Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac Torrent 2006-2009Change

36 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac Torrent
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2009
3 reviews
2007
10 reviews
2006
14 reviews
2008
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 26-36 of 36 reviews
< 1 2

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by maggiemay21 on 12-05-2012
Torrent 3.5/5
Lots of room, little truck space for an suv. While driving there is obstruction in your view on the sides of front window.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by tarandwayne on 11-13-2012
Comfy for 4 ... OK for 5
I currently own this vehicle and I would expect more from it being a 2006. I think they could of added more features eg. cruise control. However it is good on gas.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by MartinC on 11-13-2012
PontIac Torrent
not a bad. car for the money. i have had no major issues with it
i have 2 teenage boys that are into sports. i can get a set of goalie equipment and regular hockey equipment in it... not bad on gas either... could be abit better
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by David2471 on 11-12-2012
Torrent
This car is very reliable, sporty yet a family car at the same time. so if you have a family, this car is a great choice.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by TangoJuliet on 11-12-2012
Love my Torrent
Great car, good on gas..gets me where I need to go. Never had any issues with it and now that I am a Mommy, its perfect for getting the little one in and out of the back
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac Torrent

by torrent on 11-10-2012
2008 Pontiac Torrent
We have3 owned our torrent for 2 years and so far are very pleased with the overall performance and comfort. We are on the road alot and are pleased with the v6's fuel economy for an suv and we use it to tow with no issues at all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Pontiac Torrent

by Parker9445 on 11-03-2012
Good commuter SUV
Had no issues with our torrent, it's great on fuel and roomy for people to sit in. Would recommend it to anyone.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by tcsave on 11-02-2012
Torrent - Middle of the Road SUV
I am a big Pontiac fan and overall I like this vehicle. It's comfortable and I love the movable bench in the back seat. Nice flat floor in the back seat makes transporting stuff very easy.

However, I am not keen on two things...the cup holders are not conveniently placed. They interfere with the parking brake so you have to remove your coffee, close the cup holders and then put on the brake...annoying! The other thing is the turning radius of this vehicle - I find it hard to park in tight spots and to turn around.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: GXP
by SUVAsh on 10-30-2012
Fun to drive!
I've had this vehicle for approximately 4 months now. After reading numerous reviews and testing a few different SUV models I settled on the Torrant GXP. I purchased it used with about 105,000 kms on it. This version of the Torrant seems to be a bit difficult to come by however the base model appears to be popular. I found the price/value was excellent with all the bells and whistles I could ask for within an affordable price range. There are a few awkward features on this vehicle (window buttons, cup holders) but the pros and offerings of the vehicle made them easy to overlook.

Pros:
Excellent crash test rating though hope I never have to test that claim.
This vehicle is a beast on the road and can easily pick up speed and pick up speed and pass other vehicles as if it was a car.
I find this vehicle extremely comfortable and with all of the adjustments on the driver seat, long trips seem to be a breeze.
The fule efficiency is pretty decent. I average about 10L/100km for combination of city and highway driving.
The certified used warranty is excellent at 160,000 for power train.
The ability to move the rear seats forward/backwards by 8 inches to allow extra cargo room or leg room is an excellent feature and one we use regularly.
Fits 4 adults comfortabley for extended trips.

Cons:
I believe the Torrant is listed as a mid size SUV, however the rear cargo seems a bit on the small size.
As with other reviews I agree with those stating the cup holders are really poorly designed and a little fusterating at times.
I would have liked to have seen a USB charging port or at least another power port in the front. There is only 1 in the front and one in the rear.
My partner is a big guy and says he wished there was a little more leg room width wise but otherwise has ample leg room.

All in all, I've ownsed a Santa Fe and a Pacifica in the past and would have to say the Tortant GXP takes the cake.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Pontiac Torrent

by Boozie on 10-27-2012
2008 Pontiac Torrent
The Pontiac Torrent is a very reliable and fuel effecient crossover that I have had very little service (aside from the regular scheduled oil change) to get done. Off a full tank of gas, I was able to travel from Eastern Ontario to Pensylvannia. I would say that the body is very well built and the supension system makes it seem as if you were riding on a cloud.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by OtisMair on 10-16-2012
2007 Pontiac Torrent
I have owned a Pontiac Torrent for the past 2 years. It is very comfortable to drive, handles great in snow and rain.
Interior is roomy and I love the way the back seat moves to adjust for longer legs or to increase room in the cargo area. Back seats fold forward to give you plenty of cargo space for large loads and with the split rear seat you can still carry 2 passengers.
Instrument panel is easy to navigate. Having the radio volumne control on the steering wheel is very handy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
< 1 2
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email