Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Buick Century 1982-2006Change

52 reviews
4/5
Buick Century
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2006
2 reviews
2000
3 reviews
1990
1 review
2005
5 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1985
1 review
2004
3 reviews
1998
3 reviews
1984
2 reviews
2003
6 reviews
1997
2 reviews
1983
1 review
2002
8 reviews
1992
2 reviews
1982
1 review
2001
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 52 reviews
1 23 >

1998 Buick Century

by Lloyd3832 on 10-30-2017
great reliable car
My dad bought it new and my mom gave it to me when he passed
I have driven this car all across Canada and its reliable comfy and reasonable to run
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Buick Century

by troymcd on 08-07-2017
Very sustainable vehicle
Aside from being bad on gas, this car has been very reliable for me! I had purchased it used a few years ago and there have been no major maintenance issues to take care of. Just the usual oil change has been needed and I drive this car across my city and back on an almost daily basis to work.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

by Brunwulf on 06-26-2017
Very reliable car
Had the car for years and it's super reliable.
It's also a very peppy car for the v6 engine and has great fuel economy. The car also handles nicely and the suspension is super quiet and comfortable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

by Buick2478 on 06-04-2017
I love my Buick
This is the first car I ever bought new, in January 2002. Fifteen years later I still love my Buick. It has been reliable, comfortable, with very little extra maintenance required. Gas mileage is close to 40 mpg on the highway, which is excellent for a 6-cylinder car. The only problem I have is the rocker panels keep rusting, not sure why, but it's minor and certainly doesn't affect performance. . I will be so sad when I have to give it up!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Buick Century

by Mary77 on 02-09-2016
Awesome on gas mileage
Love this car, just time to get something new and let someone else enjoy it. Car has never let me down, comfortable, nice riding car. Air conditioning works, radio/CD player works, overall awesome car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1983 Buick Century

by Hearse on 12-01-2014
Hearse
This car is a real head turner, as everyone loves it!!! Thumbs up fand lot's of smiles from all ages! Very comfortable ride, and gas consumption is good as it has a 307 engine! You can use this vehicle for many puposes as a limo with the custom cadillac seat in the back which is in place now or you can put the original roller bed back in! Smiles all around, would be awesome for a band or business owner, or just for fun!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Buick Century

by Canadian_A on 03-11-2014
Great car!!
It never broke down. we just spent $1,500 to get it road worthy in Quebec. every thing is up to date, front brakes replaced, new windshield, new drivers side modder for the window, rocker panels welded up and fixed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1992 Buick Century

Trim: Custom
by Andmann on 10-30-2013
Great Ride
This car has been a great ride.

Bought new and taken care of since then.
Plenty of years left in this ride.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Buick Century

by Wiebe on 10-08-2013
A comfortable, powerful and reliable vehicle
I've never had any problems with this car. I've kept up with the maintenance so it still has the same performance of years past.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Buick Century

by Ladysword on 10-08-2013
I love my Buick
I have owned my 2001 Buick Century for 11 years (bought it in 2002). It is forest green with grey interior and still looks like new. I have relied on this car through thick and thin and it has never let me down, and never required anything but maintenance (which I attend to religiously). I particularly enjoy the quiet comfortable "floating" ride on long trips. I have put on over 250,000 km now without a minute's worth of trouble. I highly recommend Buick and am planning to purchase another - if this one should ever fail me!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Buick Century

Trim: black stripe detail
by sandybee on 08-29-2013
Great reliable car, good on gas
reliable maintained by the same mechanicfor 9 years. It has NEVER let me down- it's just time to move on
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Buick Century

Trim: Custom
by Net on 08-20-2013
Really Smooth Ride
Retired mother enjoyed getting around in this car. Exceptional smooth ride. Not too big to maneuver around town and wonderfully smooth riding on the highway during longer trips. Great value considering luxury feel and many options standard. Very reliable transportation.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Buick Century

by Must-drive on 07-28-2013
Must drive!
It is an incredible car. First time I saw it at the dealership I totally fell in love with it. It is very comfortable inside and during the three years I had the car I had only one minor repair. Its 3.1 L motor gives you enough power but in the same time you barely hear it due to the perfect noise isolation.
It is good on gas and is always a smooth drive. The reason I am selling it is that I relocate to Austria and since it is a Buick I would have to do a lot of work in order to get it certified there.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Buick Century

by carol5811 on 03-26-2013
Pros and Cons From My Point Of View
Although roomy and comfortable, the aging Century can't match the competition when it comes to refinement, features and resale value.

Pros
Roomy interior, easy to decipher controls, low base price.

Cons
Mushy seats, engine lacks power and refinement, lacks the features of its more modern competitors.
Overall
3.5
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

by Vickster on 03-23-2013
Comfort driving
This car has proven an excellent choice.
It is a great commuter for driving my aging parents around town and over distances to the lake without rattling their bones.
It is big enough to seat 6.
Road noise is effectively sealed out, improving conversations and the sound system is crisp for listening to music or the weather report.
No-one could be ashamed of the way the car looks, it has style, and is easy to park and drive.
Good sight-lines.
Power-everything!
The power seat for the driver is perfectly adjustable for total comfort.
Great for a bad back.
The motor is quiet and reliable, and I have not had any mechanical problems.
One thing I would suggest for future models is a trunk that opens into the passenger compartment via a fold-down seat so that large items can be passed through.
All my previous cars had this feature, and I missed it in the Century.
All in all, this is a very good car, especially if comfort is important to you.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Buick Century

by canadianchick on 03-19-2013
Wonderful Ride
wonderful ride, but unfortunately rusts way too soon. still going like a brand new one, but will rust out long before I am ready to stop driving it.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Buick Century

by Kay8181 on 03-18-2013
Best Car Ever
I've had this car for a few years now and so far I have enjoyed it. The seats in this car are very comfortable and the stereo system is amazing. I bought the car used and after about two years of having it the air conditioner broke. Other than that this car is satisfactory.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Buick Century

by Hugsy25 on 03-17-2013
Great Car
This was a great family car with lots of room for car seats in the back, lots of leg room, and a very roomy truck. The car handles well and does really well with long distant trips. The car isn't too bad on gas considering it is a larger car. The car handles well during all weather conditions.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

by charlie8967 on 03-07-2013
great car
have had the car for almost 2 years have been using it as a taxi find it to be realiable and spaceous for our customers. It does seen that this model always has the rocker panels go at some time it was the one thing that we had to replace when we purchased the car.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Buick Century

by goofy on 03-07-2013
Reliable but Uncomfortable Buick
We really hated this car...uncomfortable, hard back seats, unreasonable seatbelts, short leg room.
It was a brown/rust colour that we grew to dislike. All in all it was a terrible car that we were glad to finally trade in on another car.
Overall
3.0
Performance
3/5
Comfort
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Buick Century

by Buick2003 on 03-04-2013
Excellent quality
I bought my 3rd buick. Just love the Buick Century. It is so comfortable and a smooth solid ride. I am very pleased with fuel economy and upkeep. Have to watch out for little rust spots, but overall can drive a buick forever....
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1982 Buick Century

by joshua on 02-15-2013
buick century
Great cars inside and out would definetly buy one again has been nothing but great to me. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Buick Century

Trim: Custom
by JdMaxster12 on 02-08-2013
Buick Century Great Car!
Since owning this car i've felt very comfortable behind the wheel of this beast and feel very safe on that i'll get wherever i want to be .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1984 Buick Century

by joshua on 02-05-2013
buick century
great cars really reliable and awesome on fuel nothing really to complain about if you get one or have one.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1985 Buick Century

by joshua on 02-05-2013
buick century
it has been a great car for me for the age and mileage on it. Would buy another one of the same age.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email