Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac Torrent 2007Change

10 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac Torrent
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2009
3 reviews
2007
10 reviews
2006
14 reviews
2008
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by Carmen124 on 10-19-2017
Roomy Ride
I have owned this SUV for four years, and it has been a great car. It is roomy and comfortable. Have taken it camping, Northern Ontario. Great on gas, travelled from one side of Ontario Canada to the other side, also travelled to Montreal. Would recommend this SUV to anyone that is looking for a great economical roomy ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: Standard
by Tigani on 11-08-2013
Excellent car
Really comfortable.. Reliable. no issues. Automatic gear box. Cruise control, air-conditioning, CD player, electric windows, electric mirrors add to comfort. Remote starting
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by Great_SUV1782 on 09-25-2013
Nice SUV
It has style and built strong!! Using a chain not a timing belt... very solid car! I am happy to have bought it and it's no wonder both the Equinox and Torrent were bigger sellers..
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by Pontiac07 on 06-05-2013
Good ride but could have been better
I loved the exterior of my 2007 Torrent AWD and was excited about the interior but after driving it for a while I noticed that the good and the bad:

THE BAD
The outlet is inconveniently located (too low to plug a Bluetooth device and talk), the front seats have no arm rests, the fuel economy is not what they say it is...it takes a full tank for 500 km driving little city and mostly hwy no more than 100-110 km/h. I used to have a '98 FWD Pontiac Trans Sport, amazing minivan, in short...a SPRING CHICKEN...on the same size fuel tank I was driving 600 km...maybe AWD takes up more fuel
Well, the Torrent is more like a Grandma who's really trying....

The GOOD
Plenty of leg room both at the front and back, the back seat is adjustable, which is great, the cargo area is fairly large. It drives nicely but I find it kind of lazy when accelerating, especially up hill. Overall it seems pretty "healthy" for a 5 yr old car

All in all, I think there are better choices for the $$, but if you really want a Torrent, is not bad but you have to put up with these things
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: SL
by Mark666666 on 03-01-2013
Great SUV/Crossover
No Problems, Great Ride, Miss Pontiac, They Made a good Vehicle, Makes one wonder why this was shut-down,

Great in the winter and fun in the summer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by sasha7367 on 01-18-2013
2007 FWD Pontiac Torrent
Mint Condition 110,000 km
female driven since 2007
DVD player (never used)
All leather interior
MP3 hookup
XM Radio

Drives amazing and very safe vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by twilightfan on 12-08-2012
Pontiac Torrent
I bought this car new and have not had a single problem with it. I've only had to replace wear and tear items. Handles well in the snow.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by maggiemay21 on 12-05-2012
Torrent 3.5/5
Lots of room, little truck space for an suv. While driving there is obstruction in your view on the sides of front window.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by tcsave on 11-02-2012
Torrent - Middle of the Road SUV
I am a big Pontiac fan and overall I like this vehicle. It's comfortable and I love the movable bench in the back seat. Nice flat floor in the back seat makes transporting stuff very easy.

However, I am not keen on two things...the cup holders are not conveniently placed. They interfere with the parking brake so you have to remove your coffee, close the cup holders and then put on the brake...annoying! The other thing is the turning radius of this vehicle - I find it hard to park in tight spots and to turn around.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac Torrent

by OtisMair on 10-16-2012
2007 Pontiac Torrent
I have owned a Pontiac Torrent for the past 2 years. It is very comfortable to drive, handles great in snow and rain.
Interior is roomy and I love the way the back seat moves to adjust for longer legs or to increase room in the cargo area. Back seats fold forward to give you plenty of cargo space for large loads and with the split rear seat you can still carry 2 passengers.
Instrument panel is easy to navigate. Having the radio volumne control on the steering wheel is very handy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email