Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Volkswagen 1957-2019Change

1,165 reviews
4.5/5
Volkswagen
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2019
1 review
2001
74 reviews
1985
2 reviews
2017
8 reviews
2000
45 reviews
1984
1 review
2016
9 reviews
1999
22 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2015
15 reviews
1998
15 reviews
1982
1 review
2014
18 reviews
1997
9 reviews
1980
1 review
2013
40 reviews
1996
4 reviews
1978
3 reviews
2012
101 reviews
1995
8 reviews
1974
2 reviews
2011
82 reviews
1994
8 reviews
1973
1 review
2010
70 reviews
1993
5 reviews
1972
1 review
2009
84 reviews
1992
2 reviews
1971
3 reviews
2008
101 reviews
1991
3 reviews
1970
2 reviews
2007
109 reviews
1990
4 reviews
1969
1 review
2006
71 reviews
1989
1 review
1967
1 review
2005
45 reviews
1988
1 review
1965
1 review
2004
47 reviews
1987
2 reviews
1960
1 review
2003
87 reviews
1986
1 review
1957
1 review
2002
49 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 51-75 of 1165 reviews
< 12 3 45 >

2010 Volkswagen Golf R

by Nikki8328 on 07-16-2017
Great car
this car is excellent! it is surprisingly spacious inside and very peppy, as well as being reliable. Feels very sturdy and fun to drive. Definitely recommend!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Volkswagen Routan

by LovemyVolks on 07-14-2017
Great Family Van
I much rather ride a Volks than a dodge, call me a snob, don't care. It's been a great mini van for my family, never had a single problem.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Golf

by Evaluator on 07-11-2017
Solid car
The Volkswagen Golf is a very comfortable car to be in. The fuel economy is quite acceptable. It performes well, and you really feel like you have a good control on the road. The Interiour Design is quite good as well, the company seems to try switching or changing theDesign every year or so, however I think that they should keep or stick with what works best. The exterior styling is fine. The Volkswagen Golf is a very reliable car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

by jimmay68 on 07-05-2017
Excellent Car!
Great little whip to get you around. Fun car to drive and any repairs that I've needed to do were easily completed by a friend who's a mechanic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Trim: 2.5
by socrdiva11 on 07-01-2017
Great Handling
Great fun car that i've had for 10 years now and still running good as new with regular VW approved maintenance
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Trim: GLS
by Chevy8Point2 on 06-30-2017
Spacious and punchy
For my first VW this car has preformed exceptionally. A punchy 1.8 litre turbo paired with a 5 speed trans, it has been good for me my commuter.
The only major downside to this vehicle (or many older VWs) is the parts are difficult to find. Or atleast where I am, many had to be ordered from the US and heavily marked up.
But it was an excellent car and I would still be driving it however a deer had other plans and decided to total it off.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

by 12tsvwjets on 06-30-2017
Jetta is the way to go
The VW Jetta is a reliable, trendy, accurate driving machine. Once you've enjoyed the experience of driving, or test driving one, you ll surely want to own one yourself! Join the Millions of satisfied VW Jetta drivers and see what driving can be like.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

by Moe_Jay on 06-30-2017
Best in class
You get what you pay for. Not luxurious by any means however fairly reliable. Best in class I believe. Dealer service is great and body warranty is unbeatable. Some down falls include numerous rattling noises in vehicle. Good is Dealer services are good. They put customer first and attempt to resolve all problems in timely fashion. Fairly spacious for class. Truck space is large.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Volkswagen Beetle

by dldl on 06-28-2017
mostly reliable
mostly trouble free

check engine light is on, and will cause trouble with my emissions test; funky VW smell
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Volkswagen Golf

Trim: Green
by Omni6648 on 06-27-2017
Relatively Cheap, Reliable, Efficient, and Surprisingly Zippy
I've owned this car for a few years now, and I must say the one thing about it that really stands out is its general utility - while being fairly inexpensive, it remains incredibly reliable, very efficient, and the engine puts out more power than one might expect. It's by no means a racecar *laughs* but it'll do anything a sane person might need it to; whether that be hauling groceries, going on road trips, or whatever other normal things one might want to do.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Volkswagen GTI

by Eric9868 on 06-26-2017
Fun car to drive
It's a fun car to drive! I have the DSG version but wish I had gone with the manual. Gear changes are quick but would be more fun in manual transmission. I've had the car for about 6 years and haven't had too too many problems. The one recurring problem would be the rear lights burn out often. After rain or carwashes, a lot of water gets trapped in the trunk so when the trunk opens, water pours into trunk. Not too sure if this is a hatchback problem or just my car. The past year, I've had to get the steering re-aligned twice due to hitting potholes. Other than these problems, the car has been flawless
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: TDI
by Jfriesen on 06-24-2017
Very affordable
Love my vehicle! I am a full time student which makes the affordability a great fit for me! Reliable for long hauls as well as the short commutes to work and school.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

by AlyssaC on 06-22-2017
Couldn't have asked for more
I was hesitant to make a decision on my first vehicle but I am glad I ended up choosing the VW Jetta. It's held up to my expectations over the past few years and I can't imagine driving anything else.

The vehicle is reliable, stylish, and efficient. I have had no issues with my car and the VW staff has always been accommodating and informative when I did have questions.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

by VwRabbit_fan on 06-19-2017
its my baby
since the first day i buyed it im in love with this car its economic and has some great kick with a 5 cylinders engine
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Trim: highline
by will0s on 06-18-2017
It's a really nice car
great car and great service from vw. it's seriously the best car money car buy. you can't go wrong with this car, it's also really fun to drive.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Volkswagen Passat

by skinsilo on 06-16-2017
Gorgeous
It's is so comfortable to drive! I really love the silver finish around the windows, it sticks out of the black paint!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

by amarkanwal on 06-16-2017
Smooth as eggs
I am in love with how put together this car is just toss er right into corners its so smooth and predictable its hard not to fall in love with this automobile it truly will allow you to get from point a to point b without looking poor for not spending more than ten thousand on a vehicle
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by brownandlow on 06-16-2017
awesome on fuel
I have had my car since new, it has been a great little car. I have has little over 400,000 km, and still runs like the day I got it. The only money I have put in it is the timing belts and maintaince. and new tires, I drove my car from Vancouver Island to Red Deer Alberta on a tank of fuel. I would never own a car that was not a volkswagon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

by Jahrednorgaard on 06-16-2017
Its a great ride but
its a great ride but since its only 4 cilinder it dosent have much power but it still a great car and has a great radio design
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

by ExploreMadness on 06-15-2017
Quiet, Smooth Ride
It's nice when driving down the highway, you can't really hear any cars while driving. It handles well and the ride is nice and smooth.
Aesthetically it's a very nice looking car. Ours is black, and it looks really good in black.
Well made vehicle, with excellent fuel economy. Especially if you do a lot of highway driving.
Very reliable, ours was bought used and we haven't had any issues with ours and we've had it more than six months.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Volkswagen Golf

Trim: Comfortline
by Gabriel8744 on 06-14-2017
I love this car!
I really love my new golf 2017. I had a Civic before and it's a totally different way to drive. It is a performance car, with style and technology. The design is beautiful and i love the curves of the car. Apple Carplay is nice, but is not perfect. Sometimes, it dosen't work at all.I think the seats are nice, but not enough comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

by poopfish on 06-13-2017
great reliable ride
owned the car for a few years now , it has been through the cold crabby winters and all the rough trials
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Volkswagen Tiguan

by Trevor2874 on 06-12-2017
A true beauty
7 years old, and runs and looks like new. No regrets! Could be a little more efficient on fuel in the city, but does very well on highway driving. I've only had to get scheduled maintenance done. No surprises!
Overall
5.0
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Volkswagen Passat

by lizzyliz on 06-12-2017
Good value
Volkswagen has always been the pinnacle of performance for the price. You can't go wrong with these types of vehicles. Exceptional safety rating which gives you piece of mind.
Overall
4.5
Interior Design
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

by voksy on 06-12-2017
Great handeling
It's just the right size for my family and it handles great on the high way. Not hard on fuel at all.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 12 3 45 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email