Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Venza 2008-2015Change

85 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Venza
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2012
7 reviews
2009
16 reviews
2014
1 review
2011
19 reviews
2008
1 review
2013
12 reviews
2010
28 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 51-75 of 85 reviews
< 12 3 4 >

2009 Toyota Venza

by sheritk on 01-21-2013
Very happy with this vehicle
We purchased this vehicle new and have nothing but good things to say about it. Toyota stands behind their products and we feel confident when purchasing their vehicles. The Venza is stylish and it's a great riding car. Reliable and has lots of get up and go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Venza

Trim: 4x4
by Cars9999 on 01-20-2013
It's a fine car
I really liked this car because when sitting inside, it's comfortable and there is a lot of space in the car. Honestly, I think that interior design is just normal because there is nothing special. I thought it would be more awesome and beautiful. The performance is good but there is something missing, as if I cannot press the break until the end, it does not let me.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Venza

by Yays on 01-20-2013
Yays
A great choice for a long ride, personally experienced over 12 hours on the road with my Venza. Enough said, its a good car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Venza

by tulips_n_dragon on 01-20-2013
Wonderful
This is a wonderful car indeed, I have been driving this for several years and no problems at all. Comfortable ride for many many hours, 4/5 is a good rating in my opinion.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Venza

by M235 on 01-17-2013
2010 Toyota Venza
This car is a great family car. Very utilitarian, good performance and fule economy, great reliability. The only knock is that the ride has become firmer as milage increased and road noise is more than I would like. The step in height is perfect as is the comfort. The leather seats however are cheap looking and the power controls to move them are agonizingly slow. No memory seat position makes this a mondane ritual every time I get in the car after my wife drives it. This car is not inspiring to drive, a little boring one might say.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Venza

by anna9380 on 01-13-2013
nice drive
I was very impressed with the way it drove and parked. I am looking for a comfortable car with good clearance and good turning radius. I want to be able to park in small parking lots. I drive a pickup now and parking can be a big issue. I was very comfortable in both the drivers and the passengers seats. The interior is roomy . Controls are all very easy to use.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Venza

by venza9430 on 01-13-2013
I like this car
it is completely practical for me. the perfect size to hall around large paintings or camping supplies. the specific car actually means more too me.
Overall
4.5
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Performance
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

by equinox1575 on 01-09-2013
Quite unhappy
The love for this suv was gone after the first year. Reliability is poor, we've had issues with transmission shifting, dead batterys, rattles, rear suspension noise, and the infotainment system. Fuel economy is very dissapointing, I traded in my V8 4 runner which got better mileage! The build quality is also poor, the paint chips very easily and the leather seats are wearing quickly, not to mention all the rattles from the dash and centre console. Not very happy with the Venza at all!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Venza

by KefunxD on 01-09-2013
Better than expected
When I initially bought the car, I thought it was going to get my money worth, but after a few weeks of adjusting to the car's performance, this car is better than I had first thought! It's a great car and totally worth your money.
Overall
4.0
Reliability
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Performance
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Venza

by charlie7828 on 01-08-2013
awsom looking car
took one for test drive i like the spacious room in front and for the passangers. i have been driving a van for several years and like not having a trunk the vensa is great for haulling thing around llike hockey equiptment and groceries and even some larger grag sale items. the vensa will be my next new car in the chocolate brown.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Toyota Venza

by amym on 01-03-2013
Toyota Awesomeness
Love love love this car. Bought it used has all the bells and whistles including Nav, sat radio, leather, AWD. So far its one if the nicest cars I have ever drove. It's a Toyota so it should last forever.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Venza

by shabidou1990 on 01-02-2013
Great vehicle thus far!
Have had it for about a month , and love it drives great, awd works awesome. Comfortable and looks great!! my only complaint is the passenger seat belt, when someone is in the seat and you go over bumps there is a constant clicking noise that is VERY annoying , it is still under warranty and will contact the dealer to see if there is anything that can be done about it!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

by ek1560 on 01-01-2013
Lots of room
Great leg room, quite and the v6 is very powerful and smooth.

Only complaint is the side vision, get use to looking over your shoulder and its ok.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

by ZAngio on 12-22-2012
My car
IT's not the best car in the market but it's good for road trip and long vacation. It's comfortable, reallly comfortable. I really like this car, the tires make the road so easy. the shocks are inbeliviale. The exterior is red and glowing every day, i realy my car because driving it, is so easy i used to have back problem whit my other car because it was not comfotable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

by superN35 on 12-17-2012
2011 Venza
To be honest I wasn't too keen on it at first. Since it was the wife's car, we bought it. After the first trip to Ottawa from Toronto, I've grown to love the vehicle. We currently own the V6 model and it has some pep, although its not to friendly on the gas on surface roads but very good on the highway. Lots of room and the assist life gate is nice feature. I stand 6'00 and it has a lot of room though out the whole vehicle. I would definitely buy it again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Venza

by Bbraatton on 12-08-2012
Its a terrific car
I just love my Venza, it is reliable and very comfortable. I always get positive comments when I am driving people in the car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Venza

Trim: silver
by hotrodding on 12-04-2012
venza
What's under the hood is essentially unchanged. There are four-cylinder and V-6 models, and both are offered with a choice of front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive. The base engine makes 182 horsepower from 2.4 liters, while the V-6 makes 268 hp. The mileage difference isn't all that great between the two, with four-cylinder Venzas rating up to an EPA 21 mpg city, 27 highway (or as low as 18/25 for the V-6 AWD). Both engines get the same available all-wheel drive system, configured for on-road tractability, and on V-6 models there's an available Towing Prep Package (to tow up to 3,500 pounds).

In drives of Venza models from previous model years, we've found these wagons to drive a bit more like a minivan than a sportier wagon or an SUV. You sit higher up, but in terms of ride and handling, the Venza is more carlike than most other alternatives. With soft suspension tuning and rather numb steering, it's by no means exciting to drive—and the huge 20-inch wheels add ride harshness with no handling benefit. Four-cylinder models are perfectly adequate but uninspiring, while V-6 models have a stronger, smoother character that makes it feel more like the Lexus RX 350.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Venza

by HondaCivic5067 on 11-28-2012
Beauty
Venza is one of my favourit cars as it is luxurias, roomy, confortable and reliable. It less costly then it compatitor Accura. I would choose it again in a heart bit.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

by sam4701 on 11-24-2012
it's a great car.
I've had no other cars as good as this Venza.
It's just great car and comfortable and elegant look!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Venza

Trim: Standard
by albow on 11-24-2012
A safe all round car
In any weather, she will go with her AWD traction. Driving all day is a breeze at slightly above posted speed levels. In the two trips i have done at over 2000 Kms each, she has performed excellently.I look for ward to many more trips in her.
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Venza

Trim: V6
by Rockliffe on 11-19-2012
Style, space and security
After 20,000 km and regular maintenance it feels as though I am driving a new vehicle every day. I am still being asked how I like this car - no one ever did that with respect to any of my other vehicles. The ride is smooth, the interior a delight to the eyes, with an ergonomically sound design. Handling is excellent in all conditions ( High end Michelins winter and summer ) The cargo area is more than adequate for my needs and it pulls my runabout around with ease. Could perhaps use a few more cubbies in the rear cargo area.

My second Japanese vehicle - probably not my last Venza -can't wait to see the next incarnation.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Venza

by hitman580 on 11-15-2012
it is awsom
fast good pick up speed music system is sick heated seats i phone capability thats power windows The Venza's reason for being clearly isn't performance either, but most families will find it to be adequate if not entertaining. The base 182-horsepower, 2.7-liter four-cylinder engine, teamed to a six-speed automatic falls strictly into the adequate category. It putters along just fine, albeit without much inspiration, with front- or all-wheel drive, but you'll wish for a gutsier personality on steep hills, or with a full load. With the 268-hp, 3.5-liter V-6, you get a smoother, stronger character that's again more along the lines of the Lexus RX 350, but you lose several mpg. Overall, the Venza drives much more like a minivan than a sport sedan or SUV; it handles well enough, though not in an inspiring way, because of a soft suspension and numb steering.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Venza

by Andrew_Zhang on 11-12-2012
good
the car has a 3.5 v6 and is powerful.(268 hp).it also has a very good design both interior and exterior
Overall
5.0
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Venza

by susanleah on 11-12-2012
Comfortable and gutsy!
Filled to the rafters with cargo, this car provides a comfortable ride with plenty of get up and go when the need demands it.
The sirius stereo features are great upgrade.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Venza

by carperson on 11-09-2012
Fantastic car i love itt more than you can ever imagine
this car is very smooth, comfortable and good-looking i love the way you can choose from so many colours and the car s very roomy and has lots of space
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 12 3 4 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email