Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW M 2007-2013Change

35 reviews
5/5
BMW M
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2016
1 review
2008
11 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2007
2 reviews
1999
1 review
2014
2 reviews
2006
8 reviews
1998
1 review
2013
6 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1995
1 review
2012
3 reviews
2004
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2003
3 reviews
1987
1 review
2010
6 reviews
2002
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
1 2 >

2010 BMW M

Trim: M3
by tkordy on 08-20-2017
AMAZING RIDE
AMAZING RIDE, SPORTY, COMFY, ALL AROUND AMAZING. Go and test drive one of these and see for yourself. highway and city fuel economy is at about 11L/100 which is pretty good for a sports car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Angnita on 06-08-2017
Endless Power!
The m3 is an amazing product of german engineering, the power is second to none, and the roar of its naturally aspirated v8 sounds like no other car in its class.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW M

Trim: M5
by Richard3530 on 11-04-2016
M5 is a perfect machine
The car has been amazing, fast, comfortable and more reliable than my last lexus. It also averages about 9.5L/100km.

I'll be buying another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW M

Trim: M3 Convertable
by Wonderful8516 on 04-22-2016
Best convertible on the market
Great car with best sounding V8 with hardtop. Back seats are functional. Only downfall is V8 is very thirsty and when the roof is down trunk space is very small. Other than that 10++++
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW M

Trim: M3 Carbon Fiber Leather
by Cletuss on 03-11-2016
#1 Sport Car
That is the best sport car ever, if you want performance you not really care about the fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M5 V10 M5
by Sam5443 on 05-26-2015
500HP in a family sedan
Excellent comfort and ability to haul your entire family in comform and luxury, and then, when you are alone, press the 'power' or M button and full 504 horses kick in, then it becomes a screaming beast that virtually no other car on the road can beat. Think of it, how many 500 HP V10 vehicles are there? Gas mileage is ok in regular mode, bad in full power mode, but that should be expected from a super sedan like a BMW M5
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M3 Carbon Fibre
by M3FTW on 08-11-2014
M3 is the benchmark
The E92 is a bulletproof rocketship that mixes form and function. This is a car that runs with exotics with the reliability of a Nissan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Rob7679 on 08-04-2014
2008 bmw m3 sedan
this car has lots of jam and class. most bmw's dont have that hood bump and theres a reason this one does - power! do yourself a favor and google reviews for the 2008 bmw m3. my car is the sedan and i personally like the styling with the coupe front and sedan rear. the front seats are very comfortable and the interior finish is great. rear seats are comfortable too.. but this is a race car suspension and alberta roads can feel pretty bumpy in the back. Im looking to sell this car and my 2003 expedition and get one reliable , year round , alberta vehicle ( the m3 stays in my garage for the winter) This beast is a weapon and really fun to drive!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW M

Trim: M3 M
by Renown_Imports on 08-02-2014
Beautiful Car
I love the bone-stock M3 so much that I wouldn't change a thing--just give us the base coupe with the carbon-fiber roof and the manual transmission.

Pros: Thrilling V8 power, sounds like a German Ferrari, better-than-you-are handling, civilized ride, excellent high-speed cruiser.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW M

Trim: M6
by SHIBBS on 06-16-2014
SAVED MY LIFE - MY M6 CONVERTIBLE
I was driving down the 401 highway when the car directly in front of me swerved onto the shoulder. Sparks flew off the little Civic to reveal a car coming towards my car going the wrong way. It had to have been 50 feet away. I was doing 130 km/h when I swerved onto the shoulder and tried to keep the car from smashing into the concrete wall. We came to a full stop and my wife was crying. We were fine. I am positive that if we were in a lesser performing athlete, we would surely have been killed. The students in front of us SAW the other car from a mile away and STILL got their mirror sliced off. We had very minor wheel rash around the edge on the front which easily buffed out. YEAH, it's a gas swallower. YEAH, tires are expensive. YEAH, it saved my life and was a blast to drive. I loved the rumble when I started it in the morning and when I pulled onto my street at night. Fit and finish are A+.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 BMW M

Trim: M3
by DDW on 04-19-2014
Awesome Car
THE M3 is an awesome car. It performs great. When the roof is down and the wind screen us up it is quitter then a car with a sunroof open. The manual transmission is also very smooth.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW M

Trim: M5
by Wow6615 on 02-05-2014
Wolf in sheeps clothing
I've owned 2 generations of M5's. My current one, the 500HP V10, is a tame daily commuter with performance dialed down. But press the 'M' button on my steering wheel which is programmed to crank up the gear shifting speed, kick in the full 500 HP and tighten the suspension for race track performance and you get blown away. It's amazing this thing is street legal. Best performance for the money by far if you ignore the Corvette which isn't close to the same league as the M5 in terms of quality, comfort and finish.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 BMW M

Trim: M3 E92
by aanderchan on 10-16-2013
A good balance between comfort and sportiness
This car is suitable for any occasion, and will not disappoint. Very reliable, and value holds very well when slightly used.

Highly recommended for all ages.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW M

Trim: M3 All
by IM-3 on 09-02-2013
It's a terrific Car
Amazing. just the true driving experience .
Five years after its introduction, the BMW M3 remains a brilliant compact luxury sports car – looking its best in coupe form.

A new-generation M3 is due in 2013 that will follow other cars such as the M5 and 1M from BMW’s performance division, switching to a smaller-capacity (six-cylinder) engine with turbochargers.

So the current BMW M3 is one of the last opportunities to own one of these legendary cars powered by a normally aspirated engine.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW M

Trim: M3
by BMG on 08-20-2013
Born to drive!
This has been the best car I have had for all features...
braking is incredible
handles are breath taking...
low end torque out of the hole but long 7500 power band this baby rips.

I have owned a lot of fast cars this is not the fastest but all performance in..
THE BEST!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW M

by anthony8885 on 08-08-2013
This is considered an exotic car
Nice sports car with high performance, the neat interior designs makes it one of the best BMW sports car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 BMW M

Trim: M5 Manual Transmission
by BigK on 04-19-2013
Incredible Package..
Nothing beats this car - its a fantastic mix of power, performance and luxury all wrapped up into a perfect package. A car for the ages and will definitely be a collector at some point.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M5
by CanUK on 04-17-2013
Ultimate Sedan
Best sedan on the road today. Pure luxury with sports car performance. All the amenities of a family 4 door car, but under the hood lies a monster engine. Casually drive around town in normal mode, press the M button and the car comes to life. WOW!! Nothing beats it!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Bass123 on 03-25-2013
Absolutely amazing experience
This car is no doubt the king of its category. Absolutely easy to drive in the city or day to day or long commutes and at a same time you know the V8 beast is just a tick away to provide you the thrill of a life time.
M3's traction is amazing, no body roll, and stearing is like point and shoot.
Power is intoxicating! Its looks and silverstone colour make this beast stand out. And on the top that amzing exhaust sound, you are bound to fall in love with this car!
Almost all the options are included plus, Iphone/Ipod link, anti theft system are on top of every option.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Khaven on 03-19-2013
awsome
My experience with this car was great i rented this car for a week and believe me i thought about keeping it. Sadly I don't have enough money but i am defintly saving up. This car is small but worth every penny (expensive).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Bragwell on 03-11-2013
Puts a smile on my face every time i get into the drivers seat.
This is a car that turns heads without being over the top. For me it has been the most enjoyable vehicle I have ever owned. I have never driven a vehicle screams to be driven and can be enjoyed on a quiet cruise or negotiating traffic on a busy highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW M

Trim: M3
by BMWM3 on 03-06-2013
2008 BMW M3
Absolutely amazing car all around. Extremely agile and fast. Best car I've ever owned by a long shot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 BMW M

Trim: M3
by Im3rick on 01-11-2013
GREAT CAR and GREAT acceleration
I have driven it once and I loved it!Well-outfitted in base trim, with optional upgrades to suit most technophile tastes--provided you have the budget--the 2013 BMW M3 remains completely modern luxury sports car, despite its soon-to-be-replaced status.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW M

Trim: M ROADSTER
by Pter on 01-09-2013
BMW M3 Roadster
This car has been the greatest ride ive ever been in! Super comfortable and the body just looks amazing. The only down fall is the fuel mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 BMW M

Trim: M3
by aman_singh on 01-01-2013
Good Buy
The m3 is a must have, it fulfills all the characteristics a sports car needs. With the top speed of 330 it is a really good trill drive. The car is reliable if maintained and the features it has are really unique with the 3 different types of driving styles. the only problem with the car is the fuel it take but other than that its a good car with a really nice exterior look as well as a nice sporty/luxury look on the inside. the problem i usually face with these types of cars is leg room but with the m3 i had no problem what so ever. would highly suggest this car for someone who is looking for a sports car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email