Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Acura RDX 2005-2017Change

60 reviews
4.5/5
Acura RDX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2013
8 reviews
2009
7 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2012
5 reviews
2008
15 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2011
4 reviews
2007
9 reviews
2014
1 review
2010
4 reviews
2005
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 60 reviews
1 23 >

2012 Acura RDX

by Robloyayyer on 11-17-2017
it's a pretty good starting car
even though mine is quite dirty, it still runs like a charm! engine details are nice, seats are exceptionally comfortable. and the back seats can fold down for more trunk space!
Overall
3.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura RDX

Trim: sport
by PixieMoo on 10-17-2017
What a ride
This ride is sweet. It's comfortable, it looks very pretty inside and outside. It's got many safety features which I find important, and it is great on gas given how much gas is these days, this little ride saves me a lot of money.
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Acura RDX

by Wancouver on 10-10-2017
Generous Interior Room
The back seat of this car fits a car seat and 2 adults comfortably. Probably most roomy among other comparable SUV's.
The gas tank is a tat small compares to other SUV, so expect frequent gas station trips.
Good car overall.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura RDX

by hamza4868 on 09-28-2017
Its amazing
i really like this car for the price i got it for ND THE QUALITY it is terrific and i wanted it for a log time and now that i have it i am felling really really good
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Acura RDX

Trim: Base
by SteveDavler on 09-22-2017
Got some giddy up
I have been driving this car for about a year now, and must say it has never failed me. It has never stalled and never seemed to disappoint. I purchased this car for $40k at my local dealer and am very satisfied with every with it. Fuel economy and exterior is mid tier though, nothing special but still nothing I would say that put me off.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura RDX

by RDX3894 on 08-27-2017
I love my RDX
Best vehicle I ever owned. I sold it to my son and purchased a 2016 RDX. It's even better. My wife likes the size and easy to park. I like the trouble free motoring that I have had with both cars and the V6 engine is awesome.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Acura RDX

by jangyquesty on 08-04-2017
2nd rdx
so this is my second go around with the rdx , great vehicle just lacks a little on the design aspect but still great mileage and comfort as well as a very quiet ride .. would recommend highly for family or person who carries a bit of stuff around great space
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura RDX

by Paul2383 on 06-19-2017
performences
This VUS is the best i ever own in my life.....greathe confort and performences....I do recommand this RDS model from ACURA...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Acura RDX

by cfl122 on 06-05-2017
Terrific luxurious car at affordable price
Very well built car that is beautifully built. It is also very reliable and has all the bells and whistle of a luxury car at a mid-range price. Very please with my purchase.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Acura RDX

by emmy5206 on 05-31-2017
best
good desire and comfort
safety and modern
i love this car strong engine
good for family car
for travel long distance
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura RDX

Trim: TechPackage
by Acura2008 on 04-19-2017
Comfortable ride
Drives great, picks up speed really well. excellent for winters and long trips. Very reliable car and all-wheel drives helps with driving in terrible conditions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura RDX

Trim: Tech
by LovemyRDX on 12-22-2016
Love it!
This care is so reliable and stylish. Theres no excuses with this car so visit or accomplish whatever pleases you... very spacious & the drive is inspiring!
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Acura RDX

Trim: AWD Tech Package
by RDX6813 on 11-23-2016
Great Family Vehicle W/Premium Features and Performance
Great Family Vehicle W/Premium Features and Performance. This car has served our family well and been as couple and now with two children.
Overall
4.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Acura RDX

Trim: Base
by Ryan4720 on 06-14-2016
RDX is awesome
The Acura RDX is super awesome. The V6 Engine is very quick and always beats honda civics off the lights. Spoil yourself with an RDX, you wont regret it ever. GO RDX!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2007 Acura RDX

Trim: Premium
by AWLYNG on 12-12-2014
Great Reliable Car
I was drawn to the RDX because of the size and style of the SUV. Acura is a reliable brand and the RDX didn't disappoint. I used the SUV camping, portaging and the SUV never disappointed. Great for moving just about anything.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura RDX

by RDX8692 on 10-14-2014
This RDX is a smooth, powerful and comfortable ride with all of the luxuries
This car is the perfect design for a female who wants to drive an SUV style vehicle without it being too big or bulky. It is wonderfully crafted to have every option at your fingertips as you are driving. And because I am a female and had no male help in choosing this car at the time of purchase I wanted to make sure that I spoiled myself and added extras onto it at the time of sale. I also took great care in maintenance and cleanliness. This Acura RDX will not disappoint.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Acura RDX

Trim: TECH
by Brian7952 on 08-11-2014
THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED
This car is practical,BUT,fun to drive. It handles and drives beautifully. I have had many cars, collector muscle cars, BMW etc. But I am impressed with this SUV. It is extremely comfortable and well appointed.
Overall
5.0
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Acura RDX

Trim: SH-AWD
by BIJAN on 06-23-2014
ACURRA RDX
GOOD SUV, NICE HANDLING, GOOD DESIGN, FAMILY FRIENDLY, DRIVERS DREAM, LACKING REAR PASSENGERS OPTIONS,
Overall
4.5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Acura RDX

by RDX3894 on 06-15-2014
I love my RDX.
I have owned about 40 or more new vehicles and this is the one that I am the most satisfied with. I will buy another one when the time comes. My wife loves it also. She likes the size and ease of handling around town.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura RDX

Trim: Navi packed
by RZz on 04-27-2014
Excellent ride....
Great car, drive very well, powerful and very fun to drive...if you never drove an RDX your missing out big!
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Acura RDX

Trim: Base
by skychef1979 on 01-30-2014
2012 Acura RDX - Base package
Never have any issues, the turbo makes it fun to drive combined with super handling all wheel drive which is great for winter. Roomy interior and hatch. Back up camera is a awesome feature and a great sound system as well. Had minor accident on rear bumper and has been replaced with genuine Acura parts.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura RDX

Trim: Base Sport
by Spo1406 on 11-07-2013
Acura RDX Base Sport
I have recently changed all four tires with brand new Michelin tires and replaced front brake pads and rotors with the very best parts.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Acura RDX

Trim: SHWD
by wam on 11-02-2013
Its terrific ride
If you want to enjoy your turbo ride with ease of mind, you should go for it. This is a great car, am only selling it because of moving out of the country. I love the ride.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Acura RDX

Trim: Base
by Roadkill28 on 10-18-2013
The Sports Car of CUVs
The car is fast...very fast. And it handles like a sports car even though you sit higher off the ground. So its responsive handling and road hugging turns are offset by a stiff ride. The base version has almost every option you could ever want. The main negative with the RDX is its fuel economy in the city when the turbo kicks in a little too quickly. On the highway, it's pretty good on gas. The sound system is tops and the seats hug your body nicely when you get into more spirited driving. Reliability is very high...no fixes period. And lastly, the 2007 model looks great, especially because it doesn't have the "beak" that newer models have.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Acura RDX

Trim: Tech Package
by OwnerRDX on 09-14-2013
Acura RDX
I have had this car for over 5 years, I have had no issues with the car and have thoroughly enjoyed it. I like changing cars every four years or so but my experience was so enjoyable that it was not easy to decide to sell. This car drives like a sportscar and has plenty of power. It has some neat features that many new cars don't have such as a calculator for converting metric indicators to imperial and viceversa. The dual illuminated vanity mirrors are very useful and the cabin storage is huge and you can put a briefcase on it. IN winter time it performs admirably with the SH AWD, starting from full stop in snowy roads leaves all other cars well behind. All services have been done at the agency and willing to provide the last detailed service report 2 months ago.
You will be very happy with this car for several more years. Feel free to ask me any questions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email