Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Caravan 1988-2018Change

361 reviews
4/5
Dodge Caravan
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2008
15 reviews
1999
12 reviews
2017
1 review
2007
22 reviews
1998
4 reviews
2016
4 reviews
2006
21 reviews
1997
11 reviews
2015
1 review
2005
38 reviews
1996
10 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2004
14 reviews
1995
8 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2003
27 reviews
1994
1 review
2012
18 reviews
2002
22 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2011
14 reviews
2001
22 reviews
1991
1 review
2010
32 reviews
2000
32 reviews
1988
1 review
2009
18 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 361 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Dodge Caravan

Trim: NONE
by RCEIII on 11-25-2017
Great for hauling grand kids
Bought new and had a few issue with it, brakes went in 6 month repaired under warranty and the gas mileage is drifting off. Also had to replace sensors and catalytic converter after 4 years. 3000 bill.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Caravan

Trim: Caravan Cargo
by LYDOR on 11-20-2017
GREAT
VERY POWERFUL IN ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION, THE WHEEL IS POWERSTERING, SMOOTH. THE DOORS ARE IN GOOD ELECTRICAL CONDITIONS
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Dodge Caravan

by Jeremy_Carefoot on 10-31-2017
It is really good
Having a family of 5 and using this vehicle is great. It has many seats, and even the back row are heated. It is very comfortable in has an alright fuel economy. Especially when you turn on eco mode. Love it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Caravan

by James1160 on 10-30-2017
Moves lots easly.
All my friends are surprised of how much I fit in it.lol
I help friends move about once a month.
Drives really good.
And you can sleep in it as well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Caravan

by smmartin on 10-30-2017
Great family vehicle
Our van has been used and abused by our family for 7 years and is still going strong. whether it be moving the entire family across the country for vacation or folding all the back seats into the floor and moving stock around for our company, our Caravan has not failed us yet. it doesn't get as good of mileage as the newer models but is still comparable to most full sized cars. The built in dvd player has been a life saver with a toddler. my only complaint is how hard the 3rd row is to access if you have 2 child car seats in the second row
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Dodge Caravan

by Caravandrive on 10-11-2017
love my Caravan
I have driven a Caravan for about 10 years, and will never drive anything but ever again. Comfortable, nice to drive, reliable, good on fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caravan

by StylishrRide on 10-09-2017
Stylish Ride
I bought the Dodge Caravan new from the dealership in 2008 and have been driving it ever since. The seats are very comfortable and I love the interior of the car. The exterior looks like every other Dodge Caravan. One thing I don't like about the car is its fuel economy. In addition, when driving on the highway, the van seems to have problems accelerating up to 110 km/h on hills as the engine makes a loud noise
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Dodge Caravan

by Carowner69 on 10-05-2017
It's a nice car
Was really a great car, nice and quiet. you couldn't hear outside and it was nice and smooth not a problem. i didn't like the interior that much and gets dirty quite quickly, also lots of storage space.
I recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Caravan

by OCTOBERMOON4 on 10-01-2017
Best Car I have ever owned!!
Love love love this car!! It's roomy for those long road trips and very efficent on gas too. Any issue I had was resolved quickly with no delays . Would definatelyy buy this model again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Dodge Caravan

by Barb1154 on 09-30-2017
Excellent multipurpose vehicle
Comfortable and easy to drive, remove rear seats to use it as a cargo/work van and quickly revert it back to a family van.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Caravan

by FanofGames on 09-24-2017
Good for family
I have had this car for years and is very resilient. I got it from my father when he decided to get a new vehicle for himself. He was the only owner before me. The van is perfect for travelling.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Caravan

by caravanpro2000 on 09-12-2017
An excellent family vehicle.
An excellent family vehicle. The Stow 'n Go seating is super convenient for when you need to carry stuff instead of people. Love this van!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Caravan

by pph49 on 09-03-2017
great van
Very comfortable for me being a big man. Very easy access great gas mileage very comfortable driving machine. In my opinion it rusted around bottom of doors but really great value none the less
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Caravan

by SindyC on 08-31-2017
Great family vehicle.
It's a great family vehicle. Built in DVD player is great on those long car rides. It has plenty of space. You can control your radio from the control on the steering wheel. Comfortable seats. Haven't had any issues with it so far. Eco mode saves on gas.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Caravan

by dylan6304 on 08-20-2017
AWESOME CAR FOR AN OLD MODEL
DODGE CARAVAN 2006 STOW AND GO, RELIABLE AND NEVER LET YOU DOWN. SPACIOUS AND NEVER LET YOU DOWN. I BUY IT TO MY FRINED FOR 1K LAST YEAR BUT STILL WORKING WITH NO PROBLEM AT ALL. I USED IT TO GO TO WORK AND BUY MY GROCERY. ALSO USED FOR DROPPING MY FAMILY OF 6 TO AIRPORT. WITH THE LUGGAGE OF TWO EACH. ABSOLUTELY THIS CAR WILL BE STAYING FOR A LOLNG LONG TIME.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Caravan

by kaylalake08 on 08-03-2017
Great family vehicle
Fits up to 7 people, and is great for packing in a ton of luggage. I have not had many issues with this vehicle, just your typical appointments. Amazing.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Caravan

by jaan2013 on 07-25-2017
Perfect Family Vehicle
I have had the caravan for a while now, it is perfect for my family, very comfortable especially when we go on long drives.

It drives smooth and has enough space and room.

The exterior is not bad and I love the color.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Dodge Caravan

by Mochamauve on 07-18-2017
Reliable, Family or work vehicle
Up until last year I had never thought thatbi would ever take the drivers seat of a minivan of any sort as I always thought they were for moms and huge families. I had never given these fantastic rides a chance. I bought my first van last year and I could not believe how much I thoroughly enjoyed driving it. Cost of fuel is fantastic, user friendly, comfortable, quiet, common, and affordable. Although mine is fairly old and I bought it second hand even, these types of vehicles are everywhere so finding parts for it is so easy if any fixing is required. I would most likely purchase another dodge caravan in the future!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Dodge Caravan

by Jacquie501 on 07-06-2017
I love my Caravan
From the moment we drove the vehicle from the lot, we knew it was the perfect choice for us. We travel yearly to Mexico and back and comfort plus storage was a must. This van delivers. It is comfortable, economical and provides plenty of room for the boxes of household articles that we carry back and forth with us. The seats stow easily for added space. I love this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Dodge Caravan

by Connectron on 06-30-2017
good working minivan
I'm a fan of minivan, for it is a good vehicle for different type of use. I'm a minivan guy & I always be. It is practical vehicle for vacations, traveling, working & other situations. It is not expensive to buy & repairs.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Caravan

by Cree_Thunder on 06-26-2017
Good on Gas and fit my family of 6 in it
I love driving it. I can go long distances on a tank of gas. The kids love the built-in DVD and come with headphones, so i can listen to the radio while they watch a movie. I like the stow and go feature. It is roomy.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Dodge Caravan

by Rick5669 on 06-21-2017
Comfortable and lots of space
Meets our families needs perfect. Average on gas mileage but no complaints. Looks great inside and outside. I wish there was a spare tire though
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Caravan

Trim: blue
by marcus2078 on 06-20-2017
2008 dodge caravan
this is a great family van. has room for everything and everyone. handles the road well and has very few issues. all in all a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family van.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Caravan

by Soccerbunny21 on 06-20-2017
Its pretty good
It broke down alot. It was always at the mechanics and had alot of issues with the brakes. We drove it quite a fair distance before we had to bring it to the junkyard
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Caravan

by Annie9770 on 06-15-2017
Practical
We love our caravan for getting the kids in and out, there's lots of space and the back seats can pop up in seconds. We can fit lots of stuff in it with ease.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email