Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Tesla 2012-2018Change

26 reviews
5/5
Tesla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2018
2 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2013
10 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2012
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
1 2 >

2016 Tesla Model S

by Tesla8858 on 09-22-2020
Tesla model S amazing ride
overall it handles and drives like a luxury car should. on the down side there are not many places to put everyday items like glasses, phone, wallet or money. cup holders are awkward. minor things but items that would be nice for long trips. Overall i am still glad i bought it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Tesla Model 3

Trim: RWD LR
by shanes on 07-31-2019
The best car I've ever owned!
Gas cars now feel like owning a flip phone. I charge my Tesla at home so I always leave with a full charge. The range is right on what's advertised. The acceleration and performance will knock your socks off!

It's a tech car and Tesla pushes regular feature updates like sentry mode, a built-in dashcam, keeping the car cool when parked, video games when parked, etc.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2018 Tesla Model S

by DamienBruh on 11-12-2017
Outstanding car
This car feels great, driving in it makes me feel like i'm in the future. As a man, this tesla feels great. It is so comfortable, looks beautiful. And it is electric. All in all I love this car and I recommend you to buy it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Tesla Model S

by Jay2944 on 11-10-2017
Its awesome!
this car is fun to drive around! when I get some of my buddies together they always compliment me on how nice this car looks. it's great having the option of being able to charge it at home.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Tesla Model S

by jdenchuk on 11-02-2017
Electric Car
The BEST car on the market, It will do what eveer you want to do with this car ! A lot of thought went into this car , you can tell when you drive it , on the hwy , you can't beat it in speed and comfort , so go and get one for your self and you will see what I am talking about .....NOTHING LIKE A TESLA !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Tesla Model 3

by GentlemanScream on 09-03-2017
Its a terrific ride
Amazing, i cant believe how great it is. There is no other car that i would like to drive after this! If you dont have one, I suggest selling your current car and buying this!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Tesla Model S

by AndrewS85D on 08-11-2017
POWER CONTROL AND TECHNOLOGY IS REMARKABLE
DRIVING THIS CAR IS REWARDING EVERY SINGLE TIME.
SOME TRIPS ARE AGGRESIVE WITH ITS FULL CAPABILITY AND OTHER TRIPS ARE SERENE. AUTO PILOT AND CALMING MUSIC IN THIS SILENT DUAL INDUCTION SILENT MOTOR SET UP IS A DREAM. THOSE POOR PEOPLE IN MERCEDES AND BMW'S. IGNORANCE IS BLISS.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2016 Tesla Model S

by RIOBABY on 08-01-2017
BEAUTIFUL RIDE
270 miles to 294 miles on a full charge, sleeker, more streamlined look, significantly more effective than conventional air filters at removing pollution and allergens from the air,
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Tesla Model S

Trim: S 85 D
by AndrewS85D on 07-17-2017
Advanced Technology finally here. Henry Ford Dropped the ball and Thomas Edison dropped the ball!
Every Time I drive this car its rewarding. Its a tantilizing treat. Efficient supreme handling and super quick. Sleek and stylish like none other Full Electric on the road. Are there even any others? Too bad for the gasoline consumers car owners, they are really missing out. With Tesla there is plenty more advancements comming.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Tesla Model X

by Tesla_Model_X on 06-25-2017
eco-friendly car!
I have never experienced what it is like to have a super powerful car that runs of electricity instead of gas. Everything about this car is amazing from the comfort to the looks it is fantastic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Tesla Model X

by TeslamodelX on 06-05-2017
Tesla model X
Self driving option is really neat and is the first step to the future of cars. Reliability can be not so good sometimes with problems like the steering wheel resisting to turn and so on.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: 85
by Steinwand on 01-04-2017
Best Car I've every owned
Owned it for 4 years and just ordered another one. I've driven and owned many luxury cars and none are even a close second. Highest safety rating of any car ever made, the fastest production car being made, highest consumer report mark given to any car ever, mpg cost works out to over 100mpg, almost no maintenance required and the list goes on. Buy a Tesla and you will not be disappointed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85D
by Tesla55 on 06-24-2016
Best vehicle I have ever owned
This is my second one.
Selling it to get another Tesla.
I think that speaks for itself.
I will never go back to a gas powered vehicle again!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85
by Drymr on 10-21-2014
BEST. CAR. EVER.
This is the best car I've ever driven and the only one I've ever felt I've underpaid for:

- The performance and handling are unbelievable (as in, 0 km -100 km in 4.4 seconds!)

- It received the best safety ratings of any car! Ever!!!

- Consumer Reports gave it a 99% approval rating, which almost no other cars have ever received.

- It seats 7. It's a practical family car and a blast to drive. After owning it for over a year I still get excited to get in and drive every day.

- Tesla updates the operating system every few months so there are always new features being added.

- A smartphone app allows you to remotely set the air conditioning system, lock and unlock the car, beep the horn, flash the lights, and track the car via GPS, so if you forget where you parked, or someone stole the car, you can find it right away. And best of all, if you forget your wireless key fob, you can turn on the car with the app (password protected).

- Range: 435 km
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85
by GuillaumeB on 10-12-2014
Unbelievable car - best I've ever driven
This car simply is a leap 10 years into the future... Everything is just bananas with it... the 470hp, the fact that it costs roughly 1 cent / km to drive... It's crazy!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Tesla Model S

Trim: 85 kWh
by TESLA2014 on 08-23-2014
A dream come true!!
This car does not compromise on anything!! It has it all!!

ZERO Gas!!
450KM range on a full charge!!
Super FAST!!
5+2 Seating !!
Super high technology!! The Car has it's own internet!!

The car is a show stopper!! I made so many friends and networks because of this car!!

I've enjoyed every minute driving this car!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Tesla Model S

by Silverton38 on 02-11-2014
370 klm on a single charge
This is a great car for people who want the latest technology and styling. It works off electricity so you will never pay for fuel again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Tesla Model S

by Silverton38 on 02-11-2014
370 klm on a single charge
This is a great car for people who want the latest technology and styling. It works off electricity so you will never pay for fuel again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85
by Matts4147 on 02-02-2014
Astonishing - unreal
Wow, I am truely shocked by the power and handling of this vehicle, I have driven a lot of car but nothing like this.

Never mind the fact that everyone stares at it, not only because of its beautiful looks but because it makes no noise. In less than 10 minutes behind the wheel I received 2 thumbs up from other drivers who knew what the car was and the fact that at the red light we were pollution free.

I can not wait till they are few years old when I can better afford one. Can not wait to never go to a gas station again!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85
by J_Hargrove on 11-12-2013
Unbelievable Car
I have owned my Tesla Model S Performance for 8 months. It still amazes me every time I drive it. The acceleration is breathtaking. It's so much fun to drive in the city. I also drove it to Whistler from Delta. Only used half the battery energy for the trip driving reasonably. Had more fun on the way home. I love the styling, the way it drives - literally everything about it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: P85
by 7200 on 08-13-2013
Consumer Reports Score 99 out of 100
Need I say more? Okay, sure - how about Motor Trend Car of the Year! Coming from a 2013 BMW M5, I've also owned Porsche, Audi, and Mercedes-Benz products. The Tesla blows them all away with driving, performance and handling. Best part, it's electric - install a 240 volt outlet in your garage and plug it in every night like you do your cell phone, it's good for over 300 km per day.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Tesla Model S

Trim: Signature
by Nickr on 03-23-2013
Worth it!
With a base price so low, you cant go wrong. The car is quick to accelerate, and also has a very low centre of cravity.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Tesla Model S

Trim: 85kWh
by RobertBoston on 02-06-2013
Car 2.0
The Model S redefines what a great car should be: sleek, silent, amazingly quick. Gobs of advanced technology presented in an elegant package that is simply a joy to drive. The huge battery nearly eliminates "range anxiety," particularly in Canada with the new cross-county charging network. This car turns heads on the road and puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. I have had no mechanical issues with the car, and the few software bugs have been fixed by the free over-the-air updates.

There is room for evolution. The interior is Bauhaus elegant, but needs a touch more storage, particularly for the rear-seat passengers. Also, at this price point, more features such as proximity sensors, blind-spot sensors, and adaptive cruise control should be available. But these are trivial issues in the overall picture. Drive the Model S once, and you'll wonder why you would ever stop at a petrol station again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Tesla Roadster

by LittleRed on 01-31-2013
Coworkers Tesla Roadster
Went to a track day with a coworker for a couple laps. He uses it to go to and from work and on the weekends at the track.

The car is incredibly comfortable and beautiful, and around the track it is so quick. The amount of power tesla is able to put into their electric cars is unreal.

However the only improvement would be battery life. After a couple laps around the track we had to stop, apparently another 5 minutes of laps and we would be pushing it back home to charge for the night.

If they can increase the mileage or provide a quick charge system it would be unmatched, however until they do that not practical for personal use or racing.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Tesla Model S

Trim: Signature
by 430Scud on 01-11-2013
The Modern Age in the Auto Industry has Finally Come
Its hard to imagine such incredible performance from a full electric vehicle. Its obvious that Elon Musk had a clear slate to start form and was able to create exactly what he envisoned as teh future of teh automobile.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email