Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volkswagen Jetta 2007Change

20 reviews
4.5/5
Volkswagen Jetta
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2007
20 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2006
46 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2005
11 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2014
8 reviews
2004
15 reviews
1993
1 review
2013
14 reviews
2003
38 reviews
1992
1 review
2012
28 reviews
2002
21 reviews
1991
1 review
2011
34 reviews
2001
34 reviews
1990
1 review
2010
10 reviews
2000
16 reviews
1989
1 review
2009
25 reviews
1999
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
21 reviews
1998
5 reviews
1986
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.5
by Plum416 on 08-19-2015
Horrible Experience
The car is rated high is design and styling, but once you start having problems they seem never ending.
Electrical is probably the biggest problem. Only one functioning door lock so the car is not secure and the alarm goes off all the time when someone tries to open the car when it's locked. Passenger and driver mirror indicator lights don't work and both mirrors are now in place with electrical tape since they both broke off due to corrosion. Air conditioning no longer works, and water pump needs replaced. AM radio is not working and FM is on it's way out. Rust is starting to appear on both rear wheel wells. I've replaced the battery, the alternator, the cooling fan, and the heating thermostat. Just waiting to see what goes next.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.5
by VW_JETTA_777 on 11-18-2014
Good solid & trustworthy
This car is as solid as it gets. True German engineering under the hood. No major mechanical work done under the hood. Good for another 100K easy. Fantastic car. Quick pickup, nifty around corners, great handling. Loved this car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Wolfsburg Edition
by Cale on 02-05-2014
Great car!
My 4th volkswagen has been as much of a joy to drive as the previous ones. Never a problem to start in the cold, warms up quickly. Handles beautifully, has the kick when I need it. Huge trunk, plenty of interior space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

by BeBo on 11-12-2013
2007 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5L **** Brand NEW ****
Very clean car, well maintained at VW dealership, perfect condition, amazing on Gas, brand new battery.

I'm selling it to upgrade to VW Tigwan !!!!

Comes with 4 Winter tires with rims and 4 other All seasons tires with rims
and all are brand new.

2.5L
5-cylinder
Automatic with tiptronic transmission
Cruise Control
Air Conditioning
Alloy Wheels
Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS)
Anti-Theft
AM/FM Stereo
CD Player
Dual Airbag
Side Impact Airbag
Intermittent Wipers
Keyless Entry
Power Brakes
Power Mirrors
Power Steering
Power Windows
Power Seats
Power Door Locks
Rear Defroster
Heated Front Seats
Heated mirrors
Folding Rear Seats
Split Rear Seat
Auxiliary 12v Outlet
Child-Safety Locks
Daytime Running Lights
Digital Clock
Front Wheel Drive
Illuminated Visor Mirror
Remote Trunk Release
Cup Holder
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Silver
by tvizz on 08-10-2013
Third Jetta and was not disappointed!
I only drive German made cards and the Jetta does not disappoint. It hugs corners and offers a smooth drive while operating well in the winter months. It is a comfortable ride for longer trips and has a spacious interior.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY City
by Chris-M on 07-24-2013
Most fun you can have with a car that actually gets decent milage!
Have had this car for 4 years and wouldn't even think about letting it go if we hadn't jumped from a family of four to a family of six recently. Forced by life to move on I will miss its zippy take off, sharp cornering and heated seats but for everything a time comes when you have to move on, I found a nice Odyssey that suits my family size now and will enjoy commuting in this one until it sells.

This car handles wonderfully in winter with or without snow tires but I have run snow tires for a couple years and it does improve stopping and cornering slightly. My only recommendation to the new owner would be to tint the rear windows as it's striking black interior can heat up a lot on a hot summer day and even with the AC on full can take several minutes to come back down to a comfortable room temp.

Hope my review is helpful to those who read it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.0L
by JonD on 07-06-2013
Great Car, Great on Gas
This is a Great Car, Amazing on Gas and never had any problems with it. Looks good, drives perfectly fine.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by Alexa2009 on 06-25-2013
Fun car
It"s been nice to have a reliable car, it handles very well, fun to drive and excellent torque. Great car! Only reason I'm selling is because it does not fit my family of four which includes a 6ft tall husband and two car seats for children.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

by kathycui on 05-14-2013
very good ride
*Low Mileage*
2007JETTA 2.5 in excellent condition without any accidents. Just bought 4 new all season tires. Price is not negotiable because this is one of the lowest priced listings for this car that I have seen on Autotrader.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by Volkswagenridin on 03-12-2013
Great car
never had any probems, bought it used, got a beutifu sound system in there now, everything is perect
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by Reliable2819 on 02-15-2013
Reliable2819
I love my Jetta as it's small and is easy to parallel park without any blind spots. It has excellent gas mileage and has always been very reliable in the 2 years I had it. I also love that it's manual as that provides extra power and is less hard on the brakes. I would buy another Jetta but have to sell it due to moving country.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by Jetta on 12-27-2012
Good Car
This car has been efficient and reliable during the entire period I have owned it. It is in good condition & I would recommend it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by frslover on 12-15-2012
Great City Car
Got this car used in 2011 with low mileage. Never had a single problem with it. Great for running around the city. Also this car has the fastest heated seats and interior heating. Good for winter
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: JETTA CITY
by JettaLover on 12-15-2012
Beauty vehicle
I bought a used 07 jetta city about a year ago as a second car for the gas mileage. This car has far exceeded my expectations on comfort and performance as really I was looking for neither but I reall enjoy driving this car not just to pinch pennies driving for work around town
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

by 2007 on 12-13-2012
Get for getting around the city
Small car but has lots of storage and room in the backseat and trunk. Great fuel economy. Easy to park and turning radius is amazing. Radio and stereo are still working great after 5 years.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: Comfortline
by Faedon on 12-13-2012
VW Jetta '07
I bought the Jetta new at the end of the season, and have truly enjoyed it. I'm 6' tall, and have no issues fitting, downside is only infants in a car seat can sit behind me or children with small legs. The only issuesI have had with the car are: 1. The plug for block heater (mounted in front grill housing) broke first time i tried to use it. Haven't plugged it in since and I live in Edmonton, so it can get cold! 2. Blower motor for heater has gone once (under warranty) and is making noise again.

Otherwise I would buy another Jetta, I have been very happy todate. My jetta has just over 160,000 KM and I've fixed the above issues, new tires and regular maintence. So the costs have been very minor.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.0 Turbo
by Mikou24000 on 11-13-2012
Best car in curves.
Volkswagen is reliable, takes the curves in perfection and the 2.0 Turbo delivers amazing power. It's extremely good looking and the design is stunning.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: 2.0T
by geodarcy on 10-13-2012
Fun to drive
I've had a great time driving this car. The 2 L turbo engine gives it lots of power without consuming lots of gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email