Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac Torrent 2006Change

14 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac Torrent
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2009
3 reviews
2007
10 reviews
2006
14 reviews
2008
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: Sport
by Pontyack on 03-08-2017
Great SUV
Great reliable SUV. This just isn't big enough for my needs.
Great vehicle value for cost of ownership, only complaint is the turning radius being quite large. Nicely equipped and spacious for passengers.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: V6
by asleepdirka on 08-25-2014
Reliable.
This automobile is a great ride, and has been highly reliable. It posseses excellent road manners while providing a quiet and comfortable ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by 20069335 on 08-17-2014
Looks and drives very nice!!
Great for long trip for family of 5 with lots of room to carry stuffs, Passenger seat folds front to carry long items goods
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: V6 FWD
by Marco_Silveira on 03-19-2014
Great V6 SUV
PROS:
- Handling
- Reliability
- Interior Design
- Sound System
- Cargo Space

CONS:
- Noisy Cockpit

Basically, it is a well done designed SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: Full load 69K
by Andrew on 11-25-2013
Great SUV that is very versatile and handles every cargo situation with ease.
Strong V6 fun to drive SUV with a great factory - Pioneer sound system with subwoofer. Sounds GREAT! Flexibility of versatile folding seats and massive pass-through. Nice thick "momo" style steering wheel exactly like my Corvette. Sliding rear seat comes in handy for oversized loads. Roof rack can always ensure everything can come home in one trip. AWD, traction control keeps you going on any road conditions. Overall fun to drive solid feeling SUV without high fuel consumption of a full size. Easy to use dial climate controls and steering wheel mounted stereo and cruise control .
Overall great vehicle that really puts the "Sport" and "Utility" in SUV
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by rajan on 10-24-2013
Perfect suv ride
This is an awesome suv. I really love it but i have to let it go i need to buy a car. Cars starts up perfectly and runs like a champ. Car is in great condition there is no rust. Interior is in great condition and was always kept clean.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: AWD Sport
by Torrent7194 on 09-29-2013
A little more about the Torrent
This is the 2nd Torrent in our fleet. My daughter enjoyed the higher ride and visibility it allows down the road. Lots of room inside for moving her stuff back and forth to school last year. It handled well on the Northern Ontario roads in all seasons. We trusted the car (and her driving ability) in the winter. New tires were added and the brakes were done when we bought it last year. The previous owner had a garage it was stored in when not on the road. The body is in excellent condition for being 7 years old. If not for my daughter moving overseas she would still be enjoying the car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Trim: Sport AWD
by taratata on 08-01-2013
Very comfortable
Nice interior and exterior design, very comfortable on the roads, perfect for winter, strong car, lot's of space and big trunk.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by skipper on 03-15-2013
I love my vehicle
I drive this car back and forth to school everyday on the highway, and I find the fuel economy is great on highway and not to bad in town. The comfort of this vehicle is fairly comfy but could be a bit more comfy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by autogal on 01-22-2013
So Far, So Good
Have only had this vehicle for a couple of months now and am overall quite happy with it. We chose the Torrent because it offered the best comfort, fuel economy and AWD in our budget. I have been very happy with how it handles in the snow. The three shoulder belts in the back are comfortable for the kids and everything on the dash is easy to understand and doesn't make me feel like I'm flying a plane. If I have complaints they relate to the surprisingly small cargo area with the awkward picnic table in the back and the relatively loud engine.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by tarandwayne on 11-13-2012
Comfy for 4 ... OK for 5
I currently own this vehicle and I would expect more from it being a 2006. I think they could of added more features eg. cruise control. However it is good on gas.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by MartinC on 11-13-2012
PontIac Torrent
not a bad. car for the money. i have had no major issues with it
i have 2 teenage boys that are into sports. i can get a set of goalie equipment and regular hockey equipment in it... not bad on gas either... could be abit better
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by David2471 on 11-12-2012
Torrent
This car is very reliable, sporty yet a family car at the same time. so if you have a family, this car is a great choice.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac Torrent

by TangoJuliet on 11-12-2012
Love my Torrent
Great car, good on gas..gets me where I need to go. Never had any issues with it and now that I am a Mommy, its perfect for getting the little one in and out of the back
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email