Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A5 1995-2016Change

43 reviews
5/5
Audi A5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2011
6 reviews
2005
1 review
2015
1 review
2010
8 reviews
2003
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2009
6 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2008
1 review
1997
1 review
2012
5 reviews
2006
1 review
1995
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 43 reviews
1 2 >

2016 Audi A5

Trim: titan
by kilian2507 on 11-28-2017
excelence
perfect car with Edmunds' expert review of the 2018 Audi A5, including the Convertible, Performance, Coupe, Luxury and Hatchback. Get in-depth information and analysis on every A5, including the Premium quattro, the Premium Plus quattro and the Prestige quattro. See what kind of fuel economy the A5 gets
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi A5

Trim: black
by yngsav on 06-23-2017
its an amazing ride
it was pretty fun to ride. its fast, a ton ton of horsepower, the handling is amazing and its pretty good on gas also has a good interior desgin.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi A5

by Alex5691 on 06-11-2017
It's an amazing car
I've had this car for well over 2 years now and I have to say it's the best car I've ever driven in my enter life! You can be reassured to buy it used and not encounter any major problems. Check your oil every 10k and it should last you for a long time.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A5

by Jess4213 on 06-11-2017
Great Car!
We were hesitant about getting an Audi to begin with, but are very pleased with our choice! Great little car to get us where we need to go quickly and comfortably!!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Audi A5

by flem on 06-04-2017
Great car for the price
great car, not a bumpy ride, can't really pull much weight, but at that price, you don't expect that. The engine works fine, although after 2 years there were issues with the transmission, so it had to be fixed.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A5

by Rei990 on 05-26-2017
Awesome ride
I personally love my Audi A5. All around great performance.Drives good and is a extremely reliable vehicle. If you're looking for a vehicle that performs well and looks stylish to boot this is for you.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A5

Trim: premium plus
by lucasharten on 03-27-2017
money pit
hello everyone, I've owned my A5 for just about two years now, as I write this review I'm currently sitting at a dealership trading it in for a TDI Jetta. The car has its good days and it has its bad days, seeming like there's more bad than good. this car has shown me a love for Audi that I will never forget, but it has also shown me the bad sides of the brand. pros are definitely going to include the comfort of the ride and the view while behind the wheel as well as the amount performance handling that came with it. Cons is where it gets absolutely everything is the car is controlled/monitored by computers and sensors, so one small glitch and you'll have warning after warning, then you need to have them diagnosed. one major problem I've had was with burning oil. Turns out I needed to replace a view internal parts because they were faulty ($13,000) later.. then the timing chain... ($2300) then the oil pump ($1800), needless to say I've paid more in repairs, than what I paid for the car. Keep your wallet handy if you're planning on buying this vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2014 Audi A5

by Mjay370 on 03-21-2017
An elegant, sharp, and agile coupe
I purchased my car used about 6 months ago and drove it for around 10,000 KM since then.

It is one of the most stylish contemporary coupes and has enough substance to match it's impeccable style.

The car is sharp, agile, and surprisingly comfortable! It's simply fantastic and I really enjoy driving it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A5

Trim: Premium S-Line
by THXLife on 08-02-2015
A thrill ride to drive yet excellent on gas
The S-Line with Quatto AWD, sports mode driving setting, paddle shifters and the turbo 2.0L engine make this a car an exciting yet very safe drive. It has all the looks and comfort of its big brother, the S5, but at an affordable price. And it averages about 9.5l city/hwy combined. I found the A5 has plenty of passing power and quick acceleration for a daily use car. Owned it since new and zero issues or repairs other than scheduled service. I would recommend an audi care extended warranty once the original 4 years are up as audi repairs and parts are expensive. The only colour you should ever get an Audi in is Black!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: 2.0T
by DavidG2966 on 05-16-2015
The best car I've ever owned!
I love the standard Quattro all-wheel drive with the A5 coupe. It's a stylish car that always turns heads while performing well on pavement or in snow. The A5 is well-crafted, and nimble, and the B&O 14-speaker stereo system is crisp, loud and with amazing bass. This is a car for drivers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A5

Trim: Fully loaded S-line
by chris1171 on 08-18-2014
Amazing Audi A5
I've owned this car since I bought it new and I've never had any issues with it. The car has been reliable and well built. The quattro AWD system allows me to easily navigate the winter snow with no issues. I've been extremely happy and have no complaints with this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Audi A5

Trim: S Line 2.0L Turbo
by Sunny1976 on 06-19-2014
Amazing
Amazing all weather vehicle with a lot of standard features, power, luxury and a stunner to look at.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A5

Trim: S-Line
by Rob4321 on 05-09-2014
2010 A5 – Stylish & Sexy
No issues whatsoever with this car. All minor and routine maintenance performed by Audi. Service orders available for review and viewing.

With low kms and excellent care and attention, this car is comparable to most 2012 A5's, and better than most 2011's on the market.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2L Quattro
by 123DEAL on 03-21-2014
Drives like a magic carpet!
Especially great on a snow and ice... very stable!
Love the way it drives! Must take it for a test drive.
Too bad Audi don't make 3.2 L no more..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2 L S-Line
by dave_provost on 01-07-2014
Awesome car
Best purchase I even done. Incredible look on the road as well as the performance. Never breaks and the fuel economy is fair for a V6.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A5

Trim: 3.2 S line
by Lovemya5 on 01-02-2014
Love it
Since i bought my 2009 3.2 S Line my driving experience completely changed! For the priced I paid i can't imagine having a better vehicle ! Beautiful inside and outside design great performance for an every day commuter car not too bad on gas the Quattro paired with good winter tires help me lots in nasty Montreal winters!
Found out last month ill be a dad and i am the happiest person on earth! Now I been trying for the past 7 days and nights to find an family friendly vehicle to trade my A5 for but so far in my mind it doesn't exist! Till the baby arrives ill stick with my ride and if is to challenging to take him or her in or out of the car I might consider changing but till then there is nothing there for me other than my A5
Overall
4.5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: S-Line
by IsabelG on 12-30-2013
AudiA5TFSIq
2.0 TFSI quattro.... well, It did not say much to me until I pressed the gas...

What a ride, I confirmed it was the right car once I drove it.

Clos
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: Stasis A5 2.0 Turbo Premium Plus
by Ansieone on 08-01-2013
A5 with Stasis
I fell in love with this car after seeing the introduction of the new S5 in the movie Hitman.

After seeing the A5 in car show after car show I finally decided to purchase a 2011 A5 turbo premium plus. What I wasnt aware of was the fact you could increase the horse power and torque with an after market dealer installed performance package.

Stasis Engineering. For $7000 I added 70 more horses and 80 more foot pounds of torque and Audi warranty approved. Now the car was perfect as it was, but just to get more power and sound the Stasis Touring Edition Audi was perfect.

I cant say enough of this car. I get a lot of looks and LOVE driving it.

I test drove all the other competitor cars and none of them even came close to the A5 2.0 turbo premuim plus, then with the Stasis addition I would put this car against the porshe (which i have :) any day.

I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a luxury but super sporty car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Audi A5

by audi1865 on 03-26-2013
Love this car
better ergonomics, higher quality, better seats, etc. This is a luxury car. Period. It's quick, agile and AWD. There is nothing that compares to this car on the road today. The 2.0T is a great engine with lots of torque. Combined with the 8 speed auto, it never strains or complains. If you've got the money, get an S5, if you don't go with the base model with just the sport package and will have saved 20k and few points on your license.
Overall
4.5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A5

Trim: black
by rid on 03-17-2013
its great ride
drive very smooth excellent on the highway great on gas love it to compare to other cars its amazing i have driven other cars and i still cameback to it ,,i don't think i will ever buy another car ,,,gives me the comfort and lots un around the curves
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Audi A5

Trim: Quattro 3.2L Nav Balance of Warranty 23DEC 2014
by metinson on 03-17-2013
This car is incredible
It has been trouble free since the day bought it.

The ride and handling are spectacular - especially with Audi Drive select.

Between the safety features, like Quattro and Side Assist and the entertainment system and Bluetooth voice command Driving has been a joy.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A5

by Kylee on 03-08-2013
Great car.
It was a bit expensive for a budget like mine, but not once have I regretted this purchase. A great car. I've had nothing but positive experience with this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A5

by Merk on 02-12-2013
Terrific
the quality of this car is unbelievable, from the way it appeals to the eye and to the way it drives, this car is just awesome.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Audi A5

by S7eezy on 02-09-2013
Sweetest ride out there!
Everything runs well. Never thought i could have the perfect car for such a good price. If you're looking for a great car that runs perfect and smooth rides i recommend this! No need for upgrades as it is already an audi and audis are the best like totes mcgoats the best. I rode my kids to school in this and they love it waaaaaay more than the mini van that we had before! I highly recommend this to people as it is probably the best car out there with a decent price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Audi A5

by haseeb on 02-08-2013
its a cool car
this car is fast and cool but the only thing i dont like is the new led headligghts the old ones were soo sick and i think u should put those ones back on the new one
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email