Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Subaru Legacy 2007Change

7 reviews
5/5
Subaru Legacy
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
3 reviews
2006
9 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2005
10 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2011
4 reviews
2004
1 review
1997
5 reviews
2010
1 review
2003
5 reviews
1996
1 review
2009
1 review
2002
5 reviews
1995
1 review
2008
7 reviews
2001
4 reviews
1994
2 reviews
2007
7 reviews
2000
4 reviews
1991
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

2007 Subaru Legacy

Trim: LEGACY OUTBACK Sport
by wrightmoment on 11-16-2014
Perfect Winter Vehicle
Maintenance has been minimal. Holds loads well and is easy to get a kayak on and off of.
Lots of pep loaded.
Sport model has a great sound system.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

Trim: LEGACY OUTBACK Sport
by wrightmoment on 11-15-2014
Perfect Winter Vehicle
This is a well appointed Outback with the ultimate security for winter traction. The heater, defroster, heated seats and above all the stability, make this a perfect winter car. If driving in heavy rain the stability is also superb.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

by JBloomquist on 10-09-2013
Sure footed and fun
I love this car!
Combine the trademark Subaru all wheel drive with a standard transmission and the Boxer engine and you get a fun, reliable, day to day driver that is good in every season including Canadian winters.
Gas mileage is great considering its all wheel drive. My only complaint is that the 2.5i needs a 6th gear. I still manage to average 7.4 l/100km on the highway though.
All in all, fantastic package.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

by mycar3816 on 02-28-2013
ilovemycar
its got comfortrable seats nice sized cup holders and while i am not crazy about the locks it can seat majority of my famliy.
i love the silver color and the fact that i must physically roll down the windows.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

Trim: 2.5I
by Wingnut on 12-24-2012
Great all around car
Great in winter ops, lots of room in the wagon for the dog and camping gear. A great engine noise when it's warmed up.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

Trim: 2.5l SI turbo
by Bahamut666 on 12-15-2012
A very enjoyable ride for the 'Driver" in you.
Great performance for a sport little all wheel drive car that seems to have its beginnings in the sport rally genre. 13.4-13.8L/100KM fuel mileage and the requirement to use super or ultra fuel increases fuel costs. but nice fun driving car over all.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Subaru Legacy

Trim: GT 5Spd
by Runner on 11-15-2012
Coolest sleeper ever made
The 2005-2009 was probably one of the most interesting cars ever made. After the underwhelming Legacy prior to it, Subaru set out to completely redesign the car and decided to shoehorn STI's engine into it. I had a 2007 with the 5Spd manual and even though everyone said it was "detuned" I wasn't losing to STIs by more than a tick.

The exterior was quietly aggressive and the interior was way more refined than you would expect for a Subaru. Right up until the day I sold it, it would surprise even the most knowledgeable car snob with its performance. The AWD was excellent and I couldn't have asked for a better car, I am lucky to have had owned a new one and had it for its best years.

Don't get tricked into buying a Spec.B for more than the regular GT, the engines are identical and their power output is identical. I was able to replicate the Spec.B's handling benefits with a rear swaybar. One warning is to GET A MANUAL if you want this car to perform, the stock automatic transmission killed this car's power because the shift points were all wrong.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email