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by Commonboy on 11-18-2017
Excellent compact car
This is an excellent compact car with good reliability and mileage. Small enough to easily park anywhere.
Overall
4.5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic Sedan

by Reliablehonda on 11-17-2017
Very reliable and efficient car!
I am currently leasing a 2017 Honda Civic. The drives very smoothly and it’s very efficient on gas. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda Odyssey

Trim: LX
by Londoner-ON on 11-17-2017
Post-Mortem Review
My good old van is now in car-heaven, but thought to review it anyway. There's a reason why the Ody was the must-have van at the time. It runs and shifts silky-smooth, suspension is perfectly tuned, it handles well, it's roomy and comfy, the upholstery (micro-fiber) holds up amazingly well and is easy to clean. Just a perfect, versatile people or stuff-hauler.
While I still consider it to be a reliable vehicle since it lasted full 18 years, it had a couple of issues: front suspension had to be changed, some rusting showed around the fenders despite having it oil-sprayed, emission sensor failures and the mother of all issues (tranny failure - twice). I was able to put 290,000 km on it but that's not so much for a... Honda
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by Londoner-ON on 11-17-2017
Superb Engineering - Well Done, Honda !
This is my daughter's car, but I'm doing the (very little) maintenance and I have driven it a couple of times.
I'm straining to think of a bad thing to say about this peppy little runabout. I guess the HP is average for its class so some may complain about this, but they really shouldn't because this is a sub-compact and it still feels quick on its feet. Looks are also a bit quirky - a Japanese version of cute, but this can also be a plus for some.
It's a pleasure to drive, so nimble in city traffic that it reduces the stress, it's more spacious inside than many larger vehicles. At 11 years of age when many other vehicles are retiring or already retired, this one still looks and works great. Never had any mechanical issues with it, no rattles or major rusting. This is the definition of a well made car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Londoner-ON on 11-17-2017
Butt-Ugly But Otherwise A Great SUV
Let's get the only bad thing about it out of the way: I could live with the looks from the profile, but the front and rear are - in my humble opinion - just hideous. It's like the designers couldn't make up their mind and designed it by committee: a little bit of this, a little bit of that will hopefully please everyone (not!)
Aside from the above, I simply can't think of any downside, and as you probably guessed, I didn't buy the car for its looks. Fuel efficiency is good for its class short of a hybrid, space is also a bit better than most other compact SUVs, visibility is excellent, it's peppy, seats are comfortable and all the controls are ergonomically laid out. The EX-L trim has wiper heaters which is a great feature for winter, and also bum-heaters as well as sunroof. The vehicle is easy to clean both inside and out and it doesn't get easily dirty.
If you like or want a compact SUV, this is the one you should get. I shopped around and did a lot of research, test drives, spoke with owners of various SUVs. After careful selection, this is your best bang for the buck, period (if you can live with its looks).

Overall
4.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Civic Sedan

Trim: Touring
by Londoner-ON on 11-17-2017
Quintessential Honda Product
I've put 108,000 km on it so far; still running like new. Like you'd expect from a Honda, reliability and fuel efficiency are top notch. Front seats are comfy if low to the ground, but rear seat is needlessly cramped. Trunk is cavernous and rear seat backs flip down to accommodate longer items.
Just a few small items to complain about (aside from tight rear leg room): the sun visor doesn't extend so you get glare from the left side. Voice recognition for hands-off dealing is a hit and miss. Ice and snow are very hard to clean around the wipers - a wiper heater is sorely missing. I haven't noticed it myself, but my wife complains that the very slanted windshield causes reflections and outward visibility is not great.
Otherwise an excellent product. It's a Honda, after all...
Overall
4.0
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Element

by ilovemyelement on 11-16-2017
AMAZING VEHICLE!!!!!
I absolutely love my Honda Element, it is spacious, drives amazingly, is reliable. The only con is the gas mileage it is bad,
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

Trim: purple hubcap
by Dakota007 on 11-15-2017
Pretty Steady
Economical vehicle, smooth ride. Great in most weather. Not the newest but not the oldest vehicle. Great with acceleration, brakes work fine. Safe for kids. I've had the car for about 2 years and it haven't given me any trouble. I think it's a great vehicle overall.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Accord Sedan

Trim: V6 Touring
by Alex1992 on 11-15-2017
Perfect car for this price point
For under $50,000, or even $40,000, the 2017 V6 Touring Accord is the best car you can buy new! It has all the tech, safety and style while maintaining a very spacious, ergonomic interior with sufficient power under the hood. I love the wheels! I bought mine new 2 months ago and have already put 4800km on the clock and I love it. Until I can afford a Bentley, this is it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email