Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota 4Runner 1987-2016Change

87 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota 4Runner
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2005
5 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2015
1 review
2004
5 reviews
1995
4 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2003
5 reviews
1993
1 review
2012
5 reviews
2002
1 review
1992
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2001
1 review
1991
1 review
2010
6 reviews
2000
2 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2008
2 reviews
1999
6 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2007
5 reviews
1998
9 reviews
1987
2 reviews
2006
2 reviews
1997
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 87 reviews
1 234 >

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited
by mtttws on 11-07-2017
Super Nice
This vehicle is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.. couple that with the fact it feels and is very safe. Its a no brainer what I will be getting next
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota 4Runner

by Pubu on 10-12-2017
I like my 4Runner
I have Had my 4Runner since it was new (2000). It a little banged up, but I wouldn't change it for any other vehicle right now. Good on gas, and around the city.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota 4Runner

by barguin on 09-22-2017
Awesome adventure vehicle
I have a 4 runner and love it! It handles and drives great. It is a great road tripping vehicle. The 4runner is awesome for off road terrain. It is a great winter driving vehicle too. This vehicle is very reliable and will last me a long time
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota 4Runner

by jacobwhite on 07-26-2017
joy ride
put a liitle of love in this truck and you could never kill it great svu great ride! trusty me on this one
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Srt
by MartyMcFly on 07-06-2017
Long May You Run
One of my favourite trucks that I have owned. The Toyota 4Runner is very roomy with lots of power and style. As the truck has an incredible 4 wheel drive power, high and low.
The fully loaded option is like driving a modern vehicle, with sunroof, power everything, and a very handy power rear window.

The large windows and chrome accessories provide a stylish and open look while driving, and by putting the seats down it allows for extended room in the rear seat s to store large things or use it to sleep if you want.

The truck is one that I will have to look for again, though they are rare to come by. If you find one in the range of $6,000 Canadian for under 200,000km it would be reasobable. The trucks hold their value and are reliable at incredible ages and after great use. Great trucks and tested by time and toughness!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: sr5
by dloading on 06-28-2017
Toyota 4runner | Great family car
When you first get the car its feels very high off the ground so elder and short people will struggle getting on the car. Very reliable, I have been driving it for 6 years no major problems and it did everything I need it to do. Great for the snow and off roading too.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota 4Runner

by mama2three on 06-19-2017
4Runner
Love our 2016 4runner. Does everything we need it to do. Having the optional 3rd row is awesome with 3 kids as one can sit in the back and keeps the fights down.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota 4Runner

by soso12 on 06-15-2017
its a smooth elite truck
i bought this truck about 6 months ago, and i couldn't be happier. it's smooth on the road, have a nice layout and design, it's interior design and color is amazing, the leather in the truck is good quality, it's outer design is attractive, it is durable and strong. toyota is known for its durable vehicles and this one is one of their best. i didn't encounter any problems with this truck yet and I'm completely in love with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota 4Runner

by motorkar on 06-06-2017
great car for both road offroad rides
driven several thousand km's, no problem at all during that time, all the trips were seemless and great
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Toyota 4Runner

by sudsgirl on 06-04-2017
Solid ride!
It drives perfectly and has been great in withholding northern winters. The gas mileage is great. She's a beauty inside and out with what feels like a modern class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota 4Runner

by celine9444 on 06-02-2017
Terrific, reliable car
I was looking for a reliable car, and someone recommended this car to me. I've had this car for 18 years now and it's still going strong. I had other cars before which kept on breaking down. This car I've never had any major problems with :) I am extremely satisfied with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota 4Runner

by soso12 on 05-30-2017
one of the best cars i drove
the 2013 4runner is one of the best cars I've drove in my life. its so smooth on the road, its size is perfect for a medium family, it looks so sexy from the outside, and its absolutely reliable. it cost me little bit more money but its worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited 4x4
by John9198 on 02-18-2017
Best car
SUV by Toyota one of most reliable car in the world. I am using third my 4runner, and i have never had any problems with it. Ready to go to anywhere
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: High Mileage but Runs Great
by mercmom on 10-07-2016
Reliability Plus
Most dependable vehicle I have ever owned.





Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota 4Runner

by tonacity on 07-27-2015
fun go anywhere vehicle
awesome I bought another one. very reliable , great on the hwy and off road. great for camping as there is lots of space for sleeping in it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: SR5 V6
by ReliableTruck on 11-24-2014
Reliable 4Runner Priced to Sell!!!
This truck has been my all time fav. Sad to see it go, but need to make room as wife wants a newer car. It is extremely reliable and will last you another decade if taken care off.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: SR5
by 974runner on 11-09-2014
4runner, the Eveready bunny of vehicles, it keeps going, and going....
I've had this vehicle for over 12 years and it has NEVER let me down. Solid, dependable, peppy, comfortable, it's a true pleasure to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited
by mike4792 on 10-04-2014
Best vehicle I have ever owned
All weather all terrain! Timmins, Ontario in a Blizzard and -40. It started every time and was the only truck that was not plugged in to a heater. This has never let me down and still runs and drives great with 370k and 15 years old.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota 4Runner

by 1234568854 on 09-02-2014
Love this truck! Great on the hwy and in the snow
I have always felt safe in this truck and bought it when I was starting my family. I have been able to rely on it for years with nothing going wrong with it. I will be sad to see it go, but it was time to downsize. You will be happy with how nice it rides on the highway, especially in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: SR5
by Mathieu-49 on 07-25-2014
un-killable
My parents bought the car when I was born, it never let us down. This car will run for another 100 000 km for sure. You can't go wrong with a 4runner.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited
by luca5551 on 06-08-2014
better value than mercedes or range rover
We have owned SUV's made by Mercedes, Lexus, and were about to purchase a range rover when we decided to give the 4Runner a try.
Leased it for three years and it has been the best SUV we've owned.
The others were definitely more stylish but this has proven to be a better vehicle-way more room than the Mercedes/or Range rover
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: SR5
by chedoke on 05-27-2014
She's a beauty
What a wonderful truck that will take you anywhere! I have owned it for only a year and a half and it is amazing. 5spd manual with the SR5 package, sunroof etc. Perfect truck for any adventure you plan.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited
by Shelby96 on 05-26-2014
Rare Find
This 4 Runner drives great on the highway and is a head turner in the city with its 20" custom American Racing Black rims with high performance Michelin tires.
This vehicle is extremely dependable and is rated as one of the best SUV in its class due to superior engineering and attention to detail the comes from a Japanese manufactured car.
This car was manufactured in Japan not North America.
Extremely comfortable when traveling, first class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Trim: Limited V6
by Happy4Runner on 04-27-2014
The most reliable, dependable vehicle I’ve ever owned
My 4Runner is as tight as the day I bought it. We take several long trips a year and I would not trust my family in a vehicle that was not safe and, reliable, economical and great to drive. With continued regular maintenance this SUV will reach 400,000km or more!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota 4Runner

by Dave5899 on 04-17-2014
Fun to drive
This vehicle has curb appeal, beautiful design and dependability. Tons of power for towing toys with the power transmission. Easy to get out of weather conditions of all kinds, Never a headache for parts to locate at a reasonible price. My personal experience with this vehicle is that it has never broken down left me stranded just routine maintenance and upgrades that i wanted.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email