Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda CR-V 1994-2017Change

287 reviews
4.5/5
Honda CR-V
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
4 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2001
12 reviews
2016
6 reviews
2008
24 reviews
2000
14 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2007
27 reviews
1999
13 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2006
14 reviews
1998
7 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2005
9 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2012
24 reviews
2004
4 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
23 reviews
2003
17 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
26 reviews
2002
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 287 reviews
1 2345 >

2017 Honda CR-V

by best1234 on 11-26-2017
new re-design is fabulous
the new redesign of the 2017 crv is great. outside design to interior. roomier inside gives added comfort. ride is so quiet I do not play the radio I just enjoy the ride. This is the best vehicle I have owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Londoner-ON on 11-17-2017
Butt-Ugly But Otherwise A Great SUV
Let's get the only bad thing about it out of the way: I could live with the looks from the profile, but the front and rear are - in my humble opinion - just hideous. It's like the designers couldn't make up their mind and designed it by committee: a little bit of this, a little bit of that will hopefully please everyone (not!)
Aside from the above, I simply can't think of any downside, and as you probably guessed, I didn't buy the car for its looks. Fuel efficiency is good for its class short of a hybrid, space is also a bit better than most other compact SUVs, visibility is excellent, it's peppy, seats are comfortable and all the controls are ergonomically laid out. The EX-L trim has wiper heaters which is a great feature for winter, and also bum-heaters as well as sunroof. The vehicle is easy to clean both inside and out and it doesn't get easily dirty.
If you like or want a compact SUV, this is the one you should get. I shopped around and did a lot of research, test drives, spoke with owners of various SUVs. After careful selection, this is your best bang for the buck, period (if you can live with its looks).

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Honda CR-V

by BigZig on 11-11-2017
Not much too look at, but solid and reliable
This car has been put though a tone of trials, it always comes out on top. I've barely had to put any money into it, very versatile. Doesn't have much for bells and whistles, but thats not what I bought it for. If your looking for a solid workhorse, Honda made a pretty decent vehicle.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda CR-V

by sugar on 11-10-2017
WOW What a find
Smooth ride fantastic fuel economy Very roomy and loads of power, I bought new and have not had a single problem, Highly recommend.winter driving is a breeze with this, I got winter tires free after haggling and I just put them back on so I am ready to go.You won't be disappointed
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda CR-V

by 1sherryl on 11-03-2017
Great CRV
Bought this CRV new and have not had any problems with it. When I have to buy another it will be a Honda. Not sure if it will be the CRV but it will always be a Honda.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda CR-V

by Phil1519 on 10-23-2017
Solid and reliable
I had the CRV for eight years and drove it in the UAE which is a hot and harsh climate. It always performed reliably, the engine performed perfectly all the time, even the AC was consistently reliable. After five years certain things had t be replaced, including front shocks and wheel bearings, but this was due to hard use. I used it as a family car and it was absolutely ideal. If I had to buy another I would without hesitation
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda CR-V

by evie9431 on 10-19-2017
Great Car
Bought brand new in 2006 and still use it to this day. While it is a bit outdated on the interior, mostly the dash and speaker system (which can be easily upgraded) the exterior doesn't look as if the car would be over 10 years old. Never had any problems with the car, just regular things such as maintenance and updating things over time. The car is a V4 and it sometimes needs a headstart going uphill or it is very slow. If the car is packed and going up a hill then you must go slow or else it will start to smell. Other that that and the feul economy, I'm so happy with the car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda CR-V

by aak2236 on 10-09-2017
Good ride
amazing car with comfort, reliability, economy, elegance. It has all the features one can ask for like trunk opener fuel opener, gps, maintenance alarms fuel indicator sensors both rear and side
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda CR-V

by Deb9885 on 09-24-2017
Nice
Love this car. Nice ride lots of room inside and in the cargo area. love the Eco setting. I am able to see all around when driving. I just driving my car . It's great to be a passenger but there is no passenger arm rest. I am disappointed by that fact. I have the 2.5 l engine. Lots of pick up.
Very happy with my choice of the Honda CR-V
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda CR-V

by Micuzzo on 09-18-2017
This car is spectacular. - best Honda ever!
I've owned this car since it was only 4 years old with about 80,000 km on it. It is now 18 years old with about 325,000 km and still runs great! The family calls her 'old reliable' and in my opinion that describes her perfectly! Love you Blue!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda CR-V

by HondaShopper on 09-13-2017
Attractive, low maintenance and good value
This is my 3rd Honda, and for value for money plus resale value, you can't beat it. The 2011 is the last in its generation before being redesigned, so no usb charger built in etc, but everyone agrees the 2011s are the best in their class. My car has held its value, runs well, and is a great family car. I probably will choose Honda again when I want a new car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda CR-V

by JohnnyGrn on 08-16-2017
It's comfortable
It is very nice to drive, it has been very easy to deal with these few years, has never suffered any problems! The fuel economy could probably be better, but all in all, it is a highly recommended model!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda CR-V

by Julles on 08-15-2017
Reliable, well made, comfortable for road trips
We love having the CRV, I bought it second hand. Well made, comfortable ride for two adults and two kids. Great for road trips, plenty of room, but still decent on gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda CR-V

by John4752 on 08-09-2017
C'est trés bien!
Pour toute la saison, il est trés formidable! I've have the been using the car for the many years and it drives very well, but it eats up a lot of the fuel. If it consumed less fuel, it would be a great car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda CR-V

by Gordonlx on 07-25-2017
Great Car
Great car overall. The only thing that I didn't like was that the back seats are a little cramped if there are 3 people sitting at the back. I already expected that since it is a compact SUV. Great interior and an amazing car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Honda CR-V

by Auragate on 07-21-2017
2001 Honda CR-V
I have owned four of these cars. They are reliable, cheap to maintain and fun to drive. There is nothing I would change about the first generation Honda CR-V.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX
by mbaslave on 07-20-2017
Bulletproof if well maintained
I owned my 2008 CR-V EX for 6 years. As I was a low-mileage driver and owned it between 50,000 Kms to 105,000 Kms on the odometer reading, I routinely changed oil and brought it to my Honda Dealership for service. The only unexpected repair was to the air conditioner compressor once the warranty went out, so, it was replaced at approx. 90,000 Kms at the age of 9 years (2015). Reliable, fair on fuel consumption, agile for an SUV. It never squeaked, leaked nor rattled. I wish all vehicles were built like this! Beware recall on airbags and rust defect above rear license area just above the rear hatch Honda logo (my kid says it's the "moustache area) - this area was a design flaw that a bodyshop should be able to eradicate from re-occurring if done properly.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda CR-V

Trim: EX-L
by Honda4596 on 07-18-2017
Decent family car
Honda makes reliable cars and the CR-V is no exception. Good size and features and a comfortable ride are some of it's highlights. The car is simpler also in that there are fewer belts (timing belt is gone) which reduces ownership costs.

That said, my one complaint is the gas consumption as it is a little high in my opinion. Otherwise, all else is good.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda CR-V

by a_albert on 07-06-2017
Fantastic car
Although I am a little disappointed at the lack of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto to replace Honda's decent default infotainment system, which I believe was previously advertised as a selling feature before it was added only to later models, the car itself is fantastic, with great performance, reliability, and design. The back seat can sometimes be a little cramped, especially if you are a larger person, but it is mostly fine. Fuel economy is great as well, and the economy mode can help quite a bit by reducing performance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda CR-V

by KIDSANDPUGS on 07-03-2017
Safe Family Vehicle
This vehicle is great for a family. It's reliable and dependable. Although it's nice and stylish on the inside, the outside could be a little more fancy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda CR-V

by mike9876 on 06-28-2017
one of the best compact SUV
i have been using this small suv for 8 yrs. it's a great gas-saving car (like a small sedan), in addition it's very powerful (~170 horsepower I believe), and quiet too, not like some other brands which are quite noisy when you speed up. This vehicle is also very safe and very comfortable to drive , and the safety rating is 5 stars, although I have never has any problem with the safety, but the 5 star rating made me very comfortable. exterior design is also worth to mention , it very streamlined, and make it look like a modern one. interior needs a little improved, because some times I feel not so spacious, although other people think it's big enough.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda CR-V

by kellzcar on 06-27-2017
Fantastic ride.
We are so happy with this vehicle.
It is roomy and has amazing features.
I wasn't sure going in, that I would like a Honda but the CRV has totally changed my mind about that.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda CR-V

by k8splace on 06-27-2017
Reliable and stylish
Reliable vehicle every day. Maintenance costs have been as per schedule and I have never had to do a service outside of when the vehicle indicates its time for service at that mileage. Love th back up mirror; this is the first vehicle Ive purchased that has one and now I couldn't live without it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda CR-V

by vanxan on 06-27-2017
not a single problem in 3 yrs
This car has been reliable and just your average comfort vehicle. It was our first higher vehicle and i dont see myself going back. we've driven it across the country and around town. Very much recommend if you dont want to worry bout your car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda CR-V

by katmur91 on 06-22-2017
cr-v
There is so much room left in this car after installing a car seat. It drives nice and smooth and its very reliable. The feature where you don't need to use the keys to unlock the doors is nice as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email