Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Camry 1998Change

11 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Camry
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2005
26 reviews
1994
4 reviews
2016
1 review
2004
24 reviews
1993
4 reviews
2015
8 reviews
2003
35 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2002
25 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2012
30 reviews
2001
22 reviews
1990
1 review
2011
21 reviews
2000
20 reviews
1989
3 reviews
2010
36 reviews
1999
18 reviews
1988
2 reviews
2009
25 reviews
1998
11 reviews
1987
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1997
11 reviews
1985
1 review
2007
70 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1980
1 review
2006
20 reviews
1995
15 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

1998 Toyota Camry

by aChengEding on 11-12-2014
fuel a bit higher on this Camry XLE V6
fuel a bit higher on this Camry XLE V6 and noise on tire spring. reliable. power windows was hard to fix which were probably an accident from 1st owner.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

Trim: XLE
by Markoso on 03-27-2014
very reliable car and well made
They don't make cars like this anymore, had one for 16 years without any major problems...190,000 KM and runs like it has 50,000. Changed the fluids, air filter, spark plugs, battery, and gave her a new timing belt at 150,000 and nothing else. It uses virtually no oil. Had my transmission flushed out last year, and my mechanic couldn't believe there was no transmission shavings and all the major components were original. Camry's are engineered to last. I know mine will eclipse 300,000 with the original engine and transmission. I still get better than 33 mpg on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by Bobby5972 on 08-06-2013
Extremely reliable
Owned this Camry for fifteen years. Absolutely no problems. The usual oil changes, tire and brake service, and a belt or two are all it required. It is easy on the pocket for gas.

Has lots of power and handles very well on the highway.

The body has resisted rust, and the paint job is first class.

Sorry to see it go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by kev97235 on 01-22-2013
The sedan workhose
We bought this car brand new in 1998. We've driven this car daily and have taken this on numerous road trips, and the vehicle is still going strong after almost almost 14 years. The interior is a bit plain, it doesn't have any fancy navigation or HD screens, or even a CD player, but that's what makes the car so great. You can just enjoy driving. Fuel economy is average, obviously can't be compared to high MPG vehicles of today.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by NMB on 01-14-2013
Car Awesome-ness!
I love pretty much everything about my used car! I have had very few problems with it and would recommend this type of car to anyone! The only thing that I would change is the fuel economy. It is good, but not the best because I do alot of city driving for work. It has some features that have saved my bacon a few times! My favorite is how the lights will eventually shut off to save the battery if one accidently leaves the headlights on! My entire family drives Toyotas as the company builds very reliable cars. Toyota rocks!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by 998 on 12-31-2012
Greatest Car Ever! A Must Have!
I now own a Toyota Camry, I love my car, becasue it feels safe.. i know i can count on it, and fuel is not as expensive as most great looking cars these days, but a toyota camry 98 that has been well maintained and taken care of, is sure the best fit for me and my family <3 Thanks Toyota!
-Heidi
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

Trim: White
by AnotherScam2 on 12-21-2012
Served us well
This car has served us well, and despite its modest appearance has been good on use these many years. We appreciate its reliability and service to our family. It has been good with fuel, and decently comfortable.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by Leogirl28 on 11-13-2012
The Toyota
The toyota is good but also has the glitches. The car i drive is confertable but than there are times where i get issues after issues. The front passenger door can only be opened from the inside even though the doors are unlocked. Some good thing are the seats, there are 5 seats, 2 in the front and 3 in the back, The seating is confortable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Camry

by tim68 on 10-31-2012
Toyota camry V6=Excellent car
Since I used this car for 7 years now, it’s running great, the car is 14 years old with 210000 km running but the only thing I have to do is changing the oil and air filter every year. It’s really reliable car. The only thing I don’t like is not economy for running, fuel consumptions about 10 little/100km because this is the V6 car. I will chose to buy Toyota again for the next car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Toyota Camry

by girlonfire on 10-20-2012
A great old folk's auto
The four cylinder is more than adequate. It is very comfortable and in a pinch can hold 5 people. It seems to run forever and
after 16 years of service it is still going, like the energizer bunny. Tires, battery, brakes and shocks are the only items that have been replaced. Even the muffler is still the original. It may even outlast the owner for longevity.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email