Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda Mazda3 2011Change

41 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda Mazda3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2012
44 reviews
2007
67 reviews
2017
1 review
2011
41 reviews
2006
57 reviews
2016
10 reviews
2010
81 reviews
2005
34 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2009
29 reviews
2004
41 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2008
54 reviews
2003
1 review
2013
13 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
1 2 >

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Sizzle on 09-26-2017
An overall good value
The 2011 Mazda 3 Sport is a reliable vehicle. However, I am not a fan of the handling during snow and ice conditions due to the sporty low-rise tires. It definitely requires snow tires as it is fairly lightweight. It's size makes it easy to find parking. All in all, a decent car for the price.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Frankd21 on 06-26-2017
Superb car
I love this car, he handle wheel and look nice. confortable for long ride. I'm tall and it's the only ride that I feel confortable. The stearing isn't to stif and feel like a race car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by Mazda33221 on 06-07-2017
Fun comfortable ride
Decent storage space, fun to drive even for long trips. May not be as fast as the Subaru Impreza WRX but has plenty of get up and go. I'd happily buy another Mazda.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Rinata on 06-07-2017
The best car with good stirring will
I have this car for 5 years now but is the best car I ever had. Drives great and never have any problem. I think Mazda are the best well built car. Have a good stereo. I recommend this car to anyone that need good car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by klaur123 on 06-05-2017
Mazda owner for life!
I bought my 2011 mazda 3 in November or 2016 at a mazda dealership with less than 80,000km on it. I love the pep this car has driving around the city as well as great highway car. I drive through mountain passes multiple times a month and this car has no hesitation on getting up the big hills for its size!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by AlysonRedford on 06-05-2017
Love this Car
Love this car! The best one I've ever owned. Fuel economy is fantastic, especially on the highway. The cabin has a ton of space and the GPS feature is small, but comes in handy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by AlysonRedford on 06-05-2017
Love this Car
This is the best car I've ever owned. Fuel economy is wonderful, especially on the highway. It's very comfortable, however road noise can be loud. Love the hatchback, so much room.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: Great car
by Marc2261 on 05-31-2017
It is amazing drive
It is a good car with good transmission it is economic it is worthy not that expensive it is a fast car it is automatic the breaks are good the discs too
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Marie88 on 05-31-2017
Excellent
Great reliable car. Haven't had any issues / major repairs done. Great on gas. Love the sporty look of this car. Great trunk space, but backseat is not very roomy. I wouldn't recommend this car if you have a family.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by 1239959 on 08-24-2016
Great compact and fun to drive!
No problems whatsoever after over a year of ownership. Great little car rank it as good as a Honda but less expensive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GX
by maria8662 on 11-15-2014
Great car
Reliable, drives great, good performance and fuel economy. Surprisingly roomy inside, good height for tall people. Like the interior design quality best among comparable cars. Great ergonomics.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Mazda32011 on 10-29-2014
Great car!
I have owned this car for 2 years. It has been a fantastic car and runs well. It has a sporty look and style for a sedan. The stereo is amazing for factory. Car seats for children are easily installed with its spacious back seat. The trunk is large and with the fold down seats cargo capacity is plenty. This car also has the manual shift option which makes the driving experience fun when you want it. Highway driving with this vehicle is extremely comfortable, with the power to pass and the comfort of a higher end car you will be hard pressed to find something wrong with this Mazda. The silver color is nice but not too flashy. This also helps with scratches as the color allows a good hide for small surface scratches. The engine compartment is super clean and organized, as well the vehicle is great for the back yard warrior who likes to save money by completing self repairs. The brakes are rotors and pads all around. This car for the cost is an awesome first time car. The engines are tough and if maintained properly will last for many years to come with little cost. The motor is quiet, powerful, and runs on synthetic oil. Routine maintenance cost is average. Overall this is a beautiful car that runs well and looks great, easy on the eyes and light on the wallet!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 5 found this review helpful.

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by SMario on 06-20-2014
Terrific Stylish ride
Perfect for the active person on the go with the hatchback design that fits just about anything. Safe, reliable, fuel efficient, powerful, etc, etc. Love this ride :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by 581 on 08-08-2013
Great driving car with tremendous gas milage
This car belongs to my wife who bought it in 2011. We are moving away for the year and we decided to sell. She loves the size, handling and milage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GT
by Great1616 on 05-27-2013
Awesome Ride
Very good and reliable car. Handles extremely well and has a nice sport feel to it. Great performance for a small car and the transmission works flawlessly. The trunk space for the car type is adequate and baby car seat fit perfectly. In winter condition, equipped with snow tires, the car feel a bit light but it is very easy to anticipate the car's reaction. Overall, an excellent car and would buy one again
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Worth-Checking on 05-08-2013
Love this Car!
I am only selling this car because I am going back to school. I have had zero issues with this vehicle. It's solid, reliable and comfortable.
It;s worth a look!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: GX
by sivap on 04-14-2013
Fuel Efficient and Compact
Features on the GX sedan include 16-inch alloy wheels, power mirrors, variable intermittent wipers, exterior temperature gauge, tilt and telescopic steering wheel, 60/40 split-folding rear seat, floor mats, illuminated glovebox, and CD/MP3 stereo with auxiliary input.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by spill on 03-26-2013
Fantastic
Never have I depended on any other transportation cause this car is so reliable. Recomended to ny family.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by Gigit on 03-08-2013
Love it so much, I think my next car will be another 3
Love my 3, reasonable price, stylish, fun to drive, lots of included upgrades, and reliable. The next car our family buys will definitely be from the Mazda family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by pamelagebrayel on 02-15-2013
Mazda 3
I have a small problem with my car, and I need to get it fixed and I STILL love this car! It's the perfect size for me, it looks cool, and it's amazing on gas. I would highly recommend it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by shaun4960 on 02-14-2013
Mazda 3
Nothing but good experiences, except that in the cold weather the battery would not start. Had to get CAA to boost.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by dds on 02-14-2013
Family Friendly Vehicle
I have not had a single problem with this car. As a married mother of one it is the perfect fit for my family. There is a lot of trunk space for a stroller or my gym bag. It runs smoothly and is easy to control from the drivers seat as the passengers as well s myself have control of the windows. The cars interior as well as the exterior are quite simple and plain. I like this on the inside as i can add my own personal touches however i would prefer the car to have more details on the outside. It does cost quite a bit for gas however i do believe its worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT GS
by 2011007 on 02-08-2013
Fun and Exciting ride
I have had two great years with this car. This Mazda has been a fun and reliable vehicle for both myself and my small family. The 2.5 L DOHC 16-valve 4-cylinder 168 HP, 5 speed automatic, boast's an incredible 42 mi/gal highway and 31 mi/gal city. This car drives handles like a sports car!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mazda Mazda3

Trim: MAZDA3 SPORT
by c36wong2646 on 01-31-2013
mazda m3 sport
non hatch version a better buy!
My gf has the sedan while i have the sport version. Sedan is cheaper and quieter. Also, her's is the 2.0 engine. I believe its a much better buy, better fuel economy. 2.5 doesn't offer enough extra power to justify the added fuel consumption.
Overall
3.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Performance
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Mazda Mazda3

by traceyface on 01-24-2013
great car
love my car and mazda is a great place wonderful peole from the time i got there and right up to now ..service has been great and u can call them anytime with a question and they are more than happy to help
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email