Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Camry 1980-2017Change

498 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Camry
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1994
4 reviews
2016
1 review
2004
24 reviews
1993
4 reviews
2015
8 reviews
2003
35 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2002
25 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2012
30 reviews
2001
22 reviews
1990
1 review
2011
21 reviews
2000
20 reviews
1989
3 reviews
2010
36 reviews
1999
18 reviews
1988
2 reviews
2009
25 reviews
1998
11 reviews
1987
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1997
11 reviews
1985
1 review
2007
70 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1980
1 review
2006
20 reviews
1995
15 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 101-125 of 431 reviews
< 34 5 67 >

1996 Toyota Camry

Trim: DX
by Annie2529 on 07-14-2013
Reliable car
Even though this is quite an old vehicle at this point, I have nothing but good things to say about this car. I'm convinced that the engine will live on forever. It's emission test is better than my dad's domestic car (6 years old). Had no problems with it whatsoever except for minor wear and tear. It's a very smooth and comfortable ride. Probably one of the best options out there for small-budget car shoppers, not to mention it's one of the cheapest cars to maintain hands down. This baby is gonna keep on trekking....
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Camry

Trim: XLE
by Secondowner on 07-01-2013
ideal sedan to own, truly reliable and great on gas
We bought this car to replace our SUV in order to save on gas. It has served it's purpose and we had no regret owning it for 2 years+. We intend to keep it but family is getting bigger and need to upgrade space to accommodate everyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by Camry2004 on 06-30-2013
Comfortable and Dependable
I purchased my Camry used in 2008 and it has been a very dependable vehicle. Other than the regular maintenance like oil changes and tires, I have only had to replace the brake pads and a ball joint.
It is also a very comfortable car. I am a big guy and there is lots of interior room for me and it is easy for me to get in and out of.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Camry

by Monica2546 on 06-23-2013
It's a terrific ride
I had this car for almost a year , very reliable and very fuel efficient car. Never had issues with it . Very roomy might look small but big on the inside which is convenient . Overall had great experience :D
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE leather seat sunroof
by Joyee on 06-21-2013
a wonderful car
I had this vehicle for 3 years already and it never gives me any problem. I enjoy driving it everyday. My second baby is coming so I have to get a van. Otherwise I will keep it until it no longer moves.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Toyota Camry

by yoga4me on 06-20-2013
toyota is a tank
This car has served me well and still does. It is reliable and toyotas, offer good value. At this age passes E-test and will easily pass cert. That is value. Usualy life span of a car is 10 years. Its a toyota, after all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Camry

Trim: XLE
by Momscar on 06-20-2013
Felt like a luxury car
I upgraded to a Camry when my daughter started driving my Corolla. Even though I bought it used it felt like new and drove like a dream. The V6 engine had a smooth drive and I enjoyed the sunroof and heated leather seats. I didn't have any issues with it mechanically but it was bigger than I anticipated meaning it cost a bit more than the Corolla to fill (avg $75) and was a bit wider in parking lots. Overall a great car that cost less to insure than the Corolla due to safety. My only reason for selling was due to a narrow parking spot. I didn't want to risk dents and dings in a tight parking garage.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Camry

Trim: CAMRY HYBRID
by Own on 06-17-2013
terrific ride
this car runs , performs perfectly. maintained regularly and doesn't give any problems whatsoever.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE Wagon
by 1115028 on 06-10-2013
Camry Wagons Are The Best
Having had three wagons since they came out in 1992 and with over a million kilometeres total driven, these cars were definitely a testament to their excellent design, engineering and manufacturing build.

The four cylinder models, while not as powerful as the six, are very economical to drive. Other than routine maintenance and the usual consumables (tires, brakes etc.) these wagons have been the most practical and cost effective vehilces I have ever owned. Parts are plentiful and affordable.

It's too bad they are not made anymore, especially the seven seater, as they are so much better than today's over technosized vehicles that are more show than substance.

I'd buy another Camry Wagon in a heartbeat if I could.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: XLE
by ToyotaCamryXLE on 06-05-2013
Fabulous fuel efficiency
It has great zip when accelerating and a solid car. Excellent upkeep and original owner which was purchased brand new in Feb. 2008.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by Sam83 on 06-01-2013
100 % Reliable & Durable car
This car is very somth in driving and handling and the cruise control makes it better, it is in very clean & mint condition.

The Entertaiment system & the GPS are amazing!

The seats are very comfortable.

The car seats 5 adults and huge trunk for the luggage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1995 Toyota Camry

Trim: Wagon - 7 Seater
by 1115028 on 05-26-2013
Best Wagon Ever
Previously had a 1992 wagon (sold with 400,000 kms.) and still going strong in the neighbourhood. Have a 1995 wagon and a 1996 wagon. These are the best wagons you could ever buy. made in Toyata's design aand manusfacturing heydays of the mid 90's.

Excellent engineering and build quality. Only things rep[laced were the consumables (tires, brakes etc.) and 1 exhaust after 250,000 kms.

The weak points are the rotors (seem to wear quicker than they should), the rads (have replaced two on two separate cars) and the exhaust front flex pipe. I now consider that a consumable because it only seems to last 3-4 years.

Also, they tend to rust over the rear wheel wells. Could have sesigned the water run-off better here I think. Other wise, if I could buy a brand new one exactly the same, I would.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by dave8412 on 05-24-2013
I love this car
This car is very reliable and is very fuel efficient. With all of the latest toys such as hands free bluetooth, DVD player, GPS navigation, and reverse camera which is very convenient.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE V6
by Moe9057 on 05-15-2013
Reliable and Great Car to drive
I love my Camry ,truly a great vehicle to drive and very reliable never disappointed with this car and I will drive a Camry fora long time .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Camry

Trim: SE
by Ernobauer on 05-06-2013
Reliable Toyota Camry
Family car for 10 years, never let us down, Good on gas, easy to drive, tinted windows, big trunk, clean, no rust, minor accident on the right fender 6 years ago, fixed by the dealer to original condition. Few scratches, but no rust.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by Kelvin1325 on 05-04-2013
Reliable car for driving
This car has been driven for 6 years with any mechanical issues. Great for daily driving to work. we bought a new car recently so that we want to sell it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by Review1724 on 05-02-2013
Review
Being a ►SINGLE owner I have used the car sparingly. Car was parked in the garage for a long time when purchased. Car was purchased ►BRAND NEW and serviced at Erin Park Toyota. Hence ►NEW BRAKES were installed when advised ►NEW TIRES were installed when advised. ►Included in price is ►ADDITIONAL SET OF NEWER WINTER TIRES for SAFE DRIVING during winter. I had a ►NEW MORE POWERFUL BATTERY for quick start during winter. Airconditioning works like NEW. I have driven the car several times to the USA and to Thousand Islands.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by Joemcsam on 04-29-2013
Amazing car
We loved it and if we had the drive way space, I'd keep it for my family! I believe it will be a very smooth and reliable car for the new owners as well!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Camry

Trim: CAMRY HYBRID XLE
by Greatcar555 on 04-27-2013
Why drive anything else?
Bought a loaded XLE with leather, premium sound & nav. Great performance and 45+ mpg in a full sized car! The CVT means it's quiet, no jerky shifting and maximum efficiency at any speed. Toyota has mastered hybrid technology. This is my 2nd Camry Hybrid. Also had a 2007, but the grey on grey on grey interior was a bit much.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by 1239332 on 04-21-2013
Best value vs quality
Absolutely amazing vehicle. Never had any issues. Very quiet and smooth ride. All the dealers I have been too have supplied high quality customer service.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by Owaise on 04-02-2013
Toyotal Camry 2001 LE
This car is very comfortable for me, it has an excelent combination of power, comfort and fuel economy. I have been driving this vehicle with out any trouble, only maintenance required is to change Engine Oil on time and at that time mechanic will inspect the brakes and other parts and it is good to keep going.
It has been a very reliable car for me,
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Camry

Trim: XLE - V6 - Beige Leather
by CamreyXLE on 03-30-2013
Ecellent Car. Being sold due to work relocation
The Camrey XLE V6 is a very nice car. It is comfortable car which performes reliably.
The factory fitted extras such as sun roof, leather seats, heated seat and rear window sun shade add to the comfort level.
The V6 engine give the car enogh power for long distance cruising.
I have enjoyed owning the Camry XLE and would not hesitate to buy another one
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by vic74 on 03-28-2013
this is a 100% reliable car.
I never had any problems with this car. This is a worry free car.
Once you buy this vehicle you don't have to worry about anything just change engine oil on timely manner and maintain the car in a good shape. my most of the engine oil change and service was done through toyota dealers only.
Any concerns please feel free to contact me.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota Camry

by TrentU08 on 03-27-2013
EXCELLENT
Great! Fantastic Car for a first time driver! Would buy another car like this. lasted forever with little maintenance required during the time ive had it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Camry

Trim: LE
by lexus7022 on 03-27-2013
Affordable car
My Toyota camry I bought used in 2009 but it never gave me any trouble on the road. It is nice and smooth car and it is affordable price too. Regarding the affordability and performance and reliability toyota camry is the best.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 34 5 67 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email