Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Chevrolet Uplander 2004-2010Change

85 reviews
4/5
Chevrolet Uplander
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2010
3 reviews
2007
27 reviews
2005
14 reviews
2009
8 reviews
2006
15 reviews
2004
3 reviews
2008
15 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 71 reviews
1 23 >

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT
by allan5650 on 01-24-2015
a reliable and solid ride
This is the second Uplander I've owned. It gets excellent fuel mileage, has never broken down and is very easy to drive and maintain. It really is a solid car. I can remove two rows of seats and can haul almost all furniture without taking it apart.
no complaints
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

by GeorgeDebua on 01-01-2015
For this money it's he best
I like this car. It's what mins MPV. Perfect for any you want. Famaly - 7 seats, work- just put seats down or remove - 1 minute. Shoping, Long way trawel.. Looks more like SUV..Sorry .. GM not making any other like this.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: Extended
by SunnyGrewal on 11-30-2014
Very Reliable
went through 400 000 km and it just keep rolling! Amazing!! Didnt expect this from the car when i first bought it, unfortunately i had to get rid of it because i no longer need a car but i would definitely recommend!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: leather
by Uplander2007 on 11-22-2014
It's a smooth ride
Its nice a van for a family, never had a problem with this car, never broke down before and never gave me any trouble to handle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: leather
by Uplander2007 on 11-21-2014
It runs smooth
No problems what so ever. It runs smoothly. Car is in tip top shape. Car has a lot of room in it. Good for families.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: ls
by BTor on 10-20-2014
Bad choise
I bought the car with 93000 km from first owner and from the 1st week I had to replace the starter, splugbar wiring and I had to do tuneup so early(even the mechanic was surprised). The tire sensor shows in display, the engine light is always on, the heat starts only after driving even if the car is warmed up for 10 minutes.
Its barely starting in the morning even with new battery heavy duty and the power to open and close the windows is to weak.
Not recommended for anyone.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT
by realtor-ryan on 10-04-2014
Never had a problem.
We have owned this vehicle since we bought it less than a year old with 18,000km on it, and have never had a problem. it has been very reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT
by ChrisB1018 on 08-08-2014
A Minivan / Crossover SUV
A minivan that feels like an SUV!

Spacious minivan that meets all the needs of a family with small children. Factory build in seat - child seat.
Factory remote starter. Key-less entry.
Second row and third row seats can be removed.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT
by Ola on 07-30-2014
Very reliable solid car
Powerful engine 3.9L, very reliable car, smooth and comfortable driving, reasonable gas use.

Excellent for small families with little kids or mothers in general.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

by Sirius1 on 06-25-2014
A great vehicle
This has been a great vehicle. There is ton of room for cargo.I have used it mostly for hauling musical instruments .The back row seating folds down and has been down about 80% of the time.It can haul, it has a trailer hitch. It has never let me down in winter takes the snow with ease. It is great on the highway and in the mountains.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

by Chevrolet1 on 05-27-2014
Chevy did it again, selling one of the top brand minivans on the market
Nothing but good reviews, handling is excellent, love to drive cross country in it comfortable, reliable just an all out good vehicle ...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT1
by charlieb on 05-14-2014
LOW KM.
This vehicle has been a good family vehicle. It give you lots of room and comfort. GREAT for traveling.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: Basic
by markpw on 05-07-2014
Rides beautiful especially with the Air ride
Very good van for transporting people and able to pick up any size item at any store at the drop of a hat. Has been a very good van.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LS extended
by uplander2009 on 03-22-2014
comfortable and reliable ride
This car has been nothing but a comfortable ride for the family. it is an extended car which means it has extra storage. it fits easily baby stroller, shopping bags and kids activity gear. bought brand new for manufacture. had no accident previously and really well maintained.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

by 1235506 on 03-04-2014
Comfortable and very adaptable
I find it very useful and easy to adapt to different needs. Can be easily converted for delivery or passenger vehicle. Mechanically the car is reliable, performs very well and is not a gas guzzler
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LT1 EWB
by busterauto on 02-17-2014
Great family vehicle
Versatile, reliable and comfortable! This mini van has played many roles. From road trips to d.i.y trips to and from the hardware store, this van can do it all. Will carry a family of seven comfortably. Extra large cargo capacity will carry kids hockey equipment or camping supplies with room to spare. Built like a truck, but handles and fuel consumption like a car. Interior upholstery very durable. Perfect starter mini van for an active family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

by Minivan4984 on 12-17-2013
Great car
It has a great look for a van. It was nice driving that van on the highway. It is pretty good on gas on the high way too, we were really impressed. However, its definitely not so good on gas when driving in the city. I like the interior design and how it is so roomy. Over all it was a good decent car, probably one of those we had no bad surprise after buying it. Most of the money spent on it was for maintenance or part that needed to be changed after a few years of used.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: standard
by Now_is_the_time on 11-27-2013
You can feel comfort and dependability
You will find this a practical everyday vehicle, with continued scheduled maintenance.
Knowing you feel secure, will give you the comforts of carrying those that are precious.
After starting the vehicle, you will notice the delivery of warm air to the cabin is astonishing time.
You will enjoy the view sitting higher than most typical vehicles out there, it is comforting to know in you can see all around.
You can haul people, luggage, furniture all with the rear seats upright, folded down, or taken completely out for those oversized items.
Now is good time to take advantage of the 4 new snow tires and have the awareness that you have good traction.
Now is the time, email or call now!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

by sam9480 on 11-14-2013
Its very good family car with smooth ride
The ride of this car is very smooth and it is very good for family use.
it includes working DVD/LCD which makes your trip more entertaining. Very Good in fuel economy
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Chevrolet Uplander

by van123 on 09-06-2013
Chev Uplander our Van
Vehicle has been very reliable for us. It has a powerful v6 engine which could easily tow although we never have. Our daughter really enjoys the dvd entertainment system! Very comfortable to drive, and excellent visibility.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

by garneey on 06-24-2013
My Uplander story
I was a 100% import guy, nothing but Honda and Toyota in my years of car ownership. In 06 we needed a van. Period. My budget was very limited as we recently had bought our first home. Bottom line was a well appointed Honda Odessey or Toyota Sienna was $9-11,000 MORE than what I paid for our fully loaded Uplander. I bought the Versatrack AWD model with leather and DVD, the 3,9 V6. I thought it would do us for a few years. Well, We just traded it at 246,000 kms, in this time the biggest repair was front end work at the 160k mark (ball joints, strut, tie rods) this vehicle is extremely cheap to maintain and proved to be very durable. I was simply amazed at how little we spent to keep it on the road for all these KM's, basicaly oil change and tune ups! If you need inexpensive family transport you cant go wrong here. P.S- we bought a 2013 chev tahoe and love it so far!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Chevrolet Uplander

by TimeTraveler on 06-05-2013
Poor quality, can't wait to get rid of it.
Things wrong with our 2005 Uplander we bought new within 5 years of owning it:
Tailgate no longer works, the hydraulics are gone.
The rear wiper no longer works, motor is shot.
The cruise control stopped working after 3 years.
The FOBs no longer work(both of them and with new batteries)
The ABS sensor started acting up after 3 years, it was replaced and there is still something wrong that the light keeps coming on and disables the ABS.
The engine sometimes doesn't start without applying gas, it sputters.
Worst vehicle I have ever owned, I will never buy a GM car again. Fit and finish was horrible, the seats rattle and the trim was pealing from the start.
Can't wait until this thing is gone.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LS
by Charles123 on 06-01-2013
Great Family Vehicle
Very Reliable and Versatile.
Seats easily remove for flexibility to haul whatever and whenever.
It has been a great van for our family but the kids are gone and the grandkids have grown.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Trim: LS
by Charles123 on 06-01-2013
For Everyone & Everyth
Very Reliable and Versatile.
Seats easily remove for flexibility to haul whatever needed.
It has been a great van for our family but the grandkids have grown and have vehicles of their own.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

by aftab on 04-22-2013
2006 chevrolet uplander
this is a 2006 chevrolet uplander. this is a good vehicle for a large family. it is a burgundy van.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email