Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Xterra 2005-2013Change

25 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Xterra
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2008
3 reviews
2003
6 reviews
2013
1 review
2007
6 reviews
2002
6 reviews
2012
1 review
2006
5 reviews
2001
4 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2005
5 reviews
2000
5 reviews
2009
1 review
2004
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews

2005 Nissan Xterra

Trim: S
by FLAC1609 on 10-27-2017
This is the real deal - Best SUV on the Planet - AWESOME
Nothing compares to this Beast of an SUV with a heart and soul of a Z sports car and the comfort of a Maxima sedan .
I have a 2000 TJ Sport Jeep for 10 years - very Nice but a rough rider.
This thing arrives in comfort , is fun and fast to drive and when you turn into the rough trail stuff it will go thru anything !!
Great reliability -
Fuel is good as compared to a Jeep.
Hey I rather take a 3 MPG penalty compare to a wimpy expensive , worthless trail rated Honda CRV .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Xterra

by JAKEEE on 10-08-2017
All Year Around Amazing!
Rarely any issues with the vehicle, very comfortable, all year around amazing.Wide variety of customizations for the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Xterra

by Miha on 01-18-2017
It's a very comfortable car.
It is very comfortable to travel.. .. in very good condition , clean car , maintenance once a month .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by thxena on 10-27-2016
love my xterra
love the design and power and feel of driving it. \It is a beautiful car and is great to drive. Biggest issue is fuel economy. We love how it drives and handles. It is stylish and fun. Never any major mechanical problems. Very well made and durable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Xterra

Trim: Off Road Manual
by BestSUV8458 on 08-25-2016
Great SUV!
I love this truck. It handles amazing in snow. Just switch it to 4 X 4 and away you go. It does ride more like a truck than a car, but you are high up, you can see everything and works with weather! (more winter months)
It's the most reliable vehicle I have ever driven. Fuel economy is not too bad due to manual transmission, and no mechanical problems at all!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by Bubba55 on 07-26-2015
Very reliable and great for road trips
I had my 2006 Xterra for over nine years and 200,000 km. It was great to load up for the slopes and long family trips. Also a great daily driver...with the exception of not being great on gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Xterra

by Nissan5555 on 10-26-2014
Nissan Xterra
I love this truck. It handles amazing in snow. Just switch it to 4 X 4 and away you go. I rides more like a truck than a car, but you are high up and can see everything. I used it to tow a travel trailer and it didn't even notice it. I have never had it break down and it always starts first try and is the most reliable vehicle I have ever driven.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SV
by lbrimma on 09-30-2014
Great multipurpose SUV
So good I'm buying a new Nissan Xterra. The Xterra is an excellent family vehicle. This vehicle has great power to pull a boat or small trailer and great 4x4 capabilities.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Xterra

Trim: S
by ABoyle on 07-29-2014
Very reliable vehicle!
This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It's quality and comfort. Lots of pep in the engine with 261 horsepower.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Xterra

by dabgirl on 04-10-2014
Simply Awesome
Awesome Truck! In phenomenal shape. Low miles. Dealer maintained, extended bumper to bumper warranty. Upgraded stereo system (dvd player/ cd player, Ipod/ phone dock, Sirius/ XM satellite) Great truck in the snow, rain & whatever weather or terrain.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Xterra

Trim: S
by surfin_doc on 12-17-2013
Reliable, Durable, Comfortable
There is no other vehicle like the Xterra. It can master any terrain. Whether you're surfing at the beach or hitting the slopes, the Nissan Xterra will get you there in comfort with plenty of cargo space.

It looks tough, tackles any obstacles with on the fly 4WD, but rides smooth with its high clearance and variable differential control.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Xterra

by robholowka on 10-28-2013
2nd worst problem "Top Vehicle Problem Trends of 2012".
Transmissions are failing around 180,000km due to known issue. An alarming number of Nissan Xterra, Pathfinder and Frontier owners are stepping forward with stories about their cracked radiators which are causing coolant to leak into the transmission.
Expect a repair bill around $4,000 - $6,000
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by BMLondon on 07-13-2013
Love it!
I love my Xterra. I've had mine for 6 years going on 7 and haven't had a thing go wrong other that typical maintenance. This vehicle is solid and feels extremely safe on the road. 6 years old and it's still in great shape!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Nissan Xterra

Trim: PRO-4X
by MYXTERRA on 07-07-2013
An Excellent SUV
We purchased this car last fall to take with us to Mexico for the winter. It was the perfect car for us in terms of size, performance, ruggedness and features that we value and it exceeded all of our expectations. We liked Mexico so much that we have decided to move there permanently. Unfortunately Mexico does not allow imports newer than the 2007 model year so we are forced to sell. This SUV is very solid and strong and loaded with options. 4 wheel drive is selectable from the console and has both a high and low range. There is also a switch to lock the rear differential when you are driving in 4 wheel low range. The car is in excellent condition with a two minor marks on the rear bumper. I am sorry to have to sell it but our loss will be your gain.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Xterra

Trim: S
by allenwales on 06-10-2013
Great offroader
Comfortable and roomy ride, great handling offroad, not too bad on regular roads but maybe the suspension is a little bouncy at high speeds. The trunk space is smaller than CR-V (my last car) but its totally functional. Overall great truck and I know I am not comparing apples with apples, but a little heavier on the gas vs the CR-V.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by avlieg on 05-30-2013
Love this SUV
Such a reliable comfy vehicle! Proud to own it! Great in winters and awesome for towing our tent trailer!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Xterra

Trim: Pro-4x
by machomanrandy on 04-03-2013
Favorite SUV
The xterra is awesome.
Looks good performs good, rides good. Lots of power. Sure it takes more gas, but this aint a wimpy yaris. Its bigger, has bigger tires lots of heavy duty parts and can tow your house. Roof rack is awesome, can take any canoe or kayak. 4wd in the winter makes snow day driving fun. Better on road than a wrangler with reliability built in. Believe it or not its only a tad wider and the same length as a civic!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Nissan Xterra

Trim: Off Road
by Eric_Repsys on 03-25-2013
Rugged SUV
Capable of handling any terrain. Terrific in snow. Aggressive look with the bush bar, roof rack and new tires. Comfortable ride with more then ample storage space. Rear seats fold down flat leaving tons of space for hauling larger loads.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Xterra

by Paul4741 on 03-13-2013
my review
This is a go any were vehicle lots of power the tow capacity on this suv is 5000 lbs
The premium sound system in very nice (Rockford Fosgate) handles well on and of the highway very little lean for the high clearance it has
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Nissan Xterra

by BobJones on 01-23-2013
Terrible
Never buy this vehicle - all lemons. Cost me over 8k to fix.

Radiator fluid mixes in with the tranny fluid and totally screws up the tranny. Nissan wants 6 grand plus to fix and the warranty ends at 80k - this is when the prblem happens!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Xterra

Trim: Offroad
by Paul4741 on 01-11-2013
a vary versatile vehicle
had car for 4 yr's with only minor repairs on it
For an suv fuel economy isn't bad due to Nissan keeping there cars light I tow an 18 ft boat with it more than enough power with 5000 pound capacity. You can pretty much go were ever you want in this truck.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Xterra

by westcoastmom on 12-22-2012
Great car
Love my XTerra! If they could only fix the ease of adults getting in and out of the back seat, it would be perfect!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by X-Terra on 12-17-2012
Great SUV!
We bought our X-Terra new from the showroom and it's been great over the years! We've only had to keep up with regular maintenance, but other than that we've never had any real problems with it. It seats comfotably and is a great vehicle for driving through the snow!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Xterra

by reliable4455 on 11-26-2012
it comfy and reliable
I previously had a nissan and was looking for a new one. The dealer suggested i try the xterra since it was more in my price range and i loved it. It is similar to the pathfinder that i had which i kept for a good 10 years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Xterra

Trim: SE
by 2006xterra on 11-21-2012
2006 Nissan xterra SE
Very reliable and fun to drive.Lots of power on engine but not too hard on gas, great winter and all season vehicle highway or off road with the 4x4 and 4 low switch you will never be stuck even on harsh weather condition and whatever road conditions as well. Easy to maintain and comfortable riding experience.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email