Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jaguar S-Type 2000-2008Change

15 reviews
4.5/5
Jaguar S-Type
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2008
1 review
2004
1 review
2001
1 review
2006
1 review
2003
3 reviews
2000
4 reviews
2005
3 reviews
2002
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews

2000 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: Deluxe
by Jackflash1960 on 04-06-2016
Awesome Ride
I have owned this vehicle for 4yrs. Now that I have all the required maintenance issue out of the way really enjoy the comfort, ride stability, and the fact that after hours of driving I dont feel exhausted. The 3.0 V-6 has a very nice stable power band. You deffinately feel a differance in preformance when you switch to Sport mode on the selector switch. Has been very reliable. Good job Jaguar.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: Standard
by JaguarMercedes on 12-08-2014
Jaguar S-Type: Reliable, Luxurious and Stylish
This Jaguar is a stunning example of the S-Type series. My family and I have had this car since 2003 and we have experienced its reliability for many years. It's a powerful car with a comfortable interior.

We have driven many cars before but the ride with this Jaguar is so comfortable. Excellent suspension system!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: R
by supercharged05 on 09-02-2014
Very exiting car to drive
I have had a good experience with it and it has been very dependable. As long as the maintenance is kept up this car keeps running like a top, When I take away from the traffic lights she can move very swiftly (fast)
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: 4.2 R
by Styleish on 06-25-2014
Stylish FAST
Great car that is eye catching and stylish, Very comfortable and easy to drive. Handles well. The supercharged motor is amazing but also can be a bit hard on gas. Interior is designed well and the seats are very comfortable for short or long drives. Trunk has ample room for luggage or other items. Automatic to Standard option is fun to drive when you want a little more power.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2002 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: 4.0
by Jaguar4313 on 05-02-2014
awesome road car
I have owned several jag s types,they are very smooth and powerful cars.They hug the road and are Excellent on twisting roads.They are very economical to repair and operate.A real used car buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2006 Jaguar S-Type

by Denis on 12-01-2013
Luxury car for affordable price
This is great car, very comfortable and easy to drive, good on the road. Beautiful design. When you seat in this car, you start feel yourself better. Maybe this car is not the best for fuel economy, however considering what kind of engine in it - it's not bad. I could even say it's pretty good. I'm not going to gas station more than 4 times a month. And after all, it's a premium luxury car. It's your style, just feel it!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Jaguar S-Type

by austindavid on 09-16-2013
it looks beautiful, drives great and is air cared
I have enjoyed owning and driving this vehicle. All it needs is TLC and it will last a long time.Love the extra's, especially the headlight washer, it is really cool
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Jaguar S-Type

by ca1313 on 08-23-2013
Jag S type
I have owned 3 Jag stype they are beautiful and high performance cars.Parts are cheap and readile available.The prices have come down making them an excellent buy.I recommend this car highly.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Jaguar S-Type

by Phil_1983 on 07-25-2013
2001 Jaguar S-Type Sedan
My experience with this vehicle has been great, the car drives smooth. It's never been winter driven.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: V8
by Arman5281 on 06-25-2013
Nice Car
Had it for 2 years. It runs smoothly. In my opinion its one of the best looking cars I have ever seen. The fuel economy in't amazing since its a V8. Provides a nice and comfortable ride. Overall I think its a good car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: R Series
by Rod0041 on 04-01-2013
Great performance and styling
I've owned this car for a few years - it's fast, great ride, and a classic style... Fuel economy is not bad, however being a supercharged v8 I didn't buy this car for its fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2003 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: R
by jagman on 12-21-2012
Wonder Cat
Almost 200k and still runs like new, some little quirks as you would expect but makes my best part of the day anytime behind the wheel.
Daily driver all year round, shod with ice radials and traction control it will go anywhere... within reason!
Favorite move is passing going up hills as the S/C just delivers all the way to fuel shut off at 260kph
Overall
4.5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: 3.0 V6
by IDunnO on 11-02-2012
Jaguar S-Type
Jaguar is a dead brand walking. Analysts blame stagnant styling for its sales somnambulism. To rectify the aesthetic deficit, the man behind the universally beloved Aston Martin range penned the universally beliked Jaguar XK (that looks like an Aston Martin) and the upcoming XF (that looks like a Volvo). While Jag fans hope the recently released XF will revive the brand’s fortunes, the model it replaces soldiers on for another year. I got cozy with the doomed 2008 4.2 liter V8 S-Type to see what no one– or everyone– seems to be missing.
Overall
4.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2000 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: 4.0
by TheChief on 10-26-2012
Excellent but expensive
I bought this car used in 2010 and have had very few issues with it. The biggest problem I had was that the tranny would lock in park if parked on a hill. A technical service bulletin fixed the problem. Parts are super expensive, so get 3rd party parts where possible. The 2000 model year only has one cup holder, so that can be a problem if you carry passengers often - I made an extra one to fit in the cassette holder. Performance is fantastic, gas mileage is better than expected (about 21 MPG with mostly city driving). It is a very comfortable car to drive and you can drive for a long time without getting uncomfortable.
Overall
4.5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Jaguar S-Type

Trim: 3.0L
by Philjharvey on 10-16-2012
Jaguar S Type
This was not my first choice of car, however it was a very good price for 2008 model with below average KM’s.
There is a fear that the Jaguar will spend more time in the shop than on the highway – I too was under this impression, however I am pleased to state that with this S Type I have not experienced such inconvenience. I have owned this car now for 8 months and I have not had any mechanical issues, there are some annoying electrical issues – such as the air conditioning display going blank from time to time.
I have the 3.0l version and find it a little underpowered, other than that the ride is smooth, the cabin is well laid out and has a luxury feel about it with the wood and leather trim. The Jag S Type is lacking in style when compared to the BMW 3 and the Mercedes C class, however not bad if you don’t want to follow the crows.
In Summary – not a bad car for the price 2nd hand, would I buy again – I am sorry but no I would not. nothing really wrong with the car, just not very exciting and there are better options out there.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email