Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda 1976-2017Change

2,844 reviews
4.5/5
Honda
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2017
26 reviews
2004
127 reviews
1991
18 reviews
2016
26 reviews
2003
183 reviews
1990
11 reviews
2015
30 reviews
2002
151 reviews
1989
14 reviews
2014
29 reviews
2001
135 reviews
1988
7 reviews
2013
86 reviews
2000
110 reviews
1987
3 reviews
2012
204 reviews
1999
70 reviews
1986
3 reviews
2011
115 reviews
1998
81 reviews
1985
1 review
2010
185 reviews
1997
45 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2009
183 reviews
1996
26 reviews
1983
3 reviews
2008
265 reviews
1995
34 reviews
1982
1 review
2007
219 reviews
1994
13 reviews
1981
1 review
2006
220 reviews
1993
21 reviews
1980
1 review
2005
179 reviews
1992
15 reviews
1976
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 2417 reviews
1 2345 >

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Saqib on 08-20-2015
Practical ride for a sales person without office
I am a sales person who has to go from one office to next throughout the day for meetings. Very gas efficient, drives & handles really well. Best part about Honda is that interior is solid built. Yes it may not have all the technology & options but whatever is available works!! Honda Quality.

I would definitely buy another Honda!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by gmepar on 08-20-2015
best buy

Best thing i ever did and no regrets. I have done very little as far any mataniance is concerned. It's 10 years old and it looks like new. The a/c is gone but that is to be expected. Great trunk space
and can put in three sets of golf clubs. Thinking of buying a CRV and hope I have the same luck. The only thing I regret is not getting the folding down seats. Also seems to be holding it value as far as i can see...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Smitty632 on 08-18-2015
Affordable Tuner
This is my dad's car. Really fun car to drive and super reliable and really good on gas. It hasn't been driven in the winter and has been kept in great condition. Great tuner car considering the year. the motor only has 40K on it and was built brand new and hasn't been driven by anybody else besides myself and my father.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Sir
by Carlos3457 on 08-17-2015
2002 Honda Civic SIR
The is great on gas, very reliable, very fund to drive and one of the only one that was manufacture in UK and japan. I would say its was one of the best Honda after S2000. over all great little car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Fairlady350z on 08-16-2015
Very reliable. have not a problem at all
I've been driving for 4 years now. It is very reliable and never had any issue. The only service are oil and filter changes. The only downside is the underpowered engine compared to the rival mazda and ford. Other then that, it is a great commute car.. great fuel economy and very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Pilot

Trim: EXL
by PETRIW on 08-11-2015
Very good ride and extremely reliable
One of the best vehicles i have owned in 41 years of vehicle ownership. Seriously considering replacing it with the same thing..
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Accord

by CARDREAMER2194 on 08-01-2015
HONDA- JUST AWESOME
I just love my ride. No questions. Good Mileage and Best comfort in sedan class. I am riding this car after owning Chevy as well as Ford. But ultimately I found Honda Accord has NO COMPETITION. Just a timely oil change it gives best value for money.
Keep it Up Honda.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Honda Prelude

Trim: Si
by Carbikecanoe on 07-28-2015
Fun, Fun, Fun
This car is awesome!! It has a huge fun factor and massively reliable.

This is a 3rd gen car. Road & Track published a test summary that shows the 1988 Honda Prelude 2.0Si 4WS outperforming every car of that year on the slalom, with a speed of 65.5 mph (105.4 km/h), even besting exotics such as Porsche and Ferrari. For reference, the 1988 Chevrolet Corvette C4 took the same course at 64.9 mph (104.4 km/h).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda S2000

by S2000_guy on 07-28-2015
A very special car
Honda's 50th anniversary present to itself. A true sports car and a true feat of engineering. In addition to being one of the most reliable cars ever made it is a pure driving experience.

A future classic without a doubt and unmolested examples are hard to come by - it is still a head turner when surrounded by boxsters, Z3's and TT's because of the S2000's rarity. If you can find one with reasonable mileage that hasn't been trashed or modified buy it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda CR-V

by HDA on 07-25-2015
Comfortable and safe very economical.
Only one recall, drivers door latch replacement under warranty.
Replacement of 2 other door electronic latchs.
NO other real issues, excellent on gas and great in the snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Ayesha on 07-20-2015
Great on fuel
Love it. 1 full tank lasts 2 weeks of to and from work. Very quiet. Sound proofing under the hood. Bluetooth equipped. Connects your phone right away. And autoplays your music. Sunroof and power windows.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Pilot

Trim: EX-L 4WD
by Comanel on 07-16-2015
very comfortable and reliable car
It is a great car, lots of space(8 passengers), very reliable, you feel safe in it, engine running smoothly.
I love it and all the features has : sunroof, heated and power leather seats and mirrors, A/C and dual climate.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Terri8335 on 07-16-2015
Love my civic
I finally had to get a new vehicle, with well over 311K kms on her she's still running strong, starts on the coldest days and never had any major problems. Sadly the smaller problems were adding up and I had to let her go.

Not my first Civic and the one thing you can count on with Civics is their reliability.

I'm really going to miss her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

by 3Civics on 07-12-2015
A decent car, they don't make em like they used to tough...
I've owned three civics, a 99, 02 SiR, and this 2012. The 2012 was my least favourite of the bunch. It was actually uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time... The 2002 was definitely much better (obviously), but I even found the 99 to be more comfortable and fun to drive.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Honda CR-V

by xxelcamino on 07-09-2015
Totally Reliable
Bought this CRV when it was 2 years old. Made in Japan, AWD. It now has close to 400K kms on it. Just did regular maintenance: oil, filters, tires, brakes, etc. Had to do suspension work in the last 2 years, still reasonable repair costs. It's been replaced with a 2013, will be sorry to see it go....
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Jerzy on 07-08-2015
Very good car
I bought a new one in 2003 and had it till April 2013 ;) It did handle on the road as a car .During those almost 10 years I had to change: battery after 8 years and rebuild breaks after 9. Bad on gas during cold months. Comfort so/so. Lost it in an accident ;(, but now I am driving Honda CR-V 2013, which I like very much ;).
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Coupe Si
by HondaDriver2006 on 07-06-2015
Safe, Reliable & Sporty
Great all around vehicle. Easy city driving, comfortable highway driving and very good on gas. Replaced the clutch at 200,000 kms and the windshield both only once in nine years. I would highly recommend this vehicle and would buy it again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda Odyssey

by Slava on 07-01-2015
Excelent family car
Just sold it after 8 year of perfect service and 493000km.
Suggestion to the owners.:
1. Try to avoid parts made in China
2. Never do half job!
3. Order parts from the USA. They are extremely cheap, so you can maintain your car in top shape for minimum cost.

Very good on gas, cheap insurance, nice driving, very reliable.
What else you can ask from your car?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TKdriver on 06-28-2015
Practical and reliable
Own the car for two years. Very practical and reliable car you can get for this price. Also love the sporty yet humble looking of it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: DX
by steven5549 on 06-21-2015
Great car all around
I have a 2003 Honda civic , mine is the 4 door beige with the 5 speed manual transmission! I bought mine for $3,000 with 228,000 kilometres, it how has 256,000 kilometres, I used to commute to school and back, which was 120 kilometres a day, very fuel efficient, it has very good handling, it's smooth, pretty quiet inside! Fit and finish is good as well. Not sure what my fuel mileage is, but I can go around 600 or so Km's before filling up. It's great braking performance.

The power Is decent, though it's no race car, it performs well , from 4th gear at 80km/h it goes great for passing vehicles.

Two minor issues, batteries in keyless entry die too quickly, and the latch on the inside for the gas door broke. Other than that it's been great. 256,000km's and there is only a small oil leak. Overall love this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: CIVIC HYBRID
by Maury on 06-19-2015
Most reliable car I've ever owned- but the seats, yikes!
I bought my 2006 Civic Hybrid used in 2010 with only 30k on it. It was spotless when I got it, original everything. Over the next five years I added 160k to it. I have had to do the following maintenance:

fuel
oil changes
wiper fluid
wiper blades
tires

That is all. No really, I've done absolutely nothing else. It's even got the original brake pads (which isn't that hard if you use the regeneration feature like you should). It needs an aircon recharge this year, but that's hardly surprising after a decade. I'm still averaging around 5.0 l/100km, which is *superb* for Canada (cold weather = bad milage).

But the one drawback: the seats are terrible! They have a huge and very solid lumbar bulge that gives my back fits. Doesn't bug the wife too much, but after a couple of hours I can't drive any more. It's not just the seat itself, much of the problem seems to have to do with the positioning of the pedals, because if I sit in the passenger seat I don't have a problem. I do not have this problem in the newer models, they've softened them a lot.

This year I've noticed some rust around the front of the rear wheel wells. Nothing major, but its a bit worrying. Nothing else I can find elsewhere on the frame. I've seen the same pattern on other 06 Civics, so this might be a common issue.

Other than that, I would highly recommend this car. You need to know two things though, it's absolutely gutless (although I hear the newer model is much better), and the rear seat doesn't fold down and there's no pass-through - so no skis!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Rhonda1140 on 06-16-2015
Excellent Fuel Economy, Style, and performance
I absolutely loved my Civic Coupe. Excellent on gas, reliable, and sporty. Not one negative experience with this car!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda CR-V

Trim: ex
by freyguy17 on 06-13-2015
Vibrations mar an otherwise nice ride
Bought brand new. Have 2200 miles on it. It shakes, vibrates, and shudders not only at idle, but while driving. Very fatiguing vehicle to drive longer than 15 -20 minutes. Honda has even admitted to vibration problems in its infamous youtube video.
My recommendation: DO NOT buy the '15 model; wait to see if bugs are worked out in the '16 or '17 models.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX
by arthur6668 on 06-13-2015
Extremely bad vibrations - do not buy
Traded ours in after 6 months. Bad vibrations in steering wheel, seats and floor pan after engine is warmed up. Experienced at idle, especially at stop lights; at light-throttle city driving; and on highway at 105 kmph and up. Same very buzzy, high tech engine as the Accord but does not have the hydraulic engine mounts the Accord has to absorb vibrations. An engineering failure by Honda. Check out the YouTube CR-V vibrations video released by Honda on April 7. Also see:
http://www.crvownersclub.com/forums/14-problems-issues/63138-2015-honda-cr-v-vibration-idle.html
Overall
2.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: lx
by samchris on 06-10-2015
awesome ride
I absolutely love this car, it's my first car and I have no complaints about it, I get excellent gas mileage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email