Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Tacoma 1993-2015Change

105 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Tacoma
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2008
10 reviews
2002
8 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2007
13 reviews
2001
3 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2006
15 reviews
1999
4 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
6 reviews
2004
2 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
12 reviews
2003
2 reviews
1993
1 review
2009
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 105 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Toyota Tacoma

by TRUcker9386 on 11-23-2017
Its Exelent
Amazing car i love it i have had many experiences where i thought it would not have com in handy buy it actually came in very handy i looooooooooooooooooooooove it
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Tacoma

by SaltyToyota on 09-17-2017
Dependability at its finest. Great Truck.
A vehicle I wanted for a long time and gave me the dependability and service that I needed. Drove thousands of miles between countries and never and still don't have major problems. We took care of her and she took care of us.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

by fisherman1 on 07-04-2017
Best bet
Great vehicle....reliable....started every time in 10 years....Didn't have to change the brakes till i hit over 210k....my next truck will be the same as my last.....great product
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Tacoma

by JamesR2915 on 06-22-2017
Easy handling mid-size truck
My prefer size of a truck, easy to handle. The steering turns smoothly. With an extended cab, it accommodates 4 people very comfortably!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

by 7771962777 on 06-14-2017
Reliable great performing truck!
It is very dependable, has lots of power, is comfortable and a power train that can handle the job.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by Ken4683 on 06-13-2017
2006 Toyota Tacoma - Bullet Proof
Bought this truck new. Owned it for 11 years. Put 280,000 km on it and never put a wrench on it. Just routine maintenance. Great truck. Highly recommend.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Towing Package
by Mike4628 on 03-02-2017
Used as a work truck
The most useful accessory was the power plug at the back of the bed. Used the outlet to recharge my power tools.

Used as a landscape truck it lacked sufficient tie down points in the bed. There were 2 D-rings in the back but no support in the front. Had to use the plastic rails on the side and hope they didn't fall apart.

The side mirrors did not come with defrosters so in the winter I would have to spend extra time deicing them.

Good balance of power and stability with comfortable interior.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

by OptimisticCynic on 02-02-2017
300,000 km and still going strong
I keep thinking about getting a new Tacoma but this beast just keeps on performing well. After 11 years it is the best investment I have ever made in a vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: base
by tacoma6273 on 10-11-2016
basic
4 cylinder down on power on highway, seats are low and cant be raised, the newer 3.5 v6 loads of power, nearly twice as much for the same fuel consumption
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: 2x4
by Nelson6426 on 07-28-2016
It's an excellent truck.
I have owned this truck for 5 years, it's been nothing but reliable and I highly recommend this as an everyday truck.. Parts and the maintenance are inexpensive.. I cannot say enough for anyone thinking of buying this truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5 Power Package
by jclovin on 04-04-2016
Drives like a dream!!
Great truck, all the power of a big truck and a very smooth ride. The Access Cab has more space then you would guess and is very flexible.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD
by Ash_Mac on 01-28-2016
2010 TACOMA TRD
This truck is indestructible. I've owed it for almost 6 years and the only maintenance other than regular servicing was replacing a $300 boot. You will not be disappointed when purchasing this truck no matter the year.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Grey Cloth
by Steven_SG on 11-26-2015
Totally Dependable Problem Free Vehicle
I've switched from driving a 335i BMW during remodeling our house. Saved lots of time and money getting building materials and going to the dump. I liked the truck so much that now that the renovations are complete I am sticking with it and getting the 2016 model with all the gadgets. I am sold on Toyota quality. No problems other than having to have a front end alignment and replacing 2 tires. I like the higher ride and more sporty feeling of driving a truck as opposed to driving a high end sedan. A lot more freedom and feel younger too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Tacoma

by Toyota9684 on 07-07-2015
Fourth Toyota Truck I've owned
I own a landscaping business and I purchase the Taco's after the five year lease is done, which is usually around 300 000km. You can absolutely beat on these vehicles without any issues. I always purchase the 4's and with the automatic transmission they can take anything you toss at it. I know my employees are hard on these vehicles but I never have problems. If you want a truck that will go forever get a taco and make sure you send it to the dealer for every single type of scheduled maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by TACOMA_2010 on 12-10-2014
Great Dependable Truck with Low Mileage
The 2010 Toyota Tacoma is a top choice in the midsize pickup segment thanks to a highly capable nature and wide array of configurations.

Wide variety of body styles and trims, engines offer good balance of power and fuel efficiency, excellent off-road ability, impressive build quality, well-appointed interior.

The Tacoma is a workhorse truck that gives a little more space and capability than a true compact, yet offers decent fuel efficiency and a low price.
Overall
4.5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by grizz on 11-30-2014
Great compact truck
This is a great alternative to a full size crew cab truck. Looks good, good power, great off road, good fuel economy (for a truck), usable back seat, usable 6 foot box (longer than most full size crew cabs), 6500 lb towing capacity, easier to park...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: SR5
by grizz on 11-30-2014
Great truck
Reliable, reliable, reliable. The double cab is a great way to get a capable smaller truck. Looks good, good power, great fuel economy (for a truck), decent back seat, usable 6 foot box (longer than most full-size crew cabs), 6500 lb towing capacity. Plus it's great off-road, and the resale values are unmatched by anything.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

by tacoma5864 on 11-26-2014
terrific car
great car driving almost 7 years and no problems,very comfortable ,used for work ,going away camping ,fits 5 person and lots of space for other things.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Tacoma

by bill7477 on 10-25-2014
great truck , fun to ride

Toyota Tacoma Features and Specs
Features & Specs
Engine2.4 L Inline 4-cylinderDrivetrainRear Wheel DriveTransmission5-speed ManualHorse Power142 hp @ 5000 rpmFuel Economy20/25 mpgBluetooth No Navigation No Heated Seats No See All Features & Specs
Review of the 2004 Toyota Tacoma

A capable compact pickup with a variety of body styles and a strong reputation for reliability. Value is in question, however, as a short standard equipment list makes it easy to spend a bundle on options.
Safety
Pros
Flexible and refined drivetrains, competent off-road, multiple body configurations, available stability control, solid build quality and reliability record.
Overall
5.0
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRS Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Tacoma for Life
This is my second Taco, previously had a 95 for 13 years. Have had a full year now with no issues other than a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole on highway). Excellent ride for a truck, fuel economy suffers with performance.
Overall
5.0
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport Double Cab
by Tacoforlife on 10-01-2014
Want this truck to last until I can't drive anymore
Have owned for full year with no issues but a blown rear shock (deep snow-filled pothole). Ride is excellent, fuel efficiency could be better. Dependable and reliable. Had a 95 for 13 years, hope to have this one as long.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD
by Grant8631 on 09-13-2014
Fantastic Truck. Disappointed I Have To Get A Full Size.
Fun to drive. Great size for the family. Wife enjoyed driving it. Practical with the 6.5 foot box.

If I didn't have to tow a 5 ton trailer I'd be keeping my Tacoma until it died at 400,000+ k's.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport double cab 4x4
by paulosh on 09-12-2014
fantastic vehicle
I have had nothing but a great experience with this truck. so much so that i'm going to get another one.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: TRD Sport V6
by eastcoastfree on 08-08-2014
Great truck, Very dependable
Great truck to drive and reliable, i have owned all 3 other brands trucks and none of them compare to this Toyota, very little repair bills if any!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Trim: Extended Cab 4x4
by 2007tacoma on 08-04-2014
Tacoma. Quality and styling makes this one a keeper!
This is my second Tacoma and it won't be my last. Nice ride, comfortable, good performance. Functional interior with lots of options for the hauling goods or people. A bit thirsty around town but great hauling capacity. Overall a great truck that does the job and will hold its value better than most other brands over time.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email